Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

63 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 59 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Suprisingly good!
5/6/2012

Customer review by fullscr33n

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by fullscr33n
by fullscr33n

I picked these up after misplacing my cell phone headset. For only $10 I assumed they might be junk, but some some other reviews looked pleased. Good purchase. Sound isolation is great. Bass reproduction is great. Works well with my Samsung Galaxy S2 as a headset. I have a $25-30 pair of earbuds from Phillips and an $80 pair from Creative. For $10 this is AS good plus has a mic, which the others done have. Definitely would purchased these again if I needed to.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fullscr33n
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!
7/3/2016

Customer review by Tegan

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Tegan
by Tegan

In 5 out of the pairs 8 pairs I've bought, have malware or the like. Make my phone jump all over the place. I have to disable the google searchbar, not to mention it pauses and plays as they please. Oh, and the volume going up and down. Oh, and the worst? Makes calls all of its own accord! And turns the Wi-Fi and Bluetooth in and off whenever it wants to. What a waste of money. Maxell, this is a huge disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tegan
Would recommend to a friend? No
What a deal!!!
8/25/2016

Customer review by Aamboca

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Aamboca
by Aamboca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I couldn't believe this were so cheap! There great.. Love um!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aamboca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/21/2012

Customer review by whahut

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by whahut
by whahut

Sound quality is great. I'm shocked, at this price. As good as my Sony $30 headphones from Walmart. I destroy headphones quickly so these are the best I've ever heard and cheap enough to replace frequently.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whahut
Jax, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good earphones if handled with care
2/17/2014

Customer review by mrtata

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by mrtata
by mrtata

i have a pair of these that work but until i droped them on the floor and the sound piece inside moved and audio quality decresed. bought a second pair but i ripped the cable by accident. these are good earphones besides the accidents i've had before.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrtata
yuba city ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Crapshoot
4/12/2016

Customer review by CajunFreckles

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by CajunFreckles
by CajunFreckles

I bought 2 pair. The first lasted a month and the right ear quit working. Opened the 2nd pair and out of the package, the right ear wasn't working. If you think $9 for a month of use is good, go for it. I don't, so I won't purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunFreckles
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/13/2012

Customer review by BrittanyMK26

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by BrittanyMK26
by BrittanyMK26
Walmart associate

I was just looking for a pair of headphones to use with my ipod. I like to use the voice recorder and wanted a pair of headphones with a mic. I went with these ones because they were fairly cheap. I wasn't expecting the quality of sound that these provide. I love the bass from them!! They fit comfortably in my ears. I might buy a second pair just because!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittanyMK26
New Richmond, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Works as expected
4/1/2016

Customer review by TechHelper

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by TechHelper
by TechHelper

These earbuds have been redesigned. The image shows that the earpieces are straight, and the mic button is the whole rectangular piece itself. I used to have the older design, so I know how they're like. The new design is better in my opinion, because the earpieces are angled therefore, they fit in your ear better and have the tendency to fall out like the old straight design. (see the image Walmart shows) The mic button on the new design is a small circular button located on the opposite side of the Maxwell logo. On an Android phone, the button can be used answer/end phone calls, play/pause music. Double pressing will skip to the next song that's playing, and holding down the button will open up Google Now voice search. Sound quality is the same as the previous design. Sound is very good overall. Sound is NOT tinny or quiet like cheaper earbuds. These earbuds do block a little bit of background noise around you, but don't expect the same amount of noise cancellation like the expensive headphones. Overall, for the price these earbuds are worth it in my opinion. Only issues I found were not being able to go to the previous song but the same thing happens with the Samsung earbuds that my phone came with, so no big deal. Also, there are no volume buttons which would be nice if included.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechHelper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/20/2013

Customer review by Hischild2

3.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Hischild2
by Hischild2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use mic for cell phone communication. Clarity could be a little better but for the price it gets the job done.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hischild2
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad product or just a bad pair?
4/20/2016

Customer review by Micky

2.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Micky
by Micky

I'd had this (http://www.walmart.com/ip/Sony-MDRE9LP-In-Ear-Headphone-3.5mm-High-Definition-Stereo-Earbuds-Pink/45025426) pair of Sony earbuds for a year and a half, and another identical pair for two and a half years before that. The newer pair still worked great, but I left them behind in class one day and they were gone when I checked for them the next day. I thought about ordering another pair, but I'd really wanted a pair of earbuds with a mic for a while, so I took the opportunity to take a chance with change. I just got these because they were a good price, and a far as I knew, Maxell is a fairly decent brand. I got them three days ago (as in today is Tuesday, and I got them on Saturday). They were working great until this afternoon, and then I realized that the left earbud was a lot quieter than the right. Now, I have ear problems, so I thought maybe it was just the one ear being wacky, but I switch the buds from one ear to the other, and the left-marked one was still quiet. I've seen a lot more good reviews on here over bad ones, so I don't know if I just got a bad pair or not. I'm going to try an exchange within the next few days, and hopefully that will work out. If not, I'll be returning and looking for a different product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Micky
Would recommend to a friend? No
good headphones
2/19/2012

Customer review by adtr55

4.0 stars 2/19/2012 by adtr55
by adtr55

was looking for some inexpensive headphones with a mic. these were a great selection sound was good and crisp, sound thru mic was clear and smooth. they lasted about 3 months before one of the ears gave out

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adtr55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
2/5/2016

Customer review by Cece

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Cece
by Cece

i got the white ones for my husband and he plugged them into his pc and watched two movies and the right ear piece stop working just got these today too,these are poorly made .

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cece
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ear Buds
8/5/2013

Customer review by DiamondGirl10

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by DiamondGirl10
by DiamondGirl10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product with great quality. I would recommend these ear buds for anyone that wants high quality at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondGirl10
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works pretty well!
8/2/2015

Customer review by Hannah8610

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Hannah8610
by Hannah8610

As I am typing this, I have these earbuds in and plugged into my laptop, watching survival pack videos on YouTube lol. I originally bought these for the sole purpose of use for my iPod Touch 4G, which is my new primary cell phone, using the TextFree app. I called a friend of mine, and he said he could hear me loud and clear, which says I did well with the $9.88 I had pent on the white pair (to match my iPod's white color). I was only skeptical about the in-ear part, because those usually fall out of my ears (especially when I am watching funny videos online, and I smile) and they don't even fall out! Yayyyy!!! I am pleased, not only because they serve their purpose, but also the fact that they have good sound, and not too bassy for me (I do not like bass with my sound). I just bought them July 30th, 2015, a few days ago, so we'll see how long these last me. Definitely happy! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hannah8610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price, Great product!
5/12/2013

Customer review by chattymom4

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by chattymom4
by chattymom4

I bought these after reading the reviews because I wasn't sure what to get. So glad I listened to the reviews because these sound awesome! They stay nicely in my ear and are very comfortable. I can't believe these are so cheap, I plan to go get another set to keep in my car for use with my phone when I go run.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chattymom4
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Different from product shown.
5/30/2016

Customer review by icewater

2.0 stars 5/30/2016 by icewater
by icewater

-2 stars because the earbuds have been redesigned and are different from the photo shown. The previous design were small and fit in the ear entirely, making them suitable for use in bed. These seem to protrude a little further outside of the ear. I have yet to evaluate their sound quality or other attributes. Regardless, the product photos should match the product shipped. We use this visual information to make purchase decisions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icewater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good, inexpensive microphone ear bud set, but.....
5/31/2013

Customer review by HoustonTown

3.0 stars 5/31/2013 by HoustonTown
by HoustonTown

....sound and microphone quality not as good as other options. But you get what you pay for. I have an iPhone 5 and use the Apple issued headphone with microphone (which I like) and wanted a backup set of microphone headphones. My primary use for these is actually for hands-free talking on my phone. I talk with customers throughout the day, so I need a good quality product that provides good clarity for me to hear and good clarity for my customers to hear me. I was hoping this bargain in-ear bud with microphone would serve as a good backup, but after some testing I've decided this product was not right for me. MICROPHONE TESTING I called a friend to listen to my talking through 3 different headphone-microphones.....this Maxell set, an Apple issued set with microphone/volume control, and an older Apple issued set with only microphone. The two Apple headphones provided clearer and more realistic reproduction of my talking. By comparison, this Maxell set sounded "digitized" with less range and sound dropoff on lower tones. HEADPHONES I've always liked the sound from Apple issued headphones. This was also true for call quality. The Apple headphones provided clear and higher tones of voice. The Maxell headphones' sound was not as clear and slightly muffled. Overall for the price, I think the Maxell in-ear buds with microphone are a great value. They work fine, and I do recommend them for general use. In fact, I liked using the sound isolating, in-ear bud so I could hear the caller better. However, my callers need to hear/understand me, so I require better microphone quality which does cost more.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoustonTown
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value/Quality
9/24/2013

Customer review by TCG22

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by TCG22
by TCG22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What a find these are, for the price, perfect!!! Good sound for the Mic when on the phone with built in mute button, love that! For the $$, you can't find better for double the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCG22
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by rwinkler

2.0 stars 1/26/2013 by rwinkler
by rwinkler

this earphones sound good but the only problem is they don't stay in your ears the bud's are to big, you would have to buy smaller buds.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwinkler
Canyon Country
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Noice Canceling Earphones
8/20/2013

Customer review by Elijah8675309

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by Elijah8675309
by Elijah8675309
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazing earphones really good for workouts because they fit right into your ear and don't move...good for Airplanes...really Good Earphones. Gonna buy another pair just for backups...they are so cheap price wise but really good value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elijah8675309
Atlants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews