Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Beautiful Book
4/7/2012

Customer review by kris86tx

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by kris86tx
by kris86tx

Chris Perez, thank you for writing your book on your life with Selena. After 17 years this for me gives closure, We have always seen the on stage Selena, reading through the chapters we see that Selena was just like one of us, full of life, determined, a daredevil and madly in love. Reading this book brought laughter, and tears. As she is brought back to life in this beautifully written love story of their short lives together as husband & wife. If you haven't read this book go get yourself a copy as I heard from Chris Perez Facebook page the hardcovers are limited edition pick them up while they are still available.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kris86tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loved the book. Seemed real and sincere.
3/30/2012

Customer review by LaReinaDelPueblo

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by LaReinaDelPueblo
by LaReinaDelPueblo

I REALLY Loved the book. Seemed real and sincere. Just wish he could have talked more about his kids and his life after Selena's death but this book is awesome! I LOVE SELENA

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaReinaDelPueblo
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great love story.
5/8/2012

Customer review by blondsebring

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by blondsebring
by blondsebring

Chris Perez; Selena's husband; capture their True Love Story so well. He shows her as a wonderful; caring; loving devoted person; as well as his beautiful wife. Even though, Selena was a great singer/entertainer; she was an exceptional person. Chris shows the true and real Selena. I highly recommend this book. Whoever reads it will laugh, cry, enjoy, and love it so very much. It will make you want to read it over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondsebring
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I will cherish this book.
5/4/2012

Customer review by Jesusrulestheworld

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Jesusrulestheworld
by Jesusrulestheworld

This is a beautiful story from her Husband Chris Perez. He care so much about everyone who loved Selena to let out how he felt the time's they shared. How he still love's her, you did a nice job on your book.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesusrulestheworld
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/28/2013

Customer review by twisterwind

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by twisterwind
by twisterwind

“To Selena with love’’ by Chris Perez. Chris Perez wrote this book for his dear true love Selena who was a famous Hispanic singer of the band Selena los Dinos , he was the lead guitarist for his wife. He was also the bad boy her dad didn’t approve of at first but ended up loving. To Selena with love is the true story of Chris Perez life with his now deceased wife Selena. The story tells of their secret love in the band to the secret wedding. The story becomes very toughing when their marriage is approved by Selena’s dad. He shares their problems they had the pets names and how Selena got them and he got his snake. How when he got a motorcycle she raced him and won, till the day she died and the horror it cause in his life for his time with her to be shortened by a guy fired by a friend of Selena’s who she confronted for stealing money from the fan club and just before her first English album shot her in a hotel in Corpus Christy, Texas were her grave, museum, and marmoreal is located. To Selena with love is a very sad and intelligently word book of all the place and thing he experienced with Selena and how much she meant to him, her family and fans to the world of Hispanic music and singers till the day of her death and after she would change lives . You will also maybe cry on a few in depth parts of the book I did. This is an easy to read book he explains ever thing to you This is a true story of a Hispanic woman’s start and tragic end. I got this book because I fell in love with Selena’s music and wanted to know more about her and the movie didn’t tell me much about her so my grandmother got the book for me. I have test this book by reading it keeps you wanting to read more all the time it is a breath taking book with a sad, romantic story line all true told by her husband. I am buying another book it was so good one for home and one for the road I would recommend if you get this book get two cause some else in your family will want to read it too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twisterwind
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this book
11/10/2013

Customer review by LuAm

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by LuAm
by LuAm

Love this book

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuAm
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/24/2013

Customer review by Nico930

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by Nico930
by Nico930

Great for any Selena Fan

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nico930
Wood River, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Love Story Book
6/2/2015

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Patricia
by Patricia

This book is awesome!!! Selena husband Chris Perez show her as a wonderful, caring and loving person she was. I definitely recommend this book to Selena fans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love the book.....
6/4/2015

Customer review by Brittany

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Brittany
by Brittany

I will always be a Selena fan

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing book
7/11/2015

Customer review by selena

5.0 stars 7/11/2015 by selena
by selena

Best book i have read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
selena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes