Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

77 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

2.0 stars

77 reviews | 2.1 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
44
1-20 of 74 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Not water resistant!
6/28/2015

Customer review by MG0818

2.0 stars 6/28/2015 by MG0818
by MG0818

This product is nowhere close to water resistant. I brought it for my wedding trip to Mexico and had track down another brand, because I had black streaks down my face. I was very disappointed.

MG0818
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
Not Water Resistant
6/3/2014

Customer review by TYBMORE

2.0 stars 6/3/2014 by TYBMORE
by TYBMORE

I hate the mascara but great for a non-flaking & clumpfree lashes.My eyes tear a lot & I'm always in the water.Went in the water w/this mascara knowing that other cg water resistant mascaras have never come off(to a fault) & I came out w/raccoon eyes

TYBMORE
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT allergy season friendly!
5/9/2014

Customer review by BirdingBabe

3.0 stars 5/9/2014 by BirdingBabe
by BirdingBabe

Love the color, Love that it does not flake because I wear contacts, Love that it lengthens and thickens.....BUT....it is not nap or allergy season friendly. Rolling around on a pillow, sweating or tears are going to give you circus-girl face.

BirdingBabe
Buffalo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does not live up to it's promises....
9/28/2013

Customer review by kpetro

1.0 stars 9/28/2013 by kpetro
by kpetro

I was very disappointed with this mascara. The bristles on the brush are almost non-existant making for a very wet and unmanagable application.It took several applications (drying inbetween coats) in order to actually see the product on the eyes.

kpetro
Groton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
I absolutely love this product
10/12/2012

Customer review by Tabitha1993

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Tabitha1993
by Tabitha1993

At first I was wondering if the price was worth the product, but it is for me. It's perfect: it lengthens, thickens, and doesn't clump. As for the waterproof part, I'm not completely sure because I can't swim, but it does smear a little if I try to wash it off, which I can't tell if I get it all off or not. But sleeping with it on doesn't do any harm, no eye irritation, raccoon eyes, or having your eyelashes sticking together. It's now my go-to mascara.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabitha1993
New Port Richey, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this..
7/5/2011

Customer review by Teal

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by Teal
by Teal

I like the Lashblast better but this mascara works good. I have the waterproof version which works. Try the Lashblast Volume and if you like that you will like this. If you didn't, I would still try this because this one is a little more lengthening.

Teal
Scottsdale,Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Such a disappointment!
7/22/2011

Customer review by Gidget

1.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Gidget
by Gidget

I had such high hopes. I love the VB but like longer lashes -who doesn't? I bought the "water resistant" thinking it would be just slightly less than a waterproof. By the time I finished my makeup, it was all over under my eyes. So not happy with it!

Gidget
Burlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
great every day mascara
1/20/2011

Customer review by kamil

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by kamil
by kamil

I originally tried the yellow tube since its water resistant. I saw this at the store 2day. Tried it once so far &noticed it doesnt deactivate my curld lashes as much as the yellow tube. It doesnt giv super volume, but I only used 1coat. gr8 4evryday

kamil
stockton, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT.IS.NOT.WATERPROOF.PERIOD
4/4/2011

Customer review by Halo

1.0 stars 4/4/2011 by Halo
by Halo

My school went kyaking and i decided that i needed waterproof mascara. My kyak capsized during the trip So i got back in, no problem. The mascara was NOT WATERPROOF! I looked like a freaking zebra with the mascara running down my face! So embarassing

Halo
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
NOT Water Resistant at all. Very poor product.
1/31/2012

Customer review by Lynn629

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Lynn629
by Lynn629

My eyes watered slightly and immediate raccoon eyes. Product too 'wet' to begin with. I curl my eyelashes + when putting the mascara on, they straightened right out. Waited to dry, recurled, added a coat - straight again! Product doesn't add length.

Lynn629
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible Mascara
2/3/2012

Customer review by Berly1208

1.0 stars 2/3/2012 by Berly1208
by Berly1208

I bought this mascara to replace the Volume Exact which was discontinued. This product is awful. It does not do what is promised. Brush is too big, does not lengthen and when I curled my lashes the mascara instantly straightened them out. Terrible!!

Berly1208
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Mascara Ever!
9/29/2011

Customer review by AngF

4.0 stars 9/29/2011 by AngF
by AngF

I am a collector of mascara & always in search of the best one. I found this one when it first came out & have not found anything better since. My only complain would be that it dries out quickly and doesn't lengthen enough. Great brush and formula.

AngF
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My FAVORITE mascara!!
8/19/2011

Customer review by Alida

4.0 stars 8/19/2011 by Alida
by Alida

After 2 coats of this my lashes look perfect!!! They fan out and look longer which is exactly what its supposed to do! Because water resistant, it stays on all day even when the rest of my makeup sweats off. Just wish it stayed on in the pool also..

Alida
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
True LashBlast Fusion Review
2/6/2011

Customer review by Brezzy10

1.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Brezzy10
by Brezzy10

OMG where do I start. I LOVE COVER GIRL products but this mascara literally made me cry. I cried because it was such a waste of MONEY !!! ($7.98) & it is not even WATERPROOF !!! & I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ENYONE !! ESPECIALLY MY FRIENDS !!

Brezzy10
Barstow, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I expected...
5/8/2011

Customer review by jenni536

1.0 stars 5/8/2011 by jenni536
by jenni536

This mascara is awful! About 30 seconds after applying, my curled lashes drooped down and went completely straight. I had to brush through the dried mascara, recurl my lashes and reapply another mascara! I wish I would've stuck with original LB! :(

jenni536
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
MARATHON PLEEEEAAASSSEEE!!!!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by mimi92

1.0 stars 5/18/2011 by mimi92
by mimi92

I have gotten really fed up with spending money trying more CG mascaras. Marathon Mascara kept my lashes curled and never smudged, used it 15+ years, why do you discontinue a perfectly good product...bring it back and I will be happy to pay double.

mimi92
Meadowview, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flat Iron for lashes
10/11/2011

Customer review by CurlyLashes

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by CurlyLashes
by CurlyLashes

A little confused this didn't blast my lashes it flattened them. My eyelashes are long & curly. I tried this for 3-4 days and I swear they got straighter. like a flat iron for lashes! lol no kidding. Maybe there's something in the "fusion" formula?

CurlyLashes
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very disappointed
3/31/2011

Customer review by TAinLA

1.0 stars 3/31/2011 by TAinLA
by TAinLA

Since I love the waterproof lash blast volume mascara & the store was out of it I thought I'd give this a try. I curl my lashes before I put on mascara & this straightened them as soon as it went on. And smeared allover my under-eyes. What a waste!

TAinLA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do NOT buy!
12/31/2011

Customer review by lrbl

1.0 stars 12/31/2011 by lrbl
by lrbl

Several negative issues with this mascara. 1 - It claims to be waterprrof but it comes off easier than a nonwater proof mascara. 2 - Doesn't hold any curl. 3 - After 3-4 hours, it doesn't look like you have anything on. One good thing- the brush.

lrbl
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not hold Curl
4/21/2011

Customer review by KT1023

1.0 stars 4/21/2011 by KT1023
by KT1023

I was very disappointed in this product. I have used other mascaras in the past and have not run into this problem. I can not get this mascara to hold a curl. I even tried heating up my eye lash curler prior to applying mascara. Very Disappointed!

KT1023
Wenatchee, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews