Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 66 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 62 reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Suprisingly good!
5/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I picked these up after misplacing my cell phone headset. For only $10 I assumed they might be junk, but some some other reviews looked pleased. Good purchase. Sound isolation is great. Bass reproduction is great. Works well with my Samsung Galaxy S2 as a headset. I have a $25-30 pair of earbuds from Phillips and an $80 pair from Creative. For $10 this is AS good plus has a mic, which the others done have. Definitely would purchased these again if I needed to.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (66)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
8/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sound quality is great. I'm shocked, at this price. As good as my Sony $30 headphones from Walmart. I destroy headphones quickly so these are the best I've ever heard and cheap enough to replace frequently.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as expected
4/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These earbuds have been redesigned. The image shows that the earpieces are straight, and the mic button is the whole rectangular piece itself. I used to have the older design, so I know how they're like. The new design is better in my opinion, because the earpieces are angled therefore, they fit in your ear better and have the tendency to fall out like the old straight design. (see the image Walmart shows) The mic button on the new design is a small circular button located on the opposite side of the Maxwell logo. On an Android phone, the button can be used answer/end phone calls, play/pause music. Double pressing will skip to the next song that's playing, and holding down the button will open up Google Now voice search. Sound quality is the same as the previous design. Sound is very good overall. Sound is NOT tinny or quiet like cheaper earbuds. These earbuds do block a little bit of background noise around you, but don't expect the same amount of noise cancellation like the expensive headphones. Overall, for the price these earbuds are worth it in my opinion. Only issues I found were not being able to go to the previous song but the same thing happens with the Samsung earbuds that my phone came with, so no big deal. Also, there are no volume buttons which would be nice if included.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good headphones
2/19/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
was looking for some inexpensive headphones with a mic. these were a great selection sound was good and crisp, sound thru mic was clear and smooth. they lasted about 3 months before one of the ears gave out
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good earphones if handled with care
2/17/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have a pair of these that work but until i droped them on the floor and the sound piece inside moved and audio quality decresed. bought a second pair but i ripped the cable by accident. these are good earphones besides the accidents i've had before.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/13/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I was just looking for a pair of headphones to use with my ipod. I like to use the voice recorder and wanted a pair of headphones with a mic. I went with these ones because they were fairly cheap. I wasn't expecting the quality of sound that these provide. I love the bass from them!! They fit comfortably in my ears. I might buy a second pair just because!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/20/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I use mic for cell phone communication. Clarity could be a little better but for the price it gets the job done.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ear Buds
8/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent product with great quality. I would recommend these ear buds for anyone that wants high quality at a reasonable price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Crapshoot
4/12/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 pair. The first lasted a month and the right ear quit working. Opened the 2nd pair and out of the package, the right ear wasn't working. If you think $9 for a month of use is good, go for it. I don't, so I won't purchase again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price, Great product!
5/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these after reading the reviews because I wasn't sure what to get. So glad I listened to the reviews because these sound awesome! They stay nicely in my ear and are very comfortable. I can't believe these are so cheap, I plan to go get another set to keep in my car for use with my phone when I go run.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY
2/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i got the white ones for my husband and he plugged them into his pc and watched two movies and the right ear piece stop working just got these today too,these are poorly made .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works pretty well!
8/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As I am typing this, I have these earbuds in and plugged into my laptop, watching survival pack videos on YouTube lol. I originally bought these for the sole purpose of use for my iPod Touch 4G, which is my new primary cell phone, using the TextFree app. I called a friend of mine, and he said he could hear me loud and clear, which says I did well with the $9.88 I had pent on the white pair (to match my iPod's white color). I was only skeptical about the in-ear part, because those usually fall out of my ears (especially when I am watching funny videos online, and I smile) and they don't even fall out! Yayyyy!!! I am pleased, not only because they serve their purpose, but also the fact that they have good sound, and not too bassy for me (I do not like bass with my sound). I just bought them July 30th, 2015, a few days ago, so we'll see how long these last me. Definitely happy! :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, inexpensive microphone ear bud set, but.....
5/31/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
....sound and microphone quality not as good as other options. But you get what you pay for. I have an iPhone 5 and use the Apple issued headphone with microphone (which I like) and wanted a backup set of microphone headphones. My primary use for these is actually for hands-free talking on my phone. I talk with customers throughout the day, so I need a good quality product that provides good clarity for me to hear and good clarity for my customers to hear me. I was hoping this bargain in-ear bud with microphone would serve as a good backup, but after some testing I've decided this product was not right for me. MICROPHONE TESTING I called a friend to listen to my talking through 3 different headphone-microphones.....this Maxell set, an Apple issued set with microphone/volume control, and an older Apple issued set with only microphone. The two Apple headphones provided clearer and more realistic reproduction of my talking. By comparison, this Maxell set sounded "digitized" with less range and sound dropoff on lower tones. HEADPHONES I've always liked the sound from Apple issued headphones. This was also true for call quality. The Apple headphones provided clear and higher tones of voice. The Maxell headphones' sound was not as clear and slightly muffled. Overall for the price, I think the Maxell in-ear buds with microphone are a great value. They work fine, and I do recommend them for general use. In fact, I liked using the sound isolating, in-ear bud so I could hear the caller better. However, my callers need to hear/understand me, so I require better microphone quality which does cost more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value/Quality
9/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
What a find these are, for the price, perfect!!! Good sound for the Mic when on the phone with built in mute button, love that! For the $$, you can't find better for double the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/26/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this earphones sound good but the only problem is they don't stay in your ears the bud's are to big, you would have to buy smaller buds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Noice Canceling Earphones
8/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Amazing earphones really good for workouts because they fit right into your ear and don't move...good for Airplanes...really Good Earphones. Gonna buy another pair just for backups...they are so cheap price wise but really good value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bad product or just a bad pair?
4/20/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'd had this (http://www.walmart.com/ip/Sony-MDRE9LP-In-Ear-Headphone-3.5mm-High-Definition-Stereo-Earbuds-Pink/45025426) pair of Sony earbuds for a year and a half, and another identical pair for two and a half years before that. The newer pair still worked great, but I left them behind in class one day and they were gone when I checked for them the next day. I thought about ordering another pair, but I'd really wanted a pair of earbuds with a mic for a while, so I took the opportunity to take a chance with change. I just got these because they were a good price, and a far as I knew, Maxell is a fairly decent brand. I got them three days ago (as in today is Tuesday, and I got them on Saturday). They were working great until this afternoon, and then I realized that the left earbud was a lot quieter than the right. Now, I have ear problems, so I thought maybe it was just the one ear being wacky, but I switch the buds from one ear to the other, and the left-marked one was still quiet. I've seen a lot more good reviews on here over bad ones, so I don't know if I just got a bad pair or not. I'm going to try an exchange within the next few days, and hopefully that will work out. If not, I'll be returning and looking for a different product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great prduct for the $
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Knew Maxwell was a good product but how good could it be for $10.00 ? REAL GOOD! great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Outstanding
5/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These Maxwell earbuds are outstanding and cheap. You would think that they would become unusable in the few days after you bought them, but that is wrong. I have bought my a long time ago and they are still in awesome condition. I felt like I had to write this review about it. I don't think they will break anytime soon, so buy them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Buy
7/27/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I picked up a pair at my local Wal-Mart since I needed a mic/remote + headphone combo for my smart phone. I hate BT headsets and prefer corded. Sound, Fit, Length, Mic/Remote are good. Price is GREAT.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-