Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 60 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
If you don't care about extras, this is fantastic!
11/4/2011

Customer review by Necrotard

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Necrotard
by Necrotard

This set features all eight films with absolutely no extras... AND IT'S LESS THAN FIFTY DOLLARS! You're getting 8 modern movies for roughly six dollars each. If you aren't hungry for hours of extras and you just want the movies, this is a fantastic set for the price. Personally, I just want the movies and don't care about extras, so I will definitely be buying this and I won't be double-dipping when they release a bigger, more expensive set with all of the special features... and, rest assured, that WILL happen. Studios do this all of the time. They will give you what you want, just a little later. As a casual fan, I'd much rather own all 8 films for a fantastic price than pay ridiculous amounts for a jam-packed set that features hours of special features that I don't even care to sit through.

Was this review helpful? (96) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Necrotard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First time
8/22/2016

Customer review by Ivan

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by Ivan
by Ivan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it was a good experience and fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ivan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little disappointed
8/17/2016

Customer review by Bri2427

3.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Bri2427
by Bri2427

So i ordered the set on Monday morning i have the 2 day shipping deal which is great. Price was awesome got it for $40 bucks and came in 2 days. My only disappointment is it was ready yesterday and could have been delivered but they waited the full 2 days which was kind of annoying. And when i opened up the case to look at the dvds the very first dvd has scratches all over it! It looks like it had been used. I haven't checked to see if it works okay but if not i will be sending it back for a new one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bri2427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for the proce
8/27/2016

Customer review by Elle123

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Elle123
by Elle123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well worth the money, would recommend any day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elle123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful quality
8/26/2016

Customer review by MocaMom

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by MocaMom
by MocaMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item arrived on schedule. Package intact wonderful value. Ecstatic I found the product for my family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MocaMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
8/25/2016

Customer review by Emiliano

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Emiliano
by Emiliano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this movies

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emiliano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Harry Potter dvd set
8/21/2016

Customer review by Momofthree

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Momofthree
by Momofthree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love love love these movies. Got them for my birthday as I am a huge Harry Potter fan. I would recommend these to anyone who likes Harry Potter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momofthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really great buy!
8/21/2016

Customer review by SKYG

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by SKYG
by SKYG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a good price for the movies, if you don't care for having extra material included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKYG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent gift idea. Great product
12/2/2011

Customer review by Epicwarrior

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Epicwarrior
by Epicwarrior

My first reaction when I first received the package was that Walmart had messed up my order because the box, at first glance, appeared to be able to hold no more than two DVDs. That was not the case: All eight CD's were cleverly staggered in individual holders, very well and compactly packaged. The DVD's themselves were in excellent condition, not a scratch, not a spec of dust. Brand new as expected. I had already viewed all 8 DVDs and didn't have a single issue (no audio/visual problems). The price is surprisingly low when you consider the price of individual movies. Definitely worth buying. I am very, very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Epicwarrior
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Harry Potter DVD Complete set
8/14/2016

Customer review by Babe

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Babe
by Babe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The set of DVDs performs flawlessly. None of the extra "junk" you don't watch. Love the set. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice
8/15/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the price
11/5/2011

Customer review by yokika

5.0 stars 11/5/2011 by yokika
by yokika

i dont know anywhere else that has all of the Potter movies 4this low price! I can't find this offer anywhere else. So what you dont have all the extras, I surely don't! I just want to watch the movies. I love it & very happy for this special pre-sale price!!!! Thanx Wal-Mart!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yokika
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Harry Potter the series movies
3/21/2012

Customer review by vshorty2003

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by vshorty2003
by vshorty2003

I have all the harry potter books and all I was missing was the movies. This is a great set to buy - especially if you want to buy the whole set - they are way less expensive than buying all the movies separately. Came right on time, came as expected in mint condition, and works the way it is supposed to be. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vshorty2003
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
No, I would not recommend to others.
10/28/2011

Customer review by JV2SV

1.0 stars 10/28/2011 by JV2SV
by JV2SV

I did a little research on the Warner Bros. official website and found two other written reviews. Each one stated that though the movies themselves are great to have, viewers and fan would really like some extras in any movie that they wise to buy. However, this box set though complete does not have any bonus features, deleted scenes, or any extras of any kind. It just has the movies. So, no I would not recommend this product to any of my family or friends, I would rather wait until a better box set came out.

Was this review helpful? (76) (96)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JV2SV
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/16/2011

Customer review by Santapaws5

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Santapaws5
by Santapaws5

Excellent movies....they can be watched at any moment with your family. I would recommend this collection to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Santapaws5
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It is nice to have all in the one package
7/3/2014

Customer review by bjw2

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by bjw2
by bjw2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had the dvd.s of the movies in separate packages and this is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjw2
Westminster, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved getting the Harry Potter series in one box
4/4/2012

Customer review by psp7lover

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by psp7lover
by psp7lover

Great clarity good movies

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psp7lover
Eagle Point, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent
11/22/2011

Customer review by KennysBarbie

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by KennysBarbie
by KennysBarbie

My husband and I purchased this set so that we could keep up with our grandson. He has read 6 of the books and hoping that Christmas he will get 7. He even read them while at our Lake House instead of going swimming so knew that they were excellent. As always with WalMart, we were not disappointed. I would say to any grandparent, who wants to stay up with their grandchildren that this is a must. I am simply called, MIMI

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KennysBarbie
Great Falls, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Movies
3/23/2012

Customer review by ibusyou1961

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by ibusyou1961
by ibusyou1961

I really liked the deal on all the movies as a one packaged deal. It was a great price for all 8 movies. The movies themselves were very good, I personally had read all the books on Harry Potter, and enjoyed watching the DVD's. I think that if you like fiction that this is the best way to get the best for your money. Buying them together helped me save money and that is what Wal Mart is all about, saving money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibusyou1961
Brookneal, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice packaging and quality.
12/2/2011

Customer review by canoedude

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by canoedude
by canoedude

I liked the compactness of this set. All of the discs were clean and played without a problem. There are no extra discs with all of the stuff my kids never look at so that is not missed unless you are a Harry Potter die hard. A nice complete set. While I have a Blu-ray player and an HD player I am not sold that the extra detail makes a movie any better with the exception of nature DVD's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canoedude
Newark DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews