Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 161 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews

Customer review by Haithas

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Haithas
by Haithas

I bought myself one a few months ago and I love it! The other day I asked my mom to get me another Star Wars LEGO set with Clones, Droids, and possibly a vehicle. When she got home she gave me it and I told her I already had one and she said she'd take it back and I stopped her and said that this is too good a set to take back to the store and that I need to get some turrets and soldiers. But that's not important. As I said, this is too good a set to take back to the store. Now for the pros and cons: Pros: It holds up well The Clones and Droids look really cool It stands by itself without the transparent stand that goes on the bottom It's easy to assemble Cons: The Droids don't stand up well on either flat surfaces or the LEGO bumpy things that they're supposed to stand on The turret comes off the stand and falls apart pretty easily The antenna comes off the Clone's helmet really easily Can't think of anymore at the moment, I don't think there are any more ;)

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Best Battle Pack Available!

Customer review by thestarwarsfan1

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by thestarwarsfan1
by thestarwarsfan1

This is probably one of the best battle packs i have ever purchased in my whole Lego Star Wars collection. PIECE COUNT: The set has a good amount of pieces for its price. 98 pieces for 12.99 is always a great deal in my book. RARE PIECES: You also get 2 golden cones, and a ton of extra red minifigure pieces for the clone troopers. MINIFIGS: The minifigs in this set are by far probably the best i have ever seen! The ARC trooper features amazing detail in printing as well as cloth accesories and a backpack. The ARF trooper has amazing print detail and is always welcome in any clone army or play area. CANNON: The clone cannon that comes with this set is a new design all by itself and has a nice up and down fire arc for fun playing. As well as having nice design in an army point of vies. OVERALL! I would surely recommend this set for any Lego collector or Star Wars collector or kids who just want two play.( If it helps anymore i have already bought two of these and plan to buy about 4 more next week)

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Elite Clone Trooper and Commando battle pack

Customer review by SNIKTA

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by SNIKTA

I bought this set for $20. I built it when i got home. It wasn't a very hard to build. I had a lot of fun playing with this set. The turret was bigger than I expected. The mini-figures were very well detailed. The droids were cool too. This set was a good buy. I don't regret buying it. It would be better of the droids had different guns. I don't like the Arc troopers fabric. It would be better if it was plastic. I don't think the ARF trooper was a good choice to put it in. Because it is already in a set. The flick fir Missiles are good because they work well. I don't know why there is a gold torpedo it would be better if it was red. The Arc troopers helmet is good, nice and detailed well. The price is a bit ridiculous it should only be $20 not $23 Pros: Good detail on Mini-figures Easy Build Fun playability Cons: droids could be different a bit ARF trooper is not needed/could be replaced with new clone Price is ridiculous Overall this is a nice set. I would definitely buy it again. Thank you for reading.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by LegoCloneWars782

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by LegoCloneWars782
by LegoCloneWars782

this battlepack is one of the best battle packs they have released... so was the 2011 clone battle pack... this set comes with 2 commando droids which are really well designed (they are probably my favorite droids that lego has released). The new arf trooper is also really nice i love the red on his arms and helmet. the Arc troopers is probably one of my favorite clone troopers designs and comes with the option of giving him a red range finder or a red visor. the cannon itself is very well designed and the flick fire missle has a pretty good range.... the only problems with this set are the cloth peices on the arc trooper.... the sholder armor cloth peice is really nice and I think it really identifies the arc trooper but the cloth around his legs can be difficult to put on and get just right but after you do it looks really nice and it gives his legs a greater range to move rather than the older completely plastic peices that the clone commanders have (the ones that rex and wolffe have around their legs)

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ARC Trooper!

Customer review by DCcomicsFan

4.0 stars 7/15/2012 by DCcomicsFan
by DCcomicsFan

I have to say, this set was very cool. The new Clones are nicely detailed, and LEGO is getting a lot better at making clone figures. I also could use a few Republic Cannons. Overall, this is a great set. THE MINIFIGURES ARC Trooper-I basicly bought this set for the ARC Trooper. He is based off ARC Trooper Hammer, seen in the ARC Troopers episode of Star Wars the Clone Wars. Overall he is a great minifigure, although the Kama is a pain to get on. ARF Trooper-Also a great fig. Commando Droid-Finally a commando droid fig! I am glad to have Some Droid commandos, especially scince they give the clones more advanced enemies. THE CANNON This is a well done model. It is nothing much, but still I like having it. I hope to get a couple more cannons so I can build a better army. There really is not to many details, other than a cockpit for the ARF Trooper to sit in and a flick and fire missle. Overall, this is a nice set with some great minifigures. The only problem I see is that it is not much of an army builder.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome new minifigures!

Customer review by starwars7659lucas

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by starwars7659lucas
by starwars7659lucas

The thing that makes this set so great are the minifigures. You get an ARC trooper and an ARF trooper, plus 2 commando droids! All this for only 12 bucks! The LEGO cannon is also pretty neat, but what I really wanted were the minifigures. The helmet mold and design are extremely accurate and detailed. I'm also glad LEGO decided to put CLOTH blaster-resistant leggings on one of the clone troopers. If they were plastic, he wouldn't be able to walk. The two commando droids are pretty neat, too. They have a droid torso, along with a blaster and a very detailed head. Their legs are also borrowed from the super battle droids, not the flimsy battle droids. The cannon has a flick-fire missile, along with a seat for one of the troopers. But, as with other battle packs, the minifigures are better than the tiny model they come with (the only exception being the Endor Rebel trooper & Imperial trooper battle pack because the speeder bike is pretty cool), so make sure you get more than one of these, and you can have a real battle!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very detailed set

Customer review by Bobbyrjw

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by Bobbyrjw
by Bobbyrjw

This is a pretty cool gun position. My boys like playing with this. Very good product and it is easy to assemble and it stays connected.

Was this review helpful? (39) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Best Battle Pack out!!!

Customer review by thestarwarsfan11

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by thestarwarsfan11
by thestarwarsfan11

This is by far the best battle pack currently available! It features great minifigures and a decent piece count. (98) ARC TROOPER: This is probably one of the best clone troopers that has ever been released. He has amazing printing detail all over him. He also has a great helmet mold with around 8 red helmet accessories. ARF TROOPER: The ARF trooper features the same body parts from the 2011 clone trooper battle pack except with red printing to match the ARC trooper. He sports the better looking long blaster. COMMANDO DROIDS: Yes you get 2 regular commando droids along with this set. There is not much to say about them because two other red detailed clone troopers would have been better. CANNON: The cannon has a nice design and a good amount of moving parts for playability. (BONUS: It also has red pieces on it!!!!) (P.S. I already have two of these and plan to buy 4 more.) But now for the pros and cons. Pros: ARC Trooper ARF Trooper Extra helmet pieces Sturdy cannon Cons: Commando droids not a full battle pack HAPPY BUILDING!!!!

Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Battle Pack We Have Been Waiting For!

Customer review by FinnyBoy

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by FinnyBoy
by FinnyBoy

LEGO has created a good amount of battle packs over the years. All of the have been pretty great including awesome figures and cool vehicles for the LEGO Star Wars Theme. One thing LEGO doesn't really make often are cannons for the Clone Wars Sub-Theme. We got a big cannon for the Separatists back in January 2011, but I was still waiting for a cannon for the Republic side. Finally LEGO has made a cannon for the Republic! And in my opinion, It is the best battle pack because of the figures and the nice cannon. PROS: - An ARC Trooper! What more can I say? - Nice Design of Cannon - Another Cool ARF Trooper - Finally, Commando Droids! - Nice Play Features (the flick-fire missiles are very great in this set, considering I'm not a big fan of flick-fire missiles)! CONS: - Should have been $9.99 or $10.99, but the price is still good considering it comes with 98 pieces. Overall I recommend you buy this, and if you can, get multiples of these!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Arc Trooper

Customer review by CaptainRex7567

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by CaptainRex7567
by CaptainRex7567

This is a pretty cool set. Probably the main reason you want to get this set is for the figures, but the cannon is cool too. Mini figures: The Arc Trooper is really awesome. He has nice printing on his torso, legs, and back. He has a backpack and two fabric pauldrons (one on each shoulder) and a fabric blast skirt, which is nice because you can sit him down without taking it off. And he comes with a whole packet of little accessories for his helmet. The Arf/scout trooper is nice as he has red printing and good detailing on his helmet (new mold by the way). The Commando Droids are new and simple. I wish their legs were separate but there still cool. Cannon: The cannon is cool (I'm saying cool too much). The legs are pose-able and there is a place to put the Arf/scout trooper. And of course there is a flick fire missile. The price is pretty good, 98 pieces for $13.00 and four figures is a decent price. Thanks for reading!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4 & a half stars

Customer review by RidgeTopProductions

4.0 stars 2/11/2012 by RidgeTopProductions
by RidgeTopProductions

This set has some of the best minifigures i have ever seen. the actual artillery cannon has a decent design, but is kind of small. Now to pros and cons: PROS: awesome arc trooper really good detail in this minifigure and i like that they switched to the fabric "skirt" and "scarf thing" (i cant think of the names of those things right now...) also the arf trooper is a step up from the older one, with more detail in the helmet, the cannon is cool but it is small, and last but not least the droids, the commando droids are really cool looking, especially their heads. CONS: this set is quite expensive for what you get, also this set should have come with at least 1 or 2 more arc troopers and not just one, the last thing is i am still waiting for lego to figure out how to get the droids to have more pose-ability. all in all this is a great set with awesome minifigs. also i cant wait for lego lord of the rings!!!!!!!!!!

Southern Pines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They're outnumbered!

Customer review by ItsATrap1138

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by ItsATrap1138
by ItsATrap1138

The 2012 (and 2013) battle packs feature both factions of a battle unlike previous ones which had one side. In this battle pack, there are two sides, the Galactic Republic and the Separatists (CIS). The Republic has a mini cannon with a flick missile, posable legs and barrel and two gold elements. The minifigures are a red ARC Trooper (with two pistols, a back pack and a red ARC gear pack) and a red ARF Trooper (with a rifle piece). They both look very cool. The CIS has two Commando Droids, both with blasters. They also look very cool. All of the minifigures are new and the Republic minifigs are exclusive to this set. One small issue with the set is that the Separatists don't have a lot of things. The pack would be better if the droids came with speeders like the set from next year. Otherwise, this is one of better battle packs even if it's a tiny bit overpriced.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great clone army builder

Customer review by Clonedude47

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Clonedude47
by Clonedude47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great set for $10

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW! Amazing set, one of the best EVER released

Customer review by TheBrickMaster145

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by TheBrickMaster145
by TheBrickMaster145

THIS SET ROCKS!! I bought it only for the minifigures, but the quality of the cannon really surprised me. It is a really small version of a big cannon that is a great addition to any clone army, and it works even better if you have more than one. On to the best part, the minifigures! The ARC trooper is bby far my favorite. He is completly new. He has a superb new helmet mold, a red rangefinder, a double sided pauldron, finally a CLOTH kama, totally printed legs, and a great new chest print. The ARF trooper is cool too, unfortunatly he doesn't match the other ones at all, but he is still really nice. As for the commando droids, well they are the best driods yet released (at least I think so). They have a red dot on their chests, like the super battle droids should have had, and wonderful new head molds. To sum it up, THESE MINIFIGURES ARE THE BEST!!!!

New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9488 Elite Clone Trooper and Commando Droid Battle

Customer review by Instantlego101

4.0 stars 4/21/2012 by Instantlego101
by Instantlego101

With 2 elite troopers and 2 commando droids you can while away your time fending off commando droids with the Republic Artillery Cannon. Although the cannon can be adjusted up and down it is not so good at the whole 'rotating thing' and the legs are not very helpful in moving it around. The troopers are really cool and are not available in any other set. In other words there is not much going for this set apart from the flick-fire missile and the minifigures. So if you really like the minifigures then by all means buy it but the cannon is not the best designed one I've ever seen but for the price it might be worth it for some as it is quite reasonable. If you can't decide between this one and the other ewok battle pack I would definately say go for this one. But thats just my opinion. A good set all round.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best Lego Battle Pack!

Customer review by Zulu

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Zulu
by Zulu

To start out I will say that this has to be my favourite Lego battle pack! The minifigures are excellent and the cannon is good as well! Figures: The figures are what really make the set as with all battle packs. The ARC Trooper is a must have for a Clone Army builder like me! I really love how you get a set of red rangefinders and visors. The cloth kama and paldron are highlights as well. The ARF Trooper is cool too but he isn't nearly as interesting as the ARC Trooper. I also really like the Commando Droids as they are pretty cool in the Clone Wars TV show. I would have liked them better if they were black instead of brown, but whatever. Cannon: Its a clever little thing but I never really use it. It does contain useful parts though. Overall, awesome set! If you don't buy it now you'll wish you had!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Elite

Customer review by EVLOR99

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by EVLOR99
by EVLOR99

Okay, I'll be honest with you. I mainly wanted this set for the amazing figures. I would guess that pretty much everyone else feels the same way. The ARC Trooper and the ARF Trooper are simply superb. Good job LEGO! I also love the Commando Droids, which are a great addition to any Separatist Army. I said that the minifigures were the main reason that I wanted this set. However, the cannon turned out to be quite cool. It has a great flick-fire feature which shoots about 4-5 feet. Now to the pros and cons. Pros Awesome figures! ARC Trooper (Possibly Commander Fox?) ARF Trooper (Note fox marking on the side of his helmet). Commando Droids (Cool red spot on the torso). Cannon Cons Price (Seriously, $12.99?) I would highly recommend this set if you are willing to put the slightly high price aside. :-)

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mostly about the ARC trooper

Customer review by capamerica42

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by capamerica42
by capamerica42

Characters ARC trooper Can I just say that for most of the Lego fans that purchased this set bought it for the ARC trooper because they thought it was the first clone wars phase 2 trooper but I saw a video that said that it was a testing helmet because of the fin in the back. 65\100 ARF TROOPER The ARF trooper has the same helmet as the other ARF trooper in Clone Trooper Battle Pack. He has a normal clone body.(except red arms) 95\100 Commando Droids The new Commando Droids have Super Battle Droids legs, Battle Droids arms and bodies and they have smaller Battle Droid head. 89\100 Cannon The small Cannon was a great addition to my collection.It has a ''flick fire missile'',four legs,and a main Cannon.FYI: If you have a clone gunner you should put him with the Cannon. PEACE Note:This is my first review

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One blasting set

Customer review by legojedimaster2

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by legojedimaster2
by legojedimaster2

This is a really cool set, the clone walker thing is great, but the minifigures are the best part of this set. The droids are really nice and so is the clone ARF trooper, but the ARC trooper is the best part of this set, he is just really cool the way they made him, and they were very generous with the helmet visors and antennas. The flick-fire missile works very well and is a lot of fun to play with. The price was good for the amount of pieces you receive with this set. The only con about this set is the canvass piece that goes over the ARC trooper's legs is difficult to get on, that is why I rated this set as easy to build and not very easy. It is a very good set to buy if you have the twelve dollars. I hope this review is helpful to you, I would recommend this set to anybody as a good buy.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clone Wars Artillery Cannon......

Customer review by Tipitoes

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Tipitoes
by Tipitoes

I was really excited to buy and build this set. The minifigures look like the people in the Star Wars series, which is obvious of course, because it would be ironic to have random people that are not from Star Wars in a LEGO Star Wars set. OK, back to the set. I'll list the pros and cons now. PROS- ARC Trooper ARF Trooper Commando Droids Improved leg stability for the droids Artillery Cannon Flick-fire missile Realistic-looking cannon Clear brick beneath the cannon CONS- There aren't really any cons except for the price, but I guess LEGO has to pay LucasFilm credit for using their ideas in the sets. Great set, if you are starting your Star Wars, or adding to it, this set fits well with the sets from the same timeline in the series, but can also be added to the sets for the Episodes IV-XI.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 161 total reviews
1-20 of 161 reviews