Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 25 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Nice color for colored girl!
4/25/2012

Customer review by babelovesbronze

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by babelovesbronze
by babelovesbronze

The Rosy Tomorrow (shimmery reddish pink) and Very Elderberry (soft, light, matte lavendar) colors I chose were still not what I expected after viewing the colors online but what's an African-American girl to do when there are no stores in your area that carry makeup lines for women of color where you can not only SEE the product but TEST the product (a la Sephora or Ulta). Overall, the product itself goes on smooth and colorful but the color is not long-lasting; after one cup of coffee in the morning, I'm reapplying the lip color.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babelovesbronze
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horible Orange color!!
3/17/2013

Customer review by Galkee

2.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Galkee
by Galkee

I found this lipstick from USmagazine! Sofia Vergara's wear this lipstick and it shown like nice beatiful color! When I got it was nothing like expected! It has horible bright orange color I have to return it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galkee
North Haledon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them all!
10/31/2012

Customer review by LoveRitaBaby

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by LoveRitaBaby
by LoveRitaBaby

I love all things Covergirl Queen so I may be a bit biased. Anyway, after I watched some reviews on YouTube, I purchased the colors Into the Red, South Beach Sand, Javalicious, and Royal Plum. I am dark-skinned (Rich Mink in her Foundation) and the colors were very rich and they went on very smooth. Best of all, the colors were true to what was shown on the bottom. (I purchased in store.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveRitaBaby
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great color
11/18/2012

Customer review by DLady111

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by DLady111
by DLady111

I love this lipstick. It is a good value and great color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLady111
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2013

Customer review by Iapril

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Iapril
by Iapril

Great shade of color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iapril
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful color.
2/28/2013

Customer review by Plusesizediva

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Plusesizediva
by Plusesizediva

Fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Plusesizediva
Shreveport,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite Lipstick
4/30/2014

Customer review by mrsjb42

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by mrsjb42
by mrsjb42

I LOVE the Queen Latifah lipstick! It stays on all day but it's NOT dry! My favorite color is rosy tomorrows. It's a pretty pink that can be worn every day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsjb42
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZINGLY PRETTY!
3/28/2011

Customer review by Kicy

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by Kicy
by Kicy

This compared to the regular lip perfection is soo much better. Being a dark skinned black women, I find these shades very flattering to my complexion. It stays on for a long period of time and it goes on really smooth.Thanks Covergirl!

Kicy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!
5/27/2012

Customer review by Roshida

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Roshida
by Roshida

I love these colors!!! They are my go to lipsticks! For everyday or special occasions! Smooth and luscious!

Roshida
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LOVE LOVE FINE WINE!
12/11/2011

Customer review by LadidaRox

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by LadidaRox
by LadidaRox

I'm 24, asian and I'm getting into dramatic colors for my lips since I'm natural in makeup. Fine Wine has depth and it stays intense even in one swipe of application. Even though it's for darker skin tones, it's exactly what I want out of a color.

LadidaRox
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Miracle!!! I have a red and pink lipstick!!
11/3/2011

Customer review by ShaNise

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by ShaNise
by ShaNise

I bought two colors and i wasnt sold. i decide to give the collection a try again after reading a review and i must say i love it! its good for african american women!i love paint the town red! i finally can do a red lip! and a pink one! Berry Bling!

ShaNise
Quincy,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best!
12/5/2013

Customer review by Entyce

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Entyce
by Entyce

This is my second review for CQC lipsticks. I just got the Girly Pink, Coffee Break and Fine Wine and they are DA BOMB! The colors are moisturizing, highly pigmented and goes on exactly how it looks on the tube.

Entyce
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Fave!
6/19/2014

Customer review by LaBoots

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by LaBoots
by LaBoots

I love CQC "Embrace" I get lots of compliments, but now I can't find this color anywhere. Please tell me this is not discontinued.

LaBoots
Newark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it very much
3/6/2015

Customer review by nickey

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by nickey
by nickey

I really like the Queen's collection especially the lipsticks

nickey
hartford ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lip color for women of color
6/18/2015

Customer review by PrettyBrownEyez

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by PrettyBrownEyez
by PrettyBrownEyez

I love the CQC line. It has been difficult to find a lt pink color that works well with my skin tone. My goto fav is Q490 Au Naturale.

PrettyBrownEyez
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Dry
Color more neutral than pictured!
8/29/2012

Customer review by Valhampton

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Valhampton
by Valhampton

It is soft on the lips- no noticible odor- good coverage- Just expected the color to be more vibrant- very neutral looking so it has a soft almost too little color! But it works in an office day look! Will buy this again just select a color that is brighter on the computer! Love the online shoping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valhampton
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lipstick
3/29/2011

Customer review by Jena2012

4.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Jena2012
by Jena2012

I love this lipstick. I have it in coffee break and it goes well with darker complexions. Its sheer and moisturising. I usually don't wear lighter colored lip shades because they can look tacky when your dark skinned, but coffee break is just right.

Jena2012
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lipstick, very easy to wear.
6/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this in girly pink and it was very flattering against my dark skin. The colors all seem to have little tweaks (such as gold instead of silver shimmer) that make them easier to wear. If it lasted a little longer it would be perfect.

An anonymous customer
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft and Moisturizing Lip Color
5/9/2012

Customer review by MsLee

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by MsLee
by MsLee

Love the color in South Beach Sand with hint of golden shimmer. I combine it with CG lipgloss which has pink nude iridescent glow. Can't wait to try the Coffee Break lip color and Au Naturale. Im light skinned latina; this collection offer more.

MsLee
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
7/21/2011

Customer review by Entyce

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by Entyce
by Entyce

I just purchased Berry Bling and Paint the Town, very moisturizing, true to color, and stays on pretty long especially with a liner. I will definitely grab a few more additional colors, maybe 1 from each shade family.

Entyce
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews