Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 97 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Very poor table leg design
6/6/2016

Customer review by Maxx28

2.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Maxx28
by Maxx28

Thought this 4 person table would be idea for small front porch. My front porch is 7 ft wide unfortunately the poor table leg design prevents the chairs from sliding under the table this makes a smaller table now 6 1/2 ft by 6 1/2 ft with chairs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxx28
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/25/2012

Customer review by allsweet

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by allsweet
by allsweet

I bought this patio/dining set last year in June, in the color red! I thought the red would nicely pop against the greenery of my back-yard....and it did...and still does!! Now that I have had this set for a year I'd like to say that I am still so very happy with it. The cushions have held up wonderfully well through the hot sun and cold rain. In addition, I put the furniture together myself, that shows you how easy it was since I am not all that mechanically inclined. All in all this set is a great buy, a great value, and I recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? (71) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allsweet
San Antonio, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Nice Patio Set
4/4/2012

Customer review by DACOS1

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by DACOS1
by DACOS1

Very nice and comfortable patio set. A great deal for the money!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DACOS1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Easy to assemble, looks great!
4/13/2014

Customer review by AmanDUH2545

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by AmanDUH2545
by AmanDUH2545
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took about 30 mins total to assemble and set up. It looks and feels quality! Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmanDUH2545
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Patio Set
6/1/2014

Customer review by Nezcoop

4.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Nezcoop
by Nezcoop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Delivery was fast, the Patio set is beautiful, the color of the cushions were not as stated....they were nicer than I thought. The only drawback. was none of the screw holes were aligned, I mean, none of them....good thing the backs of the chairs fit into the chair seats, because not one of the screws are in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nezcoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Renamed product
3/24/2011

Customer review by OldStarWarsRules

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by OldStarWarsRules
by OldStarWarsRules

Walmart has been carrying this product for a couple years under the Sand Dune brand name of which they had several different types of patio sets. It seems this year they added the words Lawson Ridge instead, but the set looks exactly the same as the one we bought last year.This set was introduced a couple of years ago priced around $249, by the end of that summer they were cleared out around $149. Last year I bought a set in May for $188 and got a $50 Walmart GC to use on my next purchase. I think the nice thing about this set especially if you can get below $150 is the chairs, they are very comfortable with the sling design and the cushions are thick and comfy so the chairs alone matches the value of the set. I was looking at chair cushions at Walmart yesterday and the thin ones were pretty pricey. So far after one year of use we have been happy. I bought mainly for the chairs and the table was a nice bonus, standard tempered glass, not huge, will meet basic needs probably last 3-7 years before it gets super rusty.

Was this review helpful? (115) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldStarWarsRules
avondale pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Patio Set
5/29/2012

Customer review by PatioGurl

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by PatioGurl
by PatioGurl

I purchased the Mainstays Lawson Ridge 5-piece patio dining set online and had it delivered to my house. It came within a couple of days via FedEx. One box (ships in 2 boxes) was slightly damaged but there was nothing broken inside. The set is very easy to put together. My only disappointment was there were no directions or screws for the chairs (didn't so much need the directions as I needed the screws to hold the backs on). I called the number that was in the table box and was told new screws would be sent out. Its been a couple of weeks since I called but still no screws. I believe they will come. Just need to be patient. I can still sit in the chairs but the backs come off easily as I move them around. The cushions are very comfortable and nice quality. It is nicer quality than some of the other sets that I have seen (in other stores) at a similar price point.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatioGurl
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Patio Dining Set
6/12/2015

Customer review by Shopper18542697

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Shopper18542697
by Shopper18542697

This set is perfect. The cushions and chairs are comfortable, and the table is the right size. It was so easy to put together. Except I had to call the company to get the screws for the chairs but within 3 days I had them. The tan color is beautiful. For the price I would truly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper18542697
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Chairs are extremely comfortable.
5/20/2013

Customer review by corjom

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by corjom
by corjom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looking forward to using the table and chairs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corjom
Roseville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
5/29/2011

Customer review by psbcap

4.0 stars 5/29/2011 by psbcap
by psbcap

Nice set just three things. Most important, holes too small for screws. Save some aggravation and drill them 1st. Two, cushions a little long on the bottom. Third, several screw covers missing. 800# to call and I am sure they will send me some. I am glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psbcap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Cute little set
3/20/2011

Customer review by frommitoaz123

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by frommitoaz123
by frommitoaz123

We bought this table set and 2 chaises, took my husband 3 hours to put all together. Packed very well, and still is dinged in many places, which wouldn't be a problem to most people, but not people who pay attention to detail. Cute little set and very comfy. Wish I could have gotten red though.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frommitoaz123
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
VERY COMFORTABLE!
5/7/2011

Customer review by Wifey826

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Wifey826
by Wifey826

Love, love, love these chairs. They are so comfortable and the table is VERY sturdy, despite our premature concerns. Some of the assembly on the chairs were a bit challenging, however. You might need 2 people to complete as did we. ( Mainly because the holes didn't line up, and I needed to keep them together while screwing) Other than that, NO complaints.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wifey826
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love this little table set!
4/7/2011

Customer review by 22GreenEyedLady22

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by 22GreenEyedLady22
by 22GreenEyedLady22

This set looks a lot more expensive than it is. The tan goes with everything and the cushions are really comfortable. I can't speak to the quality as I haven't had it that long, but it the frame looks durable.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
22GreenEyedLady22
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
4 years strong
3/16/2015

Customer review by Samantha

5.0 stars 3/16/2015 by Samantha
by Samantha

We bought this at the end of the season, so we got it for about $130, but I would pay full price for it again! From early spring to the end of fall we are constantly using this set (I mean every day). Its on covered porch but it gets subjected to very hot summers and very windy days (most days here in NM). It has held up wonderfully.. no rusting, wobbling, chipping. Even the cushions are in fantastic shape despite their constant use. This set, even at retail, more than pays for itself in it's ability to handle every day use. The cushions have their shape, they are supportive, and they don't stain. They are getting a little flat now after years of consistent use but they are still very comfortable and, honestly, they are in better shape than my living room couch that was way, WAY more in terms of cost. It looks and act way more expensive than it is.. so if its anything like it was 4 years ago when I bought it, go for it! You'll be happy you did. I mean, the cushions of any replacement cost as much as the total of this set.. you just can't beat what you get for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samantha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
some what pleased
3/20/2011

Customer review by hrc810

2.0 stars 3/20/2011 by hrc810
by hrc810

easy assembley,disapointed when the clips broke removing the chair cushions, over all well made need some other way to secure cushions

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrc810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE BUT.......
6/5/2012

Customer review by pmgh

3.0 stars 6/5/2012 by pmgh
by pmgh

Just bought this set yesterday its very nice for the price but the table leg holes were stripped there for i had to call and order replacement legs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmgh
shamokin pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great set for the price!
4/30/2013

Customer review by Tumaxx

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Tumaxx
by Tumaxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased this set online after looking at it at the store. It arrived in two boxes with all the peices and instructions. It was very, very easy to put together. It took my husband and I 30 minutes to assemble. All the predrilled holes lined up for easy fastening and the cushions were packaged well. I would buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tumaxx
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glass top Breaks too easily
5/24/2012

Customer review by TexasArgyleGirl

3.0 stars 5/24/2012 by TexasArgyleGirl
by TexasArgyleGirl

We have 2 sets of these and found them to be very comfortable. Although a big gust of wind came along and blew a table over and shattered glass everywhere. Just glad it did not break in the pool! Nice set but too light. I had an umbrella in it with it attatched to the base and the wind must have pushed the umbrella over. This may not have happened if it were not for the umbrella and this darn Texas wind.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasArgyleGirl
Argyle, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Great set
6/4/2012

Customer review by HC2012

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by HC2012
by HC2012

Like other reviewers, I was looking for a set that didn't cost $400+. I picked this up at the store and was able to put it together in an hour by myself. It wasn't difficult either. It fits my small patio perfectly and is comfortable to sit in. For the money, it's a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HC2012
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
NICE!
5/12/2013

Customer review by aries68grl

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by aries68grl
by aries68grl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is really nice! would really liked to have the red but didn't see that when i bought this online! wish the cusions were waterproof though. but nice set and for the price can't be beat. it took me an hour to put the table together and 25 min for the chairs alone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aries68grl
philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews