Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
44
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Great walker!
7/4/2013

Customer review by Tenaj1

5.0 stars by Tenaj1

My mother (age 94) had a Hugo walker exactly like this one for 6 years, but the brake on one side gave out (i.e., the handle mechanism no longer set the brake). We purchased a second one for her because this model is just right for her needs. It is the correct height: she is very short, under 5 feet, but she is able to "drive" this walker easily. The seat is more than adequate: she tires frequently and uses the seat to rest; the padded bar is great to lean against when seated. She often comments about how comfortable she is, sitting on this walker! The storage area is the right size for her handbag, plus it is covered so others cannot see what's inside (my mom likes to feel her handbag is "hidden"). The walker is also easy to fold up and place in our car when we take her places. Comments we got from other family members: attractive, not too big, and easy to maneuver, plus folks were surprised it didn't cost more for how nice it was.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tenaj1
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/10/2012

Customer review by Tigerlily70

5.0 stars by Tigerlily70

I purchased this for myself. I have a bad back and just recently been having random muscle spasms. I would be walking and have one of these random attacks and fall. But having this to help me out when one does pop up out of thin air. All I do is stop and sit down and wait for it to pass. If I have to go any where it goes with me. Even if it's just around the house. It is very sturdy and very durable. The price is really reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tigerlily70
Gurnee, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful for any weight or walking disability
7/28/2012

Customer review by VeryHappyOwner

5.0 stars by VeryHappyOwner

When I purchased my Hugo I weighed 324 pounds and had terrible balance. The one in the store could only handle a lower weight. I was able to order one to handle 400 pounds and had it delivered to the store for pick-up. I use it to go everywhere I need to go and because it can carry so much in it and I sit down when I need to, people are always telling me that someone in their family could use one. I was embarassed to use it at first but quickly got over it because I can walk without the worry of falling and I have even lost weight. I can even walk my dog using Hugo. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VeryHappyOwner
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wheels have changed
10/9/2013

Customer review by ryrob

1.0 stars by ryrob

We had previously purchased one before..the wheels were made of rubber with tread on them so unit was not slippery on tiles or wood floors..they have changed them to sleek plastic with no tread whatsoever...I will be returning this item to the store for refund

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ryrob
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very strong, well built Rolator/Walker!
1/9/2014

Customer review by WalmartFan785

5.0 stars by WalmartFan785

From early impressions you can tell that this Rolator/Walker was built well. It is definitely superior to the competitors' options. I purchased this for my mother who has arthritis in her hips and knees and is not able to hold herself up when walking. So she bares a lot of weight on her rolator, or when seated on it. The two (2) cross bars are more than double the thickness of rolators from Lumex or Drive. We replace her walker usually on an annual basis, since it gets a lot of use/wear. I'm hopeful that this model will out-live her former rolators. The last one I purchased was a Lumex model from Amazon.com, and it didn't even hold up for 9 months! So frustrating! Thank you Hugo for building a decent rolator that supports up to 300 lbs. and has 8 inch wheels. It's really getting hard to find rolators with 8 inch wheels that support up to 300 lbs! Thanks again. My mother is very happy! :-)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WalmartFan785
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we wanted!!!
3/17/2014

Customer review by DfGG

5.0 stars by DfGG

This is my wifes second Hugo. She had the first one for about six years and it was starting to show it's age. However after making minor repairs on in it was still useable so we donated it. This one has larger wheels which allows it to be used on grass and transitions well between paved surfaces and natural walkways much easier . Because of the larger wheels it has a taller profile that allows my wife to sit more comfortably (she is a taller lady).Everything on this Hugo works as we expected after owning the previous one. All in all a great product that suits our needs very well!!! We are very pleased with what the Hugo brand has to offer.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DfGG
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LIFE SAVER
12/25/2012

Customer review by FLORIDA1965

5.0 stars by FLORIDA1965

IT A VERY GOOD LIFE SAVER ANYONE THAT HAS A WALKER SHOULD HAVE THIS EVEN REGARDLESS I WILL RECOMMENED THIS PRODUCT FROM WAL-MART AND FOR THE WIEGHT IT HOLD GOES TO 300 LB TO EVERYONE WALMART WAS THE CHEAPEST ON OUT THEY I CHECK EVER ONE LOWES, HOME DEPOT, TARGET,WALGREENS, CVS, I DID CHECK EVEN OUT THERE THE MEDICAL STORES,

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FLORIDA1965
STORE ON EAST COLONAIL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Useful
10/21/2012

Customer review by OccasionalElaine

4.0 stars by OccasionalElaine

I don't need walkers all the time, but I have occasional sciatica and really need something to walk then. It is perfect. But found secondary use. Part of problem is I can't put too much weight on a leg, and found I can use it to unhload groceries just a few at a time, and put on seat take to fridge or pantry, unload and go back for rest, and keep comfortable and pain free during process. So very helpful, even for people with occasional problems.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OccasionalElaine
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A sturdy rollator walker
1/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I love my new Hugo! It's very sturdy and I feel safe walking with it. I bought the one with the 300# weight limit, even though I'm nowhere near that weight. It was easy to assemble, and the directions in the "quick assembly" folder were easy to understand. While I was careful to make sure the brake cables ran along the outside of the walker as directed, I accidentally put the left wheel on the inside and not the outside of the walker. My son noticed it, and I fixed it right away. I've had no problems since. I especially love the pouch under the seat. My last walker had a wire basket that poked everyone who was asked to hold it in the car. It's a bit tricky opening up the walker when taking it down from the back of the car. One has to "pull the red button," and then it will open up. Since it's a bit heavier than my last walker, it's more cumbersome getting it in and out of the car. That's not the fault of the walker, though. I just need to develop some new muscles, or have someone help me from time to time. Another good thing: there were instructions on the correct way to adjust the height of the handles. I found that to be very helpful. I'm very pleased with my new walker, and have enjoyed several outings with it, already.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Kingsburg, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect in every way!
1/11/2013

Customer review by 4Mana

5.0 stars by 4Mana

Great walker, with so many wonderful features! Lightweight, easy to manuver, and handy to have the storage area for handbags, groceries, and personal items! Sturdy and the seat feature is very convenient! Honestly, it has everything you would ever want in a full service walker! Great value and price!! Highly recommend!!! 5 stars!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4Mana
Gainesville, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good walker for elderly person !
2/27/2013

Customer review by chicoowner

5.0 stars by chicoowner

Got this for my elderly Mom. She likes it. It was easy to snap together and adjust height. The seat is comfortable and it is easy to push. The only drawback is it is a little heavy to put in and out of cars, etc.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chicoowner
East Rutherford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great walker
6/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The walker is great! I am an old lady and I put in together in about an hour. Nice looking and comfortable to push and sit in. I like the 8 " wheels because it is more stable. I think the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This walker is a life saver.
6/8/2013

Customer review by Gmamarnie

5.0 stars by Gmamarnie

I enjoy the freedom this walker allows me to have. The walker is easy to assemble, easy to get in and out of the car, and easy to store. I always have a seat, and do not have to ask my husband to carry my purse.. This is the second one I have purchased,I gave the original one to a friend. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gmamarnie
Rancho Cordova, Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only Partially met expectations
10/10/2012

Customer review by Swann2012

3.0 stars by Swann2012

I am a person of size and bought with intent of using myself as well as having a frend use at time Easy to fold once you understand hows. For him it will do fine - not for me. Seat should be slightly larger given its weight limits. Cannot actually sit down - which is point of rollator. But it moves well and deserves attaboy for that.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Swann2012
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2013

Customer review by mlosavio

5.0 stars by mlosavio

Great rolling walker. Built much sturdier than other brands. Its wheels are larger, the storage seat is larger, its taller and just overall a much better product than some others that i've bought for cheaper. Its a quality product well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mlosavio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by 19photos

5.0 stars by 19photos

Dependable, Affordable

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
19photos
Watkinsville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by baddo

5.0 stars by baddo

very easy assembly

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
baddo
massillon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compaired to others, the best
2/1/2014

Customer review by PickeyIII

5.0 stars by PickeyIII

Having one draws your attention to others. This looks like the best for structure and convenience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PickeyIII
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT WALKER!
8/13/2014

Customer review by luv2shopwal

5.0 stars by luv2shopwal

I LOVE IT! IT WENT TOGETHER IN MINUTES AND NEEDED NO TOOLS AT ALL TO ASSEMBLE! IT IS HEAVY DUTY, YET LIGHT WEIGHT. ROLLS AROUND THE HOUSE VERY QUIETLY. GREAT WALKER!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luv2shopwal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent quality walker
3/14/2014

Customer review by JRabcdefg

5.0 stars by JRabcdefg

My walker was relatively easy to put together.The quality is excellent. I used to work in a facility with elderly adults, and most had walkers. This one is better than any other like it. It is built extremely well. Also, it is built for most people of different heights, handle raises approx., rather exactly 7 inches from the lowest adjustment to the highest adjustment. And I am just about 6 feet tall, and I adjusted it about 5 of those 7 inches. You will not be disappointed with this walker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JRabcdefg
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews