Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 86 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Great price
11/21/2012

Customer review by Sumasshopper

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Sumasshopper
by Sumasshopper

Walmart had a great deal on this Tie fighter. So I bought it for my son for Christmas. Can wait to see him open it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sumasshopper
Sumas, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best version of the tie fighter yet!
7/30/2012

Customer review by NewIpoduser

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by NewIpoduser
by NewIpoduser

My 10 year old son loved putting this one together and it is very sturdy! Will make a great display in his room! Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewIpoduser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
my grandson was excited
11/20/2012

Customer review by Tweety1997

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Tweety1997
by Tweety1997

my grandson was very excited to get this Star Wars lego. He has many of them He is 9 and is able to put these things together with a short number of hours. I think it's very good that they have to follow directions step by step. A good skill for the future.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweety1997
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by JUFJ

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by JUFJ
by JUFJ

Unfortunately this was a Christmas present for my grandson - one of the main things he wanted. When he opened the box it had been returned to Walmart, parts were missing and some were in zip lock sandwich bags. My advice to others buying online for store pickup, open product before you leave the parking lot if the item is a present for anyone!!! Extremely disappointed and now I have to return it to Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUFJ
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LEGO Star Wars TIE Fighter
9/12/2013

Customer review by BimmerM5

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by BimmerM5
by BimmerM5

If you're a STAR WARS and LEGO fan, then you'll love this kit!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BimmerM5
Clifton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Benjamin11

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Benjamin11
by Benjamin11

Great buy for 34.99! It has 4 figures. It is a good affordable set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Benjamin11
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good price
12/20/2012

Customer review by bargainshopperNettie

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by bargainshopperNettie
by bargainshopperNettie

gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainshopperNettie
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson loves StarWars, great Xmas gift
12/25/2012

Customer review by MableP

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by MableP
by MableP

Grandson put it together, took 2 hours,, not bad for an 8 yr old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MableP
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Go Wrong With Lego
2/28/2013

Customer review by LegoJay

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by LegoJay
by LegoJay

Wonderful Star Wars Model. :) Walmart's online ship to store is great! It's so easy to shop online and pick up my items at my local store. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LegoJay
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tie Fighter JOY!
12/16/2014

Customer review by Nananaz14

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by Nananaz14
by Nananaz14

MY grandson received this Lego set a couple of years ago and he asked me;" Nana can you get me a Tie Fighter for Christmas again. I said yes and I now can not find it available anywhere!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nananaz14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wasteful
11/9/2013

Customer review by Bupkis

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Bupkis
by Bupkis

Lego toys are excellent. No complaints there. But it was shipped in a box that could of held at least 4 toys. What a waste. This is a holiday gift for my grandson.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bupkis
Jacksonville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best TIE!
11/4/2012

Customer review by MrAugs

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by MrAugs
by MrAugs

If you have the old TIE fighters and their spin-offs (interceptor, bomber, fighter, Vader's, etc), then you know how disappointing they are. The blue trim and it-falls-apart-if-you-look-at-it-wrong design come to mind. This new one absolutely blows those away. Very nicely detailed and very sturdy. The top of the cockpit opens much more smoothly than the old ships. Even the flick-fire missiles work OK on this one (I usually hate those). Great playability. Add in four minifigs, and you've got a good deal. Now, its not perfect. As good as the detailing is on the outside of the wings/solar panels, the insides of them were overlooked and seem bare in comparison. Some people complain about the new windshield being to bulbous, but that's barely a complaint in my opinion. Its a decent-sized ship, but the number of pieces is a little low for the price. However, the price is worth paying for the vast improvement in design over the old models and the four minifigs. I can only hope Lego will build a Vader TIE to these standards!

MrAugs
SALT LAKE CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Tie Fighter Ever
3/17/2012

Customer review by Ellis

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Ellis
by Ellis

This has to be the best Tie Fighter Ever because it looks just like the moive versions the figures are very cool I like the new Death Star Trooper with the double sided head and his blaster was a good addition as well the R5-J2 droid is also cool with the new head piece the Imperial Officer is someone I don't have and I think he looks great but he should have had a small pistol to arm himself the Tie Fighter pilot I is pretty standard but with his new face I don't like it looks like the Jango minifig face the Tie Fighter itself is jaw dropping I couldn't believe how bigger it is compaired to my older Tie Fighter but is the same size as my Tie Defender I also noticed this Tie Fighter is alittle heaver than the other Tie Fighters I have I love the wings and the Empire insigna the cookpit is better too I also like the chair for the pilot to sit on this is a must for Star Wars Fans or collectors or anyone who is trying to build up thier Star Wars army sure the price is alittle high but this I think if you have any of the other Tie Fighters get this one too sure it will seem alittle bigger but it will go great right next to them I would wait for the price to go down if you are considering buying more than just one. Thank You Lego for making this set I hope to see more differnet Tie Fighters sets come out in the near future.

Ellis
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TIE platform, great officer mini-fig
3/24/2013

Customer review by Murph420

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Murph420
by Murph420

i bought two of these set hoping to change one into the tip interceptor variaiant, definaltly came out great! (with somne extra pieces) i would lego to sell my version of the interceptor

Murph420
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best tie fighter ever
7/1/2013

Customer review by leonardb1

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by leonardb1
by leonardb1

Lego just absolutely hit the nail on the head. It is exactly like the tie fighter in the movie. it even comes with a couple extra figures that i havent seen before this year. pros: great build, quite sturdy 3 extra new figures plus the standard pilot the detail is exact. cons: could be 5 bucks cheaper, aside from this its amazing

leonardb1
belton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
When the stars align...
1/31/2012

Customer review by Parakitor1977

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Parakitor1977
by Parakitor1977

When the stars align, you get an extremely well designed LEGO set that exceeds all expectations. Enter the TIE Fighter. The minifigures are superb. Okay, so I was a little disappointed with the TIE Pilot's face. Since it's printed on a black head his face comes across as quite pale. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Death Star Trooper has a secondary face that has goggles on. Nice touch. However, the actual architecture of the starfighter is what really sings to me. You would almost think that they designed a bunch of pieces specifically for this craft, except that there are no new pieces (except for the R5 head and the Death Star trooper's helmet, but those aren't part of the fighter). The way the wing borders and the wing struts line up is remarkable. The connection between the top and bottom wing borders is genius in that they're sideways built, but they also stabilize the wings. Genius. It just all falls into place perfectly. The cockpit doesn't have as much genius as the wings, but it is still really good. Lots more pieces for detail than prievious fighters, like the TIE Interceptor. That probably accounts for the higher price. But that's fine by me. The cockpit has some really strong support for the wings, so they aren't as wobbly as the predecessors. Awesome! Additionally, there are NO stickers. YES!!! And another detail that I like is that at the end of the instructions it has the names of all the characters; really handy for those crazy astromech droid designations. Last word: who needs Ultimate Collector's Series when the system sets are this good!?

Parakitor1977
West Lafayette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Best Set
2/29/2012

Customer review by deathstar1017

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by deathstar1017
by deathstar1017

I love this set its my best set yet. My favourite part of this set is the the big wings. OK now to what I liked and disliked. LIKED -no stickers -double hinged cockpit -good detailing -cool and rare minifigures DISLIKED -no place for droid -no use for other minifigs over all a very good set. I would recommend this to anyone.

deathstar1017
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the empire srikes back
6/17/2013

Customer review by iiiiiiiiiiii

5.0 stars 6/17/2013 by iiiiiiiiiiii
by iiiiiiiiiiii

i was a bit iffy about getting this set at first, but was happy that i bought it. the minifigures are great, and it supplys hours of play now for pros and cons. pros great minifigs amazing ship great play experience cons a bit overpriced, but worth it!

iiiiiiiiiiii
Furlong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Tie-Fighter and Characters!
5/10/2013

Customer review by HazmatSuitGuy

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by HazmatSuitGuy
by HazmatSuitGuy

I've always liked LEGO tie fighters so I had to get this. I love the characters and the fighter in its self. It goes perfect with the X-wing! I would defiantly tell a Star Wars fan to get this!

HazmatSuitGuy
Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks can kill....
5/6/2012

Customer review by TristanReese97

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by TristanReese97
by TristanReese97

Hello everybody! I'm TristanReese97 (You probably know that if you took the two seconds to look slightly to the right of this review.) and I haven't really done a review in a while but I'm making a comeback with a worthy set: 9492 TIE Fighter! This set is marvelous! Truly one of the best Star Wars sets in a LONG time! This set is so well designed that it doesn't really need those two flick-fire missles; it looks so awesome that it could destroy an X-Wing or instantly blind Luke Skywalker himself just by looking at them. Yeah, pretty cool, right? But that's not all! If you laugh at my desperate attempts of humor, I'll throw in four minfigures! No, seriously folks, these figures are great. The TIE pilot is basically the same as the one from the TIE Defender set except for the fact that he has a face! A FACE! And not just any face, it's the I'm-gonna-rob-a-bank face! Can't go wrong there. The Imperial Officer is a great edition to anybody's growing Empire and he is brilliantly designed. No complaints here. The Death Star Trooper is perfect! I kind of wished LEGO had desinged him like this before because he looks like "the cool kid" among my four old Death Star Troopers. The R5 unit is amazing, as well. The fact that LEGO has taken the time to design a whole new head-piece for this specific droid makes me very happy. I screamed like a four year-old girl when I saw it, but in a good way, kinda like looking at a new pony. And I haven't even gotten onto the TIE Fighter yet... As I have said, this set is now my most favorite Star Wars set ever. And I have a lot of Star Wars sets. The improvements over the previous rendition are vast and impressive. Most noticabley is the removal of the blue (THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH!!!) and the inclusion of the grey. Pros and Cons, people! Pros: -Figures. All of them are superbly desinged. -Um, the TIE Fighter. Seriously this thing is great. Cons: -The price is a little iffy. But, really, this is a problem with a lot LEGO sets these days. Conclusion: Please, PLEASE buy this. You WILL NOT regret it at all. If you're looking for the love of your life, this set is available. Really. Do not miss out on probably the greatest opportunity of your life. Well, this concludes one more review by TristanReese97. You should read my other reviews too. Unless of course you already have. Then that would be pointless. Kinda like these last four sentences. -Keep on Building!!!

TristanReese97
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews