Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Awful
10/19/2015

Customer review by rmelaw

1.0 stars 10/19/2015 by rmelaw
by rmelaw

I found a site where I could order just two bottles of Smucker's Sugar Free Breakfast syrup so I decided to make the buy just to see what all the fuss was about without having to buy 12 bottles of the stuff. Bad decision -- the stuff was awful. Watery, sickly sweet faux maple flavored -- really sickening. I don't know how they managed to cobble together all the favorable reviews. Almost any brand of regular maple syrup is pretty delicious. I've tried some sugar free syrups and they were uniformly wretched. When I saw the Smucker's advertised and say that it was twice as expensive as any other sugar free brand and had all those good reviews that it might be worth trying. It's not. It's as awful or worse than any other sugar free syrup. If Smucker's Sugar Free Breakfast syrup is your best sugar free option I'd say just give up pancakes and have a Diet Coke. And I really like pancakes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmelaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best
10/4/2015

Customer review by Evry1smom2

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Evry1smom2
by Evry1smom2

This syrup has THE BEST flavor for being sugar free. You can't beat the Walmart price either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evry1smom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
11/29/2015

Customer review by JollyJoker

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by JollyJoker
by JollyJoker

Best sugar free syrup I've tried so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JollyJoker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smackers Sugar free Syrup
10/26/2015

Customer review by Kdde

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Kdde
by Kdde

My son loves this syrup. Been trying to buy it on line for sometime. Smuckers website didn't even have it. I had to purchase it in a gift set. I was pleased with the shipping as it came a day earlier than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love, love, love this syrup
6/11/2015

Customer review by deethequeen

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by deethequeen
by deethequeen

The only place I've eaten this product is I several hospitals. It's fantastic with no after taste or flat taste. The only problem....... I can't find anywhere that covers it. Stickers please help.

deethequeen
Byrdstown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very good.
6/4/2015

Customer review by Squishykitty

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Squishykitty
by Squishykitty

This is the first sugar-free syrup I have found to not only be edible but to actually taste good. If I hadn't tasted it first in the hospital, I never would have bought it. I highly recommend trying it.

Squishykitty
Athens, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Delicious
10/21/2013

Customer review by BeckySue40

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by BeckySue40
by BeckySue40

As prediabetics, my husband and I have been looking for a syrup that gives the taste of regular maple syrup. We were recently at a restaurant, on our way to Asheville, NC, and ordered pancakes. I asked for sugar-free syrup hoping it was different than others we have tried. The waitress brought a bottle of Smucker's Sugar-free Breakfast Syrup and we loved it. So today, I called Smucker's toll-free number and spoke with a delightful representative and ordered a 6 pack. Transaction was easy and friendly. We will reorder again and again as we love waffles and pancakes as do our 5 grandsons.

BeckySue40
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing tasting sugar free syrup
6/18/2014

Customer review by Christine

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Christine
by Christine

I just had this for the first time for breakfast at a restaurant this morning, and it was so tasty I went directly to the store after breakfast and bought it. It has the most amazing flavor for being a sugar free syrup. It tastes like my favorite sugary laden syrup. I am -currently on Weight Watchers and am always looking for low-point value food items, and I calculated the points for this syrup and it is only 1 point for 1/4 cup. That's amazing for someone watching what they eat. Thank you Smucker's company for producing a wonderful tasting product!

Christine
Midwest, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love It, But Can NO Longer Find It
8/3/2014

Customer review by charlye321

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by charlye321
by charlye321

I came across this syrup in my local breakfast eatery. I sought it out in retail stores and usually purchased two every visit as the store shelves were always out. The last six months have not been able to locate it in any of the major retail stores. I thought maybe Smucker's stopped making it. It is not available in a 100 mile radius. Smucker's help, I no longer eat pancakes and waffles because I cannot locate the Smucker's sugar free syrup.

charlye321
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only syrup we use, and we are NOT diabetics!!
10/11/2014

Customer review by MelB

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by MelB
by MelB

We have been eating this syrup in our house for the last 7 years, and I refer it to all my friends and family. We are not diabetics so we don't have to watch our sugar intake, but this syrup tastes so good that we CHOOSE to!! Even our now-teenager prefers this to regular syrup! Just wish it came in bigger bottles!

MelB
Iowa, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I like this thing
8/31/2014

Customer review by Moi677

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Moi677
by Moi677

I was served breakfast in a hotel last week and they served this. I liked it a lot. Came home and checked a few stores for it, no luck. On smuckers.com in trying to locate a store, it tells me that there are no stores carrying it in 100 miles around me, and I live in Los Angeles/Orange County area!

Moi677
Orange County, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best sugarfree syrup ever!
10/5/2014

Customer review by SandraD

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by SandraD
by SandraD

Tried the syrup at a restaurant and was lucky to find it at a local grocery. Only one grocery in town carries it, good to know i can order online if need be. I may be checking the other sugarfree syrups, have never seen all those Smuker options!

SandraD
Southeast WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Daddy's Best
9/24/2014

Customer review by JK007

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by JK007
by JK007

This is a wonderful syrup. My Dad who has to have sugar free looks forward to his carb count pancakes and He loves a real maple tasting syrup. This is close and he loves it!

JK007
Sevierville, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Perfect
7/5/2015

Customer review by Penny

5.0 stars 7/5/2015 by Penny
by Penny

Perfect! Easy ordering, great pkg and price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
8/13/2014

Customer review by Barb55

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by Barb55
by Barb55

I would love to know where I can buy the smuckers sugar free breakfast syrup.... This is the one item that y'all have that I can't find in my local Walmart or any of our groc. stores.....

Barb55
Waco, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best syrup
9/16/2014

Customer review by tracey50

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by tracey50
by tracey50

Starting using it to help in cutting sugar out of my diet 4 1/2 years ago. Still use it and will not go back to regular syrup.

tracey50
North Street, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great sugar free syrup
10/7/2013

Customer review by randyb

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by randyb
by randyb

I really like this syrup. It has a great taste and consistency. Currently can't find it at any of my favorite stores nor do I see that it can be ordered from Smucker's online. They have other sugar free products but not syrup.

randyb
Westerville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So versatile!
3/3/2014

Customer review by RayLinStephens

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by RayLinStephens
by RayLinStephens

I first used this with omelets - made with instant potatoes. Then I used it with my powered peanut butter instead of water. Today I put it on top of my low-fat vanilla ice cream! So versatile!!

RayLinStephens
Hattiesburg, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
taste better than regular syrup
3/26/2014

Customer review by TheresaFaye

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by TheresaFaye
by TheresaFaye

I tasted the sugar free syrup at a restaurant and couldn't believe how good it is.    I was finding it at Meijers but now they are not carrying it.   I hope they didn't discontinue it.

TheresaFaye
Gahanna, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Smuckers sugar free breakfast syrup
10/19/2013

Customer review by Valkol

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Valkol
by Valkol

My 12 yr old grandson and I love this syrup. We live in Shoreline Washington and cannot find it anywhere. Would like to buy some without using the internet. My zip code is 98133. Could you please help us out?

Valkol
Shoreline Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews