Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great add on for a cane
7/21/2012

Customer review by LuvIowa

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by LuvIowa
by LuvIowa

Bought this to help my Mom when she is out and about. It really helps steady her as she goes down the sidewalk to the stores or visits friends. She is 89 and broke her hip this spring. She is moving from the walker to a cane and this makes for a great transition. I think she will always use this to help steady her movements. Easy to put on and tighten, and I don't see it falling off at anytime. She likes that the cane stands up too!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvIowa
Belmond, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/14/2012

Customer review by Rowgrr

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Rowgrr
by Rowgrr

This is an excellent replacement cane tip with great stability, light weight, and stands by itself so is handy when needed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rowgrr
Mankato, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by Lottie3

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Lottie3
by Lottie3

Great product- works well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lottie3
Santa Rosa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Alternative to the Hurry Cane.
11/10/2013

Customer review by Elmerinda

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Elmerinda
by Elmerinda

This attaches easily to the cane you may already have. The quality is excellent; much better than the pod on the Hurry Cane. Another member of the household has one of those; the cane portion is thinner than my aluminum cane, and the quad bottom is much smaller than the Hugo QuadPod. Also, my cane is more stable than hers. I had almost decided to buy the Hurry Cane until I found this attachment; I think it is a much better buy. If you already have a cane, I would recommend buying this attachment.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elmerinda
Davis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything we were looking for.
1/2/2013

Customer review by chumZ

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by chumZ
by chumZ

Purchased this item for my Dad so he wouldn't have to lay his cane on the floor and have a difficult time picking it back up. Very sturdy feeling and free standing ( next to his chair, the counter at the Dr's office or anytime he needs both hands free). Fit his regular cane perfectly, and was received in 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chumZ
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cane must have a hollow bottom to fit.
10/5/2013

Customer review by Swatson1203

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Swatson1203
by Swatson1203

The way it fits is a series of metal fingers move up into the cane and press against it holding it to the tip. It is tightened and held with a screw with an allen head. It may need to be tightened periodically because it doesn't lock. I wouldn't know yet because my borrowed cane has a solid rounded end and I'm not cutting it off to see if this Hugo tip works. I would not have purchased it if they would have advertised the tip requires a hollow ended cane.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swatson1203
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not recommend for mobility isuues
11/30/2013

Customer review by tlsanderlin

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by tlsanderlin
by tlsanderlin

If you have poor mobility the cane tip does not provide stability because the bottom has no suction on the ground when walking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlsanderlin
Gary, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Better and Cheaper than the Hurrycane
4/16/2014

Customer review by yaiyia1

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by yaiyia1
by yaiyia1

I was looking around at the prices on the Hurrycane and the Trustycane and found this little gadget. I put it together with the Carex cane from Walmart which was $11+ and it was still cheaper than either of the other two, and I didn't have to pay shipping charges because I used the Site to Store. I tried it with the feet facing forward, but changed it to the feet going from left to right because it stays standing up better. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yaiyia1
Shabbona, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
2/8/2013

Customer review by pc75

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by pc75
by pc75

saved my son from having to use a walker,think is a great helper to a walking stick

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pc75
W.M.La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cane tip
11/16/2013

Customer review by Cmbf

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Cmbf
by Cmbf

Fit my cane, folding cane which I also bought from wal-mart, perfectly. Keeps my cane standing when not in use and haven't had a problem while walking with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cmbf
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hugo Quadpod-I love it
4/13/2013

Customer review by Hansen3200

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Hansen3200
by Hansen3200

I am so happy with my new Hugo Quadpod. Now my cane doesn't fall on the floor, causing me to be flustered at the checkout counter. It also stabilizes me, so I no longer fear my cane slipping out from under me. I would tell anyone who uses a cane to go out and order/buy one now. You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hansen3200
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice sturdy ,,fit my old cane perfect
1/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

gooooood product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
buf ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quadpod Cane Tip
3/8/2013

Customer review by funtoshop2010

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by funtoshop2010
by funtoshop2010

Love it, It keeps the cane upright at all times. It feel like I have more support than using just a plain cane tip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funtoshop2010
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Hip Replacement Patients
6/8/2013

Customer review by ISLANDhAPPY

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by ISLANDhAPPY
by ISLANDhAPPY

No bending needed to pick up cane if it falls on the floor, just step on the corner of the pod and it pops up. Since it allows the cane to stand on it's own, you can use both hands to complete simple tasks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISLANDhAPPY
Dauphin Island , AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cane tip
11/15/2013

Customer review by Lance95624

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Lance95624
by Lance95624

Excellent for stability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lance95624
Elk Grove, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it
1/15/2014

Customer review by Joewoo9

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Joewoo9
by Joewoo9

I just got it and I've been using it for two days and I do like it. But you have to tighten the screw very high use it T handle Allen wrench instead of the one they give you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joewoo9
Palmdale,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would give it a 9 out of 10.
1/10/2014

Customer review by angieishere2

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by angieishere2
by angieishere2

If you want it to stand itself back up after you knock it down, then No, it's not for you. But if you are realistic in your expectations, it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angieishere2
New Castle, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well
2/27/2014

Customer review by lrgdog

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by lrgdog
by lrgdog

having used a cane for sometime, I have had times when a single tip would slip. I tried this and am very pleased with it's performance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrgdog
Las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cane Tip for Stability!
1/10/2015

Customer review by jkbuster

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by jkbuster
by jkbuster

Walmart has a great price for the Hugo Quadpod Cane Tip. And this thing is wonderful. It has just enough flexibility for good balance while walking and allows the cane to stand on it's on when not in use. I highly recommend this tip!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkbuster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
little quadrapod that works
2/8/2015

Customer review by jmedic55

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by jmedic55
by jmedic55

Increase stability peace of mind priceless except at walmart then its under $10 buy for everyone you know with a cane they will love you forever

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmedic55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews