Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

179 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
102
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
Great for the Price
3/2/2012

Customer review by busymommyinindiana

5.0 stars by busymommyinindiana

You can't beat this deal. It is well made and looks great. Far cheaper than anything else out there. It does come with the two striped pillows too.

Was this review helpful? (112) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
busymommyinindiana
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can't Beat the PRICE!!
3/3/2012

Customer review by ahos2008momof2

5.0 stars by ahos2008momof2

Love this Patio Set. We picked this up at our local store after viewing many online and trips to multiple stores to see some in person. We ended up with this one. Its our first set ever for our backyard, and I must say I am SO happy we didn't go with a pricier set. It does come with the 2 multi colored Striped pillows as in the picture. It didn't say this anywhere. So I had bought 2 extra pillows, I just put them on the chairs. This set sits a little low, but not like overwhelming. You wont need help getting up or anything. I'm sure the grandparents might say something about the height but no one else. It sits very comfortably. The cushions have clips so they don't blow away in the wind. The couch cushions only have clips on one side, so one windy night I took them off since I didn't want the cord to rip. (Live in Las Vegas and we get 50+ MPH sustained winds and gusts even higher at times). My husband put these together with a friend. I'm not sure how long it took but it wasn't hard or long, he wasn't complaining about it after it was done. We have a fairly small yard (35'x26') with a patio we just finished (11'x15') and this set works perfectly with it. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a nice set, not spend a lot of money and still have something better than the plastic stuff. This is very modern and looks great! And the price was so great, even if something happens to the cushions later or get faded by the sun, it was cheap enough I'm ok with buying new cushions later!

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ahos2008momof2
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PATIO FURNITURE!!!!!
3/11/2012

Customer review by Tidegirl2233

5.0 stars by Tidegirl2233

For the price you cant beat it. It is so pretty looks better up close than in the picture, and it is very comfortable. I looked at alot of patio furniture that was way too expensive, so glad I got this one because it is stylish and affordable.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tidegirl2233
Hartselle, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
3/6/2012

Customer review by doodlebug205

5.0 stars by doodlebug205

I bought this set last year in May. I bought the display because they had sold out. I am so gald I did. Lots of comments on by purchase. It has been almost a year now and it has with stood high winds, rain and even a little snow. I did take my cushion off and store them for the winter but I can not wait to get back on the deck for relaxing time. If you are looking for a great value this is it. I highly recommend it. You can't go wrong with the price. NO RUST.....

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doodlebug205
Gilbertsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice look, HARD to assemble
3/19/2012

Customer review by ToBeDetermined

3.0 stars by ToBeDetermined

The set is as decribed and pictured. The seats are rather low for me (I'm about 6'# but perfect for my wife #5'2"#. Purchased at the local store in a sealed box. After unpacking, found the instructions for assembling the settee and chairs was not included, only the instructions for the table. Assembled the table with no problems. After looking at the parts and hardware, it wasn't hard to determine how to assemble the seating and had no issues assembling the two chairs. The settee was another story. The tubing in the seat did NOT allign with the posts on the back. It took two strong men #with the help of a rubber mallet# to get them to barely allign. This causes some holes for the assembly to not line up and major efforts to get things secured. If I had tried putting the settee together first, I would have given up and taken the whole thing back to the store. My wife is happy with the look but I can't recommend due to the missing instructions and the huge effort in assembling the settee.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ToBeDetermined
Medina, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cheap set!
9/19/2013

Customer review by KmbrlyBridgette

5.0 stars by KmbrlyBridgette

I was a little nervous ordering this due to all of the bad reviews about how horrible it was to put together. The only thing that swayed me was the one review that cautioned against tightening all bolts before assembling, which I have known to be true from other furniture I have assembled. I basically hand screwed everything together and then went back and tightened everything up once it was assembled. Super easy, each piece took 20-30 minutes. The coffee table was the most difficult, definitely make sure you leave all the bolts loose and jiggle the legs a bit to get them to come together. Love the clips on the cushions, color is great, pillows are cute and the coffee table is actually glass which surprised me. I'm not sure how many seasons it will last but so far I am happy I got it! (And as you can see from the pic, even the dog approves!)

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KmbrlyBridgette
Hermitage, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased for the price
4/10/2012

Customer review by LoveToGive101

4.0 stars by LoveToGive101

I have had this set for over a month now and can say that for the price, I am very pleased with this purchase. It came with some colorful throw pillows, but since I had already purchased pillows that were more in style with my decor, we did not use the pillows included. The furniture was not difficult to assemble and my 16-year old daughter put together the chairs and loveseat while I did the table. The cushions are secured so they don't blow away on windy days. We have had several rains now and once the sun comes out, the cushions dry right up and the set looks as nice as before the storm. I have not noticed any fading. Until I can afford to buy the cushy $2,000 set I have my eye on, this one will do just fine.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveToGive101
Placentia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cushions are poor
5/30/2012

Customer review by kserra77

1.0 stars by kserra77

After reading all the reviews, I ordered the set. It was easy to put together and looked great. After less than a week, I noticed white marks on the green cushions. Turns out the green mesh of the fabric is separating and showing the cushion beneath. AFTER ONE WEEK of light usage! I will be returning today. So disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kserra77
plymouth, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Regret my purchase
5/1/2013

Customer review by MotherOf2Under2InSC

1.0 stars by MotherOf2Under2InSC

Initially, this seems like a good set, but after a year the cushions look junky and it is almost impossible to find replacement cushions - unless you want to spend $240. Cheap cushions won't fit this furniture. Now my set is 2 years old and looks awful. I'm not going to spend more on cushions than I originally paid for the entire set, so it looks like I'm going to have to trash it. Would be nice if Walmart sold affordable replacement cushions for this set.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MotherOf2Under2InSC
Cindy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful and the price is great
3/15/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I was looking for out door furniture when I came upon this grouping. I bought it for a great price. Pick the goods up. Next day I started to assemble it and to my surprise it was so easy. I am a 64 yr old and I had it done in no time. Love my new out door furniture and you can not beat the price. Looks expensive, comfortable and makes my pouch look like a million dollars. Looking forward to enjoying the summer months

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY STURDY FOR MAINSTAYS
4/5/2012

Customer review by yougetwhatyoupayforYO

5.0 stars by yougetwhatyoupayforYO

I am pleasantly surprised with this set. It is sturdier than I would have thought. The cushions are nice and have awesome clips to lock the cushions into place. No need to tie anything. Seriously, much nicer than I expected and well worth the money. I bought a cover to go over the whole set, when measured across with chairs and bench pushed in, it measured about 90 x 60 x 30 .

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yougetwhatyoupayforYO
COLD Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Patio Furniture
4/7/2012

Customer review by Garden49

5.0 stars by Garden49

It was easy to put together, did it by myself it did take some time. I really loved the way it looks on my deck and that I can actually sit out there and just relax, couldn't do that with the regular table and chairs set. The cushions are very comfortable and pretty firm, the furniture itself is very solid and the cushions hook on to the chairs and loveseat so the won't blow away.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Garden49
Eldersburg, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Patio Set
6/5/2012

Customer review by MARIAAAAA

5.0 stars by MARIAAAAA

I had purchased a wicker conversation set years ago and loved it but when I moved into a smaller place I had the set moved to my parents -- then bought a larger home and wanted my set back -- I decided to purchase a new set for my parents and JUST LOVE THIS PATIO SET TO PIECES. The color is a beautiful limey green. I like the clips on the cushions which keep them in place on a windy day. It was so easy to put together with some help from my brother and was done in a less than an hour. The metal frame is a brown color and feels study. If I didn't already own a set this would definitely be a choice for me.....And the price can't be beat. I used the ship to store option and saved on shipping cost!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MARIAAAAA
Beechhurst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great deal for the $
3/27/2012

Customer review by jbshon

5.0 stars by jbshon

I did alot of on line shopping of various web sites, looking for an outdoor set. This one, got alot of good reviews. Money wise, it seemed to be a good choice. This set is a great deal for the money. When we unpacked it, all the parts were there. My husband, was concerned it would sit too low. Wasn't sure, so, I decided to put it together the next day, when he went to work. With the exception of one of the chairs, it was very easy to put together. There was a place where it was welded, and not smoothed off, so the holes wouldn't line up properly, for me to get the screws in. Luckily, it was the last one I put together, or I might have given up right off! So, I waited for my husband to look at it. After he filed it down a little, it went together, no problem. The color is just as seen in the pic. It is very comfy, and looks like it would have cost more. My husband, who is 6'2 said the height is just a little low, but not really an issue. For me, I am 5'4, it's just right. I am very glad I decided to go with this set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jbshon
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Patio Set
6/10/2014

Customer review by Lovegriffons

5.0 stars by Lovegriffons

We absolutely love our Mainstays Crossman Patio Set! I shopped around at several places and when I saw this set at Walmart.com and how affordable it was I ordered it. It was shipped to the store and arrived a day early. My husband put it together by himself in about two hours. The green cushions are a beautiful bright color and the set is very durable and comfortable. We don't have a huge patio so this set is perfect for our space.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lovegriffons
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cute Set!
3/28/2013

Customer review by KAMCL

4.0 stars by KAMCL

The only reason that I didnt give this set 5 stars is because it was difficult to put together. I had the same problem that a lot of other people had with the bolts not lining up well with the holes, I actually had 2 bolts (one in the loveseat and the other in the coffee table) that wouldn't screw in at all. It took me about 3 hours to put the set together and overall I am pleased with it. I would say it's definitely a 2 person job! However the set looks great on my balcony and for the price, I can't really complain about anything.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KAMCL
Burtonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
7/13/2014

Customer review by amy330097

4.0 stars by amy330097

Not easy to put together at all but looks great once it is done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amy330097
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Set
5/2/2012

Customer review by Patty2179

5.0 stars by Patty2179

I was doing a lot of research before deciding to buy this one. I bought in the store and put it together the same day. Some reviews said the holes are not lined up properly. I had one hole where I thought the screw won't go in, but if you keep all the screws loose till you put all of them in, like it says in the instructions then you will not have a problem. I put it together in less then an hour I think. It looks great, is comfortable and I am enjoying it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Patty2179
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice set
7/18/2012

Customer review by kearnsboo

4.0 stars by kearnsboo

Solid, well designed set. Some buyer though it was hard to put together, I didn't think so. Loosely tighten the bolts until the set is complete and then tighten every thing down. That will make assembly a bit easier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kearnsboo
Sharpsburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
We enjoy our patio set
7/24/2014

Customer review by ALIJKAREN

4.0 stars by ALIJKAREN

Matches what we saw on line. Having to pick a nickname is problematic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ALIJKAREN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 168 total reviews