Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Greatest salsa I've ever eaten
6/13/2012

Customer review by STEVESECURITY

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by STEVESECURITY
by STEVESECURITY

I'm not the typical person to grab a bag of chips and open some salsa for a snack, but when this salsa was given to me to try because I'm a fan of spicy food, I couldn't put it down it was that good. I usually even leave off alot of the chunky veggies when I do eat salsa but I ate every last bit from this jar. And lets not forget the "scary hot" portion. This salsa lives up to its name as super hot, so for the mild mannered folk, this isn't for you. I had to drink milk after I was done eating every time but hands down the best salsa I've ever had and will continue to buy. I ate a whole jar in less than one day. If you happen to find this salsa or even the black bean, give it a try you wont be disappointed, unless the ghost pepper is to hot for ya!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STEVESECURITY
Jefferson County, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Seriously though...
10/29/2012

Customer review by J713

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by J713
by J713

that first review had me interested in it and I had been looking for ghost pepper salsa and i decided to check walmart as a gag, and it turns out they really had this stuff I had never heard of this company but was slightly impressed they are out of Texas and me living here my entire life i had to try it out. So I bought the 6 pack and got some tortilla chips popped one open and was impressed within the first few chips. Good flavor and good heat all natural ingredients. well worth the money considering you get 6, pass them to friends, co-workers, whatever try it on hot dogs with some avocado and cheese, try on burgers, ontop of moms meatloaf or just take a chug from the jar to start your day off right, this will wake you up faster than your morning coffee. cheers future buyers. money well spent

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J713
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ultimate Hot
1/20/2014

Customer review by Sandmik

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Sandmik
by Sandmik

This salsa is extremely hot and definitely for those who enjoy hot/spicy things. It has a unique smoky like flavor to it. If you plan to eat something else after having some of this on nacho type chips, you will want to give your mouth a short break to recover first. I truly like this product and will be buying it again and again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandmik
Candor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Salsa!!
11/24/2012

Customer review by serikias

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by serikias
by serikias

Best salsa i have ever gotten from a jar. great flavor and a little heat. bought 8 cases!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serikias
kapolei, hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best Salsa
10/26/2012

Customer review by Ghostpepper13

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Ghostpepper13
by Ghostpepper13

I love hot things. Not only is this hot but flavorful. Well worth the value. I will be getting more of this cause it meets the high expectations I had for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghostpepper13
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For THose Who Like Heat
4/10/2014

Customer review by TwoCarCharlie

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by TwoCarCharlie
by TwoCarCharlie

Most salsas are boring. And even the varieties marked "Hot" are not hot at all unless you have a unusually sensitive pallet. The salsas that are truly hot are usually nothing but heat added to otherwise bland salsa. Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa is an exception. This is HOT salsa. They have tamed the heat just enough to give it the full flavor of ghost pepper without the painful blast of heat. Even so, this is not for wimps - this is extremely hot. It's not just hot. Heat without flavor is just heat. This salsa presents a delicious, bold and balanced flavor that blends perfectly with the high heat. This might be the first salsa I have purchased that satisfies my desire for a rich salsa flavor and punch of hot. If you appreciate mix of high heat and delicious flavor, buy this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwoCarCharlie
WIlmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toasty hot salsa
10/27/2012

Customer review by RandomFactor

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by RandomFactor
by RandomFactor

We recently discovered this toasty salsa and love it. The nice thing is...it tastes like SALSA, goes great on chips and eggs. Has a slightly smokey flavor. Good heat, but not crazy like trying to eat Ghost Peppers straight would be for normal mortals, and doesn't sacrifice flavor to get the heat. Slow burn that builds over time and lasts a bit. If you like it hot but want it in a salsa instead of some vinegar based sauce, this is worth checking out! Oh, and delivery was on time and intact :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RandomFactor
Dunwoody, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly addictive!
5/21/2013

Customer review by Reinamija

5.0 stars 5/21/2013 by Reinamija
by Reinamija

We loved this and sent our son 4 jars to Afghanistan as he loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reinamija
Middleton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2013

Customer review by GYPSYR

5.0 stars 7/6/2013 by GYPSYR
by GYPSYR

My husband loves anything hot and never seems to find salsa hot enough for him...until Mrs. Renfro's! I have already placed another order. If you like HOT, Greg says buy this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GYPSYR
Morganton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for mixing
5/6/2014

Customer review by Nanjing

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Nanjing
by Nanjing

I LOVE spicy food but this is a bit too spicy for me even. I love the taste and it mixes great with Tostido's queso to really give it a kick! I live in China now and just had my friend bring 12 jars when he visited! I think you could also add it to any salsa. They always say Hot but never hot enough. This does the job for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanjing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It'll make you sweat!!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Billium1975

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Billium1975
by Billium1975

In my experience, I normally have to rake the chips in the store bought salsa to glob a lot onto the chip. Not necessary here. Just dip it into the salsa and it WILL gain momentum! Slow burn to start and then raging inferno before you know it! The heat lasts and lasts and will make your head sweat lol!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billium1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great flavor/taste
7/30/2014

Customer review by Likehot112

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Likehot112
by Likehot112

Love it! Tasty as all get out. Best mass produced salsa in my book by far. Still needs a little more heat for my preference but still very good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likehot112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hot enough for me and now my go to salsa !
8/12/2014

Customer review by GhostVegasJim

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by GhostVegasJim
by GhostVegasJim

This salsa has plenty of heat and good flavor straight from jar. I will use it on nachos,cheese dips and whenever I need a little extra heat. Looking forward to adding to ground beef when I make burger patties.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GhostVegasJim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As good as the others have reported
8/26/2014

Customer review by oatka

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by oatka
by oatka

I enjoy hot salsas, but after seeing some idiots on TV eating these peppers straight, and then collapsing to the floor with water coming out of their eyes and pores. I was a little leery on anything with these peppers in it. Hot is fine, scalding is not. However, as other users have mentioned, Mrs. Renfro does a great job of blending flavor with bite. It's not as thick as some salsas (am thinking of mixing some in with the milder stuff) but not watery and has a nice distinctive flavor I have not encountered before. All in all, a great product for the hot 'n spicy fans and while it leaves a nice "warm" aftertaste, it doesn't leave an uncomfortable burn. I have used this on just about everything but ice cream (hmmm, THERE's a thought).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oatka
NW Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Hot
10/2/2014

Customer review by joeman7890

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by joeman7890
by joeman7890

To me this is a step above habenero. Since I've had this I don't find habenero's to be hot anymore... Love it on fish tacos and other mexican food. By itself on chips it's a little too hot to eat for me but I still might from time to time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeman7890
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The show ain't over when the curtain drops...
6/3/2015

Customer review by SirCharlestheSardonic

2.0 stars 6/3/2015 by SirCharlestheSardonic
by SirCharlestheSardonic

My friends and I have always been pepper fans and were very excited to run across this product at our local Walmart. We each bought a bottle and a bag of chips, knowing our night was planned. We had mexican food, margaritas and the star of the show...Mrs. Renfro'Ghost Pepper Salsa. Everything started off fun and good. We ate, we drank, we ate the salsa. Oh boy… Did we eat that salsa. It was delicious. Yes, spicy on the tongue, but is it really worth it without that spice? The answer is no. The party was fine. Good times had by all. It was only later, the trouble began. As I sat on the couch finishing a warm Corona and watching a rerun of 'Who's The Boss', I noticed a funny feeling way downinside of me. I ignored it for a while. Then pain was back with a vengenge. My stomach began to feel as if it were on fire. I jumped and headed to the batroom only to discover Rick squatting over the toilet and crying. He was also speking some hoo-doo talk to the spirits begging them to releieve the burning hot lava dribbling out of his volcanus. I could laugh for a moment as my rear made a noise that only a horribly dying goat could make. The toilet was taken by Rick, so I did the next best thing...I got in the tub. I got in not a second too soon as brownish-greenish sludge started making it's way out me. It wasn't the unnatural neon-like color or the god awful smell of burnt hair wafting from my ring of fire that botered me the most. It was the burning. Oh my god, the burning my once carefree happy hole felt. I think I might could have taken a used corn cob that is fully engulfed in flames, shoved up my poochute several times in a row and still not have the burning pain I felt upon the forced realease of Mrs. Renfro's Ghost Pepper Salsa. Don't get me wrong! It really good and well worth eating. All I'm saying if you want to dance with the ghost peeper, just be prepared to psy the piper-which is your red, swollen, engorged sphincter. After a few days, the tears stop coming when you wipe. Yes, the tears may be gone… But the stains stay forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SirCharlestheSardonic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes