Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
Not What I expected
4/18/2012

Customer review by KrRaMommy

3.0 stars by KrRaMommy

I purchased this for a home office and also to print photos from home. Firstly, it is so hard to find the ink in any regular store, including walmart. They do not sell the ink on the shelves, which is very frustrating in the case of emergency, which of course I experienced because I am a procrastinator. Secondly, the print quality is NOTHING like what I was expecting. The print is very blurry and the color never matches the screen shot of what I was trying to print. I recently gave away a small printer that only cost me about $40.00 originally, and the quality on that was much better than this. I also don't like that the printer is constantly trying to change the paper size. It confuses me because I always use the same size paper even when photo printing, but the printer automatically tries to select a different size and then I'm not sure if it's printing to it's best quality for the job. I just expected a better quality printer for the amount of money that I spent, and with a little less complication. Maybe it's just me. It's not terrible, but not worth the amount of money. I have already purchased a new printer to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KrRaMommy
Croydon, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great machine
2/4/2012

Customer review by Jeanee

5.0 stars by Jeanee

This machine does all I need it to do. It even does automatis two sided copies for some work needing more than one page saving paper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeanee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lexmark rules!
2/16/2012

Customer review by GammaD1949

5.0 stars by GammaD1949

Lexmark Pro715 has everything I need (printer, scanner, fax) in order to function. I have used Lexmark products for many years and have been satisfied with them all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GammaD1949
Urbana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good for printing; not so much for scanning
1/29/2012

Customer review by citybus

3.0 stars by citybus

The printer is easy to work and does a good job. The scanner, though, often hangs up or just stops working. Have been on the Lexmark help line three times about this....over an hour once.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
citybus
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Printer!
12/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this printer a few weeks ago and absolutely love all the features it offers. Being able to print wireless from anywhere in my home is the coolest! YOU ROCK LEXMARK!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good printer
4/27/2012

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars by Greg

Too high a price for ink replacement. Very quality both color and black and white. A real bargain for the price.

Greg
Radcliff, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Prior HP user
5/10/2012

Customer review by SunquestKim

5.0 stars by SunquestKim

Don't ever want to return to using HP's. The ink is too expensive and I've had too many experiences with bad printheads. This printer from Lexmark has been relatively issue free and for a small home office (I work for a large company, but work remotely and travel a lot), it's been a real work horse for me! I love the duplex printing (Save a Tree!!), and with Lexmark, it seems to be almost standard, not an additional feature that costs an arm and a leg. My only critique of this printer is that I wish it had a larger paper tray, standard. Love, love, love it and would highly recommend!!

SunquestKim
Central FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lexmark Pro715
5/11/2012

Customer review by Ernie

5.0 stars by Ernie

The Lexmark Pro715 is an excellent printer with some great features. For instance, if I'm on my laptop outside in my pation, I can print out something. It prints on two sides. The only thing I don;t like is if I'm using photo paper, sometimes it gets jammed. I don't think its the printers fault. I'll just have to figure that one out.

Ernie
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this printer
5/12/2012

Customer review by Happy camper

5.0 stars by Happy camper

I was skeptical and cautious when I bought this printer. This was my 3rd Lexmark. 1st one was ok but got a fatal paper jam, 2nd one I hated and used too much expensive ink which is why I gave it away and decided to buy another one. This one ink last very well and is priced much cheaper than either of the other printers. Faxes, scans and prints so much faster and the paper does not malfubction or get jammed. This is great model for the cost.

Happy camper
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
5/12/2012

Customer review by rontiburon

5.0 stars by rontiburon

I have had numerous printers in the last 15 years. I always purchased another brand however I had a problem with the last one I purchased. It was another brand so I decided to change and I purchased a Lexmark Pro715 printer.All I can say is that it is the best printer I have ever owned. The cost of the ink cartridges is very reasonable, the print and color quality is very good. My daughter used it several times for her work, she was so pleased that she went out and purchased one for herself. Now my next aim is to get my employer to purchase a couple for the office and for her home so that when I go tp purchase supplies I can just purchase Lexmark ink. One last comment the printer is well built and easy to use and is well worth the price which I consider very reasonable.

rontiburon
Alpine CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GOOD FEATURES AT A REASONABLE COST
5/16/2012

Customer review by CABBY

5.0 stars by CABBY

EASY SETUP AND EASE OF USE ESPECIALLY LIKE THE WIRELESS FEATURE

CABBY
PA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best printer ever
7/12/2012

Customer review by fltruckguy77

5.0 stars by fltruckguy77

best printer for the money and features. best ink cost for an all in one.

fltruckguy77
naples,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great printer
7/15/2012

Customer review by Bailey

5.0 stars by Bailey

Like the printing on both sides of paper and the easy operation of the printer.

Bailey
Cecil County, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Printer I've owned.
8/11/2012

Customer review by REVTA

5.0 stars by REVTA

Print quality is excellent. Only complaint I've had is shortly after purchase, appeared to run out of black ink. Then after another try or two it began printing again. Has been printing fine since. Don't know what to attribute that glitch to unless there may have been an air bubble in the cartridge - if that is possible.

REVTA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great printer
9/11/2012

Customer review by Bunny

5.0 stars by Bunny

I find this printer a little slower to warm up when turned on compaired to others brands I had in the past.

Bunny
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lexmark
4/9/2012

Customer review by mommanip

4.0 stars by mommanip

Easy to refill and can fill ink with only the one that needs replaced. Love the paper tray on the bottom, fits nicely on my desk tucked under the shelf without any problems. Leaves more room on desk for work space.

mommanip
Waynetown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/10/2012

Customer review by G-Man

4.0 stars by G-Man

For the most part, my Lexmark Pro715 suits my needs. Some of the features are a little hard to find, but the technical service dept. is extremely helpful and readily accessible. I would recommend a Lexmark.

G-Man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with this printer
4/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

After a little trouble getting the printer programmed correctly, I am glad that I was patient. I a very happy with this printer.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IT's been a good machine to work with
4/17/2012

Customer review by Curt

4.0 stars by Curt

Overall, I have liked your products and actually bought three of the same printers/coire/scanner/fax machines one for my household, and two for the church I serve. I have bought five of your printers through the years and liked all of them. I like printers that turn on fast, ready to print and gives a good quality print. your machine does all of that, and your product support was very good too.

Curt
Chardon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Good printer, needs better SW
5/10/2012

Customer review by Mr Science

4.0 stars by Mr Science

My Pro715 is a replacement for a X7675 which I was quite happy with. The SW which comes with the Pro715 is less user friendly in scan mode than the Printivity SW of the X7675. Unlike the X7675 SW, a scan operation (of a photo, for example) on the Pro715 requires selections to be made both on the PC and the printer. There appears to be no editing mode (such as crop), and the scan cannot be viewed until the picture is saved on the PC. Otherwise, the printer performs well in all modes.

Mr Science
Malvern, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews