Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 51 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great purchase and price
2/8/2012

Customer review by MommaConn

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by MommaConn
by MommaConn

My grandson is now 4 weeks old, he has (2) bouncey seats (1 at home and 1 at Grandma's). The one at home is from another manufacturer, which the baby likes however he stays more content in the Bright Starts Safari Bouncey seat. This is a great purchase, the colors are bright, the print is large and he seems to try and reach for the toys hanging down from the bar. The construction of the Bright Starts is good because when he kicks his feet the seat bounces by itstelf, so even when he's alittle fuzzy it calms him down by his own movement. I LOVE this product and would highly recommend it to any new Mommy and Daddy. It will make your life alot easier with a new baby in the house...... :)

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaConn
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase, great price
6/3/2013

Customer review by Rumbo

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Rumbo
by Rumbo

I bought this bouncer as an alternative to his swing and play mat to give him some variety. As soon as I placed him in the bouncer he had a huge smile on his face. Assembly was easy and quick! It took about 5-10 minutes and the instructions were easy to follow. The vibration works great, it can be felt throughout the entire bouncer and not just in a localized area. The two dangling toys are ok, my son seems to be interested in them and stares at them intensely trying to figure out what they are and what they're for. The only downside I found about this bouncer is that if your baby can't support themselves yet they tend to slouch to one side. My son is almost 3 months old and slouches to one side but he still loves it. He'll giggle, smile and get all wiggly. Definitely worth the buy, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rumbo
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Bouncer
6/8/2013

Customer review by TaraStraight

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by TaraStraight
by TaraStraight

Bought this today took only a few minutes to assemble. The hardest part was getting the cover on. Baby loves the bouncer and the animal toys, she is 3 months old. The vibrating feature put her to sleep within 30 minutes. Had for only a few hours and love it, she seems comfortable and content.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TaraStraight
Frenchtown, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boring, cheap, NO body/head support!
6/27/2012

Customer review by SincerelyDj

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by SincerelyDj
by SincerelyDj

Bought this for my son and started using it right away. I would not recommend this because it is flimsy, not omforting at all. it has absolutely NO restraint or head support for baby. When you put baby in he will sink in very low because the cushion is so thin and also the bar underneathe the seat pokes out by where baby's head goes so its hard and uncomfortable. Also the seat is extremely large so putting baby in he would just sink to the middle i had to wrap him in a blanket in order for him to be comfortable. The bouncer is very basic and boring so my son cries to get out immediately. It does nothing besides vibrate. No music/sounds, no lights.. They toys on the mobile are boring and they hang down too low and hit baby in the face. I just ordered the Fisher Price monkeyin around bouncer which has light, music, a soft cusion with more body support and its exciting and he loves it! Needless to say this product is only 20 bucks which is cheap so i guess you get what u paid for. I would not buy it! Im donating mine to Goodwill!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SincerelyDj
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best $20 spent. Great for gas or constipated baby
7/4/2012

Customer review by hoosiermouse

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by hoosiermouse
by hoosiermouse

This is the best $20 we have spent in a long time. Our baby had reflux, was frequently either gassy or constipated. This bouncer helped tremendously with the gas and to help her bowel movements but most of all she loved it. We bought her a more expensive one but she liked this one the best. Of all the baby equipment we have bought, and we have bought quite a bit, this and the Fisher-Price Snuggabunny Rock N Play were the best. I'd buy this again in heartbeat. We've had ours for 5 months and it's still going strong. The baby loves bouncing it and getting the toys moving. We have used it every day. It's been invaluable and when she was smaller, the vibration was soothing and calming for her. Now she just wants to bounce.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoosiermouse
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/7/2012

Customer review by NorristownPa7

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by NorristownPa7
by NorristownPa7

The price and item are good. Just wish there were more toys hanging from it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorristownPa7
Norristown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
3/31/2012

Customer review by mgo100

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by mgo100
by mgo100

This chair works very well, has nice features and is sturdy. It is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgo100
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
8/3/2012

Customer review by Txkybear

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Txkybear
by Txkybear

This bouncer does not have all the bells and whistles that others do but I didn't need that, I just needed a place to set my child for a few minutes without her screaming her head off. That is exactly what I got! She loves sitting in this and has even fallen asleep in it, though she doesn't last in the seat longer than 30 minutes before she gets fussy but it's better than anything we've had before! It is a little difficult to get the fabric to stretch onto the frame and a clasp doesn't stretch on the back to secure fabric to the frame but it doesn't matter because once the fabric is on there is no coming off. All in all, it works for us.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txkybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not enough fabric to make "deep cradling seat"
10/17/2012

Customer review by Tigerrr

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Tigerrr
by Tigerrr

Got this 'coz I was trying to match everything (neutral & animal theme) for my baby girl who's not due for another 6 weeks or so. But I learned that there was not enough seat fabric to stretch over the wire arms while assembling. I literally had to find a different way to get the seat to slip over & the belts are outstretched, could barely even get them to buckle. Im hoping baby weighs it down enough to stretch it so she wont slide out of it. When she reaches close to max weight, i'll switch her to a more quality swing provided this wont give me problems the first few weeks & force me to buy her a different one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigerrr
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
love it
2/7/2012

Customer review by TheRealFordGirl

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by TheRealFordGirl
by TheRealFordGirl

very nice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheRealFordGirl
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has Drawbacks
6/21/2013

Customer review by fjaliks

3.0 stars 6/21/2013 by fjaliks
by fjaliks

Overall, this is a decent purchase for the price - however, the toys that hang on the toy bar hang down extremly low, which is nice because baby can try to grab them. But, the toys are made of really hard plastic, and are pretty large. They are also hung right on either side of baby's face, so that when he is bouncing, I always worry he is going to get hit in the head with the hard plastic toys (which he has on occasion). Also, it is annoying to have to completely remove and store the toy bar every time you put baby in and out. But, it is cheap and serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fjaliks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice little chair but...
5/8/2012

Customer review by Sarahtbkh

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Sarahtbkh
by Sarahtbkh

If your looking for a seat for an older baby, I think this chair would be great. The thing is, I wanted this for a newborn. The seat is very wide and it's just a large bouncer with almost no support so when you put a newborn in it they fall over. I took the product back to get one that cradles the baby in. When a baby is a little older and doesn't fall over this product would be great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarahtbkh
St George Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's alright.
8/28/2013

Customer review by Kearn

4.0 stars 8/28/2013 by Kearn
by Kearn

We received this as a gift for our newborn girl. We put her in it the first time and she kinda just laid diagonally. She didn't really care for the toys, still doesn't. As she's grown she lays in it better but it does not have a deep seat for really tiny babies. The buckles on the back holding it on are really stretched, they are slightly hard to clip together. Sadly we are not happy with the product to much right now, the vibrator motor went out and could be up to a month to get it fixed by the manufacturer. We're probably going to just end up buying a new one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kearn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Could not get the cushion on
6/3/2013

Customer review by MxBx

1.0 stars 6/3/2013 by MxBx
by MxBx

Quality seems decent except the cushion would not fit, not difficult to assemble the frame. Unfortunately we'll be returning the product, there was no way the cushion would fit on the frame. We spent about an extra 45 minutes looking at various pictures on the box and online and reviewing the instructions to make absolutely sure the frame was assembled properly and trying alternate ways to get the cushion on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MxBx
New Hyde Park, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This safari bouncer works great. I got it for a gift at my baby shower and my baby loves it. It was hard to set up at first, so my hubby had to put it together. I used it without batteries for the first week or so and it worked good. My baby is only 7 weeks old and cannot bounce it himself yet but you can just sit nearby and bounce it with your foot. I just put the C battery in today when my baby was all fussing and he shut up immediately and is now sleeping. He really likes the vibrating seat. I think when he gets older he will love to play with the two hanging toys as they are pretty big. Very colorful and good size. Seat strap is a little big for my little guy, but I am sure he will grow into it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid basic bouncer
7/31/2012

Customer review by lucky1024

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by lucky1024
by lucky1024

This is the most basic bouncer you can find on the market, but don't let that stop you. It just works. Walmart price is just right for this product. We had a much fancier bouncer before, but it eventually broke with toddler climbing on top of it. So, don't waste your money for an expensive fancy bouncer. Get this one for your baby and enjoy it until your baby grows out of it and/or breaks it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lucky1024
02141
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased With This Item!
7/6/2012

Customer review by JanellL

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by JanellL
by JanellL

Cheapest bouncer I could find online and what a deal this one was! The colors are not at all disappointing and very easy to assemble, it took me only 10 minutes and viola! My nursery theme is safari and this goes great with the idea. The bouncer is a lot bigger than it appears here which was one of my concerns when first purchasing online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanellL
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/18/2013

Customer review by Jessicaglz

2.0 stars 2/18/2013 by Jessicaglz
by Jessicaglz

This is a wonderful product . I received this at my baby shower. I only have one problem with it. I turn on the vibration and my baby kicks around and when I go to pick him up it shocks the both of us. It only happens when the vibration is on. Every other time he's kicking around in the bouncer it does not shock us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessicaglz
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/7/2012

Customer review by KateyLady

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by KateyLady
by KateyLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son has yet to really use the bouncer but so far so good! I knew when I purchased it that it didn't have many features but looking back I wish I would have got one with something extra. For the price though it is perfect and get the job done well and it was easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateyLady
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very surprised with how much mybaby likes
3/3/2013

Customer review by Linq

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Linq
by Linq

We have every baby gadget there is to own. A lot being very expensive. My mother bought this for her house and the baby LOVES it and falls right to sleep. Im buying another one for my house. This was by far the best thing we own for him and its soo inexpensive. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linq
Northern va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews