Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

2.0 stars

22 reviews | 1.8 out of 5

18%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
15
1-20 of 22 total reviews
18%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
SOOOOOOO FRUSTURATING!!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by lk2shp

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by lk2shp
by lk2shp

I am not a tech genius, but I am not a moron either. I uploaded my pictures on a thumb drive and inserted it into the photo frame. It worked for about 8 hours. Then it stopped at picture 19 and would not go any further..so I turned it off and on and reinserted my thumb drive, this time saving all pictures to internal memory. It got to 95 (even though it said It would hold up to 1000) and then said there was "insufficient memory." Even though the pictures were showing stored in the frame, the frame would only advance to photo 19. No number for tech support, no website with a functioning address..I began to try to clear the frame and start over. I hit a button called "100% scheduler" it darkened the screen, and now I cannot even turn the thing on!!!!!! Seriously, there has got to be a better product out there. This device IS NOT USER FRIENDLY! I am going to just buy a new frame this time I will go with Sony or Kodak.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lk2shp
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage !
4/12/2012

Customer review by Dar5r

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Dar5r
by Dar5r

I bought this for my Dad's Birthday because i liked the small size...I could not even get it past the sample intro. DO NOT BUY THIS FRAME...I was getting so upset trying to set it up it I almost smashed it but decided better to just return it and buy something NAME BRAND with actual quality. Again this is total garbage and do not waste and time on this junk ! I was smart and returned this only after ONE hour!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dar5r
Livonia, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/26/2012

Customer review by Gina204

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Gina204
by Gina204

I got this as a gift, and it always shuts itself off after about an hour. The timer settings are off so it should play constantly. And it also Freezes and does not show full picture(blocks of color instead). Overall I would not purchase this for myself. has trouble playing all the pictures too. It just says Not Support on the screen. I would spend a little more money and get something a little better!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gina204
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not A Good Purchase!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Serena

2.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Serena
by Serena

I purchased the Giinii GT-701P-1 Digital Picture Frame for our granddaughter in college. I thought she would enjoy it and keep her spirits lifted as she works hard at school. On the positive the 7" frame is light weight enough that I believe it will hang on her dorm wall using the Command hooks which won't damage the wall. I liked that it has no matting around the outside that seems to reduce the size of the photos. Since all concerns are not addressed in the small manual, I have called and emailed their customer service, 2 times called and emailed once and I do have to say there English is good, they are cordial, easy to understand, they have long hours daily except Sunday which is understandable, and they call you right back when you email or call them. But the note on the box, "easy set up" is not true at all. You must run each photo through either a free Google photoshop program, or Picasa, or Windows Paint to check the resolution that MUST be no higher than 480 X 234 and they MUST be Jpg formatted. If the photo has too high a resolution it comes up on the frame all black with the error message, "Not Support". The time zone was hard to figure out since it was international and the US time zones weren't all there as options or any explanation in the manual. The year, date, day, and clock do not maintain so you might as well turn the clock off and this problem won't allow the timeline feature to work. The CSR response to this was that most people just use the frame with an USB memory stick or SD card without the clock. I've set up 2 other digital frames and they were easy, this one not. Great price but not a very good frame. Giinii made by Phillips needs to work on this one! Some people need a small lightweight frame so I hope they improve it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Serena
Kirkman, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
perfect for my mom
5/24/2012

Customer review by StephJ0

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by StephJ0
by StephJ0

I purchased this for my mother in law loaded with pictures of my kids. She was ecstatic being able to skim through 30 or 40 pictures that I had put together. The only minor glitch I found was that there were few pictures taken from our DSLR that were get stuck here or there. After calling their 1800 number, the agent quickly suggested me to resize the pictures using Microsoft Photo Manager (free). Once the pictures were resized, everything ran a lot smoother; you can even crop the photos to fit the frame! I took one star off due to this reason, but overall value was terrific. If you have issues with the pictures, try the free software! Happy overall and recommended!

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StephJ0
Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRIBLE
12/23/2013

Customer review by misskissytina

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by misskissytina
by misskissytina

This frame only uses .bmp and .jpg format. Well, I used ALL .jpg and it refuses to read over half of the photos that are on my flash drive. This is the day before Christmas Eve and I bought these as gifts... I bought THREE... all the same. TRASH!!! Returning to Walmart tonight!!!!!! I am fed up!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misskissytina
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not worth your time or your money
8/27/2012

Customer review by Upickmynickname

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Upickmynickname
by Upickmynickname

Bought it today found it frustrating and doesn't work as advertised... I will be returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Upickmynickname
Potsdam, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Do not buy!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by BayasMom

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by BayasMom
by BayasMom

Overall, when you can get pictures to work on this frame it is decent quality. What the user manual fails to tell you is you can not use pictures off of any social networking site. Spent 3 hours saving pictures off social networking sites (my external with all pictures was stolen) just to find out you can not do it. Called customer service who told me I would need to do a screen shot and crop them to fit the resolution for EACH picture! What a waste of time and money. I will be returning it for another one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BayasMom
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Recommend it as gift for parents
1/14/2015

Customer review by Adam1201

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Adam1201
by Adam1201

My parents love this frame so much after I bought it for them as Thanks Giving Gift. Easy to set up, and easy to put the pictures into it. It bring us so many old memories from the passed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adam1201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller than I would like
12/31/2013

Customer review by pumpkinzz

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by pumpkinzz
by pumpkinzz

Works very well...I should have chosen a larger size

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumpkinzz
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too much work
12/30/2013

Customer review by gifter22

2.0 stars 12/30/2013 by gifter22
by gifter22

This was for a gift and the recipient is not tech savvy at all, this requires not only a memory card that is not included but way too much work just to add a few photos. Best way we found was to also gift a usb stick that has a pre loaded album so all they have to do is plug in the usb and the slideshow starts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gifter22
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pathetic piece of work
10/26/2012

Customer review by WIhomemaker49

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by WIhomemaker49
by WIhomemaker49

I whole heartedly agree with most of the reviews about this product. The instruction manual is NOT understanable and neither is the menu that "sometimes" shows up on the screen. I am not an electronic geek but trying to figure out how to use this thing is rediculous. Very few words just pictures and they are so small on the screen you can't tell what they are suppose to be let alone know what they do. The manual is a joke. I am so frustrated with this product that even though I HAVE manged to get the thing to work, I will return it and buy something from a more reliable company. Buyer BEWARE! Bought this as a gift but sure won't bother giving it to the person.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIhomemaker49
Nekoosa, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Waste of money
12/18/2013

Customer review by Disappointed1133

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Disappointed1133
by Disappointed1133

So terribly disappointed in this product. Definitely not user friendly, you have to be a professional photographer to be able to use any photos. Ridiculous!! Will not buy Giinii again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disappointed1133
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Multiple issues.
12/28/2013

Customer review by carra1415

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by carra1415
by carra1415

I bought this product today and the price was great but i will probably be returning it because it has multiple issues. I put about a 1000 pictures on there and it shows most of them i think but there are about 20 pictures it shows over and over and over and over again. also i get alot of displays that say "not supported" on the screen. And it cuts off half of the picture. i am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carra1415
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Move along nothing to see here…no really!!
12/25/2013

Customer review by TooTallian

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by TooTallian
by TooTallian

Why can I not give a 1/2 star review? I bought this for my wife on Christmas only to have her open the box, plug it in and POOF nothing, no pictures, no start-up screen, nada. CHEAP in not only price but quality and craftsmanship. My advice, spend the extra 10-20 bucks and by a better model NOT from Giinii. Customer service is a joke as well, if you are going to build a product that stinks at least have someone there to resolve issues. Never again, I will be taking mine back 12/26 for a full refund

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooTallian
Vegas Baby!!!
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good,maybe?
1/11/2015

Customer review by jarod0384

3.0 stars 1/11/2015 by jarod0384
by jarod0384

This frame would be better if it had an internal memory so I could clear my memory cards and capture more moments,but instead I will have to buy more memory cards.Not a real big deal but it kind of is,kind of.Great frame other than that,so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarod0384
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
its "ok"
1/5/2015

Customer review by dfbakersfield

3.0 stars 1/5/2015 by dfbakersfield
by dfbakersfield

It was satisfactory, but the product was more difficult to use than I expected, plus I had to purchase a flash drive to use for memory, as the frame does not store the pictures. I have never used one of these frames before, so my disappointment is likely due to my own ignorance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfbakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rubbish
12/17/2014

Customer review by Grippish

1.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Grippish
by Grippish

Absolute rubbish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grippish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good idea...but...
1/8/2015

Customer review by Reviewer67216

1.0 stars 1/8/2015 by Reviewer67216
by Reviewer67216

Not user friendly at all...very antiquated in its' controls. Picture quality is not the greatest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer67216
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy this digital photo frame
10/5/2014

Customer review by QuiteWoman9

1.0 stars 10/5/2014 by QuiteWoman9
by QuiteWoman9

I am not a tech expert but I know my way around a computer (or digital photo frame). I had a folder of pictures on my computer, all jpeg format and put them onto an SD card and more than half of them did not show up saying it was not supported. Then the pics that did come up where not even centered with half of the photo cut off. I tried to fix the photos to center them on the picture frame and no luck. The controls are flimsy and with a cheap feel and don't always work when you push them. This one is going back to WalMart. I would suggest just spend the little extra money and get a better frame. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuiteWoman9
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews