Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Silent
11/22/2011

Customer review by VREYNOSO

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by VREYNOSO
by VREYNOSO

I was using a Holmes HAP633 before I switched to the ORECK OptiMax AIR94 on 11/21/11 and couldn't be happier. Looks awesome and is silent on the low setting. People will think its a subwoofer for your TV. Design is amazingly sharp and works great. I slept with the AIR94 on full blast in my bedroom and awoke without the feeling on nasal congestion for the first time in a very long time. I'm so impressed that I wish I had forked over the extra $50 for the larger model that cost $150.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VREYNOSO
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
10/14/2012

Customer review by 10tuberose

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by 10tuberose
by 10tuberose

My husband & I are heavy smokers and we have been smoking in our house for 9 years. So when my dad who is an ex-smoker came to stay with us, I purchased this purifier to clear and help him breathe better in his room. And he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10tuberose
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great air purifier!
4/25/2013

Customer review by Sama111

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Sama111
by Sama111

I’m very happy with the product. I’m getting another one for the second room. It does a great job cleaning air in the room. Fresh, clean, cool air. It’s so easy to breath now! Very compact, “good looking”. The only thing I don’t like – the lights are too bright. It’s like a flashlight – disturbing if one would leave it on for the night. Fast – to home – delivery. Thank you, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sama111
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps with pet smells
12/12/2012

Customer review by AuntieW

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by AuntieW
by AuntieW

I used to open my bedroom door and smell dog and dog food. Now it smells fresh and clean. I'm not sure how to use all the functions, because the full manual didn't come with the purifier, but I'm figuring out a few things from internet research. I love the timer setting. I set it before leaving for 4 hours so that as the dogs move around and shed dirt into the air, the purifier can be working while I'm gone. It is quieter than I expected from reading reviews. The low setting is soft background sound, and the buttons are super sensitive. Very convenient that you can turn the purifier on end to save space.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieW
Dodge City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works very good
11/14/2012

Customer review by vikingsgirlnd

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by vikingsgirlnd
by vikingsgirlnd

this thing really works well compared to older smaller Honeywell cleaner which i've useing for months even got a new one which didn't seem to clean out the dust from the air very well i mean after 3 month the filter were dirty but i keep haveing the same dust smell in the air finally got this one and after just one 8 hour run at max air cleaning mode the smell of dust was gone from the room so much like this and anyone with asthma like me will enjoy just don't use the ion mode. love look nice black. the control button's really take a light touch to use i mean i ended up turning on it two or three turns just moving it around and only slightly hitting the control button's be good for a older person. my cat could end up turning the thing off by just smelling the controls i bet. was a little hard at first getting the first panel off directions on that were not that easy to follow but ended up pushing a little harder and it came off and was able put the filter in and it comes with a backup filter to bet i will be changing it in 3 months maybe sooner nice that walmart sells replacements at the store that's a big selling point. it has sensors that tell you when filters need to be replaced. it's a little heavy but not bad. silent mode is about as loud the low setting on a floor fan fact im just turning off my floor fan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vikingsgirlnd
Minot,ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
air crisp / less dust
4/5/2013

Customer review by marylandlife

4.0 stars 4/5/2013 by marylandlife
by marylandlife

I have had this unit for about three weeks now. It looks nice and air appears crisper. I am hardly seeing any dust in my apartment now. At night it functions as white noise when on medium setting to drown out people upstairs but unit does not sound annoying to me. I kind of just went with Oreck cause I heard they were good and it didnt seem like a bad price at all. It was also kind of sleek looking. The reviews here were positive. I am thinking that it appears to be doing something to help air although I am not allergic to anything I just wanted cleaner air. My overall thought are that this is a nice looking unit that is not annoying and makes the air feel crisp and clean plus the house smells nicer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marylandlife
baltimore maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far - it works great.
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've had the unit for a couple of weeks now & it runs 24 hours a day. It's quiet on low and seems to be working well. It has a timer feature which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by LARDS

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by LARDS
by LARDS

WORKS AS IT SHOULD

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LARDS
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day