Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1392 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1392 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

1392 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
799
4 stars
240
3 stars
62
2 stars
70
1 stars
221
1-20 of 1279 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1279 total reviews
1-20 of 1279 reviews
Very nice Programable Mr. Coffee 12 cup
12/23/2013

Customer review by Imageer69

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Imageer69
by Imageer69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had This product for a short time, works very well, make good Coffee, nice programable options. My Brother-in-law bought one earlier and said he really thought it was great deal for a Mr. Coffee 12 cup programmable Coffee maker, so after spending quality time and drinking coffee from his new machine, I had to try one for my own kitchen counter, since my old 10 cup machine was ugly and old. So far, very satisfied with my purchase and would definately recommend this Coffee maker to anyone who is looking for a Quality machine at a very affordable price, and a very good name brand also. Get yours today!

Was this review helpful? (74) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imageer69
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great and matches my kitchen
5/16/2014

Customer review by EMS27

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by EMS27
by EMS27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

My kitchen is all Apple Decor and appliance. I have bought this same Mr. Coffee three times now as my first one was used almost all day, the 2nd one was out of stock and we bought the one on display, taking a chance, I had to have it to match. It makes coffee pretty fast and the timer is great! Being we bought the 2nd one from the display it went out, so I ordered another and got the 5.00 warranty, I should have ordered the 2nd one but had to have my coffee and wouldn't buy nothing but this brand and color!

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMS27
Jacksonville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
Total Waste!
2/15/2013

Customer review by BuckeyeMama11

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by BuckeyeMama11
by BuckeyeMama11

I received this as a gift at the end of January. It's now not even a month later and its going back to the store. Today. Like others have said after a couple weeks of use condensation built up in the clock display that never goes away... and the latest development is that it just completely stopped working...and then started...and then stopped again over the course of 3-4 days. The clock stayed lit the whole time. Some positives about it are...It brews pretty quick (about 9 mins on reg. brew) and the coffee tastes great and is very hot. The chlorine filter DOES actually make a difference. It has a lot of features and it looks nice sitting on the counter. Of course none of this matters if it wont turn on and actually BREW coffee.

Was this review helpful? (134) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeMama11
Crestline, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy
2/23/2013

Customer review by JsMa

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by JsMa
by JsMa

I purchased this coffee maker less than 1 year ago. The decanter was misshapen and the coffee always spilled out of the side. Now, the hot plate area has melted the plastic area in the casing almost completely around. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (65) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JsMa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where does the water go ?
6/12/2014

Customer review by Compaq1

1.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Compaq1
by Compaq1

I had this for about a month and now all the controls and digital clock are covered in steam and I make 12 cups of coffee and only 10 are produced where does the water go?

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Compaq1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great for under cabinets! Little to no steam!
4/28/2016

Customer review by thefarmerswife

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by thefarmerswife
by thefarmerswife

Bought this coffee maker because we've always had great experience with Mr. Coffee brand. This machine doesn't disappoint! I was a little worried because in our new home, the only location option is under cabinets due to kitchen configuration. I do pull it out slightly so the little bit of steam can vent, but there is no steam residue on cabinets or walls when brewing. I also like the plastic housing that makes it very easy to wipe clean. The pause brew feature is hit or miss. Sometimes a few drops do drip out, but nothing major. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thefarmerswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mr. Coffee
1/14/2014

Customer review by Texasgasl1

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Texasgasl1
by Texasgasl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two problems. First off the front hing on the lid came broken and the auto brew doesn't work! It looks like I was sold a return item. Very disappointed, will think twice about ordering anything other than books again over the internet.

Was this review helpful? (30) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasgasl1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased
12/27/2013

Customer review by YosemiteSam66

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by YosemiteSam66
by YosemiteSam66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally purchased this product on the looks alone. It's a great looking coffee maker. Once received, I was pleased to see that the product was just as pleasant on the eye as the advertisement. The carafe pours perfectly, no spills!! It has the programmable brew feature which I use on a daily basis. The brew strength feature is great and my coffee actually tastes like coffee! The clock and delay brew set window is much easier to see and is in a much better visible location than my previous coffee maker. The power/brew indicator lights are very bright and noticeable - no guessing if it's on or brewing or off. The extra little water filter disc is a little bit of a pain to deal with if you are in a hurry but it's not a major complaint. Fitting it in on top of the coffee filter just takes a few more seconds and you don't have to use it. The accompanying instructions are used/reader friendly. All in all, this is a great functioning and looking coffee maker. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YosemiteSam66
Paramount, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Coffee Maker
2/5/2012

Customer review by texassnapdragon

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by texassnapdragon
by texassnapdragon

This is a sharp looking appliance for your kitchen! I bought this to replace a similar MrCoffee that after 6 years with at least 2-3 pots of coffee a day finally gave it up. The features are very easy to use on this model. And as one reviewer pointed out the buttons are located at the top. It's also very easy to fill as the lid opens sideways. It did take me a few pots to get the strength I enjoy, but that was due to coffee measurment not the pot itself. The carafe again as another reviewer pointed out does drip in pouring, you can either lift the lid with your thub or hold it down with another finger. I plan on buying the thermal carafe. (another great feature is the machines ability to automatically detect when the thermal carafe is present. MrCoffee products have always been good in my opinion, we even have another model that is about 10 years old that my husband uses to make his tea for ice tea in. I would very much recommend this product. Besides great coffee, it adds some color and pizazz!

Was this review helpful? (84) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texassnapdragon
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I really like the Red Color but it BROKE after 2.5
11/11/2013

Customer review by NitroDad61

2.0 stars 11/11/2013 by NitroDad61
by NitroDad61

I bought it on June 7th, 2013 because of the Metallic Red color as it matched my Microwave & Toaster Oven. It stopped working October 25th 2013...would not brew started having steam come out of every place it could. It would not brew a full pot any longer and leaked water. I took it back to Walmart and they were great about taking it back. I exchanged it for another Mr. Coffee 12-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker, BVMC-VMX36WM, Red. I wanted the same Color Red. It was $6 more but Very Nice. has a smaller footprint on the counter plus separate Water and Coffee Grounds lids which I like. It also has a Big Round Rain Shower Head type of drip spout. Seems to brew a better cup of coffee and faster. I would recommend spending the extra $6 Plus this time I took the $5 2 year extended replacement Warranty! Let's hope the 1st one was just a fluke lemon and this one lasts a few years instead of a few months. Koodos to Customer Service Manager for being GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NitroDad61
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Couple Who Stand By This Product
3/30/2013

Customer review by Karmels

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Karmels
by Karmels

I purchased this coffee maker last October 2012 for my husband to replace a 3 year Hamilton Beach, which was more expensive. I was struck by the richness of red and chrome color and thought it had to be expensive, but much to my delight was not. I am not a coffee drinker but do make most of the coffee for my husband and this product is very easy to use. My husband drinks a lot of coffee and this machine is used once a day during the week, twice a day on the weekends and has performed very satisfactorily. One piece of advice and that is if you live in an area where the water is hard, it is really important that you "decalcify" your coffee maker once a month per owner's manual. This not only will prolong the life of your machine, but will continue to give you great tasting coffee. I was sorry to read some people who had bad experience with this product and gave a poor rating, but as for my husband [coffee connoisseur] and myself [product user], we highly recommend this product for its quality, attractiveness, and price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karmels
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my new coffe pot
8/28/2013

Customer review by vagirl88888

5.0 stars 8/28/2013 by vagirl88888
by vagirl88888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as it was a consumer reports "Best Buy". Had to order on-line and pick up at my local Wal-Mart which was fine. Mine is black with the shinny silver trim and it looks like a very high end pot sitting on my counter. I paid around $35.00 or so. I do not have any problems with the space where you pour the water in like some have stated. There is plenty of room to me. I also purchased the permanent filter which is wonderful (dump and rinse). The smell that everyone spoke about was apparent to me also. I ran vinegar through 2 times and plain water through 2 or 3 times before use. Set it to brew at 5:50 am the next morning and it worked as stated. Brewed quickly! Smell seemed to be gone completely after coffee was made and have not had a smell issue since. Hope this pot last a long time and am happy I read about it in consumer reports magazine. (Does not seem to be sitting on shelves at most stores as I went to 4 different places before locating it on Wal-mart's site) Don't waste your time driving around looking for it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vagirl88888
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AFTER 100 BREWS, NO PROBLEMS BESIDES MY MISTAKES
4/24/2014

Customer review by TennisguyMike55

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by TennisguyMike55
by TennisguyMike55

I bought this, per Consumer Reports rating, at the local Walmart for under $30. Except for operator errors, I've had no problems. Good maker at a great price. The controls, once learned, are fairly simple. "Operator errors" I've made were 1. Not properly aligning the coffee basket inside the machine. There is a notch in the basket that makes alignment fairly simple. Proper basket insertion is necessary to open the spring loaded drainage hole under the basket. My mistake caused the basket to fill with water and overflow back into the fill tank. Operator Error 2- There is an arm inside the machine that directs water into the basket when brewing. This arm pivots out of the way for basket removal. After the basket is reinserted, this arm must be moved back to the brew position. When I didn't do this the water just kept recirculating back into the fill tank. No other problems at all so far, but per other reviews, I may have just gotten a good one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennisguyMike55
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Awesome looking, makes great coffee
4/17/2012

Customer review by heartfire9

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by heartfire9
by heartfire9

I grabbed this because I have been looking at this one. I love the red. Have other red things in my kitchen. It went on sale and I got it for a great price. I read some other reviews that were not very favorable. I discovered that the reason someone might have it dump coffee all over your counter is you have to be very careful to seat the basket when you set it up. If you do this every time you won't have a problem. That means paying attention when you set it in. Set the basket BEFORE you put the pot under it. If you pay attention to what you are doing.... (I know, in the morning when you haven't had your coffee yet.... maybe that is a good reason to set it up the night before.) you won't have a problem with this machine. It looks great. Very modern and is a nice highlight in my kitchen. The red is deep and attractive. I can't comment on durability yet. I have only had it a few weeks. If you catch it on sale, grab it. You will love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heartfire9
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes HOT coffee
3/10/2012

Customer review by TeacherProf

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by TeacherProf
by TeacherProf

We purchased this to replace an aging Mr. Coffee machine. Consumer Reports influenced the decision, since this machine is highly rated by them. We have been happy since it was purchased a couple of months ago. We noticed an immediate difference from our old machine on the temp of the coffee - it is truly hot (but not burning you hot). It's easy to use, and we like the delay feature that lets us set it a night so coffee is ready in the morning. The only things I don't like are that it doesn't have an auto shut off (our old one shut off after two hours) and the water level window is on the side, so you have to move the machine to see how much water you have. But these are inconveniences only. Other Walmart reviewers talked about a plastic taste, and that concerned me, but I decided to go ahead, knowing I could return it if we had the issue. We have had NO problem with a plastic taste. It is a good purchase based on value received vs. price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeacherProf
Chicago area, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this coffee maker!!!
7/14/2013

Customer review by ierniehatmaker

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by ierniehatmaker
by ierniehatmaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is easy to program. The beeping sounds more like a microwave but if you want to hear when it begins brewing and when it is turning off from the other side of your house, you will not mind. The price was outstanding and I expected a "cheap" machine because of how expensive it was. The one it replaced cost almost triple the price so I was expecting a downgrade. I was wrong. I have the chrome and black one because the red and black would've stood out in my color scheme. It looks very sophisticated, and quite honestly doesn't look like it cost as little as it did. I rated the durability a "4" because there is a plastic part that sucks up the water inside the pot that moves very easily back and forth over the filter and also when the lid closes. It doesn't seem to fit into the quality of the rest of the machine, but it doesn't mean it'll break in the future.. it just doesn't look as high quality as the rest of the product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ierniehatmaker
Byron, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
1/30/2015

Customer review by Prrthd51

1.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Prrthd51
by Prrthd51

Taking this piece of junk back today. Had it a week and it's only actually made a pot of drinkable coffee one time. Hard to see the clock display. Not an idiot but setting it up for delay brew needs the instruction booklet. They threw out the KISS principle designing it. Pretty without function. Now to the actual problems.With everything properly set and decanter in place woke to find half the coffee all over the counter and basket still full of grounds and water. Cleaned it all up figuring it was my fault somehow. This AM heard it brewing but found about an inch of "espresso" sludge in decanter that was slightly warm,basket full of water and grounds in the reservoir. Oh,and the clock display now has water under the glass. Did notice the large amount of steam someone else wrote about.Bought the thing only because of a kitchen remodel that the red trim matched so well. Drug the old Hamilton Beach out of the trash and had my Java. Maybe I'll just throw a coat of red paint on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/18/2015

I'm sorry to hear about your not so good experiences with our coffee makers. If you ever need help with setting anything up or for trouble shooting, parts & accessories, please contact Mr. Coffee direct at 1888-672-6333. One of our Specialist will be more than willing to assist your product needs. We appreciate your feedback! Thanks!

Prrthd51
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great value
1/17/2012

Customer review by Sanddawgg

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Sanddawgg
by Sanddawgg

I've had this for one week, so too early to determine reliability. I have been through so many coffee pots over the past several years. I am cautiously optimistic about this one. First of all, the appearance (red version) is really nice, much more upscale looking than the chrome one. I have only the glass carafe, and it is great for pouring. Secret is to not pour too quickly. Much better than my previous Hamilton Beach. My only complaints are that there is no backlight on the clock, and it can be really difficult to read. The programming takes a bit to catch on to, and the water filter can cause problems with the brewing if it isn't sitting correctly in the basket. with the water filter sitting askew, the water seems to flow to one side of the ground coffee and create a weak pot of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanddawgg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this Coffee Maker!
1/3/2012

Customer review by dualjess

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by dualjess
by dualjess

I purchased this in red last week. I really the love the more expensive look and feel of this pretty coffee maker. I also realyl like that the buttons are not along the bottom, where they can be damaged by spills. That being said, I am not sure why people are complaining about problems with spillage, because I, in complete contrast, have noticed how I don't spill the coffee anymore. With my last coffee maker, EVERY time I filled the water reservoir - the water would dump all over. I would have to make 2 or 3 trips of smaller amounts to fill it without spillage. Very frustrating. This coffee maker is a dream next to the poor design of my last one. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (355) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dualjess
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Simple Coffee Pot
2/17/2012

Customer review by TattooedChick

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by TattooedChick
by TattooedChick

Great Coffee pot for people who don't want a lot of options. This coffee pot is good for a household with just one or two at most coffee drinkers that just want a straight cup of coffee with none of the frilly add-on's, like a frother or a steamer or a bean grinder. It just makes coffee. You can set it up the night before & it will start automatically or you can just push the button & it will start. It is extremely simple to add the water,filter & the coffee. It comes apart very easily so you can clean it, which was important for me. I would recommend this as just a straight forward coffee pot for yourself or for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TattooedChick
Massillon OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1279 total reviews
1-20 of 1279 reviews