Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

38 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 35 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
12/24/2011

Customer review by heimer

4.0 stars 12/24/2011 by heimer
by heimer

the phone itself is great, i have nothing bad to say about the phone itself BUT because its a Net10 service, i found out later that you can ONLY use one plan with this phone, thats the 50 dollar 30 day plan which is too expensive for me and i think they need to broaden the choices when it comes to picking plans for their androids phones and not just liimit it down to one plan. this is why i returned this phone.. no good plans available at a cheaper rate

Was this review helpful? (234) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heimer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/20/2012

Customer review by lilmamaz24

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by lilmamaz24
by lilmamaz24

My husband got an android phone from boost mobile (samsung galaxy prevail) and from day 1 he had nothing but problems, freezes all the time, drops calls, and almost never has any 3g coverage. So when I purchased this phone I was expecting the same thing, if not worse. Well I have had it about 3 weeks now and I LOVE it! I have 3g coverage everywhere, never dropped a call, and has never frozen...and I have about 15 apps currently running on it. So I definitely recommend this product. In fact my husband is switching to net10 just to get this phone.

Was this review helpful? (139) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmamaz24
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great Android phone at a Good price.
8/2/2012

Customer review by TJ555

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by TJ555
by TJ555

I got this phone 6 months ago and I just had to write a review to get the truth out. The phone itself is very well engineered. GPS runs inside a car with other wireless services such as data or voice running simultaneously: the GPS and wireless data/voice features do not effect each other in a bad way when used at the same time, unlike the phones from you-know-who. Wireless reliability is excellent: No dropped calls, and data service has worked almost everywhere I have taken it. WiFi reception is also very good and trouble-free, and I recommend using WiFi when you can because it is many times faster than 3G. And Android? Android is AWSOME! No stupid restrictions with Apps, thousands of free apps to choose from and no nonsense, unlike you-know-who. The microphone on the phone has excellent reception: I can talk into the phone and speak the Google searches or look up addresses for navigation so that I don't have to keep using that keyboard. The only criticism I have is about the camera - there is no flash, and it takes a couple of seconds to snap the shot so forget about photographing fast-moving targets. It also does videos and tags the photos with the GPS location. Still, I have seen better cameras on other android phones, and there is only one camera, so you can't easily do video-conferencing on this particular phone. Big deal. If I want pictures and videos, my HD camera does a better job than any phone ever will. The (plan is $45 per month which gets you unlimited everything: Voice, Data, and Text services all on one. And, No ridiculous taxes and fees. I've had the phone since February and have no complaints about it or the service from Net10

Was this review helpful? (91) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJ555
concord,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its NOT All That!
1/4/2012

Customer review by Crisscat

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Crisscat
by Crisscat

This is actually my 2nd review on this phone. The first review wasnt published unfortunately. The phone is just "ok". I bought it for my son for Christmas and he had a horrible time getting it set up. The phone only takes 1 payment plan...the unlimited talk, text, etc plan. There is no way to add any smaller amounts. Wish this was made known in the description but it wasnt. Net 10- customer support is less than appropriate. They were rude and hung up 3 times on my son while trying to get this phone activated. You CANNOT use your SIM card from another Net 10 phone to put in this one..........wish that was made known in the description but it wasnt. You WILL be given a new phone number.......its just too much of a hassle to go thru. There are too many bugs with this phone currently and it hasnt been all worked out yet. Even Net 10 Engineer admitted that to my son as well as stating that customer service was not trained yet on all the functions on the phone so they actually know less about it then we probably do! Save your money and your time on the phone with rude customer service reps!! Buy something else........oh and this phone freezes up as stated in another persons review of this phone. I was hoping it was not going to happen but my son has used this phone now for 2 weeks and he called me today and said it is now freezes up and locking him out of the phone. One more episode of this and it WILL be returned.

Was this review helpful? (106) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crisscat
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
more problems than its worth
1/9/2012

Customer review by boomer72376

1.0 stars 1/9/2012 by boomer72376
by boomer72376

Within 2 days of getting the phone it had issues with connecting to my wi-fi router that is set up in the next room, so it wasn't an issue of signal strength. After it was set up i found it can't pick up roaming towers so it was unable to even make calls or texts. It is a total waste of money and i suggest others avoid this product like the plauge, it is getting returned asap. I feel sorry for anyone else who had to learn the hard way about this useless waste of money. I only gave the ratings I did due to the lack of a .00001 rating, so the rating you see is far more generous than my true opinion.

Was this review helpful? (75) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomer72376
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for money savers.
5/20/2012

Customer review by SJayne

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by SJayne
by SJayne

I bought this phone after my iPhone went out of commission, just as a temporary until I get my iPhone fixed. I spoke a lot with a sales person on prepaid phones and decided on this one against Verizon because the screen is bigger. It's really easy to figure out how to use the phone...especially if you are already electronic savvy. One feature I absolutely LOVE about this phone, is that when you need directions to a place it will ask if you want it to navigate for you. It speaks the directions so you don't have to keep checking the map and looking away from traffic. I haven't had any real issues with the phone so far, it doesn't freeze up or randomly shut off on me like past phones I've had did. One compliant, the phone life doesn't last nearly as long as the iPhone's does. I would spend all day on the phone and it still had battery by the time I went to bed at night...this phone however, cannot be used constantly throughout the day...not a big issue if you're not someone who spends a lot of time on the phone or using the internet. One other compliant...as someone else said..the phone is pretty slow and sometimes cannot find the internet connection. I'm pretty patient when it comes to phones...so it doesn't bother me too much...unless I'm in a hurry to find something online. Overall...I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone trying to save some money. I actually told my coworker about it, and he was so in love with the phone...he's going to go out and buy one for himself. Since I use my phone often, I got the prepaid $50 a month for unlimited talk, text, and web....totally worth it. (And by the way...I bought the phone for $98.00 in store...and it's the same price at another store online...their logo is a red circle with a dot in the middle.)

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJayne
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bang For the Buck!
7/5/2012

Customer review by Glock68

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Glock68
by Glock68

I wanted an Android phone for some time, but paying near $200 was out of the question. I was in Wal Mart in my town, and this phone was on sale for $99.95!!! I looked at it, and it had all the features I wanted but 2: One, it had the 3.2 inch screen, not the 3.5 inch, and Two, you MUST get the $50/month plan for this phone. Otherwise, I was happy with what I saw. I compared it to other similar Androids, and they ran 60 bucks or more above the 100 dollar price of this phone. The plans are ALL pretty expensive, and I liked the fact that if I did pay 50 a month, I could use it all I want for those times when I wanna web surf (3G is not too shabby), the quarter-million apps that are available, and the bottom line - the price. You could pay 300 for a phone, and if the service was say 30/month, what good is it all without the phone? If you lose or break it, you are out 300 bucks and have to start over. But if I lost or damaged this phone, I lost less than 100 dollars. Thats the way I am looking at it. Its inexpensive (by comparison), it works GREAT for calls with very good reception and clarity, the wi-fi is shaky, but I have had no crashes yet. I am actually writing you FROM the phone, and it's a good solid start for those who have never used a "Smart Phone," sort of. It will likely take you some time to get used to it, but once you do, you will never want another simple cell phone again. It's a lot of bang, or uses, for the 99 dollars. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glock68
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its Okay
4/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had this phone for almost two weeks and it works fine. This is my second Net 10 phone and in my opinion the signal strength is pretty good. The set up was easy and service was better than i expected. Internet speed is average. But sometimes the internet doesnt load and i have to restart the phone. You get access to the app store, youtube, etc. The touchscreen is SUPER sensitive & the camera is pretty decent. However, if you are looking for a new Android that doesnt cost a fortune i would recommend this phone. The thing is that ONLY the $50 plan works on this phone. I'll update if i have any problems though!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Durable Phone for a decent price
11/8/2012

Customer review by LoneRanger21

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by LoneRanger21
by LoneRanger21

I've had this phone sense 12/13/2011 so far no hardware problems or OS glitches, it operates as smoothly as the first day out of the box. The exterior of the phone is still in excellent condition and very durable, the screen is durable against scratches as well. The bottom button keys have not faded or worn out yet, they still function like new. The weight and feel of this phone fits comfortably in your hands. The back side has a thin rubber material surface, it is not slippery like smooth hard plastic. The rubber material on the back allows for better grip, it is less likely to slip out of your fingers when taking it out of your purse or pocket. After nearly a year of daily use of this product, I'm still satisfied with it and would recommend it to those who are looking for a durable lasting product with zero head aches for a decent value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneRanger21
Mesa, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its a phone
1/22/2012

Customer review by irishpack

3.0 stars 1/22/2012 by irishpack
by irishpack

If I wasn't used to an Android, I probably would be happy with this phone. I find that the menus are hard to sift through and get frustrated at how long it takes me to maneuver around. I miss being able to drag and drop shortcuts of the things I use all the time to my desktop. This is NOT a phone for someone who has already had the Android experience.

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishpack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome phone
8/20/2012

Customer review by lovecellphones19

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by lovecellphones19
by lovecellphones19

i really like this phone it works great apps are excellent could maybe upgrade it to ice cream but i love my games great phone i love texting and talking and surfing the web best phone i bought it at best buy not walmart got it on sale for 80.00 bucks. i love my sales

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovecellphones19
minnesota st.paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phone is fine, but beware of Net10
10/27/2012

Customer review by VeryDisappointed222

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by VeryDisappointed222
by VeryDisappointed222

I have been a customer of net10 for over 3 years. I have had 3 phones in that time, and while I have been happy with the phones themselves, I have had consistently lousy service. They are probably the cheapest vendor for someone who doesn't use the phone much. Their advertised 10 cents per minute is legitimate, but if you ever have any kind of problem, prepare for the worst. Example 1: When I bought a second phone from them, and assumed because it came bundled with 150 minutes that that would be applied to my needing to buy additional minutes for the coming month. I didn't mind terribly that they required an additional $15 another month, but they dropped my phone number and claimed they couldn't retrieve it. They forced me to change phone numbers. Example 2: Most recently suddenly people started complaining that they could not call me. Instead their call intermittently went straight to voice mail even though my phone was on. Net 10 cent me 2 new SIM cards, then a new phone. That didn't do it, so they blamed it on the local phone company (AT&T). AT&T told me they could not know why Net10 should be sending all calls to voice mail. I went up the Net 10 ladder 4 levels, but all I got was we don't see a problem, because when they tested it, it did work most of the time. I could not get them to recognize it was a problem that concerned them, and because I had my latest phone for 10 days they couldn't give me a refund. Never mind that during the entire 10 days I had extensive conversations with them about missing important phone calls. My recommendation: If you are flat broke, have the patience of Job, and don't rely on the cell phone for anything important, then Net 10 is for you. But, if not, save yourself a lot of frustration and stay far away from them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryDisappointed222
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by pedropb

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by pedropb
by pedropb

Love this little phone. I am hard of hearing and I can hear this phone better than any phone I have owned. It is easy to operate and I can figure out most functions with little trouble. It does not notify you when you have a new message at a glance. You have to look at the different types i.e. email, text or voice and I have a hard time figuring out when I have incoming messages.It could be setting I am unaware of but I have searched everything and have yet to find a way to fix it. Besides that it is very functional. I love the swipe typing and the Android system. You can load contact through Google from spread sheets, great time saver. Not thrilled with Net10 service coverage. I have yet to travel with it but very spotty in rural areas.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedropb
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PHONE FOR GREAT PRICE! :) (one con)
9/3/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a great phone! It has a 3.2 Mega Pixel camera,since I LOVE to take pictures. Android market is wonderful. This phone runs on sprint towers. It picks up almos everywhere Verizon or AT&T does. I currently have 25 apps, all work well. You can have a 4 digit password, a pattern, or a long typed out password to get into your phone, or you don't have to have a password at all. The internet is a little slow SOMETIMES, but mostly it goes at a good speed. This is a good phone for first time android users, or for people looking for a cheaper android phone. The call quality is great! You HAVE to use the $50 unlimited calling,texting,internet net10 card for this particular phone. I have owned this phone for 4 weeks now. The only bad thing is the battery life, it lasts for a while but it dies pretty soon. I have also charged it all night under my pillow and it has overheated(it told me on the screen.) thats the only bad thing about this phone!! There are 5 home screens. You can't switch the sim card, as it is built into this phone. It is a really easy phone to figure out how to use it. I absolutely LOVE it so far:)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Seymour,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Intermittent signal
6/8/2012

Customer review by USNveteran

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by USNveteran
by USNveteran

I know when I called to set up my number, the representative said that there was not any coverage listed for my area (I found out that I had to wait about two weeks if I wanted to keep my old number - new chip delivery delay). I had to give another zip code close to where I was in order to activate my service. I am not certain of the signal difference between my old regular net 10 phone and this smart phone, but after having conducted the research before purchase, it was concluded that this phone would, and does, work in our area. The fact that I have stated that the signal is intermittent is completely due to the fact that several buildings have too much interference and are built with solid materials that impede service signal penetration. The fact that I am in a rural area and there are probably not as many towers may, and I stress MAY, have something to do with it. I have been into my local Wal-Mart and was not able to receive or send any transmissions. Hence my comment about "concrete and steel" earlier (my wife's cheap tracfone has no problem working in there though!!!). This may be inaccurate due to my lack of technical expertise, but I think it warrants letting the cellular companies know about the problems with their equipment. The price quoted online for our area was about $20 more than one in a Wal-Mart store only 45 minutes away! Why the increase? Had I known, as most people, I would've driven to the store. (Plus, buying the cards online incurs extra charges that do not apply when these card are purchased at a store, or online through other carriers, for other phones, Virgin mobile as an example). I understand that the telecommunications industry needs to keep their equipment working and up to date, but there needs to be a universality across all carriers for these charges. And even now, seeing comparable products being advertised on TV seems to show that I "could've" gotten a better deal, on a monthly basis. Regardless, the fact that I am using current technology and can communicate in multiple ways has me leading a happier, easier life. ***Don't text while driving, PLEASE!***

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USNveteran
Martin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Another Update. . . .
7/24/2012

Customer review by CocoBeauty95

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by CocoBeauty95
by CocoBeauty95

I wrote a review for this phone back in April and since then it works fine . The speed is good but if you have a home WiFi connection I STRONGLY recommend you use it to your advantage , you'll thank me later. But all is the same no problems EXECEPT : I was just in walmart yesterday and my phone was in my purse and BAM ! the phone hits the floor face down. So I turn it back on no problems at all and I go on about my day. THEN this very morning i'm in my phone just browsing Facebook and the screen just has a mind of its own . It clicked on things by itself and this and that . So I figured i'll turn it off and turn it back on you know no problem. I turn it back on and what happens ? The screen DOES NOT WORK . AT ALL . Its been about 7 hours now and i've taken the battery out and have been cutting it on and off several times today and no progress yet . Yes I know a bit of blame is on my part but im just saying. Be very very careful if you drop this phone or any phone for that matter . I actually got this phone from K-Mart but they dont have it on their website to do a review on it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoBeauty95
Sumter, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will never get NET 10 phone again!!!!
6/5/2012

Customer review by southerngirlsrocks

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by southerngirlsrocks
by southerngirlsrocks

I was so happy when I got this phone and the phone keep turning off when I ended a call or just out of the blue it will turn off. So I call NET 10 to get a new phone and they have REALLY REALLY poor customer service. Before you get a new phone, you have to send your old phone back and they will say it take a week before you get your new phone. It has been 3 weeks since I sent my old phone and in two days it will be a month. I will never get this company again!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southerngirlsrocks
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2012

Customer review by Flowmaster2

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Flowmaster2
by Flowmaster2

The best thing I did was getting out of my contract phone,and buying this one.The net 10 LG Opt. those everything my HTC did for half the money monthly.I highly recommend this phone for any1.Who wants to get out of there contract and save $$$$$ monthly enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flowmaster2
Binghamton,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great first phone for a teen or pre-teen
3/4/2013

Customer review by phonemom

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by phonemom
by phonemom

$50 cards for an unlimited monthly plan. Again, great for a young person, your not locked into a plan and your teen will never max out their minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonemom
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DONT GET IT!!!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Dave735

1.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Dave735
by Dave735

On tv they ay you dont drop call well that true because you cant make them. you get no service and when you do it goe on and off and the phone freeze a lot just don't buy a net 10 phone just go with virzion or at&t.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave735
chadwicks ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews