Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 161 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews
Elite Clone Trooper and Commando battle pack
3/24/2012

Customer review by SNIKTA

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by SNIKTA
by SNIKTA

I bought this set for $20. I built it when i got home. It wasn't a very hard to build. I had a lot of fun playing with this set. The turret was bigger than I expected. The mini-figures were very well detailed. The droids were cool too. This set was a good buy. I don't regret buying it. It would be better of the droids had different guns. I don't like the Arc troopers fabric. It would be better if it was plastic. I don't think the ARF trooper was a good choice to put it in. Because it is already in a set. The flick fir Missiles are good because they work well. I don't know why there is a gold torpedo it would be better if it was red. The Arc troopers helmet is good, nice and detailed well. The price is a bit ridiculous it should only be $20 not $23 Pros: Good detail on Mini-figures Easy Build Fun playability Cons: droids could be different a bit ARF trooper is not needed/could be replaced with new clone Price is ridiculous Overall this is a nice set. I would definitely buy it again. Thank you for reading.

SNIKTA
Brisbane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING BATTLEPACK
1/26/2012

Customer review by LegoCloneWars782

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by LegoCloneWars782
by LegoCloneWars782

this battlepack is one of the best battle packs they have released... so was the 2011 clone battle pack... this set comes with 2 commando droids which are really well designed (they are probably my favorite droids that lego has released). The new arf trooper is also really nice i love the red on his arms and helmet. the Arc troopers is probably one of my favorite clone troopers designs and comes with the option of giving him a red range finder or a red visor. the cannon itself is very well designed and the flick fire missle has a pretty good range.... the only problems with this set are the cloth peices on the arc trooper.... the sholder armor cloth peice is really nice and I think it really identifies the arc trooper but the cloth around his legs can be difficult to put on and get just right but after you do it looks really nice and it gives his legs a greater range to move rather than the older completely plastic peices that the clone commanders have (the ones that rex and wolffe have around their legs)

LegoCloneWars782
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ARC Trooper!
7/15/2012

Customer review by DCcomicsFan

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by DCcomicsFan
by DCcomicsFan

I have to say, this set was very cool. The new Clones are nicely detailed, and LEGO is getting a lot better at making clone figures. I also could use a few Republic Cannons. Overall, this is a great set. THE MINIFIGURES ARC Trooper-I basicly bought this set for the ARC Trooper. He is based off ARC Trooper Hammer, seen in the ARC Troopers episode of Star Wars the Clone Wars. Overall he is a great minifigure, although the Kama is a pain to get on. ARF Trooper-Also a great fig. Commando Droid-Finally a commando droid fig! I am glad to have Some Droid commandos, especially scince they give the clones more advanced enemies. THE CANNON This is a well done model. It is nothing much, but still I like having it. I hope to get a couple more cannons so I can build a better army. There really is not to many details, other than a cockpit for the ARF Trooper to sit in and a flick and fire missle. Overall, this is a nice set with some great minifigures. The only problem I see is that it is not much of an army builder.

DCcomicsFan
Warren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome new minifigures!
10/14/2012

Customer review by starwars7659lucas

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by starwars7659lucas
by starwars7659lucas

The thing that makes this set so great are the minifigures. You get an ARC trooper and an ARF trooper, plus 2 commando droids! All this for only 12 bucks! The LEGO cannon is also pretty neat, but what I really wanted were the minifigures. The helmet mold and design are extremely accurate and detailed. I'm also glad LEGO decided to put CLOTH blaster-resistant leggings on one of the clone troopers. If they were plastic, he wouldn't be able to walk. The two commando droids are pretty neat, too. They have a droid torso, along with a blaster and a very detailed head. Their legs are also borrowed from the super battle droids, not the flimsy battle droids. The cannon has a flick-fire missile, along with a seat for one of the troopers. But, as with other battle packs, the minifigures are better than the tiny model they come with (the only exception being the Endor Rebel trooper & Imperial trooper battle pack because the speeder bike is pretty cool), so make sure you get more than one of these, and you can have a real battle!

starwars7659lucas
Evansville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Battle Pack out!!!
4/5/2013

Customer review by thestarwarsfan11

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by thestarwarsfan11
by thestarwarsfan11

This is by far the best battle pack currently available! It features great minifigures and a decent piece count. (98) ARC TROOPER: This is probably one of the best clone troopers that has ever been released. He has amazing printing detail all over him. He also has a great helmet mold with around 8 red helmet accessories. ARF TROOPER: The ARF trooper features the same body parts from the 2011 clone trooper battle pack except with red printing to match the ARC trooper. He sports the better looking long blaster. COMMANDO DROIDS: Yes you get 2 regular commando droids along with this set. There is not much to say about them because two other red detailed clone troopers would have been better. CANNON: The cannon has a nice design and a good amount of moving parts for playability. (BONUS: It also has red pieces on it!!!!) (P.S. I already have two of these and plan to buy 4 more.) But now for the pros and cons. Pros: ARC Trooper ARF Trooper Extra helmet pieces Sturdy cannon Cons: Commando droids not a full battle pack HAPPY BUILDING!!!!

thestarwarsfan11
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Battle Pack We Have Been Waiting For!
5/21/2012

Customer review by FinnyBoy

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by FinnyBoy
by FinnyBoy

LEGO has created a good amount of battle packs over the years. All of the have been pretty great including awesome figures and cool vehicles for the LEGO Star Wars Theme. One thing LEGO doesn't really make often are cannons for the Clone Wars Sub-Theme. We got a big cannon for the Separatists back in January 2011, but I was still waiting for a cannon for the Republic side. Finally LEGO has made a cannon for the Republic! And in my opinion, It is the best battle pack because of the figures and the nice cannon. PROS: - An ARC Trooper! What more can I say? - Nice Design of Cannon - Another Cool ARF Trooper - Finally, Commando Droids! - Nice Play Features (the flick-fire missiles are very great in this set, considering I'm not a big fan of flick-fire missiles)! CONS: - Should have been $9.99 or $10.99, but the price is still good considering it comes with 98 pieces. Overall I recommend you buy this, and if you can, get multiples of these!

FinnyBoy
Hoboken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Arc Trooper
2/9/2013

Customer review by CaptainRex7567

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by CaptainRex7567
by CaptainRex7567

This is a pretty cool set. Probably the main reason you want to get this set is for the figures, but the cannon is cool too. Mini figures: The Arc Trooper is really awesome. He has nice printing on his torso, legs, and back. He has a backpack and two fabric pauldrons (one on each shoulder) and a fabric blast skirt, which is nice because you can sit him down without taking it off. And he comes with a whole packet of little accessories for his helmet. The Arf/scout trooper is nice as he has red printing and good detailing on his helmet (new mold by the way). The Commando Droids are new and simple. I wish their legs were separate but there still cool. Cannon: The cannon is cool (I'm saying cool too much). The legs are pose-able and there is a place to put the Arf/scout trooper. And of course there is a flick fire missile. The price is pretty good, 98 pieces for $13.00 and four figures is a decent price. Thanks for reading!

CaptainRex7567
Umbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 & a half stars
2/11/2012

Customer review by RidgeTopProductions

4.0 stars 2/11/2012 by RidgeTopProductions
by RidgeTopProductions

This set has some of the best minifigures i have ever seen. the actual artillery cannon has a decent design, but is kind of small. Now to pros and cons: PROS: awesome arc trooper really good detail in this minifigure and i like that they switched to the fabric "skirt" and "scarf thing" (i cant think of the names of those things right now...) also the arf trooper is a step up from the older one, with more detail in the helmet, the cannon is cool but it is small, and last but not least the droids, the commando droids are really cool looking, especially their heads. CONS: this set is quite expensive for what you get, also this set should have come with at least 1 or 2 more arc troopers and not just one, the last thing is i am still waiting for lego to figure out how to get the droids to have more pose-ability. all in all this is a great set with awesome minifigs. also i cant wait for lego lord of the rings!!!!!!!!!!

RidgeTopProductions
Southern Pines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They're outnumbered!
12/30/2012

Customer review by ItsATrap1138

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by ItsATrap1138
by ItsATrap1138

The 2012 (and 2013) battle packs feature both factions of a battle unlike previous ones which had one side. In this battle pack, there are two sides, the Galactic Republic and the Separatists (CIS). The Republic has a mini cannon with a flick missile, posable legs and barrel and two gold elements. The minifigures are a red ARC Trooper (with two pistols, a back pack and a red ARC gear pack) and a red ARF Trooper (with a rifle piece). They both look very cool. The CIS has two Commando Droids, both with blasters. They also look very cool. All of the minifigures are new and the Republic minifigs are exclusive to this set. One small issue with the set is that the Separatists don't have a lot of things. The pack would be better if the droids came with speeders like the set from next year. Otherwise, this is one of better battle packs even if it's a tiny bit overpriced.

ItsATrap1138
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW! Amazing set, one of the best EVER released
1/1/2012

Customer review by TheBrickMaster145

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by TheBrickMaster145
by TheBrickMaster145

THIS SET ROCKS!! I bought it only for the minifigures, but the quality of the cannon really surprised me. It is a really small version of a big cannon that is a great addition to any clone army, and it works even better if you have more than one. On to the best part, the minifigures! The ARC trooper is bby far my favorite. He is completly new. He has a superb new helmet mold, a red rangefinder, a double sided pauldron, finally a CLOTH kama, totally printed legs, and a great new chest print. The ARF trooper is cool too, unfortunatly he doesn't match the other ones at all, but he is still really nice. As for the commando droids, well they are the best driods yet released (at least I think so). They have a red dot on their chests, like the super battle droids should have had, and wonderful new head molds. To sum it up, THESE MINIFIGURES ARE THE BEST!!!!

TheBrickMaster145
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9488 Elite Clone Trooper and Commando Droid Battle
4/21/2012

Customer review by Instantlego101

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Instantlego101
by Instantlego101

With 2 elite troopers and 2 commando droids you can while away your time fending off commando droids with the Republic Artillery Cannon. Although the cannon can be adjusted up and down it is not so good at the whole 'rotating thing' and the legs are not very helpful in moving it around. The troopers are really cool and are not available in any other set. In other words there is not much going for this set apart from the flick-fire missile and the minifigures. So if you really like the minifigures then by all means buy it but the cannon is not the best designed one I've ever seen but for the price it might be worth it for some as it is quite reasonable. If you can't decide between this one and the other ewok battle pack I would definately say go for this one. But thats just my opinion. A good set all round.

Instantlego101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Lego Battle Pack!
4/12/2013

Customer review by Zulu

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Zulu
by Zulu

To start out I will say that this has to be my favourite Lego battle pack! The minifigures are excellent and the cannon is good as well! Figures: The figures are what really make the set as with all battle packs. The ARC Trooper is a must have for a Clone Army builder like me! I really love how you get a set of red rangefinders and visors. The cloth kama and paldron are highlights as well. The ARF Trooper is cool too but he isn't nearly as interesting as the ARC Trooper. I also really like the Commando Droids as they are pretty cool in the Clone Wars TV show. I would have liked them better if they were black instead of brown, but whatever. Cannon: Its a clever little thing but I never really use it. It does contain useful parts though. Overall, awesome set! If you don't buy it now you'll wish you had!

Zulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Elite
3/10/2012

Customer review by EVLOR99

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by EVLOR99
by EVLOR99

Okay, I'll be honest with you. I mainly wanted this set for the amazing figures. I would guess that pretty much everyone else feels the same way. The ARC Trooper and the ARF Trooper are simply superb. Good job LEGO! I also love the Commando Droids, which are a great addition to any Separatist Army. I said that the minifigures were the main reason that I wanted this set. However, the cannon turned out to be quite cool. It has a great flick-fire feature which shoots about 4-5 feet. Now to the pros and cons. Pros Awesome figures! ARC Trooper (Possibly Commander Fox?) ARF Trooper (Note fox marking on the side of his helmet). Commando Droids (Cool red spot on the torso). Cannon Cons Price (Seriously, $12.99?) I would highly recommend this set if you are willing to put the slightly high price aside. :-)

EVLOR99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mostly about the ARC trooper
3/25/2012

Customer review by capamerica42

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by capamerica42
by capamerica42

Characters ARC trooper Can I just say that for most of the Lego fans that purchased this set bought it for the ARC trooper because they thought it was the first clone wars phase 2 trooper but I saw a video that said that it was a testing helmet because of the fin in the back. 65\100 ARF TROOPER The ARF trooper has the same helmet as the other ARF trooper in Clone Trooper Battle Pack. He has a normal clone body.(except red arms) 95\100 Commando Droids The new Commando Droids have Super Battle Droids legs, Battle Droids arms and bodies and they have smaller Battle Droid head. 89\100 Cannon The small Cannon was a great addition to my collection.It has a ''flick fire missile'',four legs,and a main Cannon.FYI: If you have a clone gunner you should put him with the Cannon. PEACE Note:This is my first review

capamerica42
ottawa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One blasting set
4/28/2012

Customer review by legojedimaster2

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by legojedimaster2
by legojedimaster2

This is a really cool set, the clone walker thing is great, but the minifigures are the best part of this set. The droids are really nice and so is the clone ARF trooper, but the ARC trooper is the best part of this set, he is just really cool the way they made him, and they were very generous with the helmet visors and antennas. The flick-fire missile works very well and is a lot of fun to play with. The price was good for the amount of pieces you receive with this set. The only con about this set is the canvass piece that goes over the ARC trooper's legs is difficult to get on, that is why I rated this set as easy to build and not very easy. It is a very good set to buy if you have the twelve dollars. I hope this review is helpful to you, I would recommend this set to anybody as a good buy.

legojedimaster2
Hillsboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clone Wars Artillery Cannon......
2/19/2013

Customer review by Tipitoes

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Tipitoes
by Tipitoes

I was really excited to buy and build this set. The minifigures look like the people in the Star Wars series, which is obvious of course, because it would be ironic to have random people that are not from Star Wars in a LEGO Star Wars set. OK, back to the set. I'll list the pros and cons now. PROS- ARC Trooper ARF Trooper Commando Droids Improved leg stability for the droids Artillery Cannon Flick-fire missile Realistic-looking cannon Clear brick beneath the cannon CONS- There aren't really any cons except for the price, but I guess LEGO has to pay LucasFilm credit for using their ideas in the sets. Great set, if you are starting your Star Wars, or adding to it, this set fits well with the sets from the same timeline in the series, but can also be added to the sets for the Episodes IV-XI.

Tipitoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elite Clone Trooper™ & Commando Droid™ Battle Pack
9/20/2012

Customer review by MrBitts

4.0 stars 9/20/2012 by MrBitts
by MrBitts

This set has become my favorite battle pack for several reasons. Although, it may seem a bit small and awfully overpriced, it would be worth it if you like the minifigures. The minifigures are the high point of this set because it is after all, a battlepack! The cannon is an intersting thing, quite small, but interesting. It bears a resembelance to other Republic artilery, but lacks in size and firepower. It comes equiped with a cannon of some sort, and a missile. The missle can be fired with a rod on the back, but is however just as dissapointing as any typical flick-fire missle.(even worse) The minifugures are a different story. The set comes with four, and they are very well done! We get an ARC trooper, an ARF trooper and two commando droids. These are very exclusive minfigures with plenty of design and detail. I am quite liking the new commando droids, as they are a must have! All these unique and rare minifugures are availible for only $15! In conclusion, this set comes with a somewhat fail cannon, and excellent minifigures. Depending on how much you appreciate these minifigures will determine whether it would be a good addition, or just a waste of money. Even so, I still reccomend it!

MrBitts
Saskatoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incredible
3/13/2012

Customer review by sebby648

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by sebby648
by sebby648

I dont no were to start beause this set is incredible : The cannon: the cannon is verry good. its got a place wich the minifigure can coftorbly sit down holding some handlebars in a simple lego seat the only thing i would change witch now looking at the lego modle would be inposible is that the legs cant look like its moveing unlike the cannon in the battle of geanosis. going back to the lego set , the actual cannon bit on the lego modle is very well done. its made out of a wheel, a lego brick with bumps and an axel. and it can move up and down. underneath that there is a flick missile wich can fire supriseingly far compered to the rest of lego modles with flick missiles.overall the modle was well desined. Minifigures: the minifigures were verry good! The Clone comander: this minifigure is verry good. He has a newly desined helmet wich makes him look like an episode 3 clone :0 underneath his helmet he has a face wich is diffrent from most clones. It is alot smaller than a normal clone head. ARF Trooper: this minifigure is cool it also has a smaller face under it`s helmet wich has a newly desined printing. the camando droids are cool they have supe r battle droid legs with a newly disinged head.

sebby648
birmingham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
99% Perfect
6/29/2012

Customer review by MoystaMonsta

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by MoystaMonsta
by MoystaMonsta

Well, when I first saw this set I was... uneasy about how LEGO decided to do the battle packs this time. I thought that I'd rather have 2 separate sets rather than 1 set for both the Clones and the CIS. But, I picked the set up anyways. And as you can tell by the title and the stats I gave it, this is an amazing set. Pros: You can use the cannon in numerous situation The Cannon looks awesome You can make the Cannon "walk" The Cannon can be made to fit in small places The detailing on the minifigs is amazing Has a lot of Playability Can be matched with numerous sets ("Matched meaning can be even better with sets like the Geonosian Cannon, the CIS Cannon) Cons: The price, it would be nice if it was like $10 not $13 I definitely recommend this set!!!!!!!!

MoystaMonsta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Above and Beyond, like Always!
2/8/2012

Customer review by chva1

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by chva1
by chva1

LEGO has done it again! LEGO has made yet another smashing LEGO set for STARWARS fans! This set comes with an amazing Clone ARC Trooper, with exquisite details and authentic markings, just like in the television series. The flexible pauldron and kama are new steps in the right direction for the creation of ARC Troopers and Clone Trooper Commanders, as they provide much more mobility to the minifigure's arms and legs. The ARF Trooper has a very cool design on his helmet! The Droid Commandos are new and are unique to all other battle droids made by LEGO STARWARS. Even the cannon, which is a little small, is great with its flick-firing missile and adjustable turret and legs. All in all, this set is a real winner, and a must have for all LEGO STARWARS fans!

chva1
West-Windsor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews