Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 56 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
1/2/2012

Customer review by ije2314

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by ije2314
by ije2314

I just got this potty and my 18 month old loves it. She carries it around like a toy. It makes a flushing sound and Elmo says hurray. It is easy to clean- just take out the bowl. The splash guard is attached to the bowl and has worked so far. I gave it four stars because it is really easy to take out the bowl and cover. My DD thinks its a cap and she pulls it out really easily. It also doesn't have an anti slip base so I put it on the bath mat so its sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ije2314
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2012

Customer review by Proundmommy823

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Proundmommy823
by Proundmommy823

I bought this for my 22 month old son and the splash guard doesn't work at all, everytime he would use it I would have a huge mess to clean up. I wouldn't recommend getting this if u have a boy. Also it's a very small toilet and my son barely fit on it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Proundmommy823
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Fan
3/23/2012

Customer review by jdice89

1.0 stars 3/23/2012 by jdice89
by jdice89

My son is 17 months old and the potty is already too small for him. He loves Elmo and loves to flush the toilet so I thought this potty would be perfect. However, the cute design is the pro to this potty. The protector piece does nothing to help with a little boy. Every time he pees it goes everywhere. Also the piece that goes on the toilet is plastic and leaves red marks on my son because their is no cushion. It also is very small for a regular sized potty so it just slips around everywhere and doesn't stay in place. Avoid if you have a little boy!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdice89
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great potty chair
2/11/2012

Customer review by Andrea082409

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by Andrea082409
by Andrea082409

i bought this for my daughter because she loves elmo! it a great potty chair and cute! my daughter was excited to use it and before i bought it i was having a hard time potty training her, now she loves going on it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrea082409
salem,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UGH...
4/5/2012

Customer review by cbabies3

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by cbabies3
by cbabies3

this isnt a potty for a little boy. the guard does absolutely NOTHING. its almost like the potty was too small for my son.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbabies3
birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great potty, but needs higher splash guard
11/12/2013

Customer review by SCDadoftwo

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by SCDadoftwo
by SCDadoftwo

The potty is built excellent. My son loves Elmo so we bought it. The first time he sat on the potty he went and he cleared the splash guard and it went all over the bathroom floor. Since it doesn't meet our needs, we ended up going with a more basic potty- froggy one and costs about 2/3 less. The froggy one is perfect for him.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCDadoftwo
Lexington SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, except for splash guard part
6/28/2012

Customer review by SuziePal

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by SuziePal
by SuziePal

I bought 2 of these for my twin boys. They were really excited to see Elmo and "flush" the toilet. They were also excited to sit on it, but when they go, they either miss the splash guard and it goes all over the floor or it hits the guard and splashes all over. The splash guard is almost flat. Maybe if it indented more it would work better. It's also not removeable, so you can't take it off if you are potty training a girl. (The yellow bowl comes out, but not the splash guard by itself.)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuziePal
Cedar City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice potty
8/21/2012

Customer review by Aneela

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Aneela
by Aneela

My twin boys loved this one. It has nice elmo sounds. Its urine guard doesnot hit them but the urine goes out of it if they dont seat themselves correctly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aneela
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not meant for an older boy
6/13/2013

Customer review by Imromyr

2.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Imromyr
by Imromyr

My son is closer to 3 years old and loved the flushing noises, how ever everytime he would go, it would go outside of the "splash guard" and go onto the underside of the potty chair and the floor. I found having him sit all the way back would help a little, as he was able to angle a little better. Did like the fact that we could put the top of the chair on the big toilet, however you have to use the cup if you have a boy as the splash guard is attached to it, something I didn't think of at first.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imromyr
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works
3/4/2014

Customer review by h5x86h4d

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by h5x86h4d
by h5x86h4d

I try it out and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
h5x86h4d
apollo,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2012

Customer review by Grammiemicmac

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Grammiemicmac
by Grammiemicmac

I was pleased with this potty chair.This is the second potty I have bought from Walmart. I bought the Fisher Price Princess potty for my granddaughter to have at my house, and the Elmo one to keep at her Dad's house.They are both good potties. I prefer the Fisher Price on because it doubles as a step stool for washing her hands after going potty. I also love the Elmo potty because we love all things Elmo. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars,is because the flusher hadler is not too sturdy,and I fear it will not hold up to a toddler who is fascinated by it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammiemicmac
Biddeford, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Squishy loves it
3/29/2014

Customer review by SQUISHYsMom

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by SQUISHYsMom
by SQUISHYsMom

Bought it for my two year old. And he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SQUISHYsMom
Dodge city, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More fun than the average potty chair
4/14/2014

Customer review by Cupkake51

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Cupkake51
by Cupkake51

I bought this for my grandson, and it was a big hit with the whole family.. Very cute product and yet it takes care of all of our needs!!! The Grandson Loves it as well...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cupkake51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute and functional!
6/9/2014

Customer review by cajuncheesecake

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by cajuncheesecake
by cajuncheesecake

My grandkids love to flush it and hear Elmo talk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cajuncheesecake
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fun for 2 year old
9/15/2014

Customer review by BarbNE

5.0 stars 9/15/2014 by BarbNE
by BarbNE

My great grandson was so excited when he saw his new potty chair and used it immediately and has used it ever since. A great training tool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarbNE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this for my 1year old
11/16/2013

Customer review by 79stacy

3.0 stars 11/16/2013 by 79stacy
by 79stacy

The tank is heavier than the base, so when put together, the potty is top heavy. I bought this for my son who just turned 1. I wanted him to start learning about using the potty. He plays on it right now, but when the time is right he can start using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
79stacy
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/4/2012

Customer review by Meggamight78

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Meggamight78
by Meggamight78

I love this potty. My kid loves it as well :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meggamight78
La, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable Potty!
12/18/2012

Customer review by Greatgrandnana

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Greatgrandnana
by Greatgrandnana

This is a Christmas present for my great-grandson. He hasn't seen it yet but I know he will love it. He isn't quite ready for potty training but he loves Elmo so I had to get it. The details on it are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatgrandnana
Stratford NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for toddlers
12/31/2012

Customer review by Modesty47

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Modesty47
by Modesty47

My 2 year old grandson learned to use the potty on his own and he was so excited. His favorite part is hearing the toilet flush and Elmo speaking. This is a great product because the seat can transfer to a regular toilet seat to accommodate the child's growth. I thoroughly recommend this product because it helps the child to stay away from the real toilet bowl and it helps the parent to save money on diapers (pampers) or pull ups. lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Modesty47
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids!
3/28/2014

Customer review by SweetKJ

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by SweetKJ
by SweetKJ

My son loves Elmo. He likes the bright colors and the sounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetKJ
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews