Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 38 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 35 reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Durable Phone for a decent price
11/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this phone sense 12/13/2011 so far no hardware problems or OS glitches, it operates as smoothly as the first day out of the box. The exterior of the phone is still in excellent condition and very durable, the screen is durable against scratches as well. The bottom button keys have not faded or worn out yet, they still function like new. The weight and feel of this phone fits comfortably in your hands. The back side has a thin rubber material surface, it is not slippery like smooth hard plastic. The rubber material on the back allows for better grip, it is less likely to slip out of your fingers when taking it out of your purse or pocket. After nearly a year of daily use of this product, I'm still satisfied with it and would recommend it to those who are looking for a durable lasting product with zero head aches for a decent value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great Android phone at a Good price.
8/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this phone 6 months ago and I just had to write a review to get the truth out. The phone itself is very well engineered. GPS runs inside a car with other wireless services such as data or voice running simultaneously: the GPS and wireless data/voice features do not effect each other in a bad way when used at the same time, unlike the phones from you-know-who. Wireless reliability is excellent: No dropped calls, and data service has worked almost everywhere I have taken it. WiFi reception is also very good and trouble-free, and I recommend using WiFi when you can because it is many times faster than 3G. And Android? Android is AWSOME! No stupid restrictions with Apps, thousands of free apps to choose from and no nonsense, unlike you-know-who. The microphone on the phone has excellent reception: I can talk into the phone and speak the Google searches or look up addresses for navigation so that I don't have to keep using that keyboard. The only criticism I have is about the camera - there is no flash, and it takes a couple of seconds to snap the shot so forget about photographing fast-moving targets. It also does videos and tags the photos with the GPS location. Still, I have seen better cameras on other android phones, and there is only one camera, so you can't easily do video-conferencing on this particular phone. Big deal. If I want pictures and videos, my HD camera does a better job than any phone ever will. The (plan is $45 per month which gets you unlimited everything: Voice, Data, and Text services all on one. And, No ridiculous taxes and fees. I've had the phone since February and have no complaints about it or the service from Net10
Was this review helpful?
Yes (91)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than expected
1/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband got an android phone from boost mobile (samsung galaxy prevail) and from day 1 he had nothing but problems, freezes all the time, drops calls, and almost never has any 3g coverage. So when I purchased this phone I was expecting the same thing, if not worse. Well I have had it about 3 weeks now and I LOVE it! I have 3g coverage everywhere, never dropped a call, and has never frozen...and I have about 15 apps currently running on it. So I definitely recommend this product. In fact my husband is switching to net10 just to get this phone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (139)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/24/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
the phone itself is great, i have nothing bad to say about the phone itself BUT because its a Net10 service, i found out later that you can ONLY use one plan with this phone, thats the 50 dollar 30 day plan which is too expensive for me and i think they need to broaden the choices when it comes to picking plans for their androids phones and not just liimit it down to one plan. this is why i returned this phone.. no good plans available at a cheaper rate
Was this review helpful?
Yes (235)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Bang For the Buck!
7/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wanted an Android phone for some time, but paying near $200 was out of the question. I was in Wal Mart in my town, and this phone was on sale for $99.95!!! I looked at it, and it had all the features I wanted but 2: One, it had the 3.2 inch screen, not the 3.5 inch, and Two, you MUST get the $50/month plan for this phone. Otherwise, I was happy with what I saw. I compared it to other similar Androids, and they ran 60 bucks or more above the 100 dollar price of this phone. The plans are ALL pretty expensive, and I liked the fact that if I did pay 50 a month, I could use it all I want for those times when I wanna web surf (3G is not too shabby), the quarter-million apps that are available, and the bottom line - the price. You could pay 300 for a phone, and if the service was say 30/month, what good is it all without the phone? If you lose or break it, you are out 300 bucks and have to start over. But if I lost or damaged this phone, I lost less than 100 dollars. Thats the way I am looking at it. Its inexpensive (by comparison), it works GREAT for calls with very good reception and clarity, the wi-fi is shaky, but I have had no crashes yet. I am actually writing you FROM the phone, and it's a good solid start for those who have never used a "Smart Phone," sort of. It will likely take you some time to get used to it, but once you do, you will never want another simple cell phone again. It's a lot of bang, or uses, for the 99 dollars. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for money savers.
5/20/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this phone after my iPhone went out of commission, just as a temporary until I get my iPhone fixed. I spoke a lot with a sales person on prepaid phones and decided on this one against Verizon because the screen is bigger. It's really easy to figure out how to use the phone...especially if you are already electronic savvy. One feature I absolutely LOVE about this phone, is that when you need directions to a place it will ask if you want it to navigate for you. It speaks the directions so you don't have to keep checking the map and looking away from traffic. I haven't had any real issues with the phone so far, it doesn't freeze up or randomly shut off on me like past phones I've had did. One compliant, the phone life doesn't last nearly as long as the iPhone's does. I would spend all day on the phone and it still had battery by the time I went to bed at night...this phone however, cannot be used constantly throughout the day...not a big issue if you're not someone who spends a lot of time on the phone or using the internet. One other compliant...as someone else said..the phone is pretty slow and sometimes cannot find the internet connection. I'm pretty patient when it comes to phones...so it doesn't bother me too much...unless I'm in a hurry to find something online. Overall...I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone trying to save some money. I actually told my coworker about it, and he was so in love with the phone...he's going to go out and buy one for himself. Since I use my phone often, I got the prepaid $50 a month for unlimited talk, text, and web....totally worth it. (And by the way...I bought the phone for $98.00 in store...and it's the same price at another store online...their logo is a red circle with a dot in the middle.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PHONE FOR GREAT PRICE! :) (one con)
9/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great phone! It has a 3.2 Mega Pixel camera,since I LOVE to take pictures. Android market is wonderful. This phone runs on sprint towers. It picks up almos everywhere Verizon or AT&T does. I currently have 25 apps, all work well. You can have a 4 digit password, a pattern, or a long typed out password to get into your phone, or you don't have to have a password at all. The internet is a little slow SOMETIMES, but mostly it goes at a good speed. This is a good phone for first time android users, or for people looking for a cheaper android phone. The call quality is great! You HAVE to use the $50 unlimited calling,texting,internet net10 card for this particular phone. I have owned this phone for 4 weeks now. The only bad thing is the battery life, it lasts for a while but it dies pretty soon. I have also charged it all night under my pillow and it has overheated(it told me on the screen.) thats the only bad thing about this phone!! There are 5 home screens. You can't switch the sim card, as it is built into this phone. It is a really easy phone to figure out how to use it. I absolutely LOVE it so far:)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its Okay
4/28/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this phone for almost two weeks and it works fine. This is my second Net 10 phone and in my opinion the signal strength is pretty good. The set up was easy and service was better than i expected. Internet speed is average. But sometimes the internet doesnt load and i have to restart the phone. You get access to the app store, youtube, etc. The touchscreen is SUPER sensitive & the camera is pretty decent. However, if you are looking for a new Android that doesnt cost a fortune i would recommend this phone. The thing is that ONLY the $50 plan works on this phone. I'll update if i have any problems though!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this little phone. I am hard of hearing and I can hear this phone better than any phone I have owned. It is easy to operate and I can figure out most functions with little trouble. It does not notify you when you have a new message at a glance. You have to look at the different types i.e. email, text or voice and I have a hard time figuring out when I have incoming messages.It could be setting I am unaware of but I have searched everything and have yet to find a way to fix it. Besides that it is very functional. I love the swipe typing and the Android system. You can load contact through Google from spread sheets, great time saver. Not thrilled with Net10 service coverage. I have yet to travel with it but very spotty in rural areas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its NOT All That!
1/4/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is actually my 2nd review on this phone. The first review wasnt published unfortunately. The phone is just "ok". I bought it for my son for Christmas and he had a horrible time getting it set up. The phone only takes 1 payment plan...the unlimited talk, text, etc plan. There is no way to add any smaller amounts. Wish this was made known in the description but it wasnt. Net 10- customer support is less than appropriate. They were rude and hung up 3 times on my son while trying to get this phone activated. You CANNOT use your SIM card from another Net 10 phone to put in this one..........wish that was made known in the description but it wasnt. You WILL be given a new phone number.......its just too much of a hassle to go thru. There are too many bugs with this phone currently and it hasnt been all worked out yet. Even Net 10 Engineer admitted that to my son as well as stating that customer service was not trained yet on all the functions on the phone so they actually know less about it then we probably do! Save your money and your time on the phone with rude customer service reps!! Buy something else........oh and this phone freezes up as stated in another persons review of this phone. I was hoping it was not going to happen but my son has used this phone now for 2 weeks and he called me today and said it is now freezes up and locking him out of the phone. One more episode of this and it WILL be returned.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (49)
Report
Was this review helpful?
more problems than its worth
1/9/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Within 2 days of getting the phone it had issues with connecting to my wi-fi router that is set up in the next room, so it wasn't an issue of signal strength. After it was set up i found it can't pick up roaming towers so it was unable to even make calls or texts. It is a total waste of money and i suggest others avoid this product like the plauge, it is getting returned asap. I feel sorry for anyone else who had to learn the hard way about this useless waste of money. I only gave the ratings I did due to the lack of a .00001 rating, so the rating you see is far more generous than my true opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (75)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another Update. . . .
7/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wrote a review for this phone back in April and since then it works fine . The speed is good but if you have a home WiFi connection I STRONGLY recommend you use it to your advantage , you'll thank me later. But all is the same no problems EXECEPT : I was just in walmart yesterday and my phone was in my purse and BAM ! the phone hits the floor face down. So I turn it back on no problems at all and I go on about my day. THEN this very morning i'm in my phone just browsing Facebook and the screen just has a mind of its own . It clicked on things by itself and this and that . So I figured i'll turn it off and turn it back on you know no problem. I turn it back on and what happens ? The screen DOES NOT WORK . AT ALL . Its been about 7 hours now and i've taken the battery out and have been cutting it on and off several times today and no progress yet . Yes I know a bit of blame is on my part but im just saying. Be very very careful if you drop this phone or any phone for that matter . I actually got this phone from K-Mart but they dont have it on their website to do a review on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome phone
8/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i really like this phone it works great apps are excellent could maybe upgrade it to ice cream but i love my games great phone i love texting and talking and surfing the web best phone i bought it at best buy not walmart got it on sale for 80.00 bucks. i love my sales
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Phone is fine, but beware of Net10
10/27/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a customer of net10 for over 3 years. I have had 3 phones in that time, and while I have been happy with the phones themselves, I have had consistently lousy service. They are probably the cheapest vendor for someone who doesn't use the phone much. Their advertised 10 cents per minute is legitimate, but if you ever have any kind of problem, prepare for the worst. Example 1: When I bought a second phone from them, and assumed because it came bundled with 150 minutes that that would be applied to my needing to buy additional minutes for the coming month. I didn't mind terribly that they required an additional $15 another month, but they dropped my phone number and claimed they couldn't retrieve it. They forced me to change phone numbers. Example 2: Most recently suddenly people started complaining that they could not call me. Instead their call intermittently went straight to voice mail even though my phone was on. Net 10 cent me 2 new SIM cards, then a new phone. That didn't do it, so they blamed it on the local phone company (AT&T). AT&T told me they could not know why Net10 should be sending all calls to voice mail. I went up the Net 10 ladder 4 levels, but all I got was we don't see a problem, because when they tested it, it did work most of the time. I could not get them to recognize it was a problem that concerned them, and because I had my latest phone for 10 days they couldn't give me a refund. Never mind that during the entire 10 days I had extensive conversations with them about missing important phone calls. My recommendation: If you are flat broke, have the patience of Job, and don't rely on the cell phone for anything important, then Net 10 is for you. But, if not, save yourself a lot of frustration and stay far away from them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Its a phone
1/22/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If I wasn't used to an Android, I probably would be happy with this phone. I find that the menus are hard to sift through and get frustrated at how long it takes me to maneuver around. I miss being able to drag and drop shortcuts of the things I use all the time to my desktop. This is NOT a phone for someone who has already had the Android experience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Intermittent signal
6/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I know when I called to set up my number, the representative said that there was not any coverage listed for my area (I found out that I had to wait about two weeks if I wanted to keep my old number - new chip delivery delay). I had to give another zip code close to where I was in order to activate my service. I am not certain of the signal difference between my old regular net 10 phone and this smart phone, but after having conducted the research before purchase, it was concluded that this phone would, and does, work in our area. The fact that I have stated that the signal is intermittent is completely due to the fact that several buildings have too much interference and are built with solid materials that impede service signal penetration. The fact that I am in a rural area and there are probably not as many towers may, and I stress MAY, have something to do with it. I have been into my local Wal-Mart and was not able to receive or send any transmissions. Hence my comment about "concrete and steel" earlier (my wife's cheap tracfone has no problem working in there though!!!). This may be inaccurate due to my lack of technical expertise, but I think it warrants letting the cellular companies know about the problems with their equipment. The price quoted online for our area was about $20 more than one in a Wal-Mart store only 45 minutes away! Why the increase? Had I known, as most people, I would've driven to the store. (Plus, buying the cards online incurs extra charges that do not apply when these card are purchased at a store, or online through other carriers, for other phones, Virgin mobile as an example). I understand that the telecommunications industry needs to keep their equipment working and up to date, but there needs to be a universality across all carriers for these charges. And even now, seeing comparable products being advertised on TV seems to show that I "could've" gotten a better deal, on a monthly basis. Regardless, the fact that I am using current technology and can communicate in multiple ways has me leading a happier, easier life. ***Don't text while driving, PLEASE!***
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will never get NET 10 phone again!!!!
6/5/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so happy when I got this phone and the phone keep turning off when I ended a call or just out of the blue it will turn off. So I call NET 10 to get a new phone and they have REALLY REALLY poor customer service. Before you get a new phone, you have to send your old phone back and they will say it take a week before you get your new phone. It has been 3 weeks since I sent my old phone and in two days it will be a month. I will never get this company again!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great first phone for a teen or pre-teen
3/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
$50 cards for an unlimited monthly plan. Again, great for a young person, your not locked into a plan and your teen will never max out their minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The best thing I did was getting out of my contract phone,and buying this one.The net 10 LG Opt. those everything my HTC did for half the money monthly.I highly recommend this phone for any1.Who wants to get out of there contract and save $$$$$ monthly enjoy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Smart Phone, yet Not as Smart as it was sold to be
8/2/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This phone has so many faults, I am going to list few. 1) Battery Life doesn't last 1/3 of what it was advertised. 2) Phone over heats while charging 3) Phone also heats while talking. 4) For smart phone, it doesn't show Missed Calls you have to keep on checking for missed Calls, otherwise you are going to miss a call and never call them back, because the phone doesn't show you that you've missed a call. 5) Same issue with Text Messages 6) After Loading about 35 Phone # in my contact list, the phone wouldn't allow me to add any new contact, because the Memory is Full, yet it advertises a huge contact list capacity.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640676, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-