Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
34
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 103 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Exactly what I was looking for
10/25/2012

Customer review by DeepakJ

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by DeepakJ
by DeepakJ

This is a very good patio/deck furniture. I wanted something just right for my deck and this did it. It's fabric is good for outdoors and it is well made. The metal frame with the accents give it a decent look. Does not look cheap at all. It's priced well too. Loved the center table as it has a granite like paper under the glass and that looks great. I decorated my deck with 2 planters too, looks awesome. Love it. 1 thing to note though, my deck is covered, so the wear and tear will be slow on the fabric. if you have an open area, then I recommend some kind of shade like an umbrella or canopy or something to prevent fabric discoloration due to exposure to direct sunlight.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeepakJ
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best value for the money
3/23/2013

Customer review by SunnygirlOK

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by SunnygirlOK
by SunnygirlOK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this set based on the reviews for it. I was looking for a patio set but did not want to pay the $1000 plus that a specific home improvement store was asking for a set that looked very similar. My husband and I put the loveseat, table, and one chair together in about an hour. The seat assembly of the other chair was too narrow to match up to the fittings on the chair back. A paper was included in the box that instructed the purchaser to call a number if there were any issues with the product (not return it to Wal-mart). I googled the number and the name of the manufacturer came up and there were so many complaints about them! Based on the complaints I was very concerned that we would not get a response to our problem but I called on Monday and had a new seat assembly by Friday. So, at this point...my experience with the product has been mostly positive. I did buy covers for the loveseat and both chairs because where I have them they are exposed to the sun and elements at all times. Time will tell how well it will hold up but I am very pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnygirlOK
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fades horribly
6/1/2014

Customer review by unathriftyshoppermas

3.0 stars 6/1/2014 by unathriftyshoppermas
by unathriftyshoppermas

Don't buy this for the color because it is going to change. It is totally a different color than when I purchased it. I actually bought this in Sept 2012 so it got very little use that year. It was then put away until the summer of 2013 and by mid summer it was totally faded. This was easy to put together and is still in good shape but the fabric will not hold its color.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unathriftyshoppermas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great quality and price
7/22/2014

Customer review by Dchami

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Dchami
by Dchami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband put this set together by himself in about an hour. This set is very very good quality and the price made it that much better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dchami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceptional Quality for the Price
3/13/2012

Customer review by LA58

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by LA58
by LA58

The main reason I purchased this conversation set was the price. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I had searched extensively on the web and there are many sets on the market comparible to this set going for $600+. Being that this was going to be outdoors on my roofed patio with some explosure to the elements I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something that would only be used about 4 months out of the year because I live in a northern state with crazy weather. I was pleasantly surprised by the color as well, in the picture the cushions looked more taupe/cocoa color, but they are a more warm light brown that will match other colors well. The steel framing is wider than I expected, more of what you see on higher priced furniture. The support straps appear to be strong enough to support weight well. The fabric on the cushions is polyester which will weather well and the cushions are very solid and comfortable. The seats are the new "deep seating" style, so you may want to use decorative lumbar pillow for support if sitting for long periods. The table is really cool because it has a marble insert under the glass which gives the glass an expensive appearance. Love the set!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LA58
Arkport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Year in Review!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Lilmrud

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Lilmrud
by Lilmrud

I decided on this set after doing A LOT of comparison shopping. Now, after owning the set for over a year, I'm pleased to say I'm very happy with my choice. Being in S. California, the set gets full weather (mostly sun) exposure all year. I'm noticing the piece with the most sun exposure is beginning to fade a bit and I'm starting to see a bit of flaking on the finish. However, my last set cost me three times this amount and it did the same thing, so my bar was set fairly low! The seats are very wide, fit large people comfortably, and the bottom supports and cushions are holding up well. I'd say...Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilmrud
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/10/2012

Customer review by boondogr

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by boondogr
by boondogr

We have had this set for three years. I am 250 + lbs with large frame and I love these chairs because they are wide and very sturdy. The only thing I can think of that someone might need to know before buying is that this set is light and a srong solid wind will blow them around. For the price and how this set looks and how solid it is you can not go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (117) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boondogr
Donnellson Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
nice set for the price
4/13/2012

Customer review by CMartSS

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by CMartSS
by CMartSS

really cant complain at all for the price... looks like sets ive seen selling for two or three time as much. fairly easy construction just time consuming.. wasnt real solid and some of the chairs wobbled at first but after getting a little crafty and slightly bending the frame a bit its pretty solid. Looks great all set up. Seats are fairly comfy. only wish the back cushions on the couch were secured a little better as the wind likes to takes them off the frame as they are only secured on one side of the cushion. all in all a great set for the price. we were hesitant to buy without trying but id tell you to go for it

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMartSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy set up with two tricks
4/24/2014

Customer review by CajunMcChicken

4.0 stars 4/24/2014 by CajunMcChicken
by CajunMcChicken

I like the set for it's value and comfort and I was pleasantly surprised that both the chairs and the love seat sat nice and square (no wobbling) without any adjustments. Some other reviewers said it was a pain to put together but I had it done in 1 hour with these two tips: 1. I hacksawed off the bent end of the hex wrench it comes with and put the straight piece into my cordless drill. This enabled me to screw in the bolts in 3 seconds as opposed to 3 minutes of cranking on each one. 2. This might be confusing if you're not looking at the parts but when assembling the arm pieces you should attach the leg end to the bottom support (the one with two smaller screws) before attaching the arm end to the back of the chair. This is because the arm end only has one screw and it is much easier to bend into place (you will have to muscle the last screw on each arm piece). I can't comment on durability yet because I just put it together yesterday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunMcChicken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
1/31/2012

Customer review by gm252

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by gm252
by gm252

I am very happy with this set. My husband and I put it together easily (and we are not handy). It looks great and is very comfortable. Has nice touches, like velcro strips to hold the cushions in place. It has also been through 2 rainy days outdoors and dries in a reasonable amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (59) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gm252
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price!
5/20/2016

Customer review by Kathy

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice set for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super set for the $$$
3/16/2012

Customer review by TSRSD

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by TSRSD
by TSRSD

I put it together in about 1 1/2 hours by myself. If you read the directions, it's super simple. I'm very happy with the overall construction and it's very comfortable. No one would guess at the price I paid for this set. It looks like a set from Fr------te. If you're on the fence about this set....don't hesitate....you'll be thrilled you did.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSRSD
Tarpon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by jamjul40

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by jamjul40
by jamjul40

I purchased this product about a year ago. Last season, Spring, Summer, and part of Fall, I used this product daily. The seats are comfortable, the construction is solid, it is so easy to clean and maintain. I have nothing but wonderful experiences with this product. I would recommend it to anyone. It's ridiculously affordable, and for the money, I believe it's one of the best conversational sets that I have encountered. Great Product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamjul40
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2012

Customer review by byit

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by byit
by byit

We pick up this item at Walmart, got it home and but it together right away it was so easy to but it together. We did not need to look for any tools of our own in order to put it together. It comes with all the tools you need to put it togeher and the instruction are so easy to follow. Once you assemble one the others are as easy as 1,2,3 to assemble. My hushand and I put it together in no time it took us about 1 1/2 hours. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
byit
Covina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good pick
6/17/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Same color as picture, comfortable, had little difficulty in putting together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Impressed
7/23/2012

Customer review by aotay

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by aotay
by aotay

I went back and forth on a couple different patio sets.....for the money this set is beyond my expectations....the color is great, VERY COMFORTABLE with deep seats. Two of us ( both females) put this together in a couple of hours - it was fun and easy.....all the parts were easily identified and the instructions came very easy. I opted to have the set delivered to my home as I would not have been able to pick up the set from the store......boy am I glad I did, the box was HUGE and weighed a ton....was not crazy about the delivery company - they told me they only delivered to the sidewalk and the rest was on me.... they finally realized I was in no shape to move the box so it was delivered to the inside of my door where it was set - the rest we did...turned out great, have had many compliments on it and am looking forward to many coffee mornings and quiet evenings on my balcony.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aotay
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great set for the price
5/15/2016

Customer review by ACMI

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by ACMI
by ACMI

This set was delivered quickly, and all pieces were included. It was easy to put together and directions were clear. The seats are nice and deep, and the materials are very sturdy. It is darker than I thought, but very attractive. Great set! Would recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set!
8/13/2012

Customer review by ames47

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by ames47
by ames47

I purchased this set Summer of 2011 and it has held up very well. It stays covered with some outdoor furniture covers when not in use, but it has gone through a few rain storms without the covers (whoops!). We brought the cushions in over the Winter, but other than that they have been outside. It's very comfy - the cushions are nice and thick and supportive. The material feels thin, but it's definitely durable. I really like the velcro straps to keep the cushions in place. And the fact that the seats are wide and deep. Very good for the price! If I had more patio space, I would buy more Wentworth pieces. Been tempted many times! If you like the look of high-end patio furniture, but don't have the funds, this set is for you. I'm sure this set will last for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ames47
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High Quality
6/12/2016

Customer review by Moonfire

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Moonfire
by Moonfire
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to assemble. Very comfortable too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good furniture for the cost
5/16/2014

Customer review by JDURF

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by JDURF
by JDURF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This furniture is good for the price. the cushions are very nice and thicker than I expected. The color is nice, a bit darker than the pic. It looks like its made well and will hold up although the frames are pretty lightweight. they move around a bit too easily and I have to keep scooting them back in place. the only issue is with the set up and I have had the same issue with all patio furniture I have ordered from walmart, I think it has been the same brand. The holes don't always line up and you really have to struggle to get the screws in sometimes. Other than that if you are looking for something that cost less than going to home depot or lowes I would definitely recommend. I also noticed this loveseat is a bit longer than most of the ones on their website which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDURF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews