Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

108 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 104 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
SUPER LEGO set
6/20/2012

Customer review by DoctorXombie

3.0 stars 6/20/2012 by DoctorXombie
by DoctorXombie

Being a big Superman fan I actually bought this for myself... mostly for the figures. My daughter hijacked my toys and put it together in a couple hours. She also created a few new things with the pieces. A great buy. Very good for creative kids.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoctorXombie
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
2/15/2012

Customer review by heatherricketts

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by heatherricketts
by heatherricketts

It was a gift for my son and he loved it !!!!! A little pricey in my opinion but still a good gift !

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heatherricketts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superman Lego
9/15/2013

Customer review by Suzyq47

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Suzyq47
by Suzyq47

My grandson loves lego and he has Ironman, Ninjago, Batman (his favorite), and Ninja lego. He plays with it all day long. Now he wants the bigger Ironman lego.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzyq47
Pearl City, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item, Great Price and Fast Shipping!
6/30/2014

Customer review by Rafa31

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Rafa31
by Rafa31

I found this item on Walmart (online) as I was looking for it at a different site; I am glad I did, it turned out to be cheaper and got it within a few days from purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rafa31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lego Super Heros are my little guys favorite!
11/30/2014

Customer review by TButkus

5.0 stars 11/30/2014 by TButkus
by TButkus

He loves playing with Super Heroes Lego and this was a great set for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TButkus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lego super heroes
10/23/2014

Customer review by sonwil

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by sonwil
by sonwil

i love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonwil
willimantic,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
7/23/2014

Customer review by ThorBurgers

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by ThorBurgers
by ThorBurgers

Received item sooner than expected and at a excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThorBurgers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great birthday gift for grandkids!
11/13/2014

Customer review by Falcongolf

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Falcongolf
by Falcongolf

My grandson called me so excited when he received the gifts. I bought him three different Super Heroes lego, and he could not tell which one he liked better. He loves them all!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Falcongolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
About to retire with great figures
10/20/2014

Customer review by Cantbelieveitsnotbutter

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Cantbelieveitsnotbutter
by Cantbelieveitsnotbutter

This set is great for investing in as well for building and playing with. This is the first set Wonder Woman has appeared in and is great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cantbelieveitsnotbutter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome set!
9/3/2012

Customer review by JoelD

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by JoelD
by JoelD

this is definitely one of the best sets so far, the superman fig is nicely detailed and lex luthor is very well designed. And just to make the set even better they added Wonder Woman! Pros. - three well designed minifigures -awesome power armor lex -lasso of truth -kryptonite piece -reasonable price Cons. -legs dont move that easily. In my opinion, if you love lego and superman then you MUST buy this set.

JoelD
rooderpoort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Set
5/10/2013

Customer review by MrBill

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by MrBill
by MrBill

I LOVE this set, my nephews favorite set is the batmoble, and my favorite set is this one. First of all, the Minifigs? Best ever. Best Superman, (classic looks way better then the new movie ones) Wonder woman? Awesome! Even has a Lasso of Truth. And even the Lex is super cool. 3 DC exclusives one set? Wow. Buy this. Now on to the best part, you get a super cool, kryptonite powered lazer mech. Again, awesome. I will be a happy man if Lego keeps making sets like this. 9.9/10

MrBill
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great figures and armor!
3/17/2013

Customer review by AndrewO

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by AndrewO
by AndrewO

This set features three iconic DC characters: Lex Luthor, Superman and Wonder Woman, and all three are excellent. I'm actually surprised Superman and Wonder Woman are so accessible in a low-tier set. The power armor is large and well-designed. I especially like the Kryptonite arm cannon, which actually has a Kryptonite crystal inside. The armor is very playable and posable, with nice wide feet. The free hand is great for grabbing and crushing figures. This is a great, affordable set for any super hero enthusiast.

AndrewO
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Set Is Out Of This World!
2/21/2012

Customer review by GhastlyTrolls

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by GhastlyTrolls
by GhastlyTrolls

Hello! I'm here to review a LEGO DC Universe Superheroes set and we have something that's not Batman, for a change! (I'm talking 'bout the sets, not my reviews.) This is one of the best sets in the entire theme, and it's at a good price too! 207 pieces for 24.99 CAD is awesome value. Lets start with the minifigures. We'll start with Lex Luthor, the main-ish star of the set. His legs are not that exciting, since they have no printing. His legs are monochromatic using the color(ahem... shade) black and they are tall so he could sit in the mech. His torso is printed and looks like a black suit. His buttons are silver and actually do shine. He has a pocket with a hankerchief, a light gray vest and a gray tie. On the back he has a few back muscles represented by gray lines. His head is tan since he is from a licensed set, an angry grin, eyes with eyebrows attached to them and muscles represented by small, brown lines. Superman is one of the more detailed minifigures. His legs don't have printing on them and they are blue with a red waist. He has a blue torso with lines representing a six-pack, a red and yellow triangle with a Red capital S in it and muscles just above the triangle, as well as a yellow belt . He also has dark blue lines on the back of his torso which represent muscles and a yellow belt. His cape is red and made out of fabric. He has two faces: a snarl and a serious look. He has muscles represented by brown lines and eyebrows that look like they are attached to his eyes. Finally we have Wonder Woman. She has red boots with a little bit of white, tan legs and blue tights with white stars around them. The back of her legs are actually red, not tan. Her torso is red and has gold straps which shine, her skin visible around her neck and muscles below her neck. The back of her torso has gold straps and muscles on her back. Her face has two faces, angry and neutral. She has red lipstick, eyes with eyelashes and eyebrows that don't attach to her. She has long, black hair with a gold tiara attached to her hair that can't be detached. She also has a golden, rubber lasso which can be held by her and attach to things like the gun from the mech. Enough about the minifigures! Lets get to the point. The build was fun. The legs were easy to build and look very robotic. The feet are attached to ball joints to give them movement. The legs are attached to some sort of special technic brick used for mechs and it gives it a mechanical feel. The body is pretty tiny but nonetheless fun to build. The upper part is attached to a technic axle to make it spin a full 360 degrees. The cockpit is attached to technic axles and can open and close. There is a seat for Lex to sit in and control the mech. There is Kryptonite containers that power the gun to make it shoot(not actually) and the gun is held together by both studs and a technic axle. Both of the arms are connected via ball joints and the hands' fingers can open and close to carry Wonder Woman and the gun. So now we list the pros and cons. Pros: -3 Exclusive Minifigures, not to mention cool minifigures as well. -Good price. 207 bricks for 24.99 CAD. -Nice to pose and play with. -Upper part of robot can move a full 360 degrees. -Gun looks like it is actually receiving power from the Kryptonite. -Fingers can open and close. -Only Superman set so far. Cons: -Fingers don't secure minifigures 100%. -Not enough play features. -Gun makes the arm hard to lift. Would I recommend it? Of course, I would.

GhastlyTrolls
Toronto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice set
1/4/2013

Customer review by THELegoBoy101

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by THELegoBoy101
by THELegoBoy101

I think that this set is worth its money. Of course, if your not all over the minifigs, than, maybe not. DC Superheroes has turned into a minifig collecting series. For me, i love the minifigs. Superman is great, as the same with Wonder-woman and Lex Luthor. I Love using theses figures for Stop Motion films that I make using these LEGOs. :D This video I made with Iron Man.

THELegoBoy101
Douglasville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like an Action Figure
1/3/2012

Customer review by Pukmin

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Pukmin
by Pukmin

So I brought this set after Christmas, not realizing that this set is probably the most popular set on the shelf's and had to order it in store! This didn't bother me at all though and when I received the set after fast shipping I built it and I must say the set is amazing! You get a lot for your money in this set and the figs are great and exclusive to this set! When building the actual model it's self it really feels like an action figure in your hand and this is a great play feature for any younger child! The figs are great although the colour scheme on wonder woman could be changed, other than that this set is great and I recommend picking this one up ASAP as it seems to be VERY popular!

Pukmin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Impulse!
7/28/2012

Customer review by MasterGandalfoftheXMen

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by MasterGandalfoftheXMen
by MasterGandalfoftheXMen

Bought this set on impulse when LEGO first released DC superhero sets. I'm not a big DC fan, I just thought the set looked cool and I figured it would be pretty neat to have Superman and Wonder Woman in LEGO form. The Robot This is Lex's kryptonite robot meant to cripple Superman once and for all! It is done in an eye-catching green and purple color scheme. The Mech has ball-jointed ankles, legs jointed at the hips, a swiveling waist ball-jointed shoulder and wrists, as well as three fingers on each hand. Because of all of these joints and such, the robot is very "poseable". Lex goes in the front cockpit where he can use the red levers to control the robot. The levers are a bit frustrating to get in to his hands. on the back of the robot are two canisters the have little green pieces, which I assume are meant to be kryptonite. The highlight of the robot is its gun. It looks very neat and doesn't affect posing of the right arm at all. Inside the gun is a shard of kryptonite, a very cool detail. The minifigs. Lex Luthor Lex is a base LEGO minifigure wearing a black suit. Simple and muted colors, but when he's got such a brightly colored robot, he doesn't need to be colorful. Score 7/10 Wonder Woman A great homage to the iconic character. WW has been done in her standard garb, with all details of her torso included. Her lasso is very well done. Head has two prints on it, a simple smile and a more mid-battle angry expression. Her perfectly done hairpiece completes her as it has both her iconic tiara and long curly black hair in great detail. There are only two aspects of the figure that keep her from being perfect. There are no indestructible bracelets on her wrists, but I can see how they would be impossible to paint on, and bothersome as separate pieces, and print on arms is highly uncommon. My bigger gripe is that the paint on the front of her legs does not continue to the back. The back of her legs are completely red, which looks a bit tacky. Minor details aside, she has been executed "wonderfully". Score 8/10 Superman My favorite of the set. Superman has been done simply and could not be better, save for the fact that the logo isn't on his cape. His head has two expressions; a confident smile and a scowl. I absolutely love the new hairpiece that captures the curl on his forehead. He's so perfect. Score 10/10 This set comes highly recommended in virtually every way. Absolutely terrific!

MasterGandalfoftheXMen
The X-Mansion, The Shire on Coruscant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its a bird, Its a plane, wait its just Superman
10/30/2012

Customer review by SuperDave

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by SuperDave
by SuperDave

This set is so amazing great value for money. The robot suit works well and is very poseable. The figs are really good. Pros: EPIC robot suit Lex Luthor Superman Wonder Woman Kryptonite gun on suit is removable. Cons: Superman doesnt have an S on his cape!

SuperDave
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superman/Lex face-off=Great Set!
9/11/2012

Customer review by BoromirtheBold

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by BoromirtheBold
by BoromirtheBold

A great buy!!! This is my favorite of the sets I own. I got it today and I was amazed! It has great playability, and the robotic armor is just plain awesome. Plus I have been waiting a while for a superman minifig and this one is great. Pros: Great Superman and Lex, awesome suit, and the gun is VERY cool. Cons: Wonder Woman's legs are just plain ugly, bot no other cons. Other than the legs problem it is flawless, so buy it now!!!

BoromirtheBold
Baldwin City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome!
9/3/2012

Customer review by brickboss

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by brickboss
by brickboss

My favourite dc universe set! Lex luthers robot is amazing and supermans and wonder womens detail are brilliant! the only problem is the robot lego falls of some times.

brickboss
march
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Man of Steel
6/4/2012

Customer review by Beans

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Beans
by Beans

Superman is the best. I like Superman. I like this set. Its awesome. I recommend this to every Superman fan.

Beans
surrey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews