Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 34 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Good bang for the buck
3/7/2012

Customer review by grampadad

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by grampadad
by grampadad

Set up was was pretty simple(about an hour). The grill heats up nice and even,no hot spots, and braises steaks perfectly while being easy on gas. The burner layout and temp guage is great. Good bang for the buck,looks good, and way better than my aussie for $100. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grampadad
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Works Great but is made horribly!
3/13/2012

Customer review by LRHCA

3.0 stars 3/13/2012 by LRHCA
by LRHCA

This took about 90 mins for me to put together, which isn’t too bad. It’s actually stronger then i anticipated but the materials used to make the product and the workmanship is pretty bad. There are sauter marks all over the place which are just waiting to rust. So basically for the $100 I spent I am pretty sure the bbq will only last about a year which the normal use. BUT it defiantly works and cooks everything wonderfully. It has a true high, med and low setting and the temperature gauge seems to be pretty accurate. Overall I would recommend this BBQ to anyone who wants something that works great, but doesn’t necessarily have to last for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LRHCA
Fullerton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by jednj

3.0 stars 3/9/2012 by jednj
by jednj

This grill looks pretty nice but I'm not sure that the quality is very good. It has a low amount of BTUs, which helps keep from burning food, but uses slightly more gas while cooking. The lid does not fit tightly, so that may also have something to do with it if you are losing heat. I do not like the grates, they are cheap, fit poorly, and everything sticks to them (even after using cooking oil). Also, after using it for about two weeks there was a loud kissing noise that appeared and disappeared. When lighting the burners with the ignition, only one side typically lights, then you have to manually light the other side yourself. I have been using it for about two months now and I am hoping that it last at least a couple of years, but I highly doubt it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jednj
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor
4/3/2012

Customer review by ewest68

1.0 stars 4/3/2012 by ewest68
by ewest68

Number one the grill was made from very cheap thin metal. I had to take the grill back to Walmart because the right side burner did not work. You get what you pay for. This grill was junk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ewest68
Gettysburg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
5/25/2012

Customer review by dtecki

3.0 stars 5/25/2012 by dtecki
by dtecki

I would grade this grill as a starter grill for a small family. Assembly wasn't to bad, liked the folding sides, stainless top, single burners. I have one big problem with the grill. When I grilled a couple of rib eye steaks, using just the right burner, it did a nice job on the steaks, but the grease went all over the gas tank, and my deck, and none in the grease cup. What a mess! I need to see if I can find a fix for this or the grill is going back to the store. I like the looks of the grill. I looked at more expensive grills and found that there is a extra piece of metal that streams the grease to the grease cup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtecki
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/11/2012

Customer review by Queli

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Queli
by Queli

I ordered this grill online and it was delivered within a week. It was easy for to put it together by myself. All the nuts, washers and bolts came with it including a screwdriver. The only problem is that upon opening the box, the stainless steel lid and the front panel had a little bit of a bent on it. But for the price of the grill it's not worth the hassle to return it. I like that the grill grates are in 2 pieces and it's easy to clean in the kitchen sink.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queli
Bourbanaiss, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/18/2012

Customer review by witchypoo2

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by witchypoo2
by witchypoo2

this is a great little grill and is so easy to clean would purchase product again without hesitation

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
witchypoo2
poughkeepsie, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great beginner grill for a couple or small family
4/23/2012

Customer review by VaBeachChick

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by VaBeachChick
by VaBeachChick

My husband & I have been married for a couple years but we never really got around to buying a propane grill until now. I wanted something budget friendly, he just wanted the stainless steel look. We both won. This is a great little grill for a couple or a small family. My husband is very handy & it took him about an hour or so to put the entire grill together. I recommend buying a 65" grill cover to keep it protected in the backyard. We've already grilled chicken, steaks & corn & potatoes (both wrapped in foil). It's powerful & if you are cooking for 2 people, you really only need to turn on 1 burner, so you can save some gas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VaBeachChick
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
nice grill for the money
4/12/2012

Customer review by timinnb

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by timinnb
by timinnb

Bought this grill a couple weeks ago. Been cold so have only used it a couple times, but seems like a nice grill for the money. Only issue with the grill IMO is the top hinge which uses two seperate short pins to pivot the top open. This feels a little floppy/flimsy. I replaced the two seperate pins with a long 7/16" stainless rod which spans the length of the top. This works well and makes the grill top open and close a lot smoother. Everything else works great so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timinnb
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't bother
4/4/2012

Customer review by SandyJK

1.0 stars 4/4/2012 by SandyJK
by SandyJK

We had this grill delivered to the store for pick up. After opening the box at home the grill was dented and bent. Not just in one place but in several different places and pieces. It was a total mess and we were unable to even put the grill together due to the damage. It was strange because the box looked great. We returned the grill and purchased another grill that was on display that came put together and was even $10 less. So far so good !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyJK
Fort Myers FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/10/2012

Customer review by wookie25

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by wookie25
by wookie25

For a 300 sq. in. grill this workes very well. each sides heat can be ajusted sepertly. The thermometer is a nice feature. and for the price; you can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wookie25
beoomfiekd, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/11/2012

Customer review by mj876

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by mj876
by mj876

For the price, this grill is a great buy for its value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mj876
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does the job
6/26/2012

Customer review by donneedmuch

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by donneedmuch
by donneedmuch

Bought for my daughter to use on a small patio. Nice compact grill. Assembly not bad if you can read directions. It works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donneedmuch
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy to set up
4/23/2012

Customer review by hungrydogs

4.0 stars 4/23/2012 by hungrydogs
by hungrydogs

Looks nice , works well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hungrydogs
edgewood, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/13/2012

Customer review by TropoperKay

4.0 stars 4/13/2012 by TropoperKay
by TropoperKay

Good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TropoperKay
Titusville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice looking,unexpensive.
5/15/2012

Customer review by Karensita

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Karensita
by Karensita

It works perfect for me,living at an apartment and having bbq's every week for my son or friends,it fits perfect in the balcony,the grill cooks very good and even,and of course looks pretty since I like stainless steel,it's just perfect for a couple or a small family without being expensive. Yea it takes us abt an hour to put it together but all the pieces were in the box separate in small boxes and none of 'em had any damage. I actually thought that it was gonna be all cheap material but it's not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karensita
Grand Terrace,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works for me
6/6/2012

Customer review by PlasticJunk

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by PlasticJunk
by PlasticJunk

Its a nice grill was easy to put together some of the parts feel cheap but u get what you pay for, i ordered mine threw the web site to store pickup the box didnt look to healthy like it had been thrown around in shipping, the only defect it had was the handle but called the comp and they sent a new one rite out to me so kudos to them. It cooks the food nicely and doesnt burn food. I would get another one if i needed to. Living in an apartment its a psrfect size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlasticJunk
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/16/2012

Customer review by 1bbqqueen

3.0 stars 6/16/2012 by 1bbqqueen
by 1bbqqueen

very easy to use and clean-up I am very happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1bbqqueen
Big Oak Flat Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
is very hard to light
6/26/2012

Customer review by KANDYMAN

2.0 stars 6/26/2012 by KANDYMAN
by KANDYMAN

I have had 2 UniFlame gas grills from Wal Mart before so I liked them so well I wanted something a little bigger and this looked like exactly what I wanted. But....the 2 times I have used it so far it has been terribly hard to get the burners to light up. I am very dissappointed at the moment about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KANDYMAN
Holdrege, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/14/2012

Customer review by nozzier

2.0 stars 4/14/2012 by nozzier
by nozzier

got home open box bent up parts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nozzier
big stone gap va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews