Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/1/2011

Customer review by VMills

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by VMills
by VMills

I have bought 4 of these so far. Another reviewer is right that sometime the holes and pegs do not line up exactly- but, I've found that a little glue works perfectly. I really like that this project does not require nails or tools and can be done easily with a little guidance from a parent. Once together, the bird house is pretty sturdy. Both my 6 and 3 year olds have had a great time building and painitng the houses for Nana. Hard to beat the price for simple project like this that makes a great gift.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VMills
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/14/2011

Customer review by EmperorPenquins

1.0 stars 10/14/2011 by EmperorPenquins
by EmperorPenquins

Cheap product. Not worth the money. Purchased 11 of these kits for a scout project from several local Walmart stores. Pieces were not cut correctly and didn't fit together well. Holes were not drilled correctly so the pieces did not line up on the majority of the kits. One of the kits was missing the paint. Very frustrating!

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmperorPenquins
Would recommend to a friend? No
No frills Birdhouse kit
1/13/2012

Customer review by Wobbles04

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by Wobbles04
by Wobbles04

My daughter wanted to build a birdhouse as a gift for mom. This simple kit made my life easier. For $10 you build and paint a simple birdhouse. Several reviews I read called it cheap. No kidding! It's only $10. Don't expect oak. With a bit of effort, it all fit together. I used some outdoor wood glue to make sure it stayed together. We will coat it with polyurethane before it goes outside to keep the paint from coming off, and to make it last a bit longer. The kit met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wobbles04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent, easy to build Bird-house
2/1/2013

Customer review by ShopperAF

3.0 stars 2/1/2013 by ShopperAF
by ShopperAF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decent / Average are the best words to describe this set. Bought 4 for my cub-scouts. Some worked perfectly, others had to be forced together, and extra glue used just to hold them together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperAF
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These are really cute!
12/30/2012

Customer review by shayka

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by shayka
by shayka

My Ganddaughter and husband made one of these so I bought a few more as X-Mas gifts and the kids loved them! We still have ours hanging in a tree and they seem to hold up really well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shayka
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great child craft experience
1/10/2013

Customer review by BEXNFX

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by BEXNFX
by BEXNFX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 9 and 6 yr olds boys got this for Christmas and had a blast putting it together. The paint colors were very bright and fun and I loved the results. Only con would be the roof is not sturdily attached to the frame but I reinforced everything with wood glue so it would last as a real bird house. Looking forward to hanging this up in the summer outside

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BEXNFX
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pappy and Grandson time
12/15/2012

Customer review by GldnGrl72

3.0 stars 12/15/2012 by GldnGrl72
by GldnGrl72

I knew when I purchased this item that it might need some tweeking. That was fine, as my father was happy to help my 7yr old take the time to make it right. It was a project for having time spent together. So if you're looking for a younger child to do this on their own, you might want to get something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GldnGrl72
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female