Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love this set!
7/5/2012

Customer review by SilverIce

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by SilverIce
by SilverIce

I'm always skeptical about buying anything without it having quality reviews. But, I desperately needed canisters & these were the only budget friendly option that fit my needs. (Considered the Mainstay gallon & 1/2 gallon canisters, didn't want the screw tops. Considered BH&G's Flip-Tite canisters, but the sizes just weren't convenient for my needs.) Pros: 1. Best price you can find for 5 canisters ranging from 15.9 cup to 4.4 cup capacity. 2. Convenient flip & snap tops for fast & easy access. 3. Bonus scoop measuring cups are a nice plus. 4. Convenient size ranges. 5. Love the 4.5" width & handles for easy lifting. Cons: 1. Hand wash only. (This may be a con for some people; I don't mind at all.) 2. I wish I could purchase an additional large contain without buying the whole set. 3. The gaskets that seal these canisters are pretty cheap. Therefore, if you need an air-tight seal, don't buy this set. It claims to be air-tight, but mine are definitely NOT air-tight. (These failed my "Cheetos freshness test.") This is the only reason I have given it a 4-star rating instead of 5. Since they are not air-tight I have used them to store candies, mints, sugar, flour & teas. I don't trust them to keep cookies, cereal, or brown sugar fresh enough. (Although I have not tested these items. I only tested Cheetos which stale quickly when not sealed tightly and it was stale after 24 hours.) In conclusion: I love them and they have helped improve the functionality of my pantry!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverIce
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/5/2012

Customer review by Soquel

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Soquel
by Soquel

Great storage units for storage of dry grains, beans, pasta, flour, sugar, etc. We live in a very high humid area, these containers keep our goods fresh and dry.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Soquel
Rockport, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/17/2012

Customer review by Vkoneru

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Vkoneru
by Vkoneru

Good Quality containers. Air tight for proper storage. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vkoneru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/25/2012

Customer review by dikwhit

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by dikwhit
by dikwhit

Had pantry moths, now store all baking and pasta in these containers. My wife and I really like the Snapware and will buy more

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dikwhit
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product!
8/24/2012

Customer review by grandmaLottie

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by grandmaLottie
by grandmaLottie

these are just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmaLottie
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made in America
2/9/2013

Customer review by DianeM1203

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by DianeM1203
by DianeM1203
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Snapware in made in America and was my main reason for purchase. I mainly use these canisters for my dog's food, chews and various snacks. Because they are clear, I can see what product is in each canister; there's an indentation so you can securely pick up the container, the lid is large enough for my hand to dip inside for the treats. Now, I no longer have all those little bags floating around my pantry! Life is good and now it even looks good when I open my pantry door!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianeM1203
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by CJ45

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by CJ45
by CJ45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the containers for use in my travel trailer. I had similar containers that were round and took up a lot of space. I am now using the round containers in my home. The square containers take up less space and the lids seal out moisture and keep coffee,sugar and flour fresh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJ45
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2012

Customer review by LizzieL

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by LizzieL
by LizzieL

These canisters were exactly what I needed for a tidier pantry. I intend to buy at least one more set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzieL
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female