Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

69 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 48 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great purchase and price
2/8/2012

Customer review by MommaConn

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by MommaConn
by MommaConn

My grandson is now 4 weeks old, he has (2) bouncey seats (1 at home and 1 at Grandma's). The one at home is from another manufacturer, which the baby likes however he stays more content in the Bright Starts Safari Bouncey seat. This is a great purchase, the colors are bright, the print is large and he seems to try and reach for the toys hanging down from the bar. The construction of the Bright Starts is good because when he kicks his feet the seat bounces by itstelf, so even when he's alittle fuzzy it calms him down by his own movement. I LOVE this product and would highly recommend it to any new Mommy and Daddy. It will make your life alot easier with a new baby in the house...... :)

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaConn
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
3/31/2012

Customer review by mgo100

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by mgo100
by mgo100

This chair works very well, has nice features and is sturdy. It is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgo100
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/7/2012

Customer review by NorristownPa7

4.0 stars 3/7/2012 by NorristownPa7
by NorristownPa7

The price and item are good. Just wish there were more toys hanging from it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorristownPa7
Norristown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
2/7/2012

Customer review by TheRealFordGirl

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by TheRealFordGirl
by TheRealFordGirl

very nice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealFordGirl
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best $20 spent. Great for gas or constipated baby
7/4/2012

Customer review by hoosiermouse

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by hoosiermouse
by hoosiermouse

This is the best $20 we have spent in a long time. Our baby had reflux, was frequently either gassy or constipated. This bouncer helped tremendously with the gas and to help her bowel movements but most of all she loved it. We bought her a more expensive one but she liked this one the best. Of all the baby equipment we have bought, and we have bought quite a bit, this and the Fisher-Price Snuggabunny Rock N Play were the best. I'd buy this again in heartbeat. We've had ours for 5 months and it's still going strong. The baby loves bouncing it and getting the toys moving. We have used it every day. It's been invaluable and when she was smaller, the vibration was soothing and calming for her. Now she just wants to bounce.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoosiermouse
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed!
8/3/2012

Customer review by Txkybear

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Txkybear
by Txkybear

This bouncer does not have all the bells and whistles that others do but I didn't need that, I just needed a place to set my child for a few minutes without her screaming her head off. That is exactly what I got! She loves sitting in this and has even fallen asleep in it, though she doesn't last in the seat longer than 30 minutes before she gets fussy but it's better than anything we've had before! It is a little difficult to get the fabric to stretch onto the frame and a clasp doesn't stretch on the back to secure fabric to the frame but it doesn't matter because once the fabric is on there is no coming off. All in all, it works for us.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txkybear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little chair but...
5/8/2012

Customer review by Sarahtbkh

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by Sarahtbkh
by Sarahtbkh

If your looking for a seat for an older baby, I think this chair would be great. The thing is, I wanted this for a newborn. The seat is very wide and it's just a large bouncer with almost no support so when you put a newborn in it they fall over. I took the product back to get one that cradles the baby in. When a baby is a little older and doesn't fall over this product would be great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarahtbkh
St George Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boring, cheap, NO body/head support!
6/27/2012

Customer review by SincerelyDj

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by SincerelyDj
by SincerelyDj

Bought this for my son and started using it right away. I would not recommend this because it is flimsy, not omforting at all. it has absolutely NO restraint or head support for baby. When you put baby in he will sink in very low because the cushion is so thin and also the bar underneathe the seat pokes out by where baby's head goes so its hard and uncomfortable. Also the seat is extremely large so putting baby in he would just sink to the middle i had to wrap him in a blanket in order for him to be comfortable. The bouncer is very basic and boring so my son cries to get out immediately. It does nothing besides vibrate. No music/sounds, no lights.. They toys on the mobile are boring and they hang down too low and hit baby in the face. I just ordered the Fisher Price monkeyin around bouncer which has light, music, a soft cusion with more body support and its exciting and he loves it! Needless to say this product is only 20 bucks which is cheap so i guess you get what u paid for. I would not buy it! Im donating mine to Goodwill!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SincerelyDj
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not enough fabric to make "deep cradling seat"
10/17/2012

Customer review by Tigerrr

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by Tigerrr
by Tigerrr

Got this 'coz I was trying to match everything (neutral & animal theme) for my baby girl who's not due for another 6 weeks or so. But I learned that there was not enough seat fabric to stretch over the wire arms while assembling. I literally had to find a different way to get the seat to slip over & the belts are outstretched, could barely even get them to buckle. Im hoping baby weighs it down enough to stretch it so she wont slide out of it. When she reaches close to max weight, i'll switch her to a more quality swing provided this wont give me problems the first few weeks & force me to buy her a different one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tigerrr
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Has Drawbacks
6/21/2013

Customer review by fjaliks

3.0 stars 6/21/2013 by fjaliks
by fjaliks

Overall, this is a decent purchase for the price - however, the toys that hang on the toy bar hang down extremly low, which is nice because baby can try to grab them. But, the toys are made of really hard plastic, and are pretty large. They are also hung right on either side of baby's face, so that when he is bouncing, I always worry he is going to get hit in the head with the hard plastic toys (which he has on occasion). Also, it is annoying to have to completely remove and store the toy bar every time you put baby in and out. But, it is cheap and serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fjaliks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase, great price
6/3/2013

Customer review by Rumbo

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Rumbo
by Rumbo

I bought this bouncer as an alternative to his swing and play mat to give him some variety. As soon as I placed him in the bouncer he had a huge smile on his face. Assembly was easy and quick! It took about 5-10 minutes and the instructions were easy to follow. The vibration works great, it can be felt throughout the entire bouncer and not just in a localized area. The two dangling toys are ok, my son seems to be interested in them and stares at them intensely trying to figure out what they are and what they're for. The only downside I found about this bouncer is that if your baby can't support themselves yet they tend to slouch to one side. My son is almost 3 months old and slouches to one side but he still loves it. He'll giggle, smile and get all wiggly. Definitely worth the buy, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rumbo
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased With This Item!
7/6/2012

Customer review by JanellL

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by JanellL
by JanellL

Cheapest bouncer I could find online and what a deal this one was! The colors are not at all disappointing and very easy to assemble, it took me only 10 minutes and viola! My nursery theme is safari and this goes great with the idea. The bouncer is a lot bigger than it appears here which was one of my concerns when first purchasing online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JanellL
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
love this bouncer
12/9/2012

Customer review by tiffwhitw

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by tiffwhitw
by tiffwhitw

Very cute but was hard to put together! ! Could use a few smaller toys on toy b toys r to big for my newborn they are as big as him!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiffwhitw
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/6/2013

Customer review by nevermindthename

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by nevermindthename
by nevermindthename

Had one of these for my babies over 40 years ago. Was the most convenient piece of baby equipment I owned. Purchased for my great grandchild and they fell in love with it too!! Would recommend to ALL new mothers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nevermindthename
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very surprised with how much mybaby likes
3/3/2013

Customer review by Linq

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Linq
by Linq

We have every baby gadget there is to own. A lot being very expensive. My mother bought this for her house and the baby LOVES it and falls right to sleep. Im buying another one for my house. This was by far the best thing we own for him and its soo inexpensive. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linq
Northern va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2013

Customer review by IdahoFallsMommy

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by IdahoFallsMommy
by IdahoFallsMommy

Great bouncer...larger than others I've seen...leaves lots of room to grow in to...unlike other bouncers that are on the smaller side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdahoFallsMommy
Idaho Falls ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/13/2012

Customer review by auntreeree

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by auntreeree
by auntreeree

This is a great little Bouncer, well made and very colorful too ! Awsome product !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntreeree
poquoson, virginia,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
It Works wonders
1/31/2013

Customer review by drtham4u

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by drtham4u
by drtham4u

It did an amazing job and put our kid to sleep and the soothing vibrations work too. But would have liked it to be more sturdy and more toys hanging.... But good for the price,,,,....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drtham4u
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tummy soother
8/31/2012

Customer review by mommydee7

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by mommydee7
by mommydee7

My little guy loves this seat and it seems to sooth his tummy when he is gassy. Got this when he wa 4 weeks old, he is 8 weeks now and we have already gotten lots of use out of this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommydee7
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Bouncer
6/8/2013

Customer review by TaraStraight

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by TaraStraight
by TaraStraight

Bought this today took only a few minutes to assemble. The hardest part was getting the cover on. Baby loves the bouncer and the animal toys, she is 3 months old. The vibrating feature put her to sleep within 30 minutes. Had for only a few hours and love it, she seems comfortable and content.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaraStraight
Frenchtown, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews