Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My kind of small BBQ
5/7/2012

Customer review by jdc007

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by jdc007
by jdc007

I've not seen a smallish charcoal BBQ designed better, by any company. Everything about this grill says "Buy Me". The instructions are large and easy to follow. They packaged all the nuts and bolts in a cardboard blister pack that are labled A, B, C, D etc. which corresponds to the instructions. No guesswork. Want heat control? You got it. There's adjustable sliders on both the lower front and the lower back as well as adjustable holes on the top chimney. I like that the warming rack doesn't swing or move as you open or close the lid. I hate that type of BBQ. The metal isn't heavy duty, but I didn't expect that for $44. Every summer I look at what new small charcoal BBQ is on the market. I've not seen anything like this until now. Kingsford got it right. I'm buying an extra one because when they are gone, they are gone forever.

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdc007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
4/24/2012

Customer review by BRONXGIRL703

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by BRONXGIRL703
by BRONXGIRL703

I bought this for my mom who lives in an apartment. We grilled for a birthday party of 20 people, hamburgers and hot dogs and it worked perfect. My tip: I placed an aluminum tray at the bottom to hold the charcoal, this way you can just lift the tray out and empty the charcoal without having to clean the grill, although it is small enough to just turnover and dump out. This is a great invention without all the hassle of a large grill. P.S. I bought it assembled already. So I can't speak on assembly.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRONXGIRL703
WOODBRIDGE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Finish came off after two uses rusted
5/21/2012

Customer review by upset888

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by upset888
by upset888

I purchased my grill at Walmart thinking kingsford is a good brand, could have bought a less expensive grill but wanted one to last. I purchased grill April 16th today is May 21st so had grill about one month. Well after the first use after cleaning out the used charcoal I noticed the black finish had come off the bottom where the charcoal end up. Second time all finish had come off and a little rusting. Third use started storming had to go inside. when weather cleared went out to clean grill and noticed more rust spots. My grill is kept on a cement slab, NOT exposed to the elements like wet grass etc. Have cleaned it and appled vegetable oil as recommended. today go out want to grill burgers later, grill is covered, take cover off open grill the bottom is completely rusted. am upset because after the difficulty of putting it together and now it looks like I will have to throw it out. I called the company Blue Rhino who is listed for customer service and they said the don't cover rust. I said I've had it one month kept good care of it, they were very rude and no help. I should have just bought the cheaper grill they had at Walmart for $12.00 : (

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upset888
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Charcoal flavored
6/22/2012

Customer review by bblakester

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by bblakester
by bblakester

Love this grill as I am single again and this grill is perfect both for size and charcoal grilling. Nice product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bblakester
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for tailgate cooking
9/4/2012

Customer review by BarrynMS

3.0 stars 9/4/2012 by BarrynMS
by BarrynMS

Picked this up two months ago. Have cooked with it about 8 times. It has a lot of screws which I don't like. The handles do not get hot when it cooks. If I'm cooking for just 2 or 3 I only put charcoal on the left side of the grill. Once I put the meat on I throw my wood chips right on the coals and close the lid to capture some of the smoke flavor in the meat. I also use a cast iron skillet on this grill for beans/potatoes and it works good. This is not a good grill if you plan to cook often as it has too many screws which can rust/loosen and made from thin metal. I'd recommend spending 20 more bucks and getting the small barrel grill by Chargrill. That being said this isn't a bad grill for the money. And it fits great on the tailgate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarrynMS
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Everybody loves this little grill.
6/6/2012

Customer review by LaFemmeTaquita

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by LaFemmeTaquita
by LaFemmeTaquita

We've had a couple of people over for BBQs and our guests are always so impressed by this little grill. It's very sturdy, has lots of grilling space, and as somebody else pointed out, a cookie sheet fits perfectly in the bottom to catch the ash. One family member has already bought one for their house.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaFemmeTaquita
White Salmon, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/16/2012

Customer review by 20hj

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by 20hj
by 20hj

If you want a great small grilll for a good price you should buy this grill. I am very satiisfed with it and it is easy to store for someone like me that lives in a apartment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
20hj
Norman Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good for taking with camping
9/27/2012

Customer review by JAKKD

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by JAKKD
by JAKKD

This grill is good to store in the camper for camping and it does work well. It is cheaply made, so hopefully it will last a few summers. The size is nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAKKD
Marshall, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
YOU GET A BOX OF PARTS-NOT A GRILL
6/15/2012

Customer review by missioncompleted

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by missioncompleted
by missioncompleted

Modest price of this grill is due to grill arrives as a box of parts. YOU are Walmart's Assembly Dept. Although I am able to assemble it, I resent it. My time is valuable. I bought a grill, not a box of bits&pieces. Expect to take an hour putting this grill together before you can fire it up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missioncompleted
West Bloomfield,MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just What I Needed!
6/1/2013

Customer review by ButchCass

4.0 stars 6/1/2013 by ButchCass
by ButchCass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Kingsford grill is the perfect size for a single brother to use. It's already set-up for Direct, and Indirect grilling. Usually, I don't use the instructions, but this grill encouraged me to use the instructions because the screws are put in separate, numbered locations to ensure that you do it correctly. For the first time in a while, I DIDN'T HAVE ANY LEFT OVER SCREWS! I find myself looking for an excuse to grill something. The gas company is going to loose a lot of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ButchCass
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect small grill for camping
5/29/2013

Customer review by Bear915

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Bear915
by Bear915
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little wobbly on the legs, but sturdy enough for the price and just big enough for a family of 4 griling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bear915
Gig harbor, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for our camping trips.
5/26/2013

Customer review by Coyote55

5.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Coyote55
by Coyote55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We camp 2 to 3 times monthly. Perfect grilling area for groups, and compact enough to pack in the camper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coyote55
Essexville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.