Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 80 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
If you don't care about extras, this is fantastic!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Necrotard

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Necrotard
by Necrotard

This set features all eight films with absolutely no extras... AND IT'S LESS THAN FIFTY DOLLARS! You're getting 8 modern movies for roughly six dollars each. If you aren't hungry for hours of extras and you just want the movies, this is a fantastic set for the price. Personally, I just want the movies and don't care about extras, so I will definitely be buying this and I won't be double-dipping when they release a bigger, more expensive set with all of the special features... and, rest assured, that WILL happen. Studios do this all of the time. They will give you what you want, just a little later. As a casual fan, I'd much rather own all 8 films for a fantastic price than pay ridiculous amounts for a jam-packed set that features hours of special features that I don't even care to sit through.

Was this review helpful? (106) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Necrotard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent gift idea. Great product
12/2/2011

Customer review by Epicwarrior

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Epicwarrior
by Epicwarrior

My first reaction when I first received the package was that Walmart had messed up my order because the box, at first glance, appeared to be able to hold no more than two DVDs. That was not the case: All eight CD's were cleverly staggered in individual holders, very well and compactly packaged. The DVD's themselves were in excellent condition, not a scratch, not a spec of dust. Brand new as expected. I had already viewed all 8 DVDs and didn't have a single issue (no audio/visual problems). The price is surprisingly low when you consider the price of individual movies. Definitely worth buying. I am very, very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Epicwarrior
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Very disappointing
1/16/2017

Customer review by Andrea

1.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Andrea
by Andrea

I ordered the movies as a gift for my brother because he loves Harry Potter. I did not want to open the gift because it was wrapped in plastic but when my brother received it there was doubles of movies and there was not all the Harry Potter movies in the case. I was really disappointed that Walmart would send costumers such a bad item. It was $60 and I really want my money back or them to send me all of them fully because I do not think it is right to pay that much money for some item that has missing dvds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? No
great for the price
11/5/2011

Customer review by yokika

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by yokika
by yokika

i dont know anywhere else that has all of the Potter movies 4this low price! I can't find this offer anywhere else. So what you dont have all the extras, I surely don't! I just want to watch the movies. I love it & very happy for this special pre-sale price!!!! Thanx Wal-Mart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yokika
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
All The Feels
9/6/2016

Customer review by CollegeGal

5.0 stars 9/6/2016 by CollegeGal
by CollegeGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product arrived in perfect condition. The eight dvds are alligned in a very space efficient manner which makes the storage of the collection simple and elegant. These are not the extended movies, though. These are just simple without the bloopers, extra minutes, or super special features. Everyone at my college loves when I put the movies on in the social lounge and we all stop stressing about our lives for the moments that we share with Harry, Ron, and Hermione bring us back to our fondest memories. I would not, however, try to watch any one of them and expect to get things done. Hogwarts is too captivating, even in widescreen, for you to achieve anything productive. I highly reccomend for those of you who wish to see the movies, and are okay without those extra five minutes of bonus scenes. This is a product that was worth every penny because it brings joy and happiness and magic to everyones' lives.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the disc freezes when playing
12/27/2016

Customer review by cath

2.0 stars 12/27/2016 by cath
by cath
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter started watching this and the first movie froze on a couple of scenes - the other discs have been okay so far, but she has not been through all of the movies yet!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cath
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little disappointed
8/17/2016

Customer review by Bri2427

3.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Bri2427
by Bri2427

So i ordered the set on Monday morning i have the 2 day shipping deal which is great. Price was awesome got it for $40 bucks and came in 2 days. My only disappointment is it was ready yesterday and could have been delivered but they waited the full 2 days which was kind of annoying. And when i opened up the case to look at the dvds the very first dvd has scratches all over it! It looks like it had been used. I haven't checked to see if it works okay but if not i will be sending it back for a new one!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bri2427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
movies #2
3/11/2017

Customer review by cesva

4.0 stars 3/11/2017 by cesva
by cesva
Walmart associate

very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cesva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
No, I would not recommend to others.
10/28/2011

Customer review by JV2SV

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by JV2SV
by JV2SV

I did a little research on the Warner Bros. official website and found two other written reviews. Each one stated that though the movies themselves are great to have, viewers and fan would really like some extras in any movie that they wise to buy. However, this box set though complete does not have any bonus features, deleted scenes, or any extras of any kind. It just has the movies. So, no I would not recommend this product to any of my family or friends, I would rather wait until a better box set came out.

Was this review helpful? (78) (99)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JV2SV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Harry Potter Eight film collection
2/18/2017

Customer review by ssebfat

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by ssebfat
by ssebfat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssebfat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT quality
1/26/2017

Customer review by STUTIDE

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by STUTIDE
by STUTIDE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Extremely pleased. Exactly what I was looking for and the streamlined case is amazing. Overall exceptional

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STUTIDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/25/2017

Customer review by Elliot

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Elliot
by Elliot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordering DVD and not Blue ray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elliot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loved it
12/12/2016

Customer review by Paige

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Paige
by Paige
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great deal for all the movies!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paige
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Harry Potter the series movies
3/21/2012

Customer review by vshorty2003

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by vshorty2003
by vshorty2003

I have all the harry potter books and all I was missing was the movies. This is a great set to buy - especially if you want to buy the whole set - they are way less expensive than buying all the movies separately. Came right on time, came as expected in mint condition, and works the way it is supposed to be. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vshorty2003
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great box set for the price
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mike1616m

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mike1616m
by Mike1616m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got a great price on this item however I had this item shipped sit to store and when I received it the box flaps containing the DVDs were completely broken

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike1616m
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Return a hassle
1/7/2017

Customer review by Annoyed

2.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Annoyed
by Annoyed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Returning this product is proving to be quite an ordeal. Won't be ordering anything from Walmart that can't be returned to the store!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annoyed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2011

Customer review by Santapaws5

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Santapaws5
by Santapaws5

Excellent movies....they can be watched at any moment with your family. I would recommend this collection to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santapaws5
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Harry Potter
1/11/2017

Customer review by JP80

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by JP80
by JP80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Goof

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JP80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is nice to have all in the one package
7/3/2014

Customer review by bjw2

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by bjw2
by bjw2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the dvd.s of the movies in separate packages and this is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjw2
Westminster, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
husband loves Harry Potter
1/8/2017

Customer review by ShSu

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by ShSu
by ShSu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excited to watch the whole series w/ my husband!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShSu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews