Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 271 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

271 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
171
4 stars
59
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
20
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 231 total reviews
Good Product
1/3/2012

Customer review by Shondabu2012

5.0 stars by Shondabu2012

there were no reviews for this product so i was really skepticle about it at first, about whether it would hold my weight or not. This is a really good product though. My first time using it was today along with the waist trimmer belt. It really did work me up a sweat and i would really recommend it. also it holds my weight really well, I weigh about 206 lbs.

Was this review helpful? (235) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shondabu2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product
1/8/2012

Customer review by Sweetie17

5.0 stars by Sweetie17

I bought this at my local walmart - it was about three bucks cheaper in the store... So i saved myself five dollars all together by not having it shipped... Anyways it's fun to just bounce on and it gives you a decent workout and keeps up your heart rate. For the price I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (116) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweetie17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little trampoline
1/3/2014

Customer review by FloridaGurlAtHeart

4.0 stars by FloridaGurlAtHeart

I have an autistic son who has gone through a number of mini trampolines over the years. This one is working out nicely. It is not a folding one, which we have found don't hold up as well. It has a pretty durable plastic pad on the outside. This one is much better compared to our last one, which ripped frequently. The bouncing surface is small, which is fine for us...but keep in mind, he isn't an adult either...it works well for small adults. It has a very tight bounce, so you have to "work" to get air, which is good for us. It is noisy, since it is spring based, but is similar to other trampolines. My only gripe is that the legs need to be tightened almost daily. No matter how hard I tighten them, they seem to loosen quickly. My son uses it frequently throughout the day, so I would say it sees above average, aggressive use. We have had it for about a month, and it works like new, no rips, no broken springs yet. Considering we go through a trampoline every 12-18 months, this one is holding up well, and is an excellent value. He is almost 70lbs, and over 4 feet tall.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloridaGurlAtHeart
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/5/2012

Customer review by jackie22

5.0 stars by jackie22

This was brought by my granddaughter with a gift card (yeah- go figure) and she just loves it and hasn't been off it since she brought it. It is strong and strudy. and it can fit almost anywhere in the house. She even uses it while watch TV.

Was this review helpful? (59) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jackie22
Auburn alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not for adults who need to lose weight
4/25/2012

Customer review by MinxinLA

2.0 stars by MinxinLA

As another reviewer said- I also had a mini trampo for years. It was of very sturdy construction, for an adult. THIS trampo is, I would say, for children or thin adults. Definitely be under 180lbs. Probably even under 150 pounds, as that is what I was when I broke a spring on it! (THAT is a real confidence booster, btw- not!) It also seems to have a smaller space for jumping than my old one. If you're really giving it your all, you don't want to be worried about stepping through the side accidentally. I recommend that if you're going to run or do kicks on a trampoline- get one with a bigger diameter. All of that said, this is a good price for a kid's trampoline, and you can't beat the shipping cost from Walmart. So- recommend only for kids.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MinxinLA
Carmel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I've been using it from day one!
3/31/2014

Customer review by Oracat

5.0 stars by Oracat

This is a simple, no frills rebounder (mini trampoline). I don't think all the fancy things like ropes and meters are necessary, just my opinion. I'm no expert, so I Googled exercises to do on it. Also, I found lots of information about the benefits of jumping on the rebounder. Not only is it good for weight loss and toning, but has other health benefits as well. I love watching TV while using it. It raises the heart rate fast and is a good full body workout. I took a photo of the bottom springs if you're interested in seeing what they look like. The photo is on the right.

Was this review helpful? (91) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oracat
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Mixed feelings
7/16/2014

Customer review by enchantedooakdesigns

3.0 stars by enchantedooakdesigns

I got my Trampoline on the 17th of July I started working out every day on it 2 weeks in to owning this trampoline I busted a spring. Mind you I am well within the weight limit by 125 lbs and I was not doing anything but jogging in place. I went to find the manufacturer for this equipment to see about replacing the springs. I found out this is not a true "Gold's Gym" they only use the name and they do not offer replacement springs. After about 12 hrs of research (online) I found that most of these mini trampolines and their manufacturers do not offer any replacement parts you have to order from different vendors . This was a daunting task and I wasn't about to purchase a whole new trampoline. After being ripped off by one vendor for 2 replacement springs (that never arrived) I found a wonderful website http://www.trampolinepartscenter.com/ They had the size spring I was looking for (BTW the spring size for this trampoline is 3.5 in case you need to replace) I paid about 15 bucks for 10 replacement springs and got free shipping the customer service was fantastic and the shipping time only took about 3 days total . I was able to easily slip my new spring back into place. one thing that might help is using WD40 on your springs and in the holes so that it doesn't become noisy and I am hoping that will help with the flexibility of the springs. I don't know about any of you but I am extremely tired of the poorly made items on the market today ! I hope this helps anyone that is faced with the problems I encountered. Now that I have my replacement spring and 9 other backups I am once again a happy camper just be prepared to replace springs.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
enchantedooakdesigns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
bad choice
3/25/2012

Customer review by smiletweet

1.0 stars by smiletweet

The cover is made of plastic instead of a durable fabric and tore away from the stitching and metal legs shortly after purchase. The springs make strange sounds and a jerky feel while marching or jumping. 36" is too narrow of a diameter. I've owned a previous mini trampoline for 12 years and have never experienced these issues.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smiletweet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great exercise, and dont have to leave the house
10/31/2013

Customer review by HalloweenGirl74

5.0 stars by HalloweenGirl74

so much better than other exercise tramps i have used. has a to of "give" to it and you really get a great workout. i used it the first day for 30 mins and the next day i had sore muscles. its great. you have to get this. i got the one in purple, i really like it. to bad they dont carry these in any stores at all. took just three days to get it, another plus. when i order something i want it asap. couldnt be happier.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HalloweenGirl74
Denver,Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
JUMP FOR HEALTH
2/19/2012

Customer review by dante1111

5.0 stars by dante1111

VERY EXCELLENT PRODUCT I HAVE USED EVERY DAY SINCE I RECEIVED IT VERY WELL MADE HAVE A HEALTHY HAPPY DAY

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dante1111
WIDHEK ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't Buy this--Get Gold's Circuit Trainer instead
10/14/2013

Customer review by ParticularMark

2.0 stars by ParticularMark

Don't buy this model! It has noisy metal springs which could be heard at the far corner of a two bedroom house with the doors closed! It is also very stiff to jump on. Instead, get the Gold's Gym Circuit Trainer 36" Mini Trampoline. It is basically the same price and is made with elastic bands instead of springs so it is both quieter and bouncier. It also comes with extras such as resistance cords for upper body workouts and an electronic meter. For the same price, I rate the Gold's Gym Circuit Trainer 36" Mini TrampolineGold's Gym Circuit Trainer 36" Mini Trampoline as a 5X-10X better buy.

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ParticularMark
Felton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Buy for Summer Vacation for All the Kids
6/25/2012

Customer review by nanaboss

5.0 stars by nanaboss

I bought this knowing summer vacation was coming up and all 4 grandchildren would get those 'bored' times. This is the perfect prescription! I expected fighting and tears but in fact that has not happened at all. They developed their own time limit system and stick to it. The kids at are 13 months to 8.5 years. The younger children enjoy using it together or by themselves. We have had no mishaps. I set up a few rules - 1. no food 2. the feet do not leave the floor 3. any fighting and the trampoline goes into the garage. It was ready almost straight out of the box, very minor assembly - just screw the legs on! I was concerned about the open area on the top where the cover goes over the springs, that it would be a temptation. So far that has not been an issue. The price was great, the quality is great, assembly was minor, it looks great. I only wish it had been another 2"-4" diameter. The best part of all is that my hyperactive (ADHD) oldest grandson loves it, loves it and loves it. A+A+A+!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nanaboss
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safety pad lets it down
1/1/2014

Customer review by kaliopa

3.0 stars by kaliopa

Basically a good trampoline the fact that it comes put together with only the legs to screw in is a big plus. However I used it only twice with a workout dvd lasting 1 hour each time and by the end of the second session the safety pad had completely shredded - I am an average woman of 140lbs at 5ft 6. I called the manufacturer on the manual included and they did arrange to send a replacement pad within a few days no questions asked which was good. Will need to find a way to reinforce it because it will no doubt happen again. This sub-standard pad spoils what otherwise would be a good piece of equipment. For this reason I do not feel I could recommend it as a good option.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaliopa
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good item will hold its own
3/4/2012

Customer review by jdVA111

5.0 stars by jdVA111

Got this for our son's 4th birthday he is hyper as can be! I was thinking after our baby arrives that I could use it to shed some baby weight too (I weigh about 130 right now). I jumped on it just a couple times and it held me fine. My husband is 215 and it held his weight great, our son who is 35 lbs joined him and both were on this and it held up fine! Nice gift that we all can use and shipping was so cheap it was worth just having shipped! Got to me in 3 days!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jdVA111
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for dogs too!
3/20/2012

Customer review by TidalCreek

5.0 stars by TidalCreek

I use the Mini Trampolines for my dogs! They love lying on them in the summer and it keeps them cool and clean. They've quit digging holes in the back yard to find a cool place to sleep. Plus, they've it's much less expensive to use these than the ones made specifically for dogs! They would be perfect for anyone who has kennels. No more calloused elbows and sore joints!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TidalCreek
Johns Island, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for working out!
1/4/2013

Customer review by Chcltqueen

5.0 stars by Chcltqueen

I ordered this trampoline in purple. I am happy with my purchase. I weigh 216lb and was worried if it may not hold up, but so far so good. I jump on it 3-5 days per week since I purchased it in November and I have not had any problems. I love this trampoline. It makes working out so much fun!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chcltqueen
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Trampoline
2/13/2013

Customer review by OneHappyGir1

5.0 stars by OneHappyGir1

I am 5'1" inches tall and I weigh 250 pounds. This is a Much Better Bounce for me than the Urban Rebounder brand trampoline. It seems on this Golds Gym trampoline I am able to control my bounce Much Better than on the Urban Rebounder brand trampoline. I Love this Golds Gym trampoline! The weight limit on it is 250 pounds. It is Very sturdy and silent. I Highly Recommend this trampoline.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OneHappyGir1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good economical trampoline.
3/19/2013

Customer review by Treetoes

4.0 stars by Treetoes

I wanted a small trampoline (I weight 155 lb.). This one fits the bill perfectly. At this price I didn't expect a Rolls Royce. My first trampoline was over $300 and this one for less than $33 delivered is an amazing value. Is it quiet? No, it has a little noise from the many springs, but no so loud as to be objectionable. The rebounding action is just right, although a little less than my expensive trampoline which was a 40 incher. The size probably has a lot to do with it. This one is attractive, sturdy, good quality (all the legs screwed on nice and easy) and I'd buy another if this one ever broke (which seems highly unlikely).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Treetoes
Troy, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke second day
2/12/2013

Customer review by Geesebaby

1.0 stars by Geesebaby

My daughter who about 90 lbs was jumping on it and her foot hit the very edge of the black, right before the blue leather elastic edge. Her foot went right thru, snapping the trampoline. This was on the second day! It should have never snapped like that with someone so light. While I know the intention is for the user to remain in the middle, it is not always possible to remain squarely dead center. Most times you are balancing yourself to stay centered, but it's just not always possible.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Geesebaby
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Broke after 1 use ;-/
1/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I use mini trampolines for general fitness and cardio health. With the Gold's Gym Mini Trampoline, I got *one* use out of it (a 10 minute jump) before it broke on the second attempt. I am a very fit female, 130 pounds, use good technique while jumping, and this thing virtually fell apart on me. I would like a Full Refund, or a New Trampoline shipped to me immediately.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 231 total reviews