Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-18 of 18 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

13 pages and it won't print more!!!
8/28/2012

Customer review by waystation49

1.0 stars 8/28/2012 by waystation49
by waystation49

First experience. Either the ink is "old" or not properly put into the cartridge. Printed two doc's: one 4 page, one 8 page. Started into printing an 87 page doc - it printed ONE PAGE and 86 blanks - well the 2nd page two lines printed then "ran out of ink". Checked the supply. Still shows 2/3 full. (keep in mind 13 pages into this, I am down 25% !!!!. ) I am printing on "draft" setting. I re-cleaned it, and re-cleaned it. Still won't print! Printer is fine if I print it in blue with Brother's ink. Problem is Dummies ink! Poor product. Will stick with brother, probably. With this said, I also had problems with Office Depot online with a Brother's ink order - same problem last fall. Turned out it was old stock, according to their ordering dept. Maybe Walmart stock is old, too???? I will update the review after talking to their Customer Service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waystation49
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value!
4/11/2013

Customer review by pw101

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by pw101
by pw101

I have used the For Dummies Brother ink cartridges several times--both black and the colors--and have had no problems. They work great and save me a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pw101
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/5/2013

Customer review by PowerQueenie

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by PowerQueenie
by PowerQueenie

Good product. They recycle the old cartridges, too, so it's a green organization.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PowerQueenie
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great and half the price.
6/14/2013

Customer review by air4cewife

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by air4cewife
by air4cewife

I waited until I had used these cartridges for several months before writing a review. I have used both the black and the color cartridges in my Brother printer, and have had no problem. They seem to last just as long or longer than the Brother brand cartridges, and there is no difference in quality or color compared to Brother brand. I'll only buy "For Dummies" from now on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
air4cewife
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
brothers printer ink for dummies
8/31/2014

Customer review by MsHayes2

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by MsHayes2
by MsHayes2

I've been using these for awhile without any problems. Great item and price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsHayes2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly!
2/12/2014

Customer review by lynneasborealis

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by lynneasborealis
by lynneasborealis

This worked perfectly for my Brother MFC 490CW! Great price and an excellent way to reduce plastic waste!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lynneasborealis
PacNW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, as well as the factory brand.
2/15/2014

Customer review by Mograce2

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Mograce2
by Mograce2

Works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mograce2
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for.
9/7/2014

Customer review by RichardandWendy10

1.0 stars 9/7/2014 by RichardandWendy10
by RichardandWendy10

Very disappointed at the quality of the cartridge. Ink was leaked into packaging when it was received. Got no use but thankfully I was only out 4 bucks and change.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichardandWendy10
Dallas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
12/6/2013

Customer review by Tides4fun

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Tides4fun
by Tides4fun

I was very happy to see that it works just as good as the Brother ink that I get and it is way less expensive. I will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tides4fun
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/1/2013

Customer review by smallpotatoes

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by smallpotatoes
by smallpotatoes

it works,came on time,no problems!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallpotatoes
MARION,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap printing ink
11/17/2014

Customer review by MisterGoodDeal

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by MisterGoodDeal
by MisterGoodDeal

This remanufactured ink cartridge works just like original and at a very good price. Waiting to see how many prints I get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisterGoodDeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Printing on a Budget
1/14/2015

Customer review by Reviews4Dummies

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Reviews4Dummies
by Reviews4Dummies

Does what it says on a budget. Well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviews4Dummies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacement inks
8/14/2015

Customer review by annmame

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by annmame
by annmame

Hello. Had forgotten where I had gotten the ink for dummies. So I ordered inks from other places. Big mistake. Had to keep searching for where I got it before. Will never make that mistake again. I love the product, the ease of ordering and the cost. Thank you very much for a very good product. I use a lot of ink.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annmame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and good price
1/10/2014

Customer review by Siguma

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Siguma
by Siguma

My only complaint .I had to order twice to get the right color .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Siguma
TExas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
5/20/2015

Customer review by China1131

4.0 stars 5/20/2015 by China1131
by China1131

Great for the price. Had to remove the cartridge and reinsert it a few times before my printer recognized it, but other than that it works good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
China1131
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Messed up
11/22/2014

Customer review by necer2010

1.0 stars 11/22/2014 by necer2010
by necer2010

I bought 1 single black cartridge and 1 multi colored package, I tried the single black cartridge first and it made a mess in my computer leaking ink all over it would not go in properly, then I tool the black cartridge out of the multi pack and it worked fine. Shouldn't have been n o difference but something was wrong with that one cartridge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
necer2010
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
11/18/2014

Customer review by WithoutInk

1.0 stars 11/18/2014 by WithoutInk
by WithoutInk

Tried to load this ink cartridge and it didn't fit my printer, even though it said it would. Also, ended up with ink on my hands. Returning it today. Don't even bother ordering this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WithoutInk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waist of $
1/30/2015

Customer review by Opeth1

1.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Opeth1
by Opeth1

Ordered 2 of these to save $ and when I needed to use the cartridge it did not fit. The ink jet part was triangle and was to big to fit and the bottom slots did not lighn up with my printer- therefore this was a waist of money. Lesson learned. And yes I did match up my printer with what the website said would be compatable with my Brother Printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opeth1
Would recommend to a friend? No