Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1/19/2013

Customer review by Nikkigirl13

5.0 stars by Nikkigirl13

Great printer. We had a AIO Lexmark printer for about 10 years. It was a great printer as wel, it was just time for an upgrade. So for it has been excellent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nikkigirl13
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lexmark Pro915
7/6/2012

Customer review by papinco

5.0 stars by papinco

Ordered was received 2 days after ordered! Unit was easy to install. Great price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
papinco
Fort Mill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Printer love it!
12/31/2012

Customer review by JaniceBug

5.0 stars by JaniceBug

Excellent Printer for the price! Meets all my expectations !Easy setup

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JaniceBug
Cincinnati,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does a variety of projects. very good product.
5/24/2012

Customer review by MaryJoP

4.0 stars by MaryJoP

My problem is I cannot find the ink I need at Walmart. I need 150 for a Lexmark Pro 915. I purchased 150XL for $38 plus, but it did not fit. Why can't i get the ink that i need for my printer at Walmart since they sell the machine. Since I cannot get the ink I need at Walmart I give it a rating of four. If I could get what I need to keep it running, I would give it a 5.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MaryJoP
las vegas nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product.
2/5/2013

Customer review by SINCERLY

5.0 stars by SINCERLY

I am replacing and consolidating an old fax machine and a printer/scanner/copier, with this wireless all-in-one with fax. It works beautifully, and easy to set up. However, because I have Windows 8, the setup needed to be completed by manufacturer's customer service who's number is located with the setup information, As some reviews mentioned it's a little slow to wake-up from sleep mode. Incoming fax came through ok . I like the paper in a drawer instead of sticking out, and the wireless feature is so convenient. I am just enjoying it. Everything is working well at this time. I am looking forward to continued good service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SINCERLY
Palm Bay, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to setup and instructions for beginner good.
1/17/2013

Customer review by Flecks

5.0 stars by Flecks

Quality of print and scan are good and had no problems right from the beginning. All instructions are on the computer pop-up for the printer. It was simple to tie into wi-fi.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Flecks
Saint Marys , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great all-in-one scanner
1/19/2013

Customer review by JayMont112345

5.0 stars by JayMont112345

It's quick, easy to use every aspect of this unit. Networks well on multiple computers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JayMont112345
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT INVESTMENT
4/9/2012

Customer review by JUNIOR

5.0 stars by JUNIOR

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE LEXMARK PRO915. I THINK THE QUALITY OF THE PRINTING IS AMAZING. I PRINT A LARGE AMOUNT OF PHOTOGRAPHS FOR MY PERSONAL USE AND I MUST SAY, IT IS EVERYTHING I WANTED IN A PRINTER. ALSO AFTER LEARNING TO USE THE OTHER FEATURES, SUCH AS THE FAX, SMART SOLUTION'S I AM VERY GLAD THAT I MADE THE CHOICE TO GO WITH LEXMARK.

JUNIOR
MADISON, WEST VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good printer
5/10/2012

Customer review by NaperDon

5.0 stars by NaperDon

Switched to the Pro915 from a laser printer. I feel the print quality is better than the laser, the supplies (ink) is substantially less costly and I now have color, all at a very reasonable price.

NaperDon
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
5/10/2012

Customer review by Village Gardener

5.0 stars by Village Gardener

I have been using this printer for several weeks now. It is very efficient in that it prints rapidly and uses very little ink. I have not changed a cartridge yet.

Village Gardener
Defiance, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase!
5/11/2012

Customer review by David

5.0 stars by David

My last two printers, HPs, each died after one year of use. I changed to Lexmark this time because my previous experience with them was more favorable. Also, I wanted a 3 in 1 printer this time. My only issues have been: 1) learning how to "wake up" the printer from sleep; and 2) learning how to change the default color from "color" to "black & white." I finally realized the "wake up" feature simply took a few seconds to respond. After sending an e-mail to Lexmark's Customer Service Dept. regarding the color, I received excellent, easy to follow instructions regarding changing the default. Overall, I'm initially very happy with my Lexmark. If it last longer than the HPs, I'll be extremely happy.

David
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Pro915 but there are minor issues
5/11/2012

Customer review by hitechdude

5.0 stars by hitechdude

I love my Pro915. I traded up from my old X8350 where I think this printer got it roots from. It has a wonderful set of features, print quality is excellent, it prints fast, uses a nominal amount of ink and the ability to Wi-Fi is great. It can also print double sided which is nice for saving paper. It is jam packed with feature functions that make it a "Must have" printer for either home or a small office environment. I love the display which shows Copy, Scan, Fax and Smart Solutions. One of my concerns is having to call Priority Phone Support if you have any problems like trying to configure "Smart Solutions" or getting with Wi-Fi to work from your router. You end up talking with someone in the Philippines or Thailand (not sure which) for 30 minutes or an hour but when you are done, this printer will be working great. Smart Solutions has many great Apps you can use like Accuweather, Clock, Cartridge Finder, Map quest and Scan to PDF (for example). They are very good at getting the printer up and working. Some functionality (internal) of the printer can be slow and I do not know why. It sure beats HP "pork ware" and was easy to install. Good job Lexmark.

hitechdude
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my lexmark printer
5/11/2012

Customer review by kity

5.0 stars by kity

I like the all in one printers because it saves space. When I went looking for a new printer the Lexmark printer had everything I was looking for. I needed wireless and all in one as I do faxing, printing, scanning, copying all the time. I liked the fact that you can scan a document into your computer and be able to change it or e-mail it or fax it all from the computer. Most other printers scan documents in as a jpeg image and you are unable to make changes. I will countinue to buy lexmark printers as they are easy to set up and to use.

kity
North Pole, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Features
5/11/2012

Customer review by Casey

5.0 stars by Casey

Printer has more features than I need, or know how to use. I like the double print. Ink cartridge easy to reomove and replace.

Casey
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great Machine
5/12/2012

Customer review by Bob J UP

5.0 stars by Bob J UP

I was replacing my old Lexmark and am very happy with the Lexmark Pro 915. It's very easy to print from desktop or my laptop.

Bob J UP
Marquette, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
5/16/2012

Customer review by cstillwell

5.0 stars by cstillwell

After our HP printer died, I decided to buy to a different brand. I had researched various machines on CNET and went with the Lexmark Pro915. I've been keeping track on how low the cartridges last as they are not cheap. The printer does get high usage due to me going to school and the amount of work I have. I will say, purchasing the XL cartridges is the way to go. The regular ones don't last very long. The installation was relatively easy and scanning and faxing is a breeze.

cstillwell
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Printer
5/17/2012

Customer review by Skip

5.0 stars by Skip

This printer is used for my home office and is wireles to 3 computers. One is an Apple ipad. It works very well with AirPrint. This was one of the considerations when I made my purchase. So far the quality of the prints are excellent and my ink useage is about half of what was used in my last printer. Set up time was quick and simple. I did require Customer Service with AirPrint. They did a great job.

Skip
kissimmee, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/12/2012

Customer review by airbur72

5.0 stars by airbur72

Great printer Easy to use and set up. Great for home use Long lasting ink

airbur72
Staunton Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lexmark Pro915
7/13/2012

Customer review by Ol'docP

5.0 stars by Ol'docP

It's just a great and very reliable and efficient machine for home or small business. While I have used my present model for only a few months, (my prior Lexmark X7675 died) I am a user of Lexmark printers for years. Within the limits of minor glitches which were solved either by myself or with the help of the Lexmark telephone help people, I am quite pleased with it. My one complaint is that the ink cartridges in the Pro915 seem to get used up much sooner than those in the late, lamented X7675, and the cost of new cartridge sets for the Pro915 are (in my opinion) outrageous!

Ol'docP
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value for Price and Performance
8/7/2012

Customer review by Mitzeroos

5.0 stars by Mitzeroos

I've now had this printer for about 5 months. I've had more expensive, name brand printers that developed issues. The reason I "dumped" my last printer was due to "spots" on my pictures when scanning photos. I never noticed them when scanning paper items. Nothing I did, including cleaning the scanner bed, removed them. I have had no issues with this printer, it has more features than the more expensive one and I could not be more pleased with it. I purchased this due to the recommendation of a store rep. and am extremely pleased that I did. Some of the reviews online were a little iffy, but it has proved to be everything and more that Lexmark says it is. I highly recommend this printer.

Mitzeroos
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 53 total reviews