Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 35 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Smart Phone, yet Not as Smart as it was sold to be
8/2/2012

Customer review by ny39usa

2.0 stars 8/2/2012 by ny39usa
by ny39usa

This phone has so many faults, I am going to list few. 1) Battery Life doesn't last 1/3 of what it was advertised. 2) Phone over heats while charging 3) Phone also heats while talking. 4) For smart phone, it doesn't show Missed Calls you have to keep on checking for missed Calls, otherwise you are going to miss a call and never call them back, because the phone doesn't show you that you've missed a call. 5) Same issue with Text Messages 6) After Loading about 35 Phone # in my contact list, the phone wouldn't allow me to add any new contact, because the Memory is Full, yet it advertises a huge contact list capacity.

ny39usa
Grifton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
You Can't Put Many Apps On The SD Card
3/30/2013

Customer review by Trixie

3.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Trixie
by Trixie

I like this phone, but it has a couple set-backs, like when you download apps, it puts most of them on the internal memory that is only 512 mb. The SD card is 4 gigs, but everything goes on the internal memory, it takes very little to use that 512 mb up, and you can't move much to the SD card. It is useless to even put a SD card in this phone because after phone contacts and a couple apps, the memory is full. Battery life is also poor, even when most apps are turned off. Also there is NO online updates supported for this model...I won't buy another LG phone!

Trixie
Tampa, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money!
10/7/2013

Customer review by shacurry26

2.0 stars 10/7/2013 by shacurry26
by shacurry26

This phone is a total piece of garbage! As one of the other reviews stated above, you can't download much of anything! I have only 3 apps downloaded to this phone - 2 on the SD card, and I keep getting the 'low memory' message. As long as that message is there, you can't send or store any text messages which is totally asinine! I've had to uninstall all updates in order to make the message disappear and to be able to send text messages. I just cannot comprehend why LG would design a phone this way... I will never purchase another LG phone!

shacurry26
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
The LGL45C Android Phone is awesome!
9/5/2012

Customer review by FIREFOXNEWS-ONLINE

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by FIREFOXNEWS-ONLINE
by FIREFOXNEWS-ONLINE

I got this phone only a month or two ago and so far it has helped me find my way, view pages as if I were at home when out in town, and I was even able to thanks to this Android phone go live on air and run my online only radio program using just my LGL45C Android phone, LG what can I say, FIREFOXNEWS ONLINE™ & the LGL45C Android phone are a match made in digital heaven...

FIREFOXNEWS-ONLINE
New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a workhorse this phone is!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Annie

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Annie
by Annie

I've had this phone for two years and have used it every day all day. I've dropped it on pavement and hard floors, it keeps going. Every feature I want is on it - I use it for Facebook, email, streaming music. This phone is really beat up now - but it still works great and has never let me down. SO reliable!

Annie
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent phone
1/24/2014

Customer review by SweetCee

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by SweetCee
by SweetCee

I believe this phone is awesome! I do everything on it, from surfing the web, emails, games etc. and never have had any problems. I think it's a wonderful phone especially for the money, I have relatives that have iphones and i connect to gps and google info before them (which ticks them off :D )

SweetCee
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Pleased
11/19/2013

Customer review by seadog

2.0 stars 11/19/2013 by seadog
by seadog

As a first-time user of an LG phone I am somewhat concerned. The size may be a selling point, but the touch screen is difficult to use. Storage space is a problem. I have found that instructions are difficult to use.

seadog
Flagstaff, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LOVE EVERYTHING LG !! ESPECIALLY MY PHONE!!!!!
2/8/2014

Customer review by LG LOVE

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by LG LOVE
by LG LOVE

This LG phone is awesome. I bought one for my daughter for Christmas three years ago. She liked it so well I bought mine a month later. If they made it with 4G I would buy it today!

LG LOVE
Akron, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
had a LG phone previously
11/21/2013

Customer review by redcarpetmn

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by redcarpetmn
by redcarpetmn

have had good service from LG phones in the past so went with them again when starting with a new service

redcarpetmn
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok.
7/19/2012

Customer review by Tester1

3.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Tester1
by Tester1

Battery life is poor! Often have to remove the battery when the phone seems to get "stuck".

Tester1
Lancaster, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Durable Phone for a decent price
11/8/2012

Customer review by LoneRanger21

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by LoneRanger21
by LoneRanger21

I've had this phone sense 12/13/2011 so far no hardware problems or OS glitches, it operates as smoothly as the first day out of the box. The exterior of the phone is still in excellent condition and very durable, the screen is durable against scratches as well. The bottom button keys have not faded or worn out yet, they still function like new. The weight and feel of this phone fits comfortably in your hands. The back side has a thin rubber material surface, it is not slippery like smooth hard plastic. The rubber material on the back allows for better grip, it is less likely to slip out of your fingers when taking it out of your purse or pocket. After nearly a year of daily use of this product, I'm still satisfied with it and would recommend it to those who are looking for a durable lasting product with zero head aches for a decent value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneRanger21
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great Android phone at a Good price.
8/2/2012

Customer review by TJ555

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by TJ555
by TJ555

I got this phone 6 months ago and I just had to write a review to get the truth out. The phone itself is very well engineered. GPS runs inside a car with other wireless services such as data or voice running simultaneously: the GPS and wireless data/voice features do not effect each other in a bad way when used at the same time, unlike the phones from you-know-who. Wireless reliability is excellent: No dropped calls, and data service has worked almost everywhere I have taken it. WiFi reception is also very good and trouble-free, and I recommend using WiFi when you can because it is many times faster than 3G. And Android? Android is AWSOME! No stupid restrictions with Apps, thousands of free apps to choose from and no nonsense, unlike you-know-who. The microphone on the phone has excellent reception: I can talk into the phone and speak the Google searches or look up addresses for navigation so that I don't have to keep using that keyboard. The only criticism I have is about the camera - there is no flash, and it takes a couple of seconds to snap the shot so forget about photographing fast-moving targets. It also does videos and tags the photos with the GPS location. Still, I have seen better cameras on other android phones, and there is only one camera, so you can't easily do video-conferencing on this particular phone. Big deal. If I want pictures and videos, my HD camera does a better job than any phone ever will. The (plan is $45 per month which gets you unlimited everything: Voice, Data, and Text services all on one. And, No ridiculous taxes and fees. I've had the phone since February and have no complaints about it or the service from Net10

Was this review helpful? (91) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ555
concord,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/20/2012

Customer review by lilmamaz24

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by lilmamaz24
by lilmamaz24

My husband got an android phone from boost mobile (samsung galaxy prevail) and from day 1 he had nothing but problems, freezes all the time, drops calls, and almost never has any 3g coverage. So when I purchased this phone I was expecting the same thing, if not worse. Well I have had it about 3 weeks now and I LOVE it! I have 3g coverage everywhere, never dropped a call, and has never frozen...and I have about 15 apps currently running on it. So I definitely recommend this product. In fact my husband is switching to net10 just to get this phone.

Was this review helpful? (139) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmamaz24
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/24/2011

Customer review by heimer

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by heimer
by heimer

the phone itself is great, i have nothing bad to say about the phone itself BUT because its a Net10 service, i found out later that you can ONLY use one plan with this phone, thats the 50 dollar 30 day plan which is too expensive for me and i think they need to broaden the choices when it comes to picking plans for their androids phones and not just liimit it down to one plan. this is why i returned this phone.. no good plans available at a cheaper rate

Was this review helpful? (235) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heimer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bang For the Buck!
7/5/2012

Customer review by Glock68

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Glock68
by Glock68

I wanted an Android phone for some time, but paying near $200 was out of the question. I was in Wal Mart in my town, and this phone was on sale for $99.95!!! I looked at it, and it had all the features I wanted but 2: One, it had the 3.2 inch screen, not the 3.5 inch, and Two, you MUST get the $50/month plan for this phone. Otherwise, I was happy with what I saw. I compared it to other similar Androids, and they ran 60 bucks or more above the 100 dollar price of this phone. The plans are ALL pretty expensive, and I liked the fact that if I did pay 50 a month, I could use it all I want for those times when I wanna web surf (3G is not too shabby), the quarter-million apps that are available, and the bottom line - the price. You could pay 300 for a phone, and if the service was say 30/month, what good is it all without the phone? If you lose or break it, you are out 300 bucks and have to start over. But if I lost or damaged this phone, I lost less than 100 dollars. Thats the way I am looking at it. Its inexpensive (by comparison), it works GREAT for calls with very good reception and clarity, the wi-fi is shaky, but I have had no crashes yet. I am actually writing you FROM the phone, and it's a good solid start for those who have never used a "Smart Phone," sort of. It will likely take you some time to get used to it, but once you do, you will never want another simple cell phone again. It's a lot of bang, or uses, for the 99 dollars. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glock68
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for money savers.
5/20/2012

Customer review by SJayne

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by SJayne
by SJayne

I bought this phone after my iPhone went out of commission, just as a temporary until I get my iPhone fixed. I spoke a lot with a sales person on prepaid phones and decided on this one against Verizon because the screen is bigger. It's really easy to figure out how to use the phone...especially if you are already electronic savvy. One feature I absolutely LOVE about this phone, is that when you need directions to a place it will ask if you want it to navigate for you. It speaks the directions so you don't have to keep checking the map and looking away from traffic. I haven't had any real issues with the phone so far, it doesn't freeze up or randomly shut off on me like past phones I've had did. One compliant, the phone life doesn't last nearly as long as the iPhone's does. I would spend all day on the phone and it still had battery by the time I went to bed at night...this phone however, cannot be used constantly throughout the day...not a big issue if you're not someone who spends a lot of time on the phone or using the internet. One other compliant...as someone else said..the phone is pretty slow and sometimes cannot find the internet connection. I'm pretty patient when it comes to phones...so it doesn't bother me too much...unless I'm in a hurry to find something online. Overall...I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone trying to save some money. I actually told my coworker about it, and he was so in love with the phone...he's going to go out and buy one for himself. Since I use my phone often, I got the prepaid $50 a month for unlimited talk, text, and web....totally worth it. (And by the way...I bought the phone for $98.00 in store...and it's the same price at another store online...their logo is a red circle with a dot in the middle.)

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJayne
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT PHONE FOR GREAT PRICE! :) (one con)
9/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great phone! It has a 3.2 Mega Pixel camera,since I LOVE to take pictures. Android market is wonderful. This phone runs on sprint towers. It picks up almos everywhere Verizon or AT&T does. I currently have 25 apps, all work well. You can have a 4 digit password, a pattern, or a long typed out password to get into your phone, or you don't have to have a password at all. The internet is a little slow SOMETIMES, but mostly it goes at a good speed. This is a good phone for first time android users, or for people looking for a cheaper android phone. The call quality is great! You HAVE to use the $50 unlimited calling,texting,internet net10 card for this particular phone. I have owned this phone for 4 weeks now. The only bad thing is the battery life, it lasts for a while but it dies pretty soon. I have also charged it all night under my pillow and it has overheated(it told me on the screen.) thats the only bad thing about this phone!! There are 5 home screens. You can't switch the sim card, as it is built into this phone. It is a really easy phone to figure out how to use it. I absolutely LOVE it so far:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seymour,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Okay
4/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this phone for almost two weeks and it works fine. This is my second Net 10 phone and in my opinion the signal strength is pretty good. The set up was easy and service was better than i expected. Internet speed is average. But sometimes the internet doesnt load and i have to restart the phone. You get access to the app store, youtube, etc. The touchscreen is SUPER sensitive & the camera is pretty decent. However, if you are looking for a new Android that doesnt cost a fortune i would recommend this phone. The thing is that ONLY the $50 plan works on this phone. I'll update if i have any problems though!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by pedropb

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by pedropb
by pedropb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this little phone. I am hard of hearing and I can hear this phone better than any phone I have owned. It is easy to operate and I can figure out most functions with little trouble. It does not notify you when you have a new message at a glance. You have to look at the different types i.e. email, text or voice and I have a hard time figuring out when I have incoming messages.It could be setting I am unaware of but I have searched everything and have yet to find a way to fix it. Besides that it is very functional. I love the swipe typing and the Android system. You can load contact through Google from spread sheets, great time saver. Not thrilled with Net10 service coverage. I have yet to travel with it but very spotty in rural areas.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pedropb
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its NOT All That!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Crisscat

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Crisscat
by Crisscat

This is actually my 2nd review on this phone. The first review wasnt published unfortunately. The phone is just "ok". I bought it for my son for Christmas and he had a horrible time getting it set up. The phone only takes 1 payment plan...the unlimited talk, text, etc plan. There is no way to add any smaller amounts. Wish this was made known in the description but it wasnt. Net 10- customer support is less than appropriate. They were rude and hung up 3 times on my son while trying to get this phone activated. You CANNOT use your SIM card from another Net 10 phone to put in this one..........wish that was made known in the description but it wasnt. You WILL be given a new phone number.......its just too much of a hassle to go thru. There are too many bugs with this phone currently and it hasnt been all worked out yet. Even Net 10 Engineer admitted that to my son as well as stating that customer service was not trained yet on all the functions on the phone so they actually know less about it then we probably do! Save your money and your time on the phone with rude customer service reps!! Buy something else........oh and this phone freezes up as stated in another persons review of this phone. I was hoping it was not going to happen but my son has used this phone now for 2 weeks and he called me today and said it is now freezes up and locking him out of the phone. One more episode of this and it WILL be returned.

Was this review helpful? (106) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crisscat
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews