Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

68 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
27
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
Great gas grill, despite bad reviews.
5/24/2012

Customer review by NunyaBiznass

5.0 stars by NunyaBiznass

I read all the reviews on Wal-Mart's website before purchasing this grill. It was easy and straight forward to put together, extremely large instruction manual with clear and concise pictures, all the parts are in individual pouches in a bubble pack and clearly marked, these correspond to each step in the assembly. As for reviewers complaining of "Low Heat", the only thing I can figure is that those reviewers did not understand which symbol meant "HIGH HEAT" and which one meant "LOW HEAT" or the propane tank they were using with it was nearly empty. After 5 minutes on high my grill was hot enough to cook on. The only con I can say about this is that some of the wing-nuts that come with it seem to slip when screwed all the way on, to remedy that I just went to my local hardware store and replaced them for under a buck. Do not let the bad reviews fool you, this is a solid grill for the money and I would recommend it to anyone that was looking for an inexpensive gas grill with middle range BTUs (50-100% more than comparable grills) and lots of grilling and warming real estate (most comparable grills that cost up to twice what this one did, do not come with a warming rack).

Was this review helpful? (95) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NunyaBiznass
Southeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Too bad - LOW Flame
3/11/2012

Customer review by DeeDeeG

2.0 stars by DeeDeeG

This was exactly what I was looking for, great price, and it was not hard to put together at all. They even give you the screwdirver & wrench & each set of hardware is divided into little compartments of the exact quantities of what your need, when you need them. My grill put together very nicely, not wobbly at all. (I did it while sitting on my couch watching TV!) And I was very pleased that it had an igniter! This feature was not mentioned on the box, so I bought butane lighters, but don't need them. BUT, after all that, I guess I'm hauling it ALL back to my local Wal-Mart, because the flame is waaay too low & cooking a steak last nite took way too long, and I ended up finishing it in my oven. Now I'm back to square one, trying to find a decent enough grill, that is small enough for apartment living, where we aren't really supposed to have gas grills, but they kind of look the other way. Too bad...

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeeDeeG
middletown, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Pure Junk!
4/1/2012

Customer review by Calibrator2012

1.0 stars by Calibrator2012

You might be enticed by the price because it looks like a decent grill from the box picture. Don't be deceived! This grill is pure junk! After carefully opening the undamaged box I noticed that the grill cover was smashed and the paint was chipping off. It was obvious that it was boxed that way from the factory! Since the metal is so thin I was able to bend back the smashed metal. You have to assemble EVERYTHING even the company logo plate. Really?! The grill enclosure is very thin and cheap. The edges are also sharp so beware! The included hardware is also very cheap and the screw threads strip very easily if you tighten by hand with the included wing nuts! The grill cover handle stripped out completely during install. Awful! They claim the install should only take about 30 minutes. Yeah, right. You’d be luck to assemble this completely is less than one hour. After completing the assembly the lid doesn’t close evenly around the grill basin. The entire grill is also unstable. The grill surface is cheap and very, very thin. Okay, it’s time to fire her up! I turned on the gas and I pressed the igniter…click…nothing. Click….click…click…it won’t start. I got out my long-stem butane lighter and lit the gas. We have flame! I guess it’s a flame. The flame is so low (on high) that you’d be grilling for hours to get a burger cooked! What a piece of junk! I’m taking it back to Wal-Mart tomorrow! They should not even be selling this!

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Calibrator2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/15/2012

Customer review by georgiarunner123

4.0 stars by georgiarunner123

For those that said it was hard to put together it said right on the box free assembly. My Walmart put it together for me and it works fine. It cooks good and is not wobbly. We bought the adapter kit so we could use a bigger bottle.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
georgiarunner123
waycross
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not happy.
2/22/2012

Customer review by MegLovesToClean

2.0 stars by MegLovesToClean

First; this grill is very unsturdy and wobbly. Second; the flames are very low, they don't provide the grilled taste that I am used to with a grill. Third; the assembly was very difficult and took a long time. The instructions were awful! Fourth; the description does not tell you that you need a one gallon lp tank. Overall, I am very disappointed w/this grill and wish I could return it. :(

Was this review helpful? (50) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MegLovesToClean
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice grill
5/23/2012

Customer review by 4u2kno

5.0 stars by 4u2kno

Have had this grill for awhile now and still love it... Set up was easier than some of the other grills I have owned. Only took me about 30 mins (but I am also very good at putting thing together and i didn't use the tools that came with it I used my husbands which made it way easier) Have never had a problem with the flames being to small as other reviews have stated... Always had great results...

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4u2kno
Willmar, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not a bad grill for the price
6/8/2012

Customer review by capnrob97

4.0 stars by capnrob97

I am mainly a charcoal griller, but for $49, decided to pick this gas grill up. Mine works fine, I have cooked burgers, steaks, and even breakfast on a griddle on it. It works fine, the little propane tanks don't last too long, but you can buy a hose to connect the big refillable propane tanks up to it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
capnrob97
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent grill
7/13/2012

Customer review by ThriftySZ

5.0 stars by ThriftySZ

I decided to purchase this grill in spite of the negative reviews. Excellent grill. It has all the qualities of a larger, more expensive gas grill. I am a hard-core wear your coat during the winter griller. I am very satisfied with this grill. I am a penny pinching shopper. This grill is worth every single penny.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThriftySZ
Johnson City. TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for anytime use!
7/25/2012

Customer review by centralvalleycal

5.0 stars by centralvalleycal

My husband wanted a bar-b-que grill that used propane rather than charcoal. Although there were smaller and cheaper models, this one - which can fold down and be put out of the way - was what I decided to get for him to celebrate his birthday. Like others who have reviewed this grill, when it came time to assemble it, the whole process took longer than what the instructions quoted, and more than what we thought it should have. But, it went together well, and is a sturdy little item that we have sitting by our pool, ready at a moment's notice to use. When we use the grill, it is just what we hoped it would be - easy, responsive, and the end result tastes great, no matter what we are grilling! For one of our friends or family over the age of 35, we would recommend this grill and tell them about the longer time of assembly. For younger friends and family, we would suggest that they allow help from someone with more experience, or have the store assemble it for them. It can really be that frustrating when you don't have previous experience with a similar product. Overall, however, we are very pleased that the product lives up to expectations, is easy to use, and seems to be able to withstand the outdoors without having to be pampered, covered, or worried over. This product proved to be the correct choice in a birthday present for my husband. The whole family is happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
centralvalleycal
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Decent gas grill for the price
7/4/2012

Customer review by Dtea1711

3.0 stars by Dtea1711

Read all the reviews from Walmart.com before purchasing one at the store. I have to agree with the other reviewers that the metal grill that you put the meat on is pretty flimsy and the legs are somewhat wobbly, but the heat is strong just as long as you make sure the knob is aligned with the high heat symbol. If you go over the high heat symbol a little bit, the heat decreases. Maybe thats why other reviewers are thinking the heat is too low? Anyways, what I expected from a fifty dollar gas grill.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dtea1711
San Jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Inexpensive Gas Grill
7/26/2012

Customer review by ladymissdiva

5.0 stars by ladymissdiva

I purchased this grill in spite of all the bad reviews, and I'm glad that I did. I haven't had a problem with low flames: I cooked a slab of ribs, a tri-tip, chicken, and brats all in a reasonable amount of time. As for assembly, there were dozens of them pre-assembled in the garden center. I do recommend buying the conversion kit so you can connect it to a regular size tank, the small bottles don't last very long. Also, the grill is not non-stick. I suggest wiping it down with a paper towel soaked in vegetable oil before cooking. Other than that, this is a great little grill, and I love that it folds flat for storage after use (I live in a condo).

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ladymissdiva
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great grill for someone that lives in an apartment
7/11/2012

Customer review by EddieLW

4.0 stars by EddieLW

When I first read the reviews about this grill I was a little hesitant because a lot of the reviews talked about how awful this grill was...I decided to take a gamble a grill for $50 and to my surprise it was an amazing deal for the price. The only inconvenience I experienced was with the setup...the instruction manual states the estimate setup time is about 30min. I try to think of myself as somewhat handy - to fully construct the grill it took about 1 hour. I would definitely recommend this grill to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EddieLW
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/17/2012

Customer review by cphotogenic

5.0 stars by cphotogenic

WOW i LOVE this BBQ it was easy to set up and i cooked polish sausages and brats on it today for the first time and it cooked them so well on low i can't wait till i get to BBQ more with this grill!!!!! Scott From Everett, WA

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cphotogenic
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Grill with a better price
12/5/2012

Customer review by R1821

5.0 stars by R1821

Took 20 minutes to set up and have used multiple times. Great flame and a breeze to use. A great price and find. Does leak grease a little.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
R1821
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great inexpensive grill
8/5/2012

Customer review by orleansbell

5.0 stars by orleansbell

This grill is great... Is hot within 5 minutes...have cooked everything from steaks to lobster and have never been disappointed. Great value for $49

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
orleansbell
la mesa ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for the price
2/3/2013

Customer review by mundotaku

4.0 stars by mundotaku

For $50, this is the best grill that you can buy new. It is big enough to have a full size bbq and to have a nice party in your house. It took me about 40 min to assemble by my self, but it can be easily assemble by two people in less time. I really like how portable it is and that it takes small $2 canisters instead of having to buy a big propane tank. Before buying this grill I did some research in the second hand market and most of the propane grills I saw on this price range were really rusty or needed replacement parts which would cost me as much as buying this brand new. The only thing that I don't like is that the paint is peeling on the top and I just got the grill a week ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mundotaku
Mami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2012

Customer review by relaxj

3.0 stars by relaxj

The grill works pretty good for what I paid for. IT wasn't too hard to assemble but maybe the instructions could have been a bit more clearer particularly with the legs assembly. After two uses some of the screws became unlose and would not tighten anymore. Not sure if that's because of the heat while in use or not. Anyway, it cooks good for a grill this size and cost. You're better off with the larger propane tank these smaller ones because they don't last very long after one real good use of it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
relaxj
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent grill!
12/21/2012

Customer review by WallyWorlddKenefickGal

5.0 stars by WallyWorlddKenefickGal

It was very easy to assemble with tools it came with. Grilled steaks, shrimp and pork kabob perfect.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WallyWorlddKenefickGal
Kenefick, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for great price.
11/13/2012

Customer review by MikeninersC

5.0 stars by MikeninersC

Let me start by saying this product was kind of flimsy. That being said, my brother and I just went to the Niners Rams game (a freakin tie) and used this. It did great!!!! It was easily assmebled, easyily transported, and easily used. We grilled garlic sirlion for our sandwiches and some hotwings. If you want wonderful product for tailgaitingcamping/ or wahtever travel plans you have you cannot beat this item at this price. My only concern was the propane frosting over after cooking for about 30min. But everything turned out awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MikeninersC
sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!
9/4/2012

Customer review by haukeye

5.0 stars by haukeye

If you want a gas grill but want the ability to carry it from place to place don't look no further. It took a while to put together but it ignited quickly. I used the cylinder since it wasn't that expensive but it got hot fast and that wasn't at full flame. If you see this at Wal-Mart, get it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
haukeye
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 52 total reviews