Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
JUST GREAT BIRTHDAY GIFT FOR LEGO LOVER!
10/23/2013

Customer review by blessedmamaof4

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by blessedmamaof4
by blessedmamaof4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was my son's 8th bday and we got him his first REALLY big Lego set and after checking out for value and price as well as what we thought he would enjoy most we chose this one set. It has passed our expectations and he is loving every little single piece of this set and with so many things going on with it he can share with his younger siblings and still get to play with most of it all the time. Every day he comes with something new he's figured out or changed around and a new plot. We are SO excited for him that it makes it worth every penny. And believe me as much as I love my children I always usually shoot for the cheaper stuff that they would enjoy as much none the less. But the value and price was just great for a special gift. We checked EVERYWHERE conceivable and Walmart did have the best of them all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedmamaof4
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!!!!
12/15/2011

Customer review by Luke98

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Luke98
by Luke98

Awesome set! I got it for my birthday, and I love it! It has tremendous amount of detail, and I really like the minifigs, except the girl, since I believe that girls shouldn't be cops, but I changed out the head for a guy head, and now it's better. I really love the helicopter and patrol car (in which a guy can fit in the trunk if he's sitting down.) and hq itself. for the hq, I think the radar is awesome, (though I don't think they'd get WIFI out there =D) the trap door thing in the prison cell, is well designed, and the control room is amazing, w/ the keyboard, moniter, coffee maker, wanted poster, map, etc. I think the brick built trees are awesome and I'll definatly be using them in brickfilms. the cave isn't my favorite part, but it's pretty cool, (I like the mushroom.) and I think the bear is soooooo cool! the ATV is neat (especially since it's dark red). also it's great for combining other sets with it, including Police Dog Van! this is one of the best sets I've ever gotten, and I definatly would reccommend it to a friend!

Luke98
Palmyra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set
6/2/2013

Customer review by Legosaurus

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Legosaurus
by Legosaurus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 4 year old son's birthday and it has been a hit. He loves locking up the "bad guys". :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legosaurus
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Excellent Product for the Lego Collector
12/29/2012

Customer review by KenGrandma

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by KenGrandma
by KenGrandma

My granddaughter requested this for her Lego collection at Christmas time. She was totally excited about receiving it and is looking forward to putting it together. It was hard to locate but we successfully ordered it thru Walmart.com and at a lower price than in the stores. It was delivered directly to the store in plenty of time for Christmas giving.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenGrandma
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very good product
8/26/2013

Customer review by EddieY

5.0 stars 8/26/2013 by EddieY
by EddieY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is no much to say about toy, it kept my son, 6 years old, very busy. He still likes to reassemble legos in different shapes and plays to his imagination. Compare to different products, Lego brand makes a diagram readable to a child. The blocks made well and not falling apart while assembled or played with. Yes, i would recomend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EddieY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive!
12/16/2012

Customer review by ngill

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ngill
by ngill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As with all Lego products, it is very little product for alot of money. It may have alot of pieces but it is also alot of money to make a toy that I can purchase already made for alot less and bigger.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ngill
Derry,NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by muffinlynn

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by muffinlynn
by muffinlynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was purchased as a gift and made someone very happy on Christmas day :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muffinlynn
rochester, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great set of Legos
11/14/2013

Customer review by Friends4sure

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Friends4sure
by Friends4sure
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. Great customer service from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Friends4sure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loads of flimsy fun
8/9/2012

Customer review by LegoTfDBZPokeManiac

4.0 stars 8/9/2012 by LegoTfDBZPokeManiac
by LegoTfDBZPokeManiac

Hello, Today I,ll be reviewin' the forest police station. This was my first set of this size and i was quite impressed. Infact i'm a noob when it comes to lego city models of any kind as this was my first. For $80.00, the piece count isn't exactly the highest. The actual building apparatus is a little flimsy and lifting even a little gives you the notion that it'll brake. If there were more pieces, this problem could be soved. Still, all the playibility is there. The building features a desk with laptop, a detailed map, glass door, real bricks, radar staion, cell with bunkbead and working doors and escape route. Plus a cofee machine. Theres also a criminal hide out with a bear, two minifigs, atv, police jeep, and police copter. And three police minifigs. Overall, a good set that is loads of fun.

LegoTfDBZPokeManiac
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/4/2012

Customer review by TwinsKeepUsJumping

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by TwinsKeepUsJumping
by TwinsKeepUsJumping
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is going to be a hot Christmas gift! Can't wait for the boys to play with this one. They have been asking and asking for this!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinsKeepUsJumping
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Major11

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Major11
by Major11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gift was for our grandson and he loved it! Put it together very quickly and was playing. With it right away. It was easy shopping on line and pick up was also very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Major11
Hendersonville ,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sensational
9/16/2013

Customer review by cannotenter

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by cannotenter
by cannotenter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You helped make my Grandson's 7th birthday a very happy one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cannotenter
Geneva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 6 year old loved it!
12/30/2013

Customer review by stcharlesmo

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by stcharlesmo
by stcharlesmo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am happy with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stcharlesmo
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for kids
12/31/2012

Customer review by stevesheriw

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by stevesheriw
by stevesheriw

My youngest son received this set for Christmas. He really enjoys it with all of the minifigures and features. There are two badguys, three police officers, and a bear. Two of the police officers have the forest ranger type hat and one is female. The other police figure is the helicopter pilot. There are some prop pieces such as a crowbar and pickax. The bear comes in one piece and is fairly decent sized compared to the minifigures. The robbers have an all terrain vehicle to transport money and gold bars and hid them in a rock and tree feature. Also included is a police all terrain vehicle with a hatchback and a helicopter. I like this better than the regular city police station perhaps due to the forest theme. I do think this structure looks more interesting, and it provides a bit more color with the greens and browns in addition to the blues and whites. There is a jail with an escape feature through a mailbox. Also, a gate and radio tower are part of the assembly. The interior consists of two chambers. One is the jail with three beds, and the other is the office with a rotating chair and computer desk. Other features include the wanted poster, map, and the coffee maker/refrigerator. There are some stickers, so young ones might need a little help with this. Otherwise, the station is fairly easy to build and the instructions are easy to follow. This certainly is my son's favorite gift, and he should enjoy it for a long time.

stevesheriw
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A new idea...sort of
11/24/2011

Customer review by midge

3.0 stars 11/24/2011 by midge
by midge

I was excited to see this Forest Police series. I have felt for some time that a lot of the "new" sets that have come out have just been rehashes of what has sold well in the past. This theme could be really popular with adults if it is expanded correctly. Less emphasis on the robbers and more on the forest ranger theme would be welcome. More forest animals and birds could be added, and there could also be a forest firefighter set. This series could be a wonderful addition to anyone's LEGO town. We'll have to wait and see how it develops.

midge
Middletown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brilliant set!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Blounty23

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Blounty23
by Blounty23

I got this set for my birthday and instantly I had to build it. After about 50 minutes it was finished... It looked really good and there was some brilliant Minifigures. The bear was my favourite part. Pros: - big station - wicked bear - great Minifigures - cool vehicles and tree Cons: - there was no back to the prison, there should have been a detachable roof instead so the prisoners can't escape. - the station isn't as big as I expected it to be. Overall very good set, apart from those cons.

Blounty23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love BEARS!!!
12/15/2012

Customer review by ilike75

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by ilike75
by ilike75

Hello lego fans this set is AWESOME! First up is the bear wicth is cool it looks cuddly but beware! You get a jeep too wicth is interesting. The helicopter is tiny compared to all other helis. The tree and rock have great details and can hide all the stolen goods. The hq contains a office with papers and papers and a computer. The command brigde is cool it has a radar, a cubby under it and ANOTHER computer. The jail has a mail box and beds Pros Bear Cops and crooks (5) Jeep Atv HQ Cons Price

ilike75
Moncton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2012

Customer review by toyman940

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by toyman940
by toyman940
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the boy i gave the lego set to loves it. he plays with it a lot

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toyman940
wichita falls, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Police Station...
1/19/2013

Customer review by Devaud

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Devaud
by Devaud

I was a little surprised that I got this for Christmas. It is a good set, but could probably be a little cheaper for what you get. Sure you get a lot of accessories, but still is $80... Pros: ~ A lot of things ~ Headquarters with jail cells and beds for once! ~ (2) vehicles and (5) minifigures ~ Helicopter Cons: ~ A steep price for yet another police station ~ No landing base for the helicopter

Devaud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Christmas Purchase!
12/25/2012

Customer review by Malenka

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Malenka
by Malenka

I bought this for my son (age 10) for a Christmas gift. He has hardly eaten, not played with anything else and been showing me everything the whole way through the day while he was building it. He told me to rate it a 10! I never imagined this LEGO set (especially for the money I had to spend) would give him such a great day! He wants to add more to his collection now!

Malenka
Cordesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews