Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
JUST GREAT BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR LEGO LOVER!
10/23/2013

Customer review by blessedmamaof4

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by blessedmamaof4
by blessedmamaof4

It was my son's 8th bday and we got him his first REALLY big Lego set and after checking out for value and price as well as what we thought he would enjoy most we chose this one set. It has passed our expectations and he is loving every little single piece of this set and with so many things going on with it he can share with his younger siblings and still get to play with most of it all the time. Every day he comes with something new he's figured out or changed around and a new plot. We are SO excited for him that it makes it worth every penny. And believe me as much as I love my children I always usually shoot for the cheaper stuff that they would enjoy as much none the less. But the value and price was just great for a special gift. We checked EVERYWHERE conceivable and Walmart did have the best of them all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blessedmamaof4
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Excellent Product for the Lego Collector
12/29/2012

Customer review by KenGrandma

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by KenGrandma
by KenGrandma

My granddaughter requested this for her Lego collection at Christmas time. She was totally excited about receiving it and is looking forward to putting it together. It was hard to locate but we successfully ordered it thru Walmart.com and at a lower price than in the stores. It was delivered directly to the store in plenty of time for Christmas giving.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenGrandma
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Set
6/2/2013

Customer review by Legosaurus

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Legosaurus
by Legosaurus

We bought this for our 4 year old son's birthday and it has been a hit. He loves locking up the "bad guys". :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Legosaurus
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive!
12/16/2012

Customer review by ngill

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ngill
by ngill

As with all Lego products, it is very little product for alot of money. It may have alot of pieces but it is also alot of money to make a toy that I can purchase already made for alot less and bigger.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngill
Derry,NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by muffinlynn

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by muffinlynn
by muffinlynn

this was purchased as a gift and made someone very happy on Christmas day :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muffinlynn
rochester, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good product
8/26/2013

Customer review by EddieY

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by EddieY
by EddieY

There is no much to say about toy, it kept my son, 6 years old, very busy. He still likes to reassemble legos in different shapes and plays to his imagination. Compare to different products, Lego brand makes a diagram readable to a child. The blocks made well and not falling apart while assembled or played with. Yes, i would recomend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EddieY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great set of Legos
11/14/2013

Customer review by Friends4sure

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Friends4sure
by Friends4sure

Excellent product. Great customer service from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Friends4sure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/4/2012

Customer review by TwinsKeepUsJumping

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by TwinsKeepUsJumping
by TwinsKeepUsJumping

This is going to be a hot Christmas gift! Can't wait for the boys to play with this one. They have been asking and asking for this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinsKeepUsJumping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Major11

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Major11
by Major11

Gift was for our grandson and he loved it! Put it together very quickly and was playing. With it right away. It was easy shopping on line and pick up was also very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Major11
Hendersonville ,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sensational
9/16/2013

Customer review by cannotenter

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by cannotenter
by cannotenter

You helped make my Grandson's 7th birthday a very happy one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cannotenter
Geneva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 6 year old loved it!
12/30/2013

Customer review by stcharlesmo

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by stcharlesmo
by stcharlesmo

I am happy with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stcharlesmo
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/9/2013

Customer review by Mebenne2

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Mebenne2
by Mebenne2

I shopped around and Walmart had the best price on this item, and my 9 year old son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mebenne2
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/11/2012

Customer review by toyman940

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by toyman940
by toyman940

the boy i gave the lego set to loves it. he plays with it a lot

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toyman940
wichita falls, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's small, just like you expect from Lego
8/8/2013

Customer review by ChrisfromHillsborough

3.0 stars 8/8/2013 by ChrisfromHillsborough
by ChrisfromHillsborough

Small and expensive is the way Lego does business. My 10 year-old really likes it and it took him a whole day to build it. $60 for a little pile of plastic is just silly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChrisfromHillsborough
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Drewdlebug

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Drewdlebug
by Drewdlebug

My ten year old received this set for Christmas and was thrilled. He loved the unique characters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drewdlebug
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast Shipping
12/7/2013

Customer review by Lolainjojo

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Lolainjojo
by Lolainjojo

Fast Shipping, Good Price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lolainjojo
VB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by 123george123

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by 123george123
by 123george123

My Grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123george123
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Giga!
1/15/2013

Customer review by DintDobbs

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by DintDobbs
by DintDobbs

The features in this set are totally above my expectations! Firstly, I must say that the Police truck was my favorite part of this set-- rare colors (for a truck), high ground clearance and a lot of customizeability! Its tough, compact design makes it easy to play with, and you never have to worry about bricks falling off. It also features an opening hatch with a fairly large cargo compartment (which is quite simple to make even bigger). The helicopter is tiny compared to most, making it easy to play with (and feature in videos). It has a lot of detail including a tail rotor and positional lights. The Police station itself is designed to be played with, featuring an open back (making video recording a cinch!) and a lookout bridge. The office has a detailed computer monitor and keyboard, a swiveling chair at the desk, and a cool coffee machine inside, with an access ladder in the back to get on the aforementioned bridge. On this bridge sit a radar system and a satellite dish, giving it a special 'forest' feel. Underneath the bridge there is also a cool opening gate. The jail cell has a bunk, removable mailbox (for breaking out thieves!), and an open back for playability. The roomy rock opens so you can stash cash (or maybe find evidence of a robbery). The tree by the rock is also very cool in structure, because you can place almost any LEGO object in it! The Minifigures have awesome outfits: special Police uniforms and torn jail shirts! The bear, crowbar, pickaxe and Police radio are very nice additions to my accessory collection! No matter if you record videos, play alone, or play with friends, you would not regret purchasing this set. And even if you don't like the Police station, it comes with all the essentials for redesigning into any building you would need anyway!

DintDobbs
Havelock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for kids
12/31/2012

Customer review by stevesheriw

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by stevesheriw
by stevesheriw

My youngest son received this set for Christmas. He really enjoys it with all of the minifigures and features. There are two badguys, three police officers, and a bear. Two of the police officers have the forest ranger type hat and one is female. The other police figure is the helicopter pilot. There are some prop pieces such as a crowbar and pickax. The bear comes in one piece and is fairly decent sized compared to the minifigures. The robbers have an all terrain vehicle to transport money and gold bars and hid them in a rock and tree feature. Also included is a police all terrain vehicle with a hatchback and a helicopter. I like this better than the regular city police station perhaps due to the forest theme. I do think this structure looks more interesting, and it provides a bit more color with the greens and browns in addition to the blues and whites. There is a jail with an escape feature through a mailbox. Also, a gate and radio tower are part of the assembly. The interior consists of two chambers. One is the jail with three beds, and the other is the office with a rotating chair and computer desk. Other features include the wanted poster, map, and the coffee maker/refrigerator. There are some stickers, so young ones might need a little help with this. Otherwise, the station is fairly easy to build and the instructions are easy to follow. This certainly is my son's favorite gift, and he should enjoy it for a long time.

stevesheriw
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Christmas Purchase!
12/25/2012

Customer review by Malenka

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Malenka
by Malenka

I bought this for my son (age 10) for a Christmas gift. He has hardly eaten, not played with anything else and been showing me everything the whole way through the day while he was building it. He told me to rate it a 10! I never imagined this LEGO set (especially for the money I had to spend) would give him such a great day! He wants to add more to his collection now!

Malenka
Cordesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews