Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 161 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Very detailed set
2/13/2012

Customer review by Bobbyrjw

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Bobbyrjw
by Bobbyrjw

This is a pretty cool gun position. My boys like playing with this. Very good product and it is easy to assemble and it stays connected.

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbyrjw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT Toy!
5/9/2012

Customer review by Haithas

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Haithas
by Haithas

I bought myself one a few months ago and I love it! The other day I asked my mom to get me another Star Wars LEGO set with Clones, Droids, and possibly a vehicle. When she got home she gave me it and I told her I already had one and she said she'd take it back and I stopped her and said that this is too good a set to take back to the store and that I need to get some turrets and soldiers. But that's not important. As I said, this is too good a set to take back to the store. Now for the pros and cons: Pros: It holds up well The Clones and Droids look really cool It stands by itself without the transparent stand that goes on the bottom It's easy to assemble Cons: The Droids don't stand up well on either flat surfaces or the LEGO bumpy things that they're supposed to stand on The turret comes off the stand and falls apart pretty easily The antenna comes off the Clone's helmet really easily Can't think of anymore at the moment, I don't think there are any more ;)

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haithas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Great clone army builder
3/4/2013

Customer review by Clonedude47

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Clonedude47
by Clonedude47

This is a great set for $10

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clonedude47
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Battle Pack Available!
4/5/2013

Customer review by thestarwarsfan1

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by thestarwarsfan1
by thestarwarsfan1

This is probably one of the best battle packs i have ever purchased in my whole Lego Star Wars collection. PIECE COUNT: The set has a good amount of pieces for its price. 98 pieces for 12.99 is always a great deal in my book. RARE PIECES: You also get 2 golden cones, and a ton of extra red minifigure pieces for the clone troopers. MINIFIGS: The minifigs in this set are by far probably the best i have ever seen! The ARC trooper features amazing detail in printing as well as cloth accesories and a backpack. The ARF trooper has amazing print detail and is always welcome in any clone army or play area. CANNON: The clone cannon that comes with this set is a new design all by itself and has a nice up and down fire arc for fun playing. As well as having nice design in an army point of vies. OVERALL! I would surely recommend this set for any Lego collector or Star Wars collector or kids who just want two play.( If it helps anymore i have already bought two of these and plan to buy about 4 more next week)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thestarwarsfan1
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lego are great
12/30/2012

Customer review by nanagranna

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by nanagranna
by nanagranna

My grandson is 8 and he loves Legos. We build them together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanagranna
Roanoke,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
12/14/2012

Customer review by ak39

3.0 stars 12/14/2012 by ak39
by ak39

Surprised when I received it that it is such a small set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ak39
Louisville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for a everyday toy.but not christmas present
12/11/2012

Customer review by momnothappy2

2.0 stars 12/11/2012 by momnothappy2
by momnothappy2

i thought maybe the box was gonna be bigger with that many pieces.i had to buy something xta to go with it for a christmas present

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momnothappy2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by hhsbobcat

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by hhsbobcat
by hhsbobcat

not much for the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhsbobcat
Grottoes, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent price for entertaining kids.
11/23/2013

Customer review by Toolongforyou

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Toolongforyou
by Toolongforyou

Easy to use instructions and keeps the kids entertained. They can use the brain for awhile and keeps them off the video games and tv. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toolongforyou
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the LEGO ENTHUSIEST
5/14/2013

Customer review by steelieratom

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by steelieratom
by steelieratom

My grandson love these things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steelieratom
North Eastern, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast service
11/21/2013

Customer review by JPinOHIO

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by JPinOHIO
by JPinOHIO

WIth all the bad news about walmart i was pleased by this purchase. fast and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPinOHIO
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Battle Pack!
2/15/2012

Customer review by ARCTROOPERHIDE

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by ARCTROOPERHIDE
by ARCTROOPERHIDE

If you are a lego star wars fan, then you will love this set! It is amazing. The arc trooper comes with new cloth armor, which is better than the plastic old type. He also comes with a new design of printing on the body. And 4 red visors and 4 red atteneas. The ARF trooper has a new design, which is really cool. The commando droids are a unique color, but the head is small and is too straight up. But overall, this is amzing. Pros and cons: Pros: Arc trooper design New Arf trooper Commando Droid color Set is relatively easy to build There is a missle Cons: Commando droid head $$Price$$ It is worthwhile, even though it's 13$!! So buy it if you have$13!

ARCTROOPERHIDE
Mill Creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ARC and ARF troopers,the dynamic duo
8/14/2013

Customer review by breeze2386

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by breeze2386
by breeze2386

This set is one of those sets which you just need to have,It has lots of great things and some not so good things but we'll cover that in the review. Lets start with the mini figures hmm? Arc trooper:The main reason I bought the set,it has lots of detail,some details are on the body;Lego managed to put the three dots on the blue chest armour,also underneath the armour you can see the average clone trooper armour.The figure has a back pack which is made from four pieces, not to big,but,still an effective accessory, it adds some more evenness to the overall figure,also it has a ( I think ) new pauldron piece made of cloth which is attached by three holes, really useful for custom figures.Now to the legs; another great piece, again lots of detail,I mean how did Lego manage this,boot details are great,just great.On the legs there is another cloth piece a waist cape,again brilliant. Now,finally for the helmet;again great this is a phase II(2) helmet with a crimson red antenna piece.It also comes with two short guns. Enough said,time to move on to the arf trooper. Arf trooper:This figure is okay, the body is just a normal clone trooper's with crimson red arms and plain legs.The helmet is where the conversation starts it has unique markings red and light blue and a grey breathing tool with a small bump near the top of the breath mechanism. There is a black curvy visor on the top of the grey thing and a shade keeper like the scout trooper had.I like the arf helmet mould,really good but not as impressing as the arc trooper,but,still good otherwise.I do think there should've been leg printing but now to the commando droids. commando droids; not much to say,dark brown,with red dots on the chest and unique white markings.They come with average blasters.They were okay a good a addition if you want a droid army. the cannon:The cannon is great it has a cool new flick missile shooter which is much better than the finger one.There also is a detailed cannon on the top,the colour scheme is fabulous really impressive when on display.Underneath the four legs there is a round clear brick which keeps the whole thing up.really good a lovely set a love it now for the overall rating minifgs: 9.5/10 commandos: 8/10 cannon: 10/10 buy this,disappointed you will not be! :)

breeze2386
london
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Sir... Commando Droids!"
8/21/2012

Customer review by ClonetrooperCobb

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by ClonetrooperCobb
by ClonetrooperCobb

This set is completely full of surprises, the minifigures and the artillery cannon! I usually like to disprove the negative comments that some people put in their reviews, however, this time I've only came across one. This unfavorable comment is that some people don't like the cannon and think that they could make it from spare pieces. I would like to say that the cannon is extremely detailed, intricate, and fun to play with and that is saying a lot for a small set. It has a moveable turret, flick-fire rocket, and poseable legs! I enjoy that LEGO has put both clones and droid minifigures, so that you don't have to buy two battle packs to have battles between the two sides giving a better playability factor. The minifigures are extremely special. The ARC Trooper is intricately detailed with his soft kama leggings and pauldron, his dual DC-17 pistols, and his neat heavy duty backpack. Along with him comes his also detailed ARF Trooper. The commando droids are a great addition to the LEGO Star Wars Universe and have great accuracy to The Clone Wars show. Overall, this set comes with many new items that really intrigue real LEGO Star Wars fans. Even though the price for battle packs is going up, this is still a reasonable enough price to pay for one of the best battle packs there has been since the Clone Walker battle pack. Way to go LEGO!

ClonetrooperCobb
Palmdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Battle Pack
2/8/2012

Customer review by brickdog976

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by brickdog976
by brickdog976

This is probably the best battle pack yet. The elite commando droids are cool, but their heads are pretty small. The ARF trooper is cool, and I like the new helmet. The best part of the set is the ARC Trooper. He is awesome, with a new helmet, printed legs, cloth kama and paldron, and a backpack. The set itself is nice and is bigger than I was thinking it would be. Great job lego!

brickdog976
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Set
1/1/2012

Customer review by brickcrazy

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by brickcrazy
by brickcrazy

When I picked this set at the store recently I was truly amazed at how well thought out the structure was and how incredible the minifigures were. They're a lot of fun for my little brother to play with, and of course when he plays the droids in this set always lose. I haven't been building LEGO's that long so I'm not a very good builder but this was easy to assemble. So lets get on to the Pros and Cons: Pros New Clone Minifigures Amazing Playablity Awesome new Droid Minifigures Great structure of the Set and Cannon Cons Price And thats the ONLY con of this set. So if you have 13 dollars handy you should go to the store and pick this up it won't dissapoint you.

brickcrazy
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME SET!!!
8/9/2013

Customer review by starwarsfan33333

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by starwarsfan33333
by starwarsfan33333

i got two of this set, it is that good pros arc trooper COMMANDO DROIDS!! arf trooper cons price cannon size get it

starwarsfan33333
claremont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome new minifigures!
10/14/2012

Customer review by starwars7659lucas

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by starwars7659lucas
by starwars7659lucas

The thing that makes this set so great are the minifigures. You get an ARC trooper and an ARF trooper, plus 2 commando droids! All this for only 12 bucks! The LEGO cannon is also pretty neat, but what I really wanted were the minifigures. The helmet mold and design are extremely accurate and detailed. I'm also glad LEGO decided to put CLOTH blaster-resistant leggings on one of the clone troopers. If they were plastic, he wouldn't be able to walk. The two commando droids are pretty neat, too. They have a droid torso, along with a blaster and a very detailed head. Their legs are also borrowed from the super battle droids, not the flimsy battle droids. The cannon has a flick-fire missile, along with a seat for one of the troopers. But, as with other battle packs, the minifigures are better than the tiny model they come with (the only exception being the Endor Rebel trooper & Imperial trooper battle pack because the speeder bike is pretty cool), so make sure you get more than one of these, and you can have a real battle!

starwars7659lucas
Evansville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One blasting set
4/28/2012

Customer review by legojedimaster2

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by legojedimaster2
by legojedimaster2

This is a really cool set, the clone walker thing is great, but the minifigures are the best part of this set. The droids are really nice and so is the clone ARF trooper, but the ARC trooper is the best part of this set, he is just really cool the way they made him, and they were very generous with the helmet visors and antennas. The flick-fire missile works very well and is a lot of fun to play with. The price was good for the amount of pieces you receive with this set. The only con about this set is the canvass piece that goes over the ARC trooper's legs is difficult to get on, that is why I rated this set as easy to build and not very easy. It is a very good set to buy if you have the twelve dollars. I hope this review is helpful to you, I would recommend this set to anybody as a good buy.

legojedimaster2
Hillsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great set
8/5/2013

Customer review by yodasreviews

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by yodasreviews
by yodasreviews

this is a great set only if you have other sets this is a great set for a battle if you dont have other sets don't bother getting this mini figures 5/5 commandos ok i guess good for an army of droids arf trooper yeah he's preety good even better if you have an army of clones and the arc trooper awesome just awesome he is my favourite so cool and the cannon 5/5 good flick missile and just a good model overall cons wish it came with more mini figures bit pricy overall 5/5

yodasreviews
perth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews