Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 45 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
WOW
12/26/2011

Customer review by JH0007

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by JH0007
by JH0007

I wouldn't have tried this gimmic looking pellet but thats all I seen that day. I have three air rifles and I've shot countless numbers of pellets and pellet types out of the rifles. This is by far my favorite pellet it shoots really good out of even my cheap 880. The only problem is there only 250 pellets in a tin. If your looking for a great pellet go with this one or a jsb pellet. I just wish they made this for the .22 caliber air rifles.

Was this review helpful? (80) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JH0007
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crosman Destroyer pellets
10/25/2012

Customer review by WOODDUCKDAN

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by WOODDUCKDAN
by WOODDUCKDAN

This has become my favorite pellet for hunting and makes a good all around pellet in general. It is very accurate and quite deadly on small game. My springer pellet rifle is only rated at 600 fps, which by today's standards, is only average with all the current models shooting at twice that speed. However, this pellet has whacked squirrels with enough force to stop most dead in there tracks from 10-25 yards. Those of you with better scopes and more powerful rifles should enjoy longer shots. This is a very good pellet for hunting and economical enough for target as well. It seems to have the right amount of weight for my speed rifle. Faster rifle owners should get harder hits providing it is heavy enough to hold good accuracy. If your gun shoots at around 1000 fps and you can't hold at least a one inch group at 10 yards, I would suggest the sightly heavier Crosman Hollow point. I have not tried it, but it has great reviews from those who have.

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOODDUCKDAN
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Pellet For Plinking and Hunting!
6/13/2012

Customer review by mikesidoj2

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by mikesidoj2
by mikesidoj2

These are great pellets for plinking,and hunting. All air guns aren't the same,so statistics will vary. I have great performance from these pellets in most of my air guns. Walmart needs to take North Carolina off of the restrictive list on these pellets and other pellets.North Carolina "does not" have any restrictions on air gun ammo or firearms ammo except for explosive rounds,and teflon coated rounds. As a "matter of fact" I bought these same pellets at my local North Carolina Walmart Store!

Was this review helpful? (44) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikesidoj2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Both my air rifles shoot these well
1/8/2014

Customer review by dragon621

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by dragon621
by dragon621

These are slightly lighter (7.4 vs 7.9 grains) than the pellets my gun are zeroed for, but they seem to group well. Once I use up all of the heavier pellets I will adjust for these. Can't beat them for the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragon621
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pellet at a great price
11/14/2013

Customer review by delmarvahunter

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by delmarvahunter
by delmarvahunter

Bought the pellets for small game hunting. Took a squirrel at 15 yards, pellet expanded and did not pass thru. Tight groups at 15 yards.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delmarvahunter
Easton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellant Pellet
1/19/2012

Customer review by Vlad32807

5.0 stars 1/19/2012 by Vlad32807
by Vlad32807

These pellets performed excellantly

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vlad32807
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for 800fps and above.
10/2/2012

Customer review by apolloraven

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by apolloraven
by apolloraven

Great price compared to Amazon. Found at my local walmart so I do not have to order site to store.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apolloraven
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Powerful
1/23/2013

Customer review by GunSlingerJoe

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by GunSlingerJoe
by GunSlingerJoe

These pellets are extremely accurant out of my daisy 880. I shot a bird and there was devastating effects. These are great for hunting and do a lot of damage. will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GunSlingerJoe
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I like the destroyer pellets
4/30/2014

Customer review by rain33

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by rain33
by rain33

The pellets are stable to shoot. The pellets expand when hitting targets. I like the pellets. The box is hard to open by hands. I need to use some tools to open it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rain33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
10/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is really good, very high quality. The case is made of excellent quality and your pellets will NEVER get damaged during shipping. One con is that you need superhuman strength to open the pellet case. But once you open it, it is easy to reopen. Overall really great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Flower Mound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy
10/21/2012

Customer review by pelletco

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by pelletco
by pelletco

I shot some ballistic gel with the pellets. They formed a perfect mushroom tip. I shot the with my winchester pelet rifle that shots 1000fps. They were very consistent and reliable. They work great for pinking cans or hunting small game. Would defintly recomend these.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pelletco
hays, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great pellets
2/13/2014

Customer review by Championswimmer

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Championswimmer
by Championswimmer

Fires very true with a good range.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Championswimmer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets Great
11/23/2013

Customer review by Ridgey

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Ridgey
by Ridgey

Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets Great in my Model 34 Diana fast hard hitting and accurate Shoot nice groups for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ridgey
Republic of Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WELL MADE AND GREAT VALUE
9/3/2012

Customer review by TASMOTOM

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by TASMOTOM
by TASMOTOM

I WAS SURPRISED TO FIND HOW EASY THIS PRODUCT WAS TO USE. ACCURATE ON TARGETS AND LOADS QUICKLY.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TASMOTOM
GREENSBORO, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice but not
6/22/2014

Customer review by Hunter20002008

3.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Hunter20002008
by Hunter20002008

Some pellets were accurate others weren't I measured the head diameter and they were not all the same

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hunter20002008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crosman Destroyer .177 pellets shoot great
11/2/2013

Customer review by Littleweasel2

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Littleweasel2
by Littleweasel2

The Destroyer pellets hold a pretty nice group at 20 yards. I haven't tried hunting with them yet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Littleweasel2
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST HUNTING PELLET
7/17/2013

Customer review by Cromo

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Cromo
by Cromo

I have taken down groundhogs,coons,squirrels and many birds with this pellet I think it is the best hunting pellet I shoot it out of my nitro venom

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cromo
Defiance, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for blinks
2/21/2014

Customer review by vietz

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by vietz
by vietz

it's very fair price, made in USA, which i really like it. Can't find in store in these day.. most of it are made in china. get it more, before it running out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vietz
worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Flawlessness
3/17/2014

Customer review by N6VCW

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by N6VCW
by N6VCW

They ran through my pellet pistol perfectly and found their way into the target, just like they're supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N6VCW
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pellet
1/16/2014

Customer review by Glockdude007

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Glockdude007
by Glockdude007

I got a Gamo Silent Cat air rifle for Christmas. I tried several different pellets and the crosman destroyer are some of the best for the price! Very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glockdude007
Spartanburg SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews