Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Own a 3DS, then why not the best game for it?
12/18/2011

Customer review by JoshJDubU

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by JoshJDubU
by JoshJDubU
Walmart associate

Super Mario 3D Land is the game I would recommend to anybody skeptical about the Nintendo 3DS. The glasses-free, stereoscopic 3D effect that comes standard with the system really shines in SM3DL. Judging distances really adds to the challenge, pushing you to be more precise with your platform hopping (especially in the eight special worlds unlocked after defeating Bowser normally) and the graphics in SM3DL really use the system's capabilities to their potential. While initially I was taken aback by how some of the early levels are so easy and short, it does ramp up in difficulty as you play (again, especially in the special worlds) and you might just find yourself playing until you find every Star Coin and gotten every gold goal flag. Plus, using Street Pass, you can compare your level finish times and compete with your friends and neighbors. Street Pass also earns you more Star Coins and powerups so be sure to keep your system on and with you at all times. You'll never know who else is carrying a 3DS. If you own a 3DS, then why not the best game currently available for it? Buy today!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoshJDubU
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
fun
4/29/2016

Customer review by l8rbeth

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by l8rbeth
by l8rbeth

Fun for 7 year old and up! My 4 year old likes to play as well. I got a great deal on walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
l8rbeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Mario 3D Land
2/6/2012

Customer review by ThePerfectNarutoRater

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by ThePerfectNarutoRater
by ThePerfectNarutoRater
Top 500 contributor

Hey everybody! ThePerfectNarutoRater here with another review! This review, we will be going over Super Mario 3D Land for the Nintendo 3DS! This game is great! Included With The Game: *Game *Booklets and Manuals *Club Nintendo Points Review: (CONTAINS ONE MAJOR SPOILER, READ WITH CARE) This game is great! The graphics are amazing! I'll have to say that I think these graphics compete with Super Mario Galaxy 2, if not better graphics then that. The soundtrack for this game is great! It's basically like any other Mario game where Bowser takes Princess Peach and you have to travel from world to world to save her. There was one thing about this game that I would rate it 4 stars, but this thing makes up for it later, I'll explain, well, the game is short. When I say short, it can take you maybe at least 5 hours to beat the game if you just run through levels quickly. I am currently playing through the game 100% and it's been about 15 hours now. The levels are really short, but this is where it makes up for everything. There are 16 WORLDS! And you unlock Luigi after beating the first Special World or World 9. Anyways, that's the end of the review without trying to give so much away. Thanks for reading! My next review will be..unknown at this current time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThePerfectNarutoRater
Tea, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
fun
11/23/2011

Customer review by buyshopaholic

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by buyshopaholic
by buyshopaholic

I got this game for myself, Somewhat a mario fan. Wii need to get this game. This game was fun but a little on the easy side. Some view are hard to see in 3d but you get use to it. It does remind me of the original mario but the game format is differant. you use a lot of the Raccoon suit and the flying box hat. Each level has about 4 stages and at the end of each level you play against the castle/bowser.

Was this review helpful? (82) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyshopaholic
Manassas va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/21/2011

Customer review by BeckyB25

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by BeckyB25
by BeckyB25

I really enjoyed this game. It's an old Mario feel, with a new modern twist. It wasn't as hard as I had expected it to be, but I still really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (114) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeckyB25
Gilbert,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Mario game
12/7/2011

Customer review by Sunstyle

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Sunstyle
by Sunstyle

I highly recommend the Super Mario 3D land game for anyone that is a Mario fan. The maps are not as open as Mario Galaxy, but are instead more like 3D versions of Super Mario World or Mario 3 maps. Each one is short- maybe 1-5 minutes in duration, which is perfect for a handheld machine. Each map has 3 hidden Star Coins that are needed to be collected to access some of the later levels in the game, so there is plenty of replayability of the levels trying to get all of the coins. The first half of the game (8 worlds) is fairly easy for a strong gamer, and quite accessible for newer gamers. The 2nd half of the game gets pretty challenging at times, especially for newer/younger players.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunstyle
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super Mario: 3D Land (Nintendo 3DS)
8/4/2015

Customer review by MarioLe18101818101810

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by MarioLe18101818101810
by MarioLe18101818101810

The timeless platforming fun of the Super Mario video game franchise expands into a new dimension with the Super Mario 3D Land game. Created exclusively for the Nintendo 3DS hand-held system, this new game places Mario and his friends in immersive environments that players can enjoy in true 3D without the need for special glasses. The game's remarkable 3D visuals make it easy for players to judge depth and distance as they run through levels, collecting coins and bumping question blocks in search of interesting power-ups. Players also can play as Tanooki Mario, using his tail to hover or perform floating jumps and attacks. The game's level design makes use of the Nintendo 3DS system's 3D capabilities; some levels require players to progress from top to bottom, while others challenge them to move forward into the spatial depths of an environment. This is truly the next evolution in Mario game play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarioLe18101818101810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kids love all mario
1/17/2012

Customer review by zachytreychris

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by zachytreychris
by zachytreychris

My kids love mario games. And this one did not disappoint. They can play it all day if I allow.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zachytreychris
De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is the greatest mario game so far on the 3ds
11/28/2011

Customer review by Chrisalex9

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Chrisalex9
by Chrisalex9

If you like mario this is the game for you all new worlds good graphics.

Was this review helpful? (49) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrisalex9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Game
12/1/2011

Customer review by Sergio126

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Sergio126
by Sergio126

One of the best games for the 3DS right now.

Was this review helpful? (61) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sergio126
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Mario yet
1/5/2012

Customer review by ForeverWalmarter

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ForeverWalmarter
by ForeverWalmarter

I bought this for my 11 yr. old granddaughter along with the 3DS system. I got to admit it is extremely fun! I'm 51 and I enjoy this new 3D from Nintendo.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForeverWalmarter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game!
2/11/2012

Customer review by ikurakka

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by ikurakka
by ikurakka

This has the best level design for a Mario game so far. The final encounter with Bowser is awesome! The 3D is well done with a lot of things seeming to really come out at you. Sometimes the 3D does make things a little more difficult to maneuver but you can alway turn it off for those parts. The graphics are colorful and very clean looking, no jagged edges. I am 28 years old and found this game to be very enjoyable. This is classic mario all the way with modern graphics and gameplay. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ikurakka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's all about the Tanooki
6/12/2012

Customer review by SasquatchWasHere

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by SasquatchWasHere
by SasquatchWasHere

Graphics: 5-5 Controls: 5-5 Fun Factor: 5-5 A must own, and well worth the $40. Not only are there the usual 8 worlds, after you beat the game you unlock 8 bonus worlds!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SasquatchWasHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/25/2011

Customer review by BerryXD

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by BerryXD
by BerryXD

Wow its a very epic game!! I'm totally amazed! :D More better than what I expected! :D

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BerryXD
Eagle Pass,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game
2/12/2014

Customer review by 14n88fan

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by 14n88fan
by 14n88fan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My oldest son loves this game! It was easy for him maneuver the levels, etc. Great buy for Mario fans:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14n88fan
NewHebron, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by DROD8500

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by DROD8500
by DROD8500
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this game and i enjoy playing it. It has new features like suits with special abilities, and cool underwater levels. I liked everything about the game except a few things. For me the game was overall to easy ( although it was a challenge to my 7 year old brother ) and i expected at least 10 worlds ( the game has 8 worlds ). This is a great game and is better than all the other mario games in my opinion. i just think it was a little short and i beat it to fast. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DROD8500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift
12/13/2015

Customer review by nelly

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by nelly
by nelly

Perfect gift for my 6 year old hoy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves this game
1/11/2016

Customer review by Bridget

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Bridget
by Bridget

My 7 yo loves playing this game. He likes getting coins ( it challenges him). It's a good and fun game for younger kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bridget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great game
1/7/2016

Customer review by justlooking1

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by justlooking1
by justlooking1

Kid really loves this game. Fast shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justlooking1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hooking game
4/11/2012

Customer review by mariposencantada

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by mariposencantada
by mariposencantada

My daughter loves the game, there was a time that she would stay up late just to play the game. Is very entertaining. I make sure to carry it when i drive a long way so she don't feel how long the drive was.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariposencantada
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews