Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
11/21/2011

Customer review by BeckyB25

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by BeckyB25
by BeckyB25

I really enjoyed this game. It's an old Mario feel, with a new modern twist. It wasn't as hard as I had expected it to be, but I still really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (109) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeckyB25
Gilbert,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun
11/23/2011

Customer review by buyshopaholic

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by buyshopaholic
by buyshopaholic

I got this game for myself, Somewhat a mario fan. Wii need to get this game. This game was fun but a little on the easy side. Some view are hard to see in 3d but you get use to it. It does remind me of the original mario but the game format is differant. you use a lot of the Raccoon suit and the flying box hat. Each level has about 4 stages and at the end of each level you play against the castle/bowser.

Was this review helpful? (77) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyshopaholic
Manassas va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is the greatest mario game so far on the 3ds
11/28/2011

Customer review by Chrisalex9

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Chrisalex9
by Chrisalex9

If you like mario this is the game for you all new worlds good graphics.

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrisalex9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Game
12/1/2011

Customer review by Sergio126

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Sergio126
by Sergio126

One of the best games for the 3DS right now.

Was this review helpful? (55) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sergio126
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My kids love all mario
1/17/2012

Customer review by zachytreychris

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by zachytreychris
by zachytreychris

My kids love mario games. And this one did not disappoint. They can play it all day if I allow.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zachytreychris
De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Own a 3DS, then why not the best game for it?
12/18/2011

Customer review by JoshJDubU

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by JoshJDubU
by JoshJDubU

Super Mario 3D Land is the game I would recommend to anybody skeptical about the Nintendo 3DS. The glasses-free, stereoscopic 3D effect that comes standard with the system really shines in SM3DL. Judging distances really adds to the challenge, pushing you to be more precise with your platform hopping (especially in the eight special worlds unlocked after defeating Bowser normally) and the graphics in SM3DL really use the system's capabilities to their potential. While initially I was taken aback by how some of the early levels are so easy and short, it does ramp up in difficulty as you play (again, especially in the special worlds) and you might just find yourself playing until you find every Star Coin and gotten every gold goal flag. Plus, using Street Pass, you can compare your level finish times and compete with your friends and neighbors. Street Pass also earns you more Star Coins and powerups so be sure to keep your system on and with you at all times. You'll never know who else is carrying a 3DS. If you own a 3DS, then why not the best game currently available for it? Buy today!

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshJDubU
Fenton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Mario game
12/7/2011

Customer review by Sunstyle

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Sunstyle
by Sunstyle

I highly recommend the Super Mario 3D land game for anyone that is a Mario fan. The maps are not as open as Mario Galaxy, but are instead more like 3D versions of Super Mario World or Mario 3 maps. Each one is short- maybe 1-5 minutes in duration, which is perfect for a handheld machine. Each map has 3 hidden Star Coins that are needed to be collected to access some of the later levels in the game, so there is plenty of replayability of the levels trying to get all of the coins. The first half of the game (8 worlds) is fairly easy for a strong gamer, and quite accessible for newer gamers. The 2nd half of the game gets pretty challenging at times, especially for newer/younger players.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunstyle
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Mario yet
1/5/2012

Customer review by ForeverWalmarter

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by ForeverWalmarter
by ForeverWalmarter

I bought this for my 11 yr. old granddaughter along with the 3DS system. I got to admit it is extremely fun! I'm 51 and I enjoy this new 3D from Nintendo.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverWalmarter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Super Mario 3D Land
2/6/2012

Customer review by ThePerfectNarutoRater

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by ThePerfectNarutoRater
by ThePerfectNarutoRater

Hey everybody! ThePerfectNarutoRater here with another review! This review, we will be going over Super Mario 3D Land for the Nintendo 3DS! This game is great! Included With The Game: *Game *Booklets and Manuals *Club Nintendo Points Review: (CONTAINS ONE MAJOR SPOILER, READ WITH CARE) This game is great! The graphics are amazing! I'll have to say that I think these graphics compete with Super Mario Galaxy 2, if not better graphics then that. The soundtrack for this game is great! It's basically like any other Mario game where Bowser takes Princess Peach and you have to travel from world to world to save her. There was one thing about this game that I would rate it 4 stars, but this thing makes up for it later, I'll explain, well, the game is short. When I say short, it can take you maybe at least 5 hours to beat the game if you just run through levels quickly. I am currently playing through the game 100% and it's been about 15 hours now. The levels are really short, but this is where it makes up for everything. There are 16 WORLDS! And you unlock Luigi after beating the first Special World or World 9. Anyways, that's the end of the review without trying to give so much away. Thanks for reading! My next review will be..unknown at this current time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePerfectNarutoRater
Tea, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
12/25/2011

Customer review by BerryXD

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by BerryXD
by BerryXD

Wow its a very epic game!! I'm totally amazed! :D More better than what I expected! :D

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BerryXD
Eagle Pass,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Game!
2/11/2012

Customer review by ikurakka

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by ikurakka
by ikurakka

This has the best level design for a Mario game so far. The final encounter with Bowser is awesome! The 3D is well done with a lot of things seeming to really come out at you. Sometimes the 3D does make things a little more difficult to maneuver but you can alway turn it off for those parts. The graphics are colorful and very clean looking, no jagged edges. I am 28 years old and found this game to be very enjoyable. This is classic mario all the way with modern graphics and gameplay. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ikurakka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's all about the Tanooki
6/12/2012

Customer review by SasquatchWasHere

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by SasquatchWasHere
by SasquatchWasHere

Graphics: 5-5 Controls: 5-5 Fun Factor: 5-5 A must own, and well worth the $40. Not only are there the usual 8 worlds, after you beat the game you unlock 8 bonus worlds!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SasquatchWasHere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/29/2012

Customer review by DROD8500

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by DROD8500
by DROD8500

I like this game and i enjoy playing it. It has new features like suits with special abilities, and cool underwater levels. I liked everything about the game except a few things. For me the game was overall to easy ( although it was a challenge to my 7 year old brother ) and i expected at least 10 worlds ( the game has 8 worlds ). This is a great game and is better than all the other mario games in my opinion. i just think it was a little short and i beat it to fast. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DROD8500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hooking game
4/11/2012

Customer review by mariposencantada

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by mariposencantada
by mariposencantada

My daughter loves the game, there was a time that she would stay up late just to play the game. Is very entertaining. I make sure to carry it when i drive a long way so she don't feel how long the drive was.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mariposencantada
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game
2/12/2014

Customer review by 14n88fan

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by 14n88fan
by 14n88fan

My oldest son loves this game! It was easy for him maneuver the levels, etc. Great buy for Mario fans:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14n88fan
NewHebron, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2011

Customer review by hurricane62

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by hurricane62
by hurricane62

My family love all the super Mario games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hurricane62
El Paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
What could be wrong????
12/19/2011

Customer review by quarters1949

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by quarters1949
by quarters1949

How could anyone go wrong with Super Mario and Ninentendo?? It's a hit all around. No this hasn't been opened as it's for Christmas but I have no worries. This combination is just a "super" winner. The games are a little expensive but well worth the enjoyment that my grandson will get out of it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quarters1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game!
2/4/2012

Customer review by GlitterTime

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by GlitterTime
by GlitterTime

I love this game! i finished the first world in a few days because i played non-stop but now im on the second world and it is waaay harder. but nonetheless i love this game and would recommend it to those who like platforming games.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlitterTime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
1/3/2012

Customer review by Equinata

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Equinata
by Equinata

My nephew will not put this game down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Equinata
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great game
12/31/2011

Customer review by xdrdud

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by xdrdud
by xdrdud

keep getting more interesting .

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xdrdud
nepa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews