Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

131 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

131 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
13
1 stars
20
1-20 of 128 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
It Cooks Well!
7/2/2012

Customer review by cooksroom

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by cooksroom
by cooksroom

The grill cooks very nicely! We have used the sear burner and the steaks have been perfect. The rotisserie did an awesome job on a chicken - crispy and delicious!. The regular burners cook well without burning the food. I haven't used the side burner yet - I standardly use it when I don't want to heat up the house. The price is very good. I looked at grills in other stores that were more money without as many features. The body is a bit flimsy, however. I have read the other reviews regarding rust. I gave the entire grill a coating of oil and cool it with the lid up before covering it to reduce condensation.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooksroom
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Grill is very nice
4/17/2014

Customer review by fancy26789

2.0 stars 4/17/2014 by fancy26789
by fancy26789

The grill itself is nice and had it not been for the condition It was delivered I would have recommended it to all friends. The cardboard box flaps that it was shipped in were all missing except for one so a flattened box was used as a makeshift cover and pretty much an entire roll of tape was used to hold the box together. All the panels for the grill were all bent up pretty good as well. Disappointed in the price for the service I was given. And yes it was time consuming to put together but I managed to put everything together by myself except for needing help to put the grill box on because it was way to heavy and awkward to attempt alone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fancy26789
Auburn, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice bbq but it seems that there is always damage
7/5/2014

Customer review by longbow6

2.0 stars 7/5/2014 by longbow6
by longbow6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having to send back the first one because of damage and then having to order once again. I had expected no problems but then again the second one had damage too. I had to use it because of the family and frends coming over for the 4th. I will say that if you do buy this unit you will have everything that you want with a BBQ

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longbow6
Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packaging problem!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Msmoemoe

2.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Msmoemoe
by Msmoemoe

Lovely grill, assembling was tedious.. EVERY PANEL INCLUDING SIDES AND BACK WERE DAMAGED, unbelievable! Too worrysome to have it returned because the damaged parts would not affect the grilling, I'm sure. This grill was delivered to my home, I believe it is too heavy for the delivery man, and of course he may have dropped it. The packaging is very flimsy, Walmart need to use durable boxes, and that will solve the damages.. All in all, I did received a discount after complaining..

Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msmoemoe
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Big Grill - Little Money
5/23/2013

Customer review by Cactusduo

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Cactusduo
by Cactusduo

With the exception of having to assemble it, for the price, this is a great grill! I was tired of spending big bucks on "top of the line" grills only to have them fall apart just as fast as any other. So, I started looking around. I saw this one and read the reviews. I ordered it in the brown for a change and did the 'ship to store.' I will warn you, it weighs a ton in the box! It took about 2-2-1/2 hrs to assemble by myself. It has plenty of cooking space, 3 burners, 1 sear burner, side burner and a rotisserie. It comes with two wire baskets and side hooks to hang your utensils. You get a lot for the money!

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cactusduo
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Lot of Grill for the Money!
3/25/2012

Customer review by IlliOkie

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by IlliOkie
by IlliOkie

I was little hesitant to buy this grill from Wal-Mart, especially since there was not a model on display. Judging by the box, it seemed almost too good to be true. It had about every bell and whistle for less than half the price of a comparable Weber. I called my wife to search for some reviews, but she found very little on-line. I picked it up (just in case) and totally expected I would be bringing it back later once I had shopped a couple more stores. I'm pleased to say that I assembled the grill and was very happy with the quality and construction. Allow at least two hours for assembly (don’t start when you’re hungry#. It comes with the rotisserie kit #$80 extra on the Weber#, and one of the burners is an infrared sear burner. It also has back burner for the rotisserie and typical side burner. I'm not a grilling expert, but am looking forward to trying some new recipes and the rotisserie. Wal-Mart also has a really nice 65" cover for less than $20 #compared to Weber’s $40-$50). If this grill lasts half as long as a Weber, I will be a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (131) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlliOkie
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rust, Rust, and more RUST
5/26/2012

Customer review by AngnJim

2.0 stars 5/26/2012 by AngnJim
by AngnJim

We bought this grill thinking that it was a great deal for the money and that the Better Homes and Gardens branding would give us a supurb product. We bought the grill liking that there were so many options and liked the room for cooking big quantaties of food when our entire family was home. The grill works well over all and the options are good. The biggest complaint is that the grill began rusting within 2 weeks of having it. By the end of the summer last year 75% of the chrome had rusted. The grill looks terrible and the rust is now starting to rust through the chrome. We have tried different things to help or stop the grill from rusting more but have not had any luck. So much for the Better Homes and Gardens name. We will never buy another Better Homes and Gardens product. Very disappointed that we will have to buy a new grill probably next summer because the grill won't be safe to use with everything rusting through. If you buy one of these grills you should keep it indoors and only bring it out when you are going to use it. Grill cover or no cover you will find rust areas.

Was this review helpful? (115) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngnJim
Hibbing, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GRILL
3/16/2012

Customer review by Rouxbi

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Rouxbi
by Rouxbi

Easy to assemble. Took me 2 1/2 hours from start to finish, going slowly to make sure I did not miss anything. Comes with a phillips and wrench, which is all you need. I cheated with an electric phillips driver. Nice xtras, like the 4 cooking tool hooks. Came with rotisserie motor and all. Has nice sturdy cooking grills, nice drip pan. 2 baskets on sliders on lower left side. Very nice color and came with a years subscription to Better Homes and Gardens. Had checked all the local places, Lowes, Home Depot, Costco, Kmart, Sears, Shopko and compared BTU's, prices, looks and this is a very good price for this grill. 72,000 BTU's are excetional if you like to charbroil which I do. Very sturdy, happy with new grill.

Was this review helpful? (160) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rouxbi
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
rotted within a year
3/28/2013

Customer review by freetownma

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by freetownma
by freetownma

purchased 4/12, worked great that summer, ( came packaed with 2 left doors wich only took a 50 mile round trip back to walmart to get a right handed door. Its now 3/13 . over the winter the searer rotted through, after several failed attempts to contact B.H.G. I contacted walmart for costomer service for bhg. come to find out Blue Rhino makes this grill for B.H.G. They agreed to replace the part because it has been within the year, but said I would have to pay to replace this part in the future ( after the manufacturers 1 year warrenty ) assuming that I would have to replace it every year, I requested a refund, They refused. I was pleasantly srprised to find that walmart would come to my rescue and back a product they sell, when better homes and garden would not even return a call and the manufactuere of he grill failed to back their product. THANKS WALMART.......................................

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freetownma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Value, appearance, and Manufacturer
6/19/2012

Customer review by 2dukes

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by 2dukes
by 2dukes

Well, just got this beautiful grill and think the following about it.... (#1) lots of really good options included (i.e. Double panel doors are very sturdy, heavy gauge stainless grill, a nice deep and wide sized stainless upper grill, infra-red back burner for rotisserie and infra-red side burner aside of the three burners for normal cooking, an exterior side burner for frying or boiling additional foods, and a very nice rotisserie unit). (#2) nice color, a flat copper color (in some of the photo's the color almost looks red or burnt orange# and other than the stainless steel trim and shelves the finish is black enamel coating on the base of the grill burner supports. Now to number #3 the manufacturer, Blu-Rhino/Uniflame.....Fire your product packaging Manager! #LOL) This 80-100 lb. grill has just enough styrofoam packaging to keep it from looking like it was placed in a car crusher during shipment. Very insufficient for the pounding during shipment, so I suggest you have this item sent to the store and check it for dents prior to leaving the store! I prefer to put my own dents in what I buy, especially when it is in the hundreds of dollars. The Reviews previously written about this product had several notations about this dent issue and like myself they felt the dents were not going to affect the performance of the grill. But REALLY? this is like putting a bowling ball in a Dixie Cup....Get a clue Uniflame.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2dukes
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Ru$t Bucket!!!!Junk!! Do NOT Wa$te your money !!!!
5/8/2014

Customer review by chofthmsth

1.0 stars 5/8/2014 by chofthmsth
by chofthmsth

The BETTER ? Homes & Garden Grill is just a ru$t bucket. It was Bent out of the box . Then RU$TED within year One . The doors rusted . The grease tray , the grease catch pot , the bottom of the cabinet , the bottom of the grill, the sides of the cabinet , the screws on the lid , THE STAINLESS STEEL burners , the covers for the burners , burners support A L L RUSTED !!!!!!!! rusted RUSTED RUSTED JUNK !!!!!!! THE STAINLESS ? STEEL burners = RUSTED ! ? ! This amount of rust takes planning & effort on better homes & gardens ! DO NOT BUY THIS GRILL ! !

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chofthmsth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great features but cheaply built
3/30/2014

Customer review by fritzgriller

3.0 stars 3/30/2014 by fritzgriller
by fritzgriller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great. Has all the bells and whistles. But when you get your hands on it you realize it does not have that solid feel to it. Very flimsy feel. I hope it holds up. Really worried it's a Rust bucket. Time will tell. On a positive note. The grill heats up quickly and and perfectly. No hot spots and easy to control temp. The sear burner does a nice job. Took a little longer than I expected it to sear properly, but once it got going it worked well. So it is a cheaply made grill w/ All the bells and whistles. Should this grill last 5 or more years it will be a great bargain. Im not so sure it will but I willl take good care of it along the way.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritzgriller
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it should have been returned !
1/17/2016

Customer review by Woodchip

3.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Woodchip
by Woodchip

Upon receipt, the grill body was damaged. The side and back were damaged. My son and I fixed it where it is now usable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woodchip
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well made and just what I wanted.
4/8/2012

Customer review by Fred333

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Fred333
by Fred333

Easy to assemble. Well made and exactly as advertised. As good as those for sale locally but much less expensive. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred333
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great grill, Lousy Shipping
4/2/2012

Customer review by Sdullum

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Sdullum
by Sdullum

This is an excellent grill as long as you don't use the site to store delivery. The packaging did not survive the unneccesary abuse that they put it through. Have it shipped to your house!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sdullum
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best in this $ range
6/20/2012

Customer review by SmokinGrill

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by SmokinGrill
by SmokinGrill

I did a lot of online and physcial research on this grill. Lowes, Home Depot, Sears and a lot of Walmarts grills were sub par. This model is easy to put together if take your time. 2 people-1hr. Amazing when one follows the instructions. Testing it out was the fun part. The searing burner and back rotisiere burner do their job well. The three grill burners are give out an even heat and are easy to control. I have cooked for 5 days in a row and have used many facets of the grill from hotdogs and burgers to steak and Chataubriand. A leg of lamb on the rotisiere was fantastic. No grills or reflectors damaged by heat It is Kababs tonight. This unit is not as light as the Webers I looked at in Home Depot. Not at all happy with Brinkmanns or Char-Broiler at all. The Cons. I had it shipped to the house. Shipping damage on a back panel, a minor dent by a burner I called Walmart with my complaint and was helped by " Kaylia " in customer service. I recieved a discount for the damage without a arguement. I hope that they keep making this model so others will enjoy its grilling assets. This unit is made for Better Home & Gardens by Rhino Corp. I don't know what Walmarts long term conection is, but I hope other models follow. A Five Star rating here

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokinGrill
Sparks,Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
plenty of features,hope it has longevity
5/25/2012

Customer review by lfkpt

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by lfkpt
by lfkpt

Easy to put together nice options such as rotissiere, side burner, slide out basket shelves, tank holder, searing burners, easy start feature thin grade stainess where it counts such as on side shelf and side burner cover non-porcelain cooking grates warming rack very thin bending easily nice bronze color which unfortunately matches the rust which already is showing on the stainless

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lfkpt
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice grill with many options
4/13/2012

Customer review by TroutBum1

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by TroutBum1
by TroutBum1

Probably more grill than I will ever need, but I got tired of buying cheap grills and having them rust out in a couple of years. Love the searing option, and will probably use the rotisserie a time or two during the summer. Good even heating, nice storage. Love the stainless.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TroutBum1
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
You won't find a better grill, for the money
6/8/2012

Customer review by MaxonMan

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by MaxonMan
by MaxonMan

We were on a budget when buying this grill, as we just built a new deck and want a new grill to go with it, but we didn't have a ton of cash. Our range was the $250-350 range. This one sold for $357, so, on the high end of our range. But looking at the size, the features, the fit and finish.....even though it was the high end of my range, i just couldn't pass it up. It has tons of stainless steel on it. The assembly was a snap, maybe took an hour or hour and a half at the most, and i wasn't really rushing. I would have sprung for the $10 assembly by Wal-Mart, but i was concerned about putting an 'assembled' grill in the back of the suv, and figured to just leave it in the box to make the transport easier. The grill preheats in no time, which is great./ Literally like 5 minutes, if that, and you're cooking. The temperature range is even. There doesn't seem to be the hot and cold spots. I have not used the 'searing' burner, or, the rotisserie yet. So I can't comment on those, but i'm excited to use them at some point. The pull out drawers are simple, but effective. The grab handles are sturdy and useful. I like that the caster wheels have a 'lock' and 'unlocked' setting. This grill really isn't going to be moved around, so we just set it in place, and locked the wheels down, and there you go. We also purchased Wal Mart's matching grill cover, which was like $17. It fits perfectly, and am glad we got it. I would have to say, so far, I am impressed and pleased with this buy.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxonMan
Atwater Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Money and Time
8/16/2013

Customer review by GrillGirlz

1.0 stars 8/16/2013 by GrillGirlz
by GrillGirlz

I read all the reviews about the shipping damages and checked the box before I left the store. Looked fine from what I could see. WRONG!!! The front doors were dinted, the welds were mostly broken. the lid was dinted, the back panel dinted in 3 places, a side panel dinted, the control panel scratched, a piece of the grate fell off at the welds, parts were missing and panels barely fit together because they were so twisted. I contacted Blue Rhino and they said they wouldn't replace the parts. I had to return it for store credit. What??? It took me 3 hours to put it together. I don't have a way of getting a fully assembled BBQ back to Walmart. And I don't want to spend another 3 hours putting together more junk. Don't waste your time. This product has horrible quality control.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillGirlz
Seattke
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews