Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

31 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

31 reviews | 2 out of 5

23%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
19
1-20 of 31 total reviews
23%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
SOOOOOOO FRUSTURATING!!!
12/22/2011

Customer review by lk2shp

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by lk2shp
by lk2shp

I am not a tech genius, but I am not a moron either. I uploaded my pictures on a thumb drive and inserted it into the photo frame. It worked for about 8 hours. Then it stopped at picture 19 and would not go any further..so I turned it off and on and reinserted my thumb drive, this time saving all pictures to internal memory. It got to 95 (even though it said It would hold up to 1000) and then said there was "insufficient memory." Even though the pictures were showing stored in the frame, the frame would only advance to photo 19. No number for tech support, no website with a functioning address..I began to try to clear the frame and start over. I hit a button called "100% scheduler" it darkened the screen, and now I cannot even turn the thing on!!!!!! Seriously, there has got to be a better product out there. This device IS NOT USER FRIENDLY! I am going to just buy a new frame this time I will go with Sony or Kodak.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lk2shp
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the low price. Good overall quality.
12/24/2015

Customer review by WallyWorldReview

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by WallyWorldReview
by WallyWorldReview

Much better than most of the critical reviews would lead you to believe. I think it's safe to say that the majority of these frustrated reviewers are probably somewhat technically challenged and/or didn't bother to actually read the instructions. Yes, the instructions could use some improvement and offer more detail, but they are definitely helpful. I did have to call Giinii's help line: 866-909-3550, because the first time I plugged in my USB flash drive it wasn't being read. But the quick & easy fix for that was simply to unplug and reinsert it, which got it to work automatically. And once you become familiar with navigating the menu (took me all of 5 minutes) it's easy to use. The resolution isn't bad at all. Most of my photos viewed on this device are of average to mid-hi resolution and they look pretty sharp with excellent color saturation for a 480 x 234 resolution, 7" screen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy.
12/28/2015

Customer review by wayside2431

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by wayside2431
by wayside2431

First it does not have internal memory, second not all the pictures put on the memory card show nicely. It only shows half the body, half the face. etc... NOT worth your money. I am sorry but this item is not made of quality at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wayside2431
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap. But still not worth the money.
1/30/2016

Customer review by TonyM

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by TonyM
by TonyM

Difficult to set up. Requires purchase of separate memory card or flash drive. Only displays about 1 in 3 photos correctly. Most photos are cut off, or upside down(?) even though they show up correctly on other devices.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyM
Would recommend to a friend? No
The 99 Cent Store Will Have These in 2016
12/28/2015

Customer review by PackingInLA

1.0 stars 12/28/2015 by PackingInLA
by PackingInLA

This is a great piece of technology considering third graders programmed it. What an exquisite embarrassment this piece of junk is. The only thing it does well is you put a memory stick in and it plays the pictures. Done. But then the problems start-- there's weird transitions and pans, cutting off people's heads, switching landscape photos to portrait, and then you start adjusting and cropping the photos in Photoshop, and it doesn't help. Then you start to try to navigate the menu selections and it becomes a nightmare. Trying to adjust the time on the clock feature requires a double degree in astrophysics and psychology.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PackingInLA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Gift
1/12/2016

Customer review by Geri

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Geri
by Geri

This was ok but not as easy to set up as I thought

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy this
1/8/2016

Customer review by jonS

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by jonS
by jonS

i have a Masters degree and still cant get this thing to work right.doesn't record the date. turns off and on whenever it wants to. NOT worth the money...buy something that works!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonS
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/26/2012

Customer review by Gina204

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Gina204
by Gina204

I got this as a gift, and it always shuts itself off after about an hour. The timer settings are off so it should play constantly. And it also Freezes and does not show full picture(blocks of color instead). Overall I would not purchase this for myself. has trouble playing all the pictures too. It just says Not Support on the screen. I would spend a little more money and get something a little better!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina204
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay
1/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Okay for the price. Must have a high quality photo to avoid blurry picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garbage !
4/12/2012

Customer review by Dar5r

1.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Dar5r
by Dar5r

I bought this for my Dad's Birthday because i liked the small size...I could not even get it past the sample intro. DO NOT BUY THIS FRAME...I was getting so upset trying to set it up it I almost smashed it but decided better to just return it and buy something NAME BRAND with actual quality. Again this is total garbage and do not waste and time on this junk ! I was smart and returned this only after ONE hour!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dar5r
Livonia, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not A Good Purchase!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Serena

2.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Serena
by Serena

I purchased the Giinii GT-701P-1 Digital Picture Frame for our granddaughter in college. I thought she would enjoy it and keep her spirits lifted as she works hard at school. On the positive the 7" frame is light weight enough that I believe it will hang on her dorm wall using the Command hooks which won't damage the wall. I liked that it has no matting around the outside that seems to reduce the size of the photos. Since all concerns are not addressed in the small manual, I have called and emailed their customer service, 2 times called and emailed once and I do have to say there English is good, they are cordial, easy to understand, they have long hours daily except Sunday which is understandable, and they call you right back when you email or call them. But the note on the box, "easy set up" is not true at all. You must run each photo through either a free Google photoshop program, or Picasa, or Windows Paint to check the resolution that MUST be no higher than 480 X 234 and they MUST be Jpg formatted. If the photo has too high a resolution it comes up on the frame all black with the error message, "Not Support". The time zone was hard to figure out since it was international and the US time zones weren't all there as options or any explanation in the manual. The year, date, day, and clock do not maintain so you might as well turn the clock off and this problem won't allow the timeline feature to work. The CSR response to this was that most people just use the frame with an USB memory stick or SD card without the clock. I've set up 2 other digital frames and they were easy, this one not. Great price but not a very good frame. Giinii made by Phillips needs to work on this one! Some people need a small lightweight frame so I hope they improve it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Serena
Kirkman, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works just like I needed it to.
12/15/2015

Customer review by bobu

4.0 stars 12/15/2015 by bobu
by bobu

I bought this as a gift for my aging Mother who is extremely technically challenged. I set it up and all she has to do is turn it on. I set it up to display the pictures with no frills, clocks or any other complications. It does that very well. That's all I wanted from this and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
picture frame
12/19/2015

Customer review by Lynda

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Lynda
by Lynda

I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for my mom
5/24/2012

Customer review by StephJ0

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by StephJ0
by StephJ0

I purchased this for my mother in law loaded with pictures of my kids. She was ecstatic being able to skim through 30 or 40 pictures that I had put together. The only minor glitch I found was that there were few pictures taken from our DSLR that were get stuck here or there. After calling their 1800 number, the agent quickly suggested me to resize the pictures using Microsoft Photo Manager (free). Once the pictures were resized, everything ran a lot smoother; you can even crop the photos to fit the frame! I took one star off due to this reason, but overall value was terrific. If you have issues with the pictures, try the free software! Happy overall and recommended!

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephJ0
Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by BayasMom

1.0 stars 12/22/2012 by BayasMom
by BayasMom

Overall, when you can get pictures to work on this frame it is decent quality. What the user manual fails to tell you is you can not use pictures off of any social networking site. Spent 3 hours saving pictures off social networking sites (my external with all pictures was stolen) just to find out you can not do it. Called customer service who told me I would need to do a screen shot and crop them to fit the resolution for EACH picture! What a waste of time and money. I will be returning it for another one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayasMom
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not worth your time or your money
8/27/2012

Customer review by Upickmynickname

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Upickmynickname
by Upickmynickname

Bought it today found it frustrating and doesn't work as advertised... I will be returning it tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Upickmynickname
Potsdam, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
HORRIBLE
12/23/2013

Customer review by misskissytina

1.0 stars 12/23/2013 by misskissytina
by misskissytina

This frame only uses .bmp and .jpg format. Well, I used ALL .jpg and it refuses to read over half of the photos that are on my flash drive. This is the day before Christmas Eve and I bought these as gifts... I bought THREE... all the same. TRASH!!! Returning to Walmart tonight!!!!!! I am fed up!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misskissytina
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Recommend it as gift for parents
1/14/2015

Customer review by Adam1201

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Adam1201
by Adam1201

My parents love this frame so much after I bought it for them as Thanks Giving Gift. Easy to set up, and easy to put the pictures into it. It bring us so many old memories from the passed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adam1201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smaller than I would like
12/31/2013

Customer review by pumpkinzz

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by pumpkinzz
by pumpkinzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well...I should have chosen a larger size

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pumpkinzz
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too much work
12/30/2013

Customer review by gifter22

2.0 stars 12/30/2013 by gifter22
by gifter22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was for a gift and the recipient is not tech savvy at all, this requires not only a memory card that is not included but way too much work just to add a few photos. Best way we found was to also gift a usb stick that has a pre loaded album so all they have to do is plug in the usb and the slideshow starts.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gifter22
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews