Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 395 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

395 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
343
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
10
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
Very fast electronic delivery!
12/18/2011

Customer review by athensoh

5.0 stars by athensoh

Walmart's Email Delivery for iTunes gift cards is great and fast. The codes arrived to my inbox within 15-20 minutes after placing my order!

Was this review helpful? (66) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
athensoh
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
You save $10 with effort...
12/19/2011

Customer review by beppeUC

5.0 stars by beppeUC

Do you want to save $10? Well, go with this offer. It is a steal... No problems in receiving the code (1 hour wait) and no queues at the Apple Store. Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (37) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beppeUC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't Hold Your Breath
6/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I ordered this card early Sunday afternoon, and it is almost 6 PM on Monday right now. I still haven't received my download code. The delay for an email code is unreasonable. I could have ordered an iTunes card from a different store and had my code yesterday. Overall, I'm sure that the iTunes card itself will be great, but the service is just terrible.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Ordered Friday evening, scheduled delivery, Monday
9/15/2012

Customer review by Wrugoin

1.0 stars by Wrugoin

I went online to order an iTunes eCard because I wanted to purchase some apps that night. I saw that many reviews said email delivery took less than an hour. I made an online purchase on a Friday evening. Waited 4 hours with no email, went to bed, woke up Saturday to no email. Checked the status and saw estimated delivery to be Monday. Canceled the order and I'll be going to the grocery store today to pick up a physical card from the gift card kiosk. Very disappointed in the delivery speed. Will never use this service again.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wrugoin
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ITS A STEAL WHEN ON SALE, BUT DO NOT TAKES FOREVER
7/17/2012

Customer review by Millsey23

2.0 stars by Millsey23

I got the $50 gift card for $45 but it said would arrive within 30 minutes? PSHHHH YEAH RIGHT. Every time I do this it takes 1-2 days to arrive in my inbox.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Millsey23
Clarksburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awsome value!
12/19/2011

Customer review by Smogg

5.0 stars by Smogg

Who doesn't want free money? Great deal for $40. Delivered in 15 min.

Was this review helpful? (20) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smogg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didnot recieve At time
1/5/2012

Customer review by Goggin5656

1.0 stars by Goggin5656

It said instant email delivery but made me wait really long (10+ hrs ) to get a single gift code :(

Was this review helpful? (24) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goggin5656
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delivery Time takes too long now
4/29/2012

Customer review by LesAnne

2.0 stars by LesAnne

I've ordered several iTunes from WalMart...at first the email delivery time was 15 mins. which was great..then it started being 30 mins. then several hrs. I don't know why the delivery time has become so horrible. The last time I ordered it took almost 24 hrs. to receive my codes. By the time I got them the sale(within my game)was over and I missed getting my items b/c it took too long for WalMart to send them. I've since then had to find another place to order my iTunes b/c I never know when I'll receive my codes now..The iTunes itself is good-codes work just fine, no problems. It's the delivery time that made me give only 2 stars..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LesAnne
Cleveland,TX
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Painfully Slow Delivery
9/27/2012

Customer review by Troublebaker

3.0 stars by Troublebaker

Card worked out as expected although it was extremely slow to be delivered, with little to no notification on when, how (to what email address exactly) and so on it was to be delivered to (hard to explain until you go through their digital delivery system one time). Once I did receive the message that the card was "ready", you can then go to their digital cards website and direct the delivery to another email address I assume. Far too many hoops to jump through. No matter the delivery was EXTREMELY slow and it’s a good thing I did not need it ASAP for a gift, it took over 48 hours to get the "ready to go" confirmation. I have purchased many electronic delivery gift cards from other companies and they are usually delivered in minutes or seconds, worst case an hour or so if the credit card authorization is lagging. In the future if I need to get a gift card from Wal-Mart I think I would be better off driving to the store or using other means until they speed up their digital delivery system currently in place. My rating would have been 1 star but since I did receive the product as offered, just not at the speed I am accustomed to I gave a 3 Star "Average" rating.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Troublebaker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cannot give this as an email gift?!
12/25/2012

Customer review by MattOKC

2.0 stars by MattOKC

Walmart has all sort of complicated instructions for how to send this as an email-delivery gift to someone: Wait for an email with a special PIN, log in to another website (e-deliverygroup.com), then set up email delivery of the credit as a gift to someone else. Problem is, NONE of those steps happen. There is no option for entering the email address of the person you wish to purchase this gift card for! It comes automatically to the email of YOUR account when you purchase it, and never with any additional PIN email (I checked spam and trash--no email). When I logged in to e-deliverygroup.com to check on this order number, there is no option to send this as a gift, it simply says that the gift was was already sent to [my own email address]. So in short, Walmart simply delivers this gift card right to your own email address--the one on your Walmart account that you checkout with--and offers no subsequent options for sending this to anyone else's email as a gift. Good luck forwarding a messy checkout receipt email to your gift receiver instead.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MattOKC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Good value $40 for $50 iTunes but too much hassle
4/25/2012

Customer review by 0306097537

2.0 stars by 0306097537

Everything went well until the iTunes credit didn't show up. The email confirmation came but not the code. Happened twice, the third phone call got it resolved. Three weeks, limited west coast phone hours. (yes, I checked my filtered mail)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
0306097537
GP, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Definitely not instant
11/18/2012

Customer review by JesusIsTheLight

2.0 stars by JesusIsTheLight

Unreasonably long processing time: Purchased on a Sat, had to wait until Mon for the email with the code. There is not difference between ordering the actual card. I would have driven to a store and purchased a card if I had known that I would have to wait 48hrs to receive the code.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JesusIsTheLight
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Code didn't work!
12/26/2011

Customer review by asusnyder

1.0 stars by asusnyder

I bought this for my son, and the code is not working! We have tried it numerous times and we don't know how to get help! I tunes doesn' have a service # and their express lane customer support isn't working!:( Frustrated!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
asusnyder
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/3/2012

Customer review by hapstersmom

4.0 stars by hapstersmom

Not much to say about this purchase, but I wish that someone would have told me it would take 2 days to get this card and have it active. I bought this for my son for Easter, but the call to activate it didn't come until later

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hapstersmom
Beware!!!
12/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I purchased 2 cards, one for me, one for my aunt. They sent me 2 seperate code but put all $100 on the first card. The second card says already redeemed. I did get my $100 worth of itunes but I was not planning on using it all I wanted to give $50 to my aunt. Now I'm going to have to buy a third since some one thought they should combine them. Don't advertise them as $50 cards if you combine them. Make sure you make two completely seperate purchases if you plan on buying more than one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic ! 20 % OFF -- Works Great --
4/8/2012

Customer review by JAXX66

5.0 stars by JAXX66

I ordered the 50 dollar iTunes card, Paid 40 bucks... 14 minutes later I received the iTunes code in my email. I just copied and past the number to iTunes account and it's Game on... Card works great ! Not much more to say...

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JAXX66
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
took 3 days to get this
8/19/2012

Customer review by maxmai

3.0 stars by maxmai

took 3 days to get the 'pin' number and that only after I called to see why the delay. Too long for electronic delivery

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maxmai
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good Deal
4/26/2012

Customer review by Wes2006ag

4.0 stars by Wes2006ag

But it took 48 hours for email delivery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wes2006ag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal with a speedy delivery.
12/24/2012

Customer review by JieHan

5.0 stars by JieHan

Got the eCards in 7 mins after I placed order. Great buy, fast delivery and paperless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JieHan
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome!!
12/24/2012

Customer review by lunasera

5.0 stars by lunasera

$10 saved and delivery for me took about 15 minutes. Great all around!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lunasera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 240 total reviews