Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Can't live without
5/25/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by James
by James
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this stuff but getting harder to find. My local Kroger stopped carrying it, thank god Walmart dilivers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spicy Bean Dip
8/1/2015

Customer review by PennyP

4.0 stars 8/1/2015 by PennyP
by PennyP

Dessert Pepper Spicy Bean Dip, far more flavor than Taco Bell. El Paso, Texas sure knows how to put spice into 1 pound glass jar. Word of caution, if you are sensitive to spices, have 2-percent cows milk ready, to wash from your mouth. Water, will only add to the burn. Also, ask mail order to double pack the 6-jar case. Remember, they are Glass Jars and glass breaks real easy in cross country shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennyP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Desert Pepper
10/30/2015

Customer review by Drew

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Drew
by Drew

Delicious dip at a great price. We buy it by the case!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Spicy Bean Dip that beats competitors!
4/22/2014

Customer review by BhamD

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by BhamD
by BhamD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item from Desert Pepper Trading Company was available in local Bruno stores in the Birmingham, Alabama area until they ceased operation in the last few years. I believe it is superior in taste and ingredients to the bean dips that are available in retail groceries. I would suggest that Walmart make it available in its Super Centers and Neighborhood Markets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BhamD
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Healthy and delicious
1/7/2015

Customer review by HappyDeDe

5.0 stars 1/7/2015 by HappyDeDe
by HappyDeDe

Love this dip! Spicy and full fledged ... YUMMYNESS! I use flat bread crackers, corn chips or tortilla chips ... DELICIOUS! I'm trying to figure out a recipe I can use this in. I'm thinking it would be excellent to use as an enchilada filler with chicken or beef. I'm definitely going to experiment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyDeDe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent black bean dip
3/6/2013

Customer review by FancierX

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by FancierX
by FancierX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The stores in my area, including WalMart, no longer carry any black bean dip. I was pleasantly surprised that WalMart has this bean dip online since it my favorite. It has just the right mix of spiciness and black bean flavor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FancierX
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The most delicious black bean salsa of its kind
6/1/2014

Customer review by Buying4Food

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Buying4Food
by Buying4Food
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First found this brand and this salsa or dip product quite a few years ago. Everyone finds it to be a very high quality and flavorful product for use in chili, nachos, a baked potato topping and many other uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buying4Food
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.