Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Flimsy carriage gets jammed
10/8/2012

Customer review by ChrisHdez

2.0 stars 10/8/2012 by ChrisHdez
by ChrisHdez

Pros: Excellent style and the finish resists fingerprints. Convenient slide-out tray for catching and removing crumbs. Cons: The long carriage inside is made from flimsy sheetmetal and soon becomes twisted or bent from normal use will get stuck on the end opposite the lever. Notes: I would like to see this with a more sturdy carriage (heavier guage metal) and perhaps a lever system that has better control of the carriage on both ends, minimizing the possiblity of getting stuck.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisHdez
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice toaster!
11/22/2012

Customer review by jada2276

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by jada2276
by jada2276

The color is great, a deep ruby metallic red! Looks great! The best part is the wide slot that is the whole length of the toaster. Oversized bread and long pastry fit with no problems. Worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jada2276
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2012

Customer review by cditto

3.0 stars 12/3/2012 by cditto
by cditto

it looks are great but it has a tendency to burn on part of the toast. when i turned it down it didnt brown. so a little burnt aint bad.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cditto
alpha IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/18/2012

Customer review by Margo730

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Margo730
by Margo730

I like the long slot for toast. You can toast wide slices bread.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margo730
Albuquerque,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good toaster
11/26/2012

Customer review by livingnloving

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by livingnloving
by livingnloving

Toasts 4 bread slices in one go so a time saver, looks good and has the usual features of a toaster - so no complaints :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
livingnloving
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good Toaster
11/30/2012

Customer review by rktreviews

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by rktreviews
by rktreviews

Looks great! Wide slot is the best part of the toaster,oversized bread and long pastry fit with no problems. Good product for the money paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rktreviews
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Works as expected
12/20/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

The style is cute, the only problem was there was a scratch on one side, so I just flipped it around to solve that problem. Toasts thoroughly and has enough setting to handle the type of item you are toasting; frozen, bagel or toast. The only thing that bugs me is that the lever and the buttons are on the side. I would prefer it be placed in the front of the toaster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Looks great in the kitchen!
12/22/2012

Customer review by Humperdinck

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Humperdinck
by Humperdinck

I like to toast my sourdough bread. I always had to cut it in half in order to fit in a conventional toaster but, it fits perfectly in this long slot toaster. I also like the adjustable settings, and the cancel button alows for emergency shutoff in case of improper setting. Some folks don't like the color red, (my wife) but she says this toaster really lights up the kitchen! So, there you have it! We all, (4 family members) like this item and recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humperdinck
Northern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointing
12/28/2012

Customer review by ReviewsByJo

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by ReviewsByJo
by ReviewsByJo

Received as a gift to replace a toaster that has been going on the fritz. Used it a couple of times and it consistently burns the edges of the bread. I have turned the dial down to 2 and burns the edges but doesn't toast the middle. I have tried placing the slice of bread in the middle, then to the side without any avail. Looks pretty, but can't have my smoke alarm going off everytime I make toast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewsByJo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/15/2012

Customer review by jilki

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by jilki
by jilki

Crispy & quick toaster. It can hold pretty big slices of bread and it is very light weight indeed. Easy to operate and so far so good to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jilki
Foster city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Staff sparks
So far, so good.
12/10/2012

Customer review by toneloc146

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by toneloc146
by toneloc146

The above review is just by appearance. This is a Christmas gift and we won't know all of the information, until we have used it for a time. Ease of ordering and quick delivery was a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toneloc146
Salinas, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price...
12/16/2012

Customer review by idahoman5

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by idahoman5
by idahoman5

The toaster was just what we wanted - 4 slice and red in color. The price was great also. It was like shopping in 15+ stores at the same time and in the comfort of your home, by the fireplace, and sipping iced tea. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idahoman5
North Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by kj5mn

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by kj5mn
by kj5mn

Attractive to the eye, durable, great value and always the right toast!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kj5mn
Cranston, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toaster
4/26/2013

Customer review by Luvs2ride

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Luvs2ride
by Luvs2ride

I got this toaster for its great red color to match my kitchen. I have not used it a lot yet, but from what I have used...I really like it a lot. The bread slots are long with no separater, which is nice for large pieces of bread. Smaller items tend to stay down low and it is not as easy to get out, but not too bad. I have not mastered the heat control yet, but from what I have done so far...I have found that you have to dial it up if you want it truly toasted...at 3 it doesn't even get brown much...so dial it up higher. But works great and looks great...first toaster I have allowed to sit on the counter!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvs2ride
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good.
1/11/2013

Customer review by MontereySO

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by MontereySO
by MontereySO

So far, this is fine. The first one had to be returned, as it broke during the initial use. We returned it and got this one and it has been fine. Walmart was great with the exchange and locating another one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontereySO
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT perfection
1/27/2013

Customer review by DaveOhio1

2.0 stars 1/27/2013 by DaveOhio1
by DaveOhio1

Purhased this toaster in store in Stainless Steel for a few more bucks. I was sold on the promise on the box of perfectly toasted bread. That is only remotely possible if you carefully line up the bottom of the bread with the rails that they sit on, otherwise the bread is closer to the heating elements on one side and will burn before the other side toasts. The heating elements are not evenly spaced out and creates hot spots that burnIf you do this AND watch the toast every second it's in there and hit the cancel button when it's to the point you like it, you will hav perfect toast. Never seems to toastthe same way twice. The setting on the dial and the letters for the four buttons are hard to see especially if you're blurry eyed in the morning. Oddly while in Bagel mode, both sides of the heating element are going. I thought only one side should be going on the cut side. I can't really tell that switching between the four buttons are changing anything. I will return as soon as I find a suitable replacement, as long as the 5 year satifaction guarantee is honored.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveOhio1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
3/23/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Stay Away from this product, Although its good for bagels is NOT for toast and smaller items. They keep slipping between the slats. The worst appliance ever. Do not buy..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Marshfield Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Impressed :(
1/1/2013

Customer review by Cocacolawife

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Cocacolawife
by Cocacolawife

I received this item as a gift. I used it a few times and it consistently burns one edge of the bread. I have turned the dial down and it still burns the edge and doesn't cook in the center. I have tried placing the slice of bread in different areas of the slot but it still does the same thing. It seems that the heating coils (or whatever they are called) just do not cook evenly. Even when I look inside, it appears that some of the coils are heating and some are not. Maybe I just got a dud. Either way, I am returning it and get a different RED toaster....maybe a different brand?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cocacolawife
Highland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cheap inside structure
5/5/2013

Customer review by Dissatisfiedowner

1.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Dissatisfiedowner
by Dissatisfiedowner

Bought 1 for name and looks did not last 2 weeks inside carriage sticks and wont pop up. Returned to store for exchange because this Oster supposedly is quality and maybe just defective 1. Second one only lasted 3 months inside carriage sticks and binds at the bottom. This is junk!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dissatisfiedowner
St Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days