Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 56 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Worth a try
7/3/2016

Customer review by Sailor70623

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Sailor70623
by Sailor70623
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Out of the .177 Maximus, Discovery, or Marauder this pellet is too light. It breaks 1100 fps so is not accurate. These are all powerful PCP guns. This is also too heavy for my Berman P17, Gamo Compact, or the Bucksmark pistols. However, it could be an excellent pellet for mid powered airguns. Every airgun has a pellet it loves and a bunch they can't shoot well at all. You should consider this pellet for air guns like those rated between 1000 fps and 700 fps. It could be a winner for you. Quality seems good. Much better than Benjamin.25 cal pellets. The lead alloy does seem hard. Also guns shooting under 800 fps have a hard time expanding pellets, but the novel tip on this pellet may help. You need to try a variety of pellets in your airguns to find the pellet that works best in each gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sailor70623
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crosman Destroyer pellets
10/25/2012

Customer review by WOODDUCKDAN

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by WOODDUCKDAN
by WOODDUCKDAN

This has become my favorite pellet for hunting and makes a good all around pellet in general. It is very accurate and quite deadly on small game. My springer pellet rifle is only rated at 600 fps, which by today's standards, is only average with all the current models shooting at twice that speed. However, this pellet has whacked squirrels with enough force to stop most dead in there tracks from 10-25 yards. Those of you with better scopes and more powerful rifles should enjoy longer shots. This is a very good pellet for hunting and economical enough for target as well. It seems to have the right amount of weight for my speed rifle. Faster rifle owners should get harder hits providing it is heavy enough to hold good accuracy. If your gun shoots at around 1000 fps and you can't hold at least a one inch group at 10 yards, I would suggest the sightly heavier Crosman Hollow point. I have not tried it, but it has great reviews from those who have.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WOODDUCKDAN
Chicago, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Very good pellets for the price
6/11/2016

Customer review by Carl

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Carl
by Carl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting an ok pellet for the price but was very surprised at the accuracy and punch from these pellets. My opinion is you can't go wrong with these pellets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New can impossible to open
7/14/2016

Customer review by fotoguy4u

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by fotoguy4u
by fotoguy4u

These pellets get 1 star strictly because of the can they come in. It absolutely would not unscrew when I first got it. It was as if it was super-glued shut. I tried tapping and banging on the lid, but it would not twist open. I eventually had to get a screwdriver and pry it off. Now the can is all dented out of shape. I'm a former Marine, and they stress "upper body strength", so I know I should be able to open a kid's toy. I don't know why they would seal the thing as tightly as they did. The pellets are very tiny. I shot .22 pellets as a kid, so maybe that's what I have to compare them to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fotoguy4u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great pellet
6/26/2016

Customer review by JimS

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by JimS
by JimS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my favorite pellet for pest control. Very easy to shoot consistent groups. Without question this pellet packs more punch than any other.177 pellet I have used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW
12/26/2011

Customer review by JH0007

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by JH0007
by JH0007

I wouldn't have tried this gimmic looking pellet but thats all I seen that day. I have three air rifles and I've shot countless numbers of pellets and pellet types out of the rifles. This is by far my favorite pellet it shoots really good out of even my cheap 880. The only problem is there only 250 pellets in a tin. If your looking for a great pellet go with this one or a jsb pellet. I just wish they made this for the .22 caliber air rifles.

Was this review helpful? (95) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JH0007
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great buy
10/21/2012

Customer review by pelletco

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by pelletco
by pelletco

I shot some ballistic gel with the pellets. They formed a perfect mushroom tip. I shot the with my winchester pelet rifle that shots 1000fps. They were very consistent and reliable. They work great for pinking cans or hunting small game. Would defintly recomend these.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pelletco
hays, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Accurate
4/25/2016

Customer review by nothing1

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by nothing1
by nothing1

Very accurate pellets would buy again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nothing1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful
1/23/2013

Customer review by GunSlingerJoe

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by GunSlingerJoe
by GunSlingerJoe

These pellets are extremely accurant out of my daisy 880. I shot a bird and there was devastating effects. These are great for hunting and do a lot of damage. will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GunSlingerJoe
Johnstown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pellet For Plinking and Hunting!
6/13/2012

Customer review by mikesidoj2

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by mikesidoj2
by mikesidoj2

These are great pellets for plinking,and hunting. All air guns aren't the same,so statistics will vary. I have great performance from these pellets in most of my air guns. Walmart needs to take North Carolina off of the restrictive list on these pellets and other pellets.North Carolina "does not" have any restrictions on air gun ammo or firearms ammo except for explosive rounds,and teflon coated rounds. As a "matter of fact" I bought these same pellets at my local North Carolina Walmart Store!

Was this review helpful? (49) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mikesidoj2
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I like the destroyer pellets
4/30/2014

Customer review by rain33

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by rain33
by rain33

The pellets are stable to shoot. The pellets expand when hitting targets. I like the pellets. The box is hard to open by hands. I need to use some tools to open it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rain33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Both my air rifles shoot these well
1/8/2014

Customer review by dragon621

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by dragon621
by dragon621
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are slightly lighter (7.4 vs 7.9 grains) than the pellets my gun are zeroed for, but they seem to group well. Once I use up all of the heavier pellets I will adjust for these. Can't beat them for the price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragon621
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
10/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It is really good, very high quality. The case is made of excellent quality and your pellets will NEVER get damaged during shipping. One con is that you need superhuman strength to open the pellet case. But once you open it, it is easy to reopen. Overall really great!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Flower Mound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent for 800fps and above.
10/2/2012

Customer review by apolloraven

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by apolloraven
by apolloraven

Great price compared to Amazon. Found at my local walmart so I do not have to order site to store.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apolloraven
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEST HUNTING PELLET
7/17/2013

Customer review by Cromo

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by Cromo
by Cromo

I have taken down groundhogs,coons,squirrels and many birds with this pellet I think it is the best hunting pellet I shoot it out of my nitro venom

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cromo
Defiance, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great pellets
2/13/2014

Customer review by Championswimmer

5.0 stars 2/13/2014 by Championswimmer
by Championswimmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fires very true with a good range.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Championswimmer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
5/9/2016

Customer review by Countryboy

5.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Countryboy
by Countryboy

The Crossman Destroyer .177 pellets work great. I use them for shooting cans as well as hunting small game and it works well for both things!! Very ethical for hunting small game, such as squirrel or rabbit. Also has very little recoil so young ones can practice firearm safety. Overall a great pellet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Countryboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets Great
11/23/2013

Customer review by Ridgey

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Ridgey
by Ridgey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Crosman Destroyer .177 Pellets Great in my Model 34 Diana fast hard hitting and accurate Shoot nice groups for me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ridgey
Republic of Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pellet at a great price
11/14/2013

Customer review by delmarvahunter

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by delmarvahunter
by delmarvahunter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought the pellets for small game hunting. Took a squirrel at 15 yards, pellet expanded and did not pass thru. Tight groups at 15 yards.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delmarvahunter
Easton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save you money, buy some other pellet...
6/5/2016

Customer review by Seaghan

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Seaghan
by Seaghan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tin impossible to open by hand, pellets are so varied in trajectory, no clear pattern after 30 shots..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seaghan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews