Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

164 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

164 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
48
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 149 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Looks great, super easy to put together.
1/27/2012

Customer review by JSH22

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by JSH22
by JSH22

These side tables are a great touch to a small room, especially with the matching coffee table. They were super easy to put together, and I had enough space on top to add a lamp and a coaster, but could probably fit more. Loved the price, and it doesn't even look cheap once it's together. Would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSH22
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
11/4/2011

Customer review by missForbidden24

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by missForbidden24
by missForbidden24

this a perfect end table/ side table. I got at my local walmart store for 13 dollars and something cents including tax. i dont know why its more expensive online. But anyways I would reconmend this product/ iteam to anyone who dont wanna spend over 25 dollars for end tables and like to be cheap like me. You would have to build it by reading some instructions and need some tools too. Very easy! If you like building things then this is the right iteam for you. If you dont and is impatient then this not for you. I'm a woman age 21. If i can build/put this together, so CAN U!

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missForbidden24
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional
5/23/2012

Customer review by Lakishia

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by Lakishia
by Lakishia

Honestly I didn't have very high hopes for this side table as it looked too plain to me but I was on a very tight budget and in-store these tables run for $13 a piece. This is a very beautiful table, it's not high quality and it chips easily if you scrape it against a rough surface, but it works for its purpose. The design of the legs is nice to look at as well. It holds a reasonable amount of weight like a TV, although I wouldn't recommend using it as a TV stand. The building process took me 30 minutes the first time around and less than 20 minutes on the second one after I got it. The instructions are easy for a 21 year old not-so-handy female I did pretty good. It comes with everything plus extra caps to cover up the screws for aesthetic-purposes. Overall I love that I went with the cheaper option because it works just as well and I'm going to get the writing table for it soon, so you can look out for that review! :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakishia
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
6/10/2012

Customer review by 1974star

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by 1974star
by 1974star

I paid $12 in the store. I bought this to use as a night stand for my sons room and it works great. It's actually very attractive and you can't beat the price. Was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1974star
north dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
make sure you use a coaster
11/19/2011

Customer review by soldierswife07

4.0 stars 11/19/2011 by soldierswife07
by soldierswife07

I got two of these in store for $12 each, they are great and very sturdy, my husband had our 32" flat screen on one for about a month before we ended up buying the matching TV stand. The only problem I have had was my husband was setting his drink on them and the condensation from the cup would leave a little puddle and it started bubbling up and the black finish started wearing off. I now just set a candle over it to cover up but make sure you use a coaster!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soldierswife07
Fort Benning GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect side table if you like it small and simple
11/9/2012

Customer review by BeautyBee

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by BeautyBee
by BeautyBee

We were in need of a simple and uncomplicated table for use in one of our attorney's office space -to be situated between two guest chairs. As you will see from the photos, it looks perfect! And the cost can't be beat! The only complaint I would have (as I do with all of Sauder's products) is they are far too complicated to put together than need be. For such a small and simple table, you will have to deal with what seems like a million little pieces and screws. Very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyBee
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
2/23/2012

Customer review by Cakelayd

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Cakelayd
by Cakelayd

This is a great piece of furniture, it was easy to assemble and is "VERY" sturdy. The only negative thing I have to say is I was looking into making this purchase through WalMart.com where it was listed at $20.00, but when I went to WalMart I thought I would look to see if they had it in stock and found it at the price of $12.97...just FYI

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cakelayd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT WATERPROOF! but looks good
9/30/2012

Customer review by CSquared1634

3.0 stars 9/30/2012 by CSquared1634
by CSquared1634

My only complaint with any of these kits is that none of them seem to be waterproof anymore, or in this case even slightly water-resistant. The table fits nicely in my living room, was not too difficult to build, but make sure to use coasters for all your drinks. The surface will bubble up if it gets wet, I plan to coat the tops of these with some sort of waterproof clear coat. If anyone has any advice on what to use please let me know.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSquared1634
Fort Wayne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Impressed
1/4/2012

Customer review by Nutmeg017

4.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Nutmeg017
by Nutmeg017

I bought these at my local walmart for 13 dollars each. I must say that for the price you get a lot more than expected. They look great, they're much sturdier than I would have guessed. I use them as nightstands actually and you really cannot beat what you get for the price. My husband and I are very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nutmeg017
Central Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sauder Side Table
3/6/2012

Customer review by Jannie16

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Jannie16
by Jannie16

This is the 3rd table purchased. It's well made and easy to put together. Two of these tables are being used as bedside tables in the Guest Bedroom. Very economical, very nice looking. This table could be used anywhere in your home - it's that nice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jannie16
Groveland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it.
4/23/2014

Customer review by GinnySue61

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by GinnySue61
by GinnySue61

I love it. I got the two side tables and coffee table. Perfect for the size of my apartment. They are very sturdy. I'm very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GinnySue61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price, easy to put together and looks good.
5/19/2012

Customer review by jnnfrmdgn

4.0 stars 5/19/2012 by jnnfrmdgn
by jnnfrmdgn

I found these at the store for $12.94. I was happy to save a few bucks because I have quite a large list of items I need for my house. I chose to buy three of these. I figured if I didn't like how it looked after I had put one together I could take the other two back for a return. All three are now put together. Needless to say, I ended up liking them. They were very easy to put together and are surprisingly sturdy. It actually looks pretty good next to my expensive leather couches.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnnfrmdgn
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/24/2013

Customer review by guitargypsymama

3.0 stars 2/24/2013 by guitargypsymama
by guitargypsymama

This table is a pain to put together. I followed the directions and I wish I would have done the top first instead of the legs. It was very tight trying to screw on the legs to the top of the table. They screws are very close to the edge. The table also had a big chip in the corner, which revealed how cheap the material is... It does look nice once put together. I recommend picking the table up if you are going to move it if it's on carpet, even if it's an inch, otherwise the legs catch onto the carpet. There are already scratches on the finish and it is peeling in some spots along the edges of the top. I would not buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guitargypsymama
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little table
5/24/2014

Customer review by seesmom

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by seesmom
by seesmom

Arrived quickly. Packaged very well-no damage. Great table for the price. Sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so cute
5/20/2014

Customer review by Trie

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Trie
by Trie

perfect for an apartment or small space. love them easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent end table
11/8/2011

Customer review by Smg04

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Smg04
by Smg04

I got 2 end tables from local walmart for $12 each. I had been searching for the "Perfect" end table for my new house for a year! (but wasn't about to pay $100 for an end table) These are perfect! They are sturdy, it was a little difficult to put together but it is VERY sturdy! They are used daily and hold up great!! I would def recommend this item! I was so excited and shocked at the quality for $12!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smg04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice.
10/9/2013

Customer review by Belleotheball

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Belleotheball
by Belleotheball

Looks very nice beside my couch. Took about 30 minutes to assemble. Do not leave cups or glasses on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Belleotheball
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Side Table
10/7/2012

Customer review by catlady2323

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by catlady2323
by catlady2323

I had no trouble putting this together. The directions were easy to follow and only required a phillips head screwdriver and a hammer. All of the holes lined up perfectly for the screws to attach the legs together with the top. This table is a dark black with a subtle grain on the top. The table is sturdy and just the right height to place beside a chair. I use mine to hold my laptop when I am not using it or as a place for my early morning coffee and protein bar. Great value for the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catlady2323
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little table.
1/7/2014

Customer review by Isadora

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Isadora
by Isadora

I did what aomeone else suggested in the comments and attached the top first, then on from there. Lots of screws, but well explained. Took about half an hour to assemble, and I was very pleased with the outcome. I also read that it marks up easily, so am considering covering the top with vinyl. In all, nice little table that matches my sofa perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isadora
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good table
1/16/2014

Customer review by butter55e

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by butter55e
by butter55e

great table.i got it for my tv in bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butter55e
sulphur,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews