Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

151 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

151 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 stars
25
1-20 of 147 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
It Cooks Well!
7/2/2012

Customer review by cooksroom

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by cooksroom
by cooksroom

The grill cooks very nicely! We have used the sear burner and the steaks have been perfect. The rotisserie did an awesome job on a chicken - crispy and delicious!. The regular burners cook well without burning the food. I haven't used the side burner yet - I standardly use it when I don't want to heat up the house. The price is very good. I looked at grills in other stores that were more money without as many features. The body is a bit flimsy, however. I have read the other reviews regarding rust. I gave the entire grill a coating of oil and cool it with the lid up before covering it to reduce condensation.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooksroom
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Grill is very nice
4/17/2014

Customer review by fancy26789

2.0 stars 4/17/2014 by fancy26789
by fancy26789

The grill itself is nice and had it not been for the condition It was delivered I would have recommended it to all friends. The cardboard box flaps that it was shipped in were all missing except for one so a flattened box was used as a makeshift cover and pretty much an entire roll of tape was used to hold the box together. All the panels for the grill were all bent up pretty good as well. Disappointed in the price for the service I was given. And yes it was time consuming to put together but I managed to put everything together by myself except for needing help to put the grill box on because it was way to heavy and awkward to attempt alone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fancy26789
Auburn, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice bbq but it seems that there is always damage
7/5/2014

Customer review by longbow6

2.0 stars 7/5/2014 by longbow6
by longbow6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Having to send back the first one because of damage and then having to order once again. I had expected no problems but then again the second one had damage too. I had to use it because of the family and frends coming over for the 4th. I will say that if you do buy this unit you will have everything that you want with a BBQ

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
longbow6
Falmouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DAMAGED GRILL
8/9/2016

Customer review by Damagedbbq

1.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Damagedbbq
by Damagedbbq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love to BBQ and was very disappointed when I received my BBQ and every single panel was damaged, I will probably put it in the curve so someone can take it and get myself a BBQ from BBQ galore, I was trying to save money by buying it with you guys but oviously it was a mistake since I'm going to spend more money buying another BBQ, now I know why it was free shipping, because the people that delivered just literally DROP THE PRODUCT in front of your house, wish you had more room for pictures

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Damagedbbq
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packaging problem!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by Msmoemoe

2.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Msmoemoe
by Msmoemoe

Lovely grill, assembling was tedious.. EVERY PANEL INCLUDING SIDES AND BACK WERE DAMAGED, unbelievable! Too worrysome to have it returned because the damaged parts would not affect the grilling, I'm sure. This grill was delivered to my home, I believe it is too heavy for the delivery man, and of course he may have dropped it. The packaging is very flimsy, Walmart need to use durable boxes, and that will solve the damages.. All in all, I did received a discount after complaining..

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msmoemoe
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Big Grill - Little Money
5/23/2013

Customer review by Cactusduo

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Cactusduo
by Cactusduo

With the exception of having to assemble it, for the price, this is a great grill! I was tired of spending big bucks on "top of the line" grills only to have them fall apart just as fast as any other. So, I started looking around. I saw this one and read the reviews. I ordered it in the brown for a change and did the 'ship to store.' I will warn you, it weighs a ton in the box! It took about 2-2-1/2 hrs to assemble by myself. It has plenty of cooking space, 3 burners, 1 sear burner, side burner and a rotisserie. It comes with two wire baskets and side hooks to hang your utensils. You get a lot for the money!

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cactusduo
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Lot of Grill for the Money!
3/25/2012

Customer review by IlliOkie

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by IlliOkie
by IlliOkie

I was little hesitant to buy this grill from Wal-Mart, especially since there was not a model on display. Judging by the box, it seemed almost too good to be true. It had about every bell and whistle for less than half the price of a comparable Weber. I called my wife to search for some reviews, but she found very little on-line. I picked it up (just in case) and totally expected I would be bringing it back later once I had shopped a couple more stores. I'm pleased to say that I assembled the grill and was very happy with the quality and construction. Allow at least two hours for assembly (don’t start when you’re hungry#. It comes with the rotisserie kit #$80 extra on the Weber#, and one of the burners is an infrared sear burner. It also has back burner for the rotisserie and typical side burner. I'm not a grilling expert, but am looking forward to trying some new recipes and the rotisserie. Wal-Mart also has a really nice 65" cover for less than $20 #compared to Weber’s $40-$50). If this grill lasts half as long as a Weber, I will be a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (140) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlliOkie
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The grill cooks very nicely!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Maxwell

3.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Maxwell
by Maxwell

The grill cooks very nicely! We have used the sear burner and the steaks have been perfect. The rotisserie did an awesome job on a chicken - crispy and delicious! All that being said, it took my wife and I a little over 3 hours to properly set up. I did find several problems that I will address to Walmart when I have some more time those being in order of priority: 1. the drippings tray was sticky to the touch and appeared to have been used (possibly repacked, but if you are going to repack at least clean the item first) 2. the lid had a rusted spot where the right side of the handle attaches to the lid causing the coating to chip. 3. one of the doors was dented, though not severe, with a little ingenuity managed to get it looking respectable. I would love to replace the lid with a Stainless steel one, but will look into that as a future project. it seems quiet easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maxwell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product seems to be good
8/4/2016

Customer review by bocalew

1.0 stars 8/4/2016 by bocalew
by bocalew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

product is shipped in a light weight box with light weight Styrofoam, causing the parts to be bent and distorted. couldn't tell till it was half way built.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bocalew
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rust, Rust, and more RUST
5/26/2012

Customer review by AngnJim

2.0 stars 5/26/2012 by AngnJim
by AngnJim

We bought this grill thinking that it was a great deal for the money and that the Better Homes and Gardens branding would give us a supurb product. We bought the grill liking that there were so many options and liked the room for cooking big quantaties of food when our entire family was home. The grill works well over all and the options are good. The biggest complaint is that the grill began rusting within 2 weeks of having it. By the end of the summer last year 75% of the chrome had rusted. The grill looks terrible and the rust is now starting to rust through the chrome. We have tried different things to help or stop the grill from rusting more but have not had any luck. So much for the Better Homes and Gardens name. We will never buy another Better Homes and Gardens product. Very disappointed that we will have to buy a new grill probably next summer because the grill won't be safe to use with everything rusting through. If you buy one of these grills you should keep it indoors and only bring it out when you are going to use it. Grill cover or no cover you will find rust areas.

Was this review helpful? (128) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngnJim
Hibbing, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
rotted within a year
3/28/2013

Customer review by freetownma

1.0 stars 3/28/2013 by freetownma
by freetownma

purchased 4/12, worked great that summer, ( came packaed with 2 left doors wich only took a 50 mile round trip back to walmart to get a right handed door. Its now 3/13 . over the winter the searer rotted through, after several failed attempts to contact B.H.G. I contacted walmart for costomer service for bhg. come to find out Blue Rhino makes this grill for B.H.G. They agreed to replace the part because it has been within the year, but said I would have to pay to replace this part in the future ( after the manufacturers 1 year warrenty ) assuming that I would have to replace it every year, I requested a refund, They refused. I was pleasantly srprised to find that walmart would come to my rescue and back a product they sell, when better homes and garden would not even return a call and the manufactuere of he grill failed to back their product. THANKS WALMART.......................................

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freetownma
Would recommend to a friend? No
cheap and flimsy
8/9/2016

Customer review by dtdtdtdt

2.0 stars 8/9/2016 by dtdtdtdt
by dtdtdtdt

I bought this same model about three years ago. I loved the sear burner. It held up pretty well. I replaced the tube burners and the heat plates once. The heat plates were heavy and porcelin coated. So when I saw this one, I bought it immediately. Paid extra for expedited delivery but it wasn't delivered on time so I got a refund on the shipping charges. This thing is not even close to the quality of the first one. All the metal is thin and flimsy. The heat plates are thin uncoated metal. The sear burner is smaller. The cooking grates are lightweight. I lit the burners to burn off the shipping oil and the grate over the sear burner warped from the heat. If I had been able to see this before buying, I would have left it sitting there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtdtdtdt
Would recommend to a friend? No
looks like it could have been good
8/3/2016

Customer review by billyb

1.0 stars 8/3/2016 by billyb
by billyb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fedex destroyed the box and left it at my home anyway..don't use Fedex

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billyb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received damaged product
7/5/2016

Customer review by damaged

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by damaged
by damaged
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The grill casing was severely damaged. It appears that it was dropped on one side. It's hard to believe that Walmart didn't know about the damage. If it was on sale because of the damage, Walmart should have disclosed that fact. I didn't bother returning as the time and process it takes to return would be more costly and time consuming than what I paid for the grill.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
damaged
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BHG Grill
8/25/2016

Customer review by MykeC

2.0 stars 8/25/2016 by MykeC
by MykeC

Had only 2 seasons and dip pan is completely gone. Always covered when not in use. Burners not even heat. Stainless steel very thin and rusty. Poor quality. Not what I expected out of a $300.00 grill. Never buy BHG again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MykeC
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT GRILL
3/16/2012

Customer review by Rouxbi

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Rouxbi
by Rouxbi

Easy to assemble. Took me 2 1/2 hours from start to finish, going slowly to make sure I did not miss anything. Comes with a phillips and wrench, which is all you need. I cheated with an electric phillips driver. Nice xtras, like the 4 cooking tool hooks. Came with rotisserie motor and all. Has nice sturdy cooking grills, nice drip pan. 2 baskets on sliders on lower left side. Very nice color and came with a years subscription to Better Homes and Gardens. Had checked all the local places, Lowes, Home Depot, Costco, Kmart, Sears, Shopko and compared BTU's, prices, looks and this is a very good price for this grill. 72,000 BTU's are excetional if you like to charbroil which I do. Very sturdy, happy with new grill.

Was this review helpful? (165) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rouxbi
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damage! See: Our Unboxing Video!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Matt

3.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Matt
by Matt

Lots of people have commented about damaged parts. Ours too came with damage. Follow the link below to view our Unboxing YouTube Video: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=gOXhISm3gqc On final assembly, the grill looks good, and performed well too. Box damage was certainly disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Value, appearance, and Manufacturer
6/19/2012

Customer review by 2dukes

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by 2dukes
by 2dukes

Well, just got this beautiful grill and think the following about it.... (#1) lots of really good options included (i.e. Double panel doors are very sturdy, heavy gauge stainless grill, a nice deep and wide sized stainless upper grill, infra-red back burner for rotisserie and infra-red side burner aside of the three burners for normal cooking, an exterior side burner for frying or boiling additional foods, and a very nice rotisserie unit). (#2) nice color, a flat copper color (in some of the photo's the color almost looks red or burnt orange# and other than the stainless steel trim and shelves the finish is black enamel coating on the base of the grill burner supports. Now to number #3 the manufacturer, Blu-Rhino/Uniflame.....Fire your product packaging Manager! #LOL) This 80-100 lb. grill has just enough styrofoam packaging to keep it from looking like it was placed in a car crusher during shipment. Very insufficient for the pounding during shipment, so I suggest you have this item sent to the store and check it for dents prior to leaving the store! I prefer to put my own dents in what I buy, especially when it is in the hundreds of dollars. The Reviews previously written about this product had several notations about this dent issue and like myself they felt the dents were not going to affect the performance of the grill. But REALLY? this is like putting a bowling ball in a Dixie Cup....Get a clue Uniflame.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2dukes
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not the best quality,
7/12/2016

Customer review by DDDD

2.0 stars 7/12/2016 by DDDD
by DDDD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is cheaply made. It arrived dented in a few places I am sure it wasn't Walmart fault. The hose or regulator has a leak in it that I will need to fix.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDDD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features but cheaply built
3/30/2014

Customer review by fritzgriller

3.0 stars 3/30/2014 by fritzgriller
by fritzgriller
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks great. Has all the bells and whistles. But when you get your hands on it you realize it does not have that solid feel to it. Very flimsy feel. I hope it holds up. Really worried it's a Rust bucket. Time will tell. On a positive note. The grill heats up quickly and and perfectly. No hot spots and easy to control temp. The sear burner does a nice job. Took a little longer than I expected it to sear properly, but once it got going it worked well. So it is a cheaply made grill w/ All the bells and whistles. Should this grill last 5 or more years it will be a great bargain. Im not so sure it will but I willl take good care of it along the way.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fritzgriller
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews