Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 90 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
3/10/2012

Customer review by boondogr

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by boondogr
by boondogr

We have had this set for three years. I am 250 + lbs with large frame and I love these chairs because they are wide and very sturdy. The only thing I can think of that someone might need to know before buying is that this set is light and a srong solid wind will blow them around. For the price and how this set looks and how solid it is you can not go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (105) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boondogr
Donnellson Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Quality for the Price
3/13/2012

Customer review by LA58

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by LA58
by LA58

The main reason I purchased this conversation set was the price. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality. I had searched extensively on the web and there are many sets on the market comparible to this set going for $600+. Being that this was going to be outdoors on my roofed patio with some explosure to the elements I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something that would only be used about 4 months out of the year because I live in a northern state with crazy weather. I was pleasantly surprised by the color as well, in the picture the cushions looked more taupe/cocoa color, but they are a more warm light brown that will match other colors well. The steel framing is wider than I expected, more of what you see on higher priced furniture. The support straps appear to be strong enough to support weight well. The fabric on the cushions is polyester which will weather well and the cushions are very solid and comfortable. The seats are the new "deep seating" style, so you may want to use decorative lumbar pillow for support if sitting for long periods. The table is really cool because it has a marble insert under the glass which gives the glass an expensive appearance. Love the set!

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LA58
Arkport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great value
1/31/2012

Customer review by gm252

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by gm252
by gm252

I am very happy with this set. My husband and I put it together easily (and we are not handy). It looks great and is very comfortable. Has nice touches, like velcro strips to hold the cushions in place. It has also been through 2 rainy days outdoors and dries in a reasonable amount of time.

Was this review helpful? (58) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gm252
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super set for the $$$
3/16/2012

Customer review by TSRSD

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by TSRSD
by TSRSD

I put it together in about 1 1/2 hours by myself. If you read the directions, it's super simple. I'm very happy with the overall construction and it's very comfortable. No one would guess at the price I paid for this set. It looks like a set from Fr------te. If you're on the fence about this set....don't hesitate....you'll be thrilled you did.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSRSD
Tarpon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Year in Review!
5/29/2012

Customer review by Lilmrud

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Lilmrud
by Lilmrud

I decided on this set after doing A LOT of comparison shopping. Now, after owning the set for over a year, I'm pleased to say I'm very happy with my choice. Being in S. California, the set gets full weather (mostly sun) exposure all year. I'm noticing the piece with the most sun exposure is beginning to fade a bit and I'm starting to see a bit of flaking on the finish. However, my last set cost me three times this amount and it did the same thing, so my bar was set fairly low! The seats are very wide, fit large people comfortably, and the bottom supports and cushions are holding up well. I'd say...Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilmrud
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
10/25/2012

Customer review by DeepakJ

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by DeepakJ
by DeepakJ

This is a very good patio/deck furniture. I wanted something just right for my deck and this did it. It's fabric is good for outdoors and it is well made. The metal frame with the accents give it a decent look. Does not look cheap at all. It's priced well too. Loved the center table as it has a granite like paper under the glass and that looks great. I decorated my deck with 2 planters too, looks awesome. Love it. 1 thing to note though, my deck is covered, so the wear and tear will be slow on the fabric. if you have an open area, then I recommend some kind of shade like an umbrella or canopy or something to prevent fabric discoloration due to exposure to direct sunlight.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeepakJ
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/5/2012

Customer review by jamjul40

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by jamjul40
by jamjul40

I purchased this product about a year ago. Last season, Spring, Summer, and part of Fall, I used this product daily. The seats are comfortable, the construction is solid, it is so easy to clean and maintain. I have nothing but wonderful experiences with this product. I would recommend it to anyone. It's ridiculously affordable, and for the money, I believe it's one of the best conversational sets that I have encountered. Great Product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamjul40
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/30/2012

Customer review by byit

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by byit
by byit

We pick up this item at Walmart, got it home and but it together right away it was so easy to but it together. We did not need to look for any tools of our own in order to put it together. It comes with all the tools you need to put it togeher and the instruction are so easy to follow. Once you assemble one the others are as easy as 1,2,3 to assemble. My hushand and I put it together in no time it took us about 1 1/2 hours. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
byit
Covina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
nice set for the price
4/13/2012

Customer review by CMartSS

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by CMartSS
by CMartSS

really cant complain at all for the price... looks like sets ive seen selling for two or three time as much. fairly easy construction just time consuming.. wasnt real solid and some of the chairs wobbled at first but after getting a little crafty and slightly bending the frame a bit its pretty solid. Looks great all set up. Seats are fairly comfy. only wish the back cushions on the couch were secured a little better as the wind likes to takes them off the frame as they are only secured on one side of the cushion. all in all a great set for the price. we were hesitant to buy without trying but id tell you to go for it

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMartSS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fades horribly
6/1/2014

Customer review by unathriftyshoppermas

3.0 stars 6/1/2014 by unathriftyshoppermas
by unathriftyshoppermas

Don't buy this for the color because it is going to change. It is totally a different color than when I purchased it. I actually bought this in Sept 2012 so it got very little use that year. It was then put away until the summer of 2013 and by mid summer it was totally faded. This was easy to put together and is still in good shape but the fabric will not hold its color.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unathriftyshoppermas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice set
4/16/2012

Customer review by Chayeri

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Chayeri
by Chayeri

This is a nice set, the color is a mocha brown, it seems sturdy and the cushions are thick and comfortable. one of my cushions were crushed in the box but that was not a problem when I call the customer service, they are sending a replacement right away. I also bought the matching dining room set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chayeri
Temple Hills, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great patio furniture!
5/5/2012

Customer review by BHPAC

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by BHPAC
by BHPAC

We recently bought this set from Walmart and couldn't be happier with it! It looks very nice on our patio and has even been through one thunderstorm without any problems. We will most likely eventually get covers to prevent it from constant wear and tear, but we love it! So comfortable, and the quality is great for the price! We would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHPAC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Set!
8/13/2012

Customer review by ames47

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by ames47
by ames47

I purchased this set Summer of 2011 and it has held up very well. It stays covered with some outdoor furniture covers when not in use, but it has gone through a few rain storms without the covers (whoops!). We brought the cushions in over the Winter, but other than that they have been outside. It's very comfy - the cushions are nice and thick and supportive. The material feels thin, but it's definitely durable. I really like the velcro straps to keep the cushions in place. And the fact that the seats are wide and deep. Very good for the price! If I had more patio space, I would buy more Wentworth pieces. Been tempted many times! If you like the look of high-end patio furniture, but don't have the funds, this set is for you. I'm sure this set will last for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ames47
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect for my patio
6/24/2012

Customer review by LMaslowski

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by LMaslowski
by LMaslowski

I was looking for a nice set for my backyard patio. This is great set. Its comfortable and makes a great seating set for a casual group.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMaslowski
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Crazy4Sailin

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Crazy4Sailin
by Crazy4Sailin

I purchased this set because of previous good ratings and similar look to my current dining table and chairs. So far, I am extremely pleased with the set. As others have stated, the set looks and feels much more expensive than the price paid. Nicer than a set I considered buying from Target. The cushions are a med brown with specks of tan and dark brown piping (a bit darker than online picture), have nice velcro straps to keep them in place, and appear sturdy. The frames are nicely detailed and easy to assemble as long as you follow the directions to keep all bolts loose until all parts are attached. Can't wait to spend time outside in comfort!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crazy4Sailin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks Great and the price was exceptional
5/7/2012

Customer review by rideout2jj

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by rideout2jj
by rideout2jj

I love this set. The color was perfect just as was the price. I purchased this set for my computer room. I needed some furnature but the room was not wide enough for normal size couch. The threee pieces fit purfectly! I put it together myself, it took me around 2 hours, very easy instructions. The cushions are comfortable and the loveseat is longer than I expected. I really really love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rideout2jj
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/1/2012

Customer review by fairfield1

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by fairfield1
by fairfield1

Very nice and well made

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairfield1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/7/2014

Customer review by Zippideedoodah

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Zippideedoodah
by Zippideedoodah

I'm the one in our family that assembles every item we buy that requires it, so I've seen my share of worthless instructions, missing parts or pieces that either had holes drilled in the wrong spot so nothing lined up, had no holes at all! So I every time I purchase an "Assembly Required" item, I'm very nervous about what I will have to deal with this time. I was extremely happy to find that this purchase had no missing parts, no missing holes and everything lined up really well. Just one chair required all my strength to get the last bolt in. . . Not bad at all. The best part about all of this is that I almost purchase a set from Orchards that would have been twice the amount, (On sale). Instead I ended up leaving the store after waiting 20 mins for the sales person to come back from checking to make sure they had the set I wanted in stock. He never came back! When I went up to the front, to the "Customer Service" desk to have them find him for me, I saw that my sales guys was actually working at one of the registers! So, I just walked out. I am sooo glad that happened, because now I have a great set, that is actually more comfortable than the one at Orchards, and got it for a lot less - Not much better than that!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippideedoodah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value for the money
3/23/2013

Customer review by SunnygirlOK

4.0 stars 3/23/2013 by SunnygirlOK
by SunnygirlOK

I purchased this set based on the reviews for it. I was looking for a patio set but did not want to pay the $1000 plus that a specific home improvement store was asking for a set that looked very similar. My husband and I put the loveseat, table, and one chair together in about an hour. The seat assembly of the other chair was too narrow to match up to the fittings on the chair back. A paper was included in the box that instructed the purchaser to call a number if there were any issues with the product (not return it to Wal-mart). I googled the number and the name of the manufacturer came up and there were so many complaints about them! Based on the complaints I was very concerned that we would not get a response to our problem but I called on Monday and had a new seat assembly by Friday. So, at this point...my experience with the product has been mostly positive. I did buy covers for the loveseat and both chairs because where I have them they are exposed to the sun and elements at all times. Time will tell how well it will hold up but I am very pleased so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnygirlOK
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Patio Set For The Price
6/30/2012

Customer review by ohionaples

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by ohionaples
by ohionaples

I have had this set, plus the lounges, for awhile now, and they are fabulous. They look expensive. I had trouble with one of the lounges, and I must say, Customer Service was great. They handled the problem promptly. I was very impressed with the product and customer service. I would recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohionaples
Naples, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews