Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

73 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 51 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
If you don't care about extras, this is fantastic!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Necrotard

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Necrotard
by Necrotard

This set features all eight films with absolutely no extras... AND IT'S LESS THAN FIFTY DOLLARS! You're getting 8 modern movies for roughly six dollars each. If you aren't hungry for hours of extras and you just want the movies, this is a fantastic set for the price. Personally, I just want the movies and don't care about extras, so I will definitely be buying this and I won't be double-dipping when they release a bigger, more expensive set with all of the special features... and, rest assured, that WILL happen. Studios do this all of the time. They will give you what you want, just a little later. As a casual fan, I'd much rather own all 8 films for a fantastic price than pay ridiculous amounts for a jam-packed set that features hours of special features that I don't even care to sit through.

Was this review helpful? (88) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Necrotard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for the price
11/5/2011

Customer review by yokika

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by yokika
by yokika

i dont know anywhere else that has all of the Potter movies 4this low price! I can't find this offer anywhere else. So what you dont have all the extras, I surely don't! I just want to watch the movies. I love it & very happy for this special pre-sale price!!!! Thanx Wal-Mart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yokika
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent gift idea. Great product
12/2/2011

Customer review by Epicwarrior

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Epicwarrior
by Epicwarrior

My first reaction when I first received the package was that Walmart had messed up my order because the box, at first glance, appeared to be able to hold no more than two DVDs. That was not the case: All eight CD's were cleverly staggered in individual holders, very well and compactly packaged. The DVD's themselves were in excellent condition, not a scratch, not a spec of dust. Brand new as expected. I had already viewed all 8 DVDs and didn't have a single issue (no audio/visual problems). The price is surprisingly low when you consider the price of individual movies. Definitely worth buying. I am very, very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Epicwarrior
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
No, I would not recommend to others.
10/28/2011

Customer review by JV2SV

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by JV2SV
by JV2SV

I did a little research on the Warner Bros. official website and found two other written reviews. Each one stated that though the movies themselves are great to have, viewers and fan would really like some extras in any movie that they wise to buy. However, this box set though complete does not have any bonus features, deleted scenes, or any extras of any kind. It just has the movies. So, no I would not recommend this product to any of my family or friends, I would rather wait until a better box set came out.

Was this review helpful? (74) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JV2SV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Harry Potter the series movies
3/21/2012

Customer review by vshorty2003

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by vshorty2003
by vshorty2003

I have all the harry potter books and all I was missing was the movies. This is a great set to buy - especially if you want to buy the whole set - they are way less expensive than buying all the movies separately. Came right on time, came as expected in mint condition, and works the way it is supposed to be. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vshorty2003
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
12/16/2011

Customer review by Santapaws5

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Santapaws5
by Santapaws5

Excellent movies....they can be watched at any moment with your family. I would recommend this collection to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Santapaws5
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Loved getting the Harry Potter series in one box
4/4/2012

Customer review by psp7lover

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by psp7lover
by psp7lover

Great clarity good movies

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psp7lover
Eagle Point, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It is nice to have all in the one package
7/3/2014

Customer review by bjw2

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by bjw2
by bjw2

I have had the dvd.s of the movies in separate packages and this is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjw2
Westminster, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maggie
12/2/2011

Customer review by funmeme

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by funmeme
by funmeme

Good set for the value. Wish it came in full screen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funmeme
Cocoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice packaging and quality.
12/2/2011

Customer review by canoedude

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by canoedude
by canoedude

I liked the compactness of this set. All of the discs were clean and played without a problem. There are no extra discs with all of the stuff my kids never look at so that is not missed unless you are a Harry Potter die hard. A nice complete set. While I have a Blu-ray player and an HD player I am not sold that the extra detail makes a movie any better with the exception of nature DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canoedude
Newark DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Movies
3/23/2012

Customer review by ibusyou1961

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by ibusyou1961
by ibusyou1961

I really liked the deal on all the movies as a one packaged deal. It was a great price for all 8 movies. The movies themselves were very good, I personally had read all the books on Harry Potter, and enjoyed watching the DVD's. I think that if you like fiction that this is the best way to get the best for your money. Buying them together helped me save money and that is what Wal Mart is all about, saving money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibusyou1961
Brookneal, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent DVD set for the whole familt
12/14/2013

Customer review by Dl62

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Dl62
by Dl62

Got this 8 disc set for my children. Great movies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dl62
Grove ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great movie
4/1/2014

Customer review by IslandGrand

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by IslandGrand
by IslandGrand

got it so I can carry the set with me on trips instead of the Individual dvd's in 8 separate holders

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandGrand
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
11/22/2011

Customer review by KennysBarbie

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by KennysBarbie
by KennysBarbie

My husband and I purchased this set so that we could keep up with our grandson. He has read 6 of the books and hoping that Christmas he will get 7. He even read them while at our Lake House instead of going swimming so knew that they were excellent. As always with WalMart, we were not disappointed. I would say to any grandparent, who wants to stay up with their grandchildren that this is a must. I am simply called, MIMI

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KennysBarbie
Great Falls, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love it!!
2/7/2012

Customer review by Olivander

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Olivander
by Olivander

I didn't see the first Harry Potter movie until about a year and a half ago. I'm now love them and have seen the last 2 movies at the theatres a couple times. My wife and I are now hooked on the Harry Potter series! We didn't want to start buying any of the movies, because I figured there would be a box set in the future. This Harry Potter 8 movie box set is perfect for us. All 8 discs are in one small case. It only takes up as much room as 2 DVDs in our cabinet. The only thing that this set is missing, might be extras and special features. This set is basic and only includes the 8 movies. We are very happy with it, and for less than $60.00, you can't beat it! Thanks, one happy muggle

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olivander
Grove City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
DVD set of Harry Potter
12/20/2013

Customer review by Meownee

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Meownee
by Meownee

The Complete Set of Harry Potter DVD's arrived and are excellent. One was viewed almost immediately upon getting them home. We expect that the others will be as enjoyable to watch. This is the first time we have used online purchase at WalMart and certainly plan to use it in the future. Thank you and Happy Holiday Season and Healthy New Year

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meownee
Boynton Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
compendium series for any fan of mild and fun
3/10/2014

Customer review by bearclaw1

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by bearclaw1
by bearclaw1

the harry potter series covers life from nearly birth to full knowledge of destiny for the up and coming wizard although he was a known and seemingly famous name in the realm of magic this was a bit overwhelming to him at first but as any good wizard he bore it in stride

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearclaw1
muskogee ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great box set for the price
12/16/2013

Customer review by Mike1616m

3.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Mike1616m
by Mike1616m

Got a great price on this item however I had this item shipped sit to store and when I received it the box flaps containing the DVDs were completely broken

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike1616m
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
2/4/2014

Customer review by HippieDood

4.0 stars 2/4/2014 by HippieDood
by HippieDood

All DVD's were perfect but the case they came in was broken. No big deal because I plan to watch the DVD's more than the case.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HippieDood
Down the street
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/30/2011

Customer review by Rileykansas

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Rileykansas
by Rileykansas

Not sure why this product came from the return center, unless that explains why the movies stop all the time. That's alot of money for movies that stop and skip.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rileykansas
Manhattan , KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews