Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1528 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1528 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1528 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1429
4 stars
84
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 1526 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1526 total reviews
1-20 of 1526 reviews
BEST THING EVER!
9/5/2014

Customer review by lmcrafts

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by lmcrafts
by lmcrafts

I have been using duck brand duct tape for about 4 years now and there has been no problem with it.Its just i always get the duck tape stuck to everything but thats my fault and shows how sticky it is.I use duct tape for the obvious stuff you use it for like taping things back together when broken or just adding a little color with this printed tape.I also use it for my crafts such as wallet(a bunch of types),bracelets,belts,phone cases,bags,pencil cases and a whole lot more.This year i am hoping that i will start a youtube channel just for duct tape crafts and have tutorials and tell everyone that this is the tape to use.I have used many other brands of tape but this far by the best with its different awesome patterns and unlike other brands this tape has lots of stickiness and is very good quality.I have about 100 rolls of tape thats i make crafts daily with daily and i will definitely be getting all the new patterns that duck brand comes out with IM SO EXCITED!!!!!

lmcrafts
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Daughter uses them to raise money for Homeless! So many colors to choose from
4/23/2013

Customer review by Stephlovesjr

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Stephlovesjr
by Stephlovesjr

I have one each of every duct tape you have out right now, as my daughter uses them to make duct tape rose pens and SHE LOVES THEM. She can't wait for the newest ones to come out. We shopped for our local church at a commissary the other night and she came out crying because she was taking things for granted (even though we aren't wealthy either) and some people were happy to just have toiletries. It made her decide to start a charity for through our church, Helping the Haven Center for Homeless in Lorain County, Ohio. She will be selling the pens at our church and will donate all the money raised to the Haven Center. Our church has a love, serve, and grow campaign that encompasses red, blue, and green. So that will be the primary colors used, but we will include every duct tape color and pattern as available so people can pick and choose what they like. It would be a great way for Duck Brand to get involved as well because it is located in the same county they are in!

Stephlovesjr
Vermilion, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
not just for indoor crafts & projects
8/1/2013

Customer review by ayreFX

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by ayreFX
by ayreFX

I purchased the camo duct tape this year mainly because I love camo but found many uses for it. The most recent was to help concile my hunting ladder stand. I used it to help attach some camo netting around the stand and wrapped it around the legs of the ladder to break up the solidness. If anyone knows about the rain that has been soaking the south, well I was not sure if the tape would hold, but it has! with no sign of peeling or lifting off. I have used it to cover folders for my daughter for the upcoming school year as well as book covers. My son had some earphones that he was not too fond of the color so we wrapped them with this camo tape and they are perfect. Withstands heat the south's humidity extreme heated days, rains, and winds. It's easy to fold and mold to what you need. we have many many projects to use this for but I am out, so next time I can buy some I will buy more than one! highly recommend duck brand duct tape over all other.

ayreFX
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
The Truth Behind the Brand
10/30/2013

Customer review by LonelyEmo027

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by LonelyEmo027
by LonelyEmo027

I would first like to say that this is my favorite brand for duct tape. I have used other brands and by far this is my favorite! The value is amazing, it is well worth the cost (though it could be a little cheaper that or the rolls could be longer, its kind of expensive to buy the printed rolls. Plus other brands are less expensive for more product). The Quality, well all I have to say is it is sticky without being TOO sticky, other brands that I have used are either not sticky enough or way too sticky! And the easiness of use, it is a really good tape for beginners through experts, it is probably the easiest to use for the simple fact that it is the easiest to manipulate. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is looking to use this tape as a craft project or just as tape to fix something. These are the reasons why I like this brand much better than any other brand that I have used, and I have used a lot of different brands.

LonelyEmo027
Concordia, KS 66901, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
Cute and strong
8/30/2015

Customer review by Jasmin

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by Jasmin
by Jasmin

I purchased the leopard print tape only because of the cuteness. We then had a folding chair seat rip. So I used the cute leopard print duck tape because it matched the brown seat and we have used it over and over again and the seat hasn't opened back up. I was quite impressed, I thought perhaps because it was on the seat portion that the wear would pull it apart. So just because the print is cute, don't let it fool you, it still comes with the strength of duck tape. For many years I have used duck tape to build cardboard boats for an annual cardboard boat races. I always cover the entire boat with duck tape and have NEVER had a leak in our cardboard boat. It does repel the water like a duck.

Jasmin
Saginaw, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Best Tape Ever Invented!
6/15/2015

Customer review by DuctTapeDeisigns1122

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by DuctTapeDeisigns1122
by DuctTapeDeisigns1122

So, ill tell you the story. I was sitting down, looking at Walmart.com for all the duct tape designs in stock. My grandpa was behind me writing checks. I was scrolling down the list and i saw the pink camo print. My grandpa got up to go put his checkbook up and i jumped up screaming. Everyone almost had a heart attack. I cannot TELL you how much i've been hoping and waiting for the pink camo print. I come from the country, so the pink camo print is pretty popular with most girls. Everyone at school had accesories made out of this! The durability is amazing, the amount you get with one roll is awesome, and now giving me and my friends favorite print. Its the whole list! Will definitely keep using this product, and i may even start suggesting it to other adults too X3. Keep doing what you're doing, Duck Tape!

DuctTapeDeisigns1122
Crocker, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
I am in love with duck brand duct tape
5/13/2013

Customer review by tapeguy16

5.0 stars 5/13/2013 by tapeguy16
by tapeguy16

The printed duct tape is amazing for many crafters. i am a crafter myself and I make so many different things out of duct tape. I make purses, ear rings, bracelets, wallets, women's wallets, flip wallets, flower pens, book marks, even locker organizers!!! This duct tape is perfect for for everything. I have started a business and have already many $65.00!!! I might start a club or something to teach many different people to learn the arts of duck brand duct tape. this duct tape is really sticky which is a great thing!!!! Whenever I make the duct tape flowers, the petals never peel off!!! It is also very eary to work with. I love how there are so many different duct tape prints that I can use for my wallets. I can't wait until they come out with more patterns of duct that I can use for my wallets and other creations. I would definitely recommend duck brand duct tape to all of my friends.

tapeguy16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Daily
this product is very versitile
5/3/2013

Customer review by onelocomofo

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by onelocomofo
by onelocomofo

i like duct tape, but i LOVE duck tape brand duct tape. it is amazing. there are so many designs that look so great that there are literally no limits to what you can do with this tape and i mean that. i used this tape to detail my the inside of my car i love it so much. you can look at my profile pictures to see. it did a great job conturing to all the different cracks and crevices of my vehicle. i had no trouble at all using the product and every one who sees my car is amazed and thinks it decals and is shocked when i tell them its duck tape. i have gotten compliments from all walks of life, from people at gas stations who see it. everytime i go thru a drive thru, even when i got pulled over for my brother not wearing his seatbelt the cop noticed it and liked it so much he took pictures of it and let me off with a warning. so thank you duck brand duct tape. your astonishing

onelocomofo
longview, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Daily
Lots of options
9/26/2015

Customer review by jacks choice

3.0 stars 9/26/2015 by jacks choice
by jacks choice

Its a lot of options but too expensive. I'm a kid and cannot make that much money.

jacks choice
Chicago, IL, USA
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Male
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Weekly
this product is very fun to use and is amazing quality
7/29/2015

Customer review by Larisa2419

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by Larisa2419
by Larisa2419

I started making duck tape crafts a while ago and i use duck tape often to make wallets,phone case,roses, and other crafts. I really love duck tape it has many amazing patterns and colors if you buy duck tape you won't regret it. It works amazing and its fun to make things with it and it fixes stuff really well. Also duck is very strong some people even say its water proof. I recommend this product to everyone who reads this you can make your own business selling duck tape stuff and it is fun make things that look awesome so thanks duck tape for being one of my favorite products and after your done reading this go buy duct tape.

Larisa2419
Oregon, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
This product actually saved my life!
6/15/2015

Customer review by Jim

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Jim
by Jim

I had open heart surgery in Feb of 2014 and was having a horrible time breathing. I needed to attach my auxiliary oxygen line to my apnea breathing machine. There was no connection place and I was running out of time. My care-giver (a young 20 year old male) was not the least bit mechanically inclined. So all I could think of was to somehow attach the oxygen line to the air line on my by-pap machine. I asked Tim to find me some tape and he came in my room with the "cat-paw" Duck tape. Well because I was being asphyxiated we tore strips of Duck tape and wrapped it around my air line to affix the oxygen line. Well it worked and I am alive today because of a little help from Duck tape. Thank you and God bless you all.

Jim
Santee, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Weekly
A nice addition
9/9/2015

Customer review by ahavah

5.0 stars 9/9/2015 by ahavah
by ahavah

I personally like the smaller print with detail and I think this is perfect for small crafts and large crafts. The patch work has a nice pattern

ahavah
Andover, MN, USA
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Monthly
Love this so much!!
8/30/2015

Customer review by DuckTapeLover

5.0 stars 8/30/2015 by DuckTapeLover
by DuckTapeLover

I love Duck Tape in general, but this one is one of my favorites. It can be used for almost anything. It works just as well as any other Duck Tape. The pattern works great with a lot of colors, and it is great for gifts. If you don't have this you should go buy it!

DuckTapeLover
Omaha, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Great quality!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Gregs9

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Gregs9
by Gregs9

I can always trust Duck to be strong and durable! I love all the designs and think this one is really neet!

Gregs9
Trail, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Bacon Duct Tape
9/5/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bacon is my favorite food, Duck tape Duct Tape is my favorite duct tape brand. When they made the bacon an HD quality duct tape... I flipped.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Prints!
8/24/2015

Customer review by abstractfever

4.0 stars 8/24/2015 by abstractfever
by abstractfever

I absolutely love Printed Duck Tape. There are so many designs and prints that you could create things forever! On some prints you can cut one separate place out (Like a Retro Owl) and then use it as a little accent. There are so many decorative uses for these prints and I will definitely recommend using them!

abstractfever
Reading, VT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Monthly
Love it!!!!
8/28/2015

Customer review by Lilmomma

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Lilmomma
by Lilmomma

I really enjoy making things out of duct tape. I prefer the rolls apposed to anything else just because they are easily stored and can be put through a lot more wear and tear so to speak.

Lilmomma
Checotah, OK 74426, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Professional
Frequency of use:Daily
Very Fun Patterns
7/19/2015

Customer review by Sassy2

5.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Sassy2
by Sassy2

What I love about duck brand is they are constantly coming out with new patterns. This way you can never get bored of the duck tape. The pineapple tape is one of my favorite patterns because it is a soft color and isn't too crazy. The dots are so pretty with the pineapples layered on top of them. The quality of the tape is amazing. It is not hard to use and the prices are all worth what you are paying for. Duck brand has done a fantastic job with their printed tape and is the reason why I use their tape the most when crafting.

Sassy2
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
Galaxy Duct Tape
8/28/2015

Customer review by Artlover

5.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Artlover
by Artlover

It is great. The colors in the duct tape are beautiful.It lasts a long time. I would really recommend it.

Artlover
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:DIYer
Frequency of use:Daily
This product has many great features
8/13/2015

Customer review by #Rei Yanez

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by #Rei Yanez
by #Rei Yanez

The whole collection of tape from Duck Brand is all well used but, the multi-colored lace is one that sticks out because it's so much more different then the cupcakes or the chevron tape. It is also very fashionable in all cases. I even made a wallet out of this tape. It just sticks out to me and hopefully to all others as well.

#Rei Yanez
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Gender:Female
Home improvement profile:Other
Frequency of use:Weekly
1-20 of 1526 total reviews
1-20 of 1526 reviews