Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 103 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 81 reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
If you don't care about extras, this is fantastic!
11/4/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set features all eight films with absolutely no extras... AND IT'S LESS THAN FIFTY DOLLARS! You're getting 8 modern movies for roughly six dollars each. If you aren't hungry for hours of extras and you just want the movies, this is a fantastic set for the price. Personally, I just want the movies and don't care about extras, so I will definitely be buying this and I won't be double-dipping when they release a bigger, more expensive set with all of the special features... and, rest assured, that WILL happen. Studios do this all of the time. They will give you what you want, just a little later. As a casual fan, I'd much rather own all 8 films for a fantastic price than pay ridiculous amounts for a jam-packed set that features hours of special features that I don't even care to sit through.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (112)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent gift idea. Great product
12/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My first reaction when I first received the package was that Walmart had messed up my order because the box, at first glance, appeared to be able to hold no more than two DVDs. That was not the case: All eight CD's were cleverly staggered in individual holders, very well and compactly packaged. The DVD's themselves were in excellent condition, not a scratch, not a spec of dust. Brand new as expected. I had already viewed all 8 DVDs and didn't have a single issue (no audio/visual problems). The price is surprisingly low when you consider the price of individual movies. Definitely worth buying. I am very, very pleased with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for the price
11/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i dont know anywhere else that has all of the Potter movies 4this low price! I can't find this offer anywhere else. So what you dont have all the extras, I surely don't! I just want to watch the movies. I love it & very happy for this special pre-sale price!!!! Thanx Wal-Mart!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thank You 2 Myself, Great Gift
7/5/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for myself. Great buy! Spanish, English & Captions. Settings allow you to choose widescreen. Plastic boxed case holds ALL 8 MOVIES, 8 disk set. The plastic box case does not close due to broken clip, only damage. Box case has a sleeve as shown. It arrived in an vacuumed sealed, light weight cardboard type envelope.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
All The Feels
9/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product arrived in perfect condition. The eight dvds are alligned in a very space efficient manner which makes the storage of the collection simple and elegant. These are not the extended movies, though. These are just simple without the bloopers, extra minutes, or super special features. Everyone at my college loves when I put the movies on in the social lounge and we all stop stressing about our lives for the moments that we share with Harry, Ron, and Hermione bring us back to our fondest memories. I would not, however, try to watch any one of them and expect to get things done. Hogwarts is too captivating, even in widescreen, for you to achieve anything productive. I highly reccomend for those of you who wish to see the movies, and are okay without those extra five minutes of bonus scenes. This is a product that was worth every penny because it brings joy and happiness and magic to everyones' lives.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very disappointing
1/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered the movies as a gift for my brother because he loves Harry Potter. I did not want to open the gift because it was wrapped in plastic but when my brother received it there was doubles of movies and there was not all the Harry Potter movies in the case. I was really disappointed that Walmart would send costumers such a bad item. It was $60 and I really want my money back or them to send me all of them fully because I do not think it is right to pay that much money for some item that has missing dvds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A little disappointed
8/17/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So i ordered the set on Monday morning i have the 2 day shipping deal which is great. Price was awesome got it for $40 bucks and came in 2 days. My only disappointment is it was ready yesterday and could have been delivered but they waited the full 2 days which was kind of annoying. And when i opened up the case to look at the dvds the very first dvd has scratches all over it! It looks like it had been used. I haven't checked to see if it works okay but if not i will be sending it back for a new one!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the disc freezes when playing
12/27/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter started watching this and the first movie froze on a couple of scenes - the other discs have been okay so far, but she has not been through all of the movies yet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No, I would not recommend to others.
10/28/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I did a little research on the Warner Bros. official website and found two other written reviews. Each one stated that though the movies themselves are great to have, viewers and fan would really like some extras in any movie that they wise to buy. However, this box set though complete does not have any bonus features, deleted scenes, or any extras of any kind. It just has the movies. So, no I would not recommend this product to any of my family or friends, I would rather wait until a better box set came out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (102)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Harry Potter the series movies
3/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have all the harry potter books and all I was missing was the movies. This is a great set to buy - especially if you want to buy the whole set - they are way less expensive than buying all the movies separately. Came right on time, came as expected in mint condition, and works the way it is supposed to be. Great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great box set for the price
12/16/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got a great price on this item however I had this item shipped sit to store and when I received it the box flaps containing the DVDs were completely broken
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent movies....they can be watched at any moment with your family. I would recommend this collection to everyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is nice to have all in the one package
7/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have had the dvd.s of the movies in separate packages and this is a good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loved getting the Harry Potter series in one box
4/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great clarity good movies
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!!
2/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't see the first Harry Potter movie until about a year and a half ago. I'm now love them and have seen the last 2 movies at the theatres a couple times. My wife and I are now hooked on the Harry Potter series! We didn't want to start buying any of the movies, because I figured there would be a box set in the future. This Harry Potter 8 movie box set is perfect for us. All 8 discs are in one small case. It only takes up as much room as 2 DVDs in our cabinet. The only thing that this set is missing, might be extras and special features. This set is basic and only includes the 8 movies. We are very happy with it, and for less than $60.00, you can't beat it! Thanks, one happy muggle
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
11/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I purchased this set so that we could keep up with our grandson. He has read 6 of the books and hoping that Christmas he will get 7. He even read them while at our Lake House instead of going swimming so knew that they were excellent. As always with WalMart, we were not disappointed. I would say to any grandparent, who wants to stay up with their grandchildren that this is a must. I am simply called, MIMI
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Movies
3/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I really liked the deal on all the movies as a one packaged deal. It was a great price for all 8 movies. The movies themselves were very good, I personally had read all the books on Harry Potter, and enjoyed watching the DVD's. I think that if you like fiction that this is the best way to get the best for your money. Buying them together helped me save money and that is what Wal Mart is all about, saving money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Harry Potter dvd set
8/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love love love these movies. Got them for my birthday as I am a huge Harry Potter fan. I would recommend these to anyone who likes Harry Potter
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice packaging and quality.
12/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I liked the compactness of this set. All of the discs were clean and played without a problem. There are no extra discs with all of the stuff my kids never look at so that is not missed unless you are a Harry Potter die hard. A nice complete set. While I have a Blu-ray player and an HD player I am not sold that the extra detail makes a movie any better with the exception of nature DVD's.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So What....
11/9/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
Ok, yeah this is a great price for 8 Harry Potter movies. But what Harry Potter fan doesn't already have them all in their collection ?? Heck, I even have the first 3 movies still on VHS, in addition to having them & all the others on DVD & I'm lucky enough to have 1 & 2 on DVD in the unedited/added scenes versions. What I want is the rest of the films with all the deleted scenes added in. This set is perfect for the new Harry Potter fan, and I would guess it is a Wal-Mart exclusive, so grab it while you can, before it sells out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-