Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
38
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 83 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
GREAT Grill!
3/23/2012

Customer review by PWTexas

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by PWTexas
by PWTexas

This grill works great! Like infrared grills it has a plate between the grilling area and the flames so the drippings do not fall into the flames and flare up. Good quality for the price!

Was this review helpful? (132) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PWTexas
West Grove, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value for the price paid
2/19/2012

Customer review by Fog643

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Fog643
by Fog643

Grill is still brand-new, so I can't speak to how long it will last. I personally tired of purchasing $300+ grills that wear-out in 3 yrs, so I purposely bought a less-expensive model this year.

Was this review helpful? (87) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fog643
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect little grill
4/20/2012

Customer review by Rick2012

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Rick2012
by Rick2012

This grill is a great deal! I was concerned it wouldn't be that powerful, but I was wrong. It works really well. And it's perfect size for us (just a two person family). Plus the free shipping to the store was amazing- I ordered it on a Wednesday and by the next day, it was ready for pick up. It does take some time to assemble, but it's worth it in the end!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick2012
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great Grill for the price
3/16/2012

Customer review by frogger1227

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by frogger1227
by frogger1227

This product was a great buy. The instructions say it takes about an hour to put together, but it took me about a half an hour longer. Some of the parts look the same. No additional tools were necessary everything you need is in the box. I used it the same day and it performed great. Really a great value.

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frogger1227
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
BEST GRILL FOR PRICE
7/6/2012

Customer review by ddbugster

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by ddbugster
by ddbugster

Great grill, indirect heating w/drip cover helps flare ups.Free assembly at store,just rolled it right out.Igniter stopped working but that was expected,I use long lighter.WalMart was also cheaper on gas tank sold seperately. When I first bought all I had to do was connect tank and start cooking, we use it about 3-4 times aweek....VERY HAPPY.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ddbugster
Belmont,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great little grill
4/15/2012

Customer review by spamy

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by spamy
by spamy

this is a great little grill for the price. it was easy to put together and cooks evenly with no hot spots .took about 45 mins to put together then i was ready to grill.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spamy
il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
From box to burgers in 90 min. !!!
5/22/2012

Customer review by Maltashopper

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Maltashopper
by Maltashopper

A great value! A huge BANG for your buck. My husband loves it. He took everything out of the box, put them in order and put it together by himself in a hour and and we had BBQ hanburgers in 30 min.. He aboultley loved the easy directions,and the quality. We have never seen a gas BBQ for this price and of such quality. Buy this ladies for your husband and it will get you out of the kitchen. I bought this for my husband's 72 nd birthday. What a hit! For $20.00 more buy the excellent cover too.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maltashopper
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
3/26/2012

Customer review by HIGHJARDIN

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by HIGHJARDIN
by HIGHJARDIN

This grill was OK for the price, but after two weekends of use, the ignition button already did not work. So now I have to use a match. That was disappointing. Other than that, the grill is good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HIGHJARDIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good inexpensive grill
6/18/2012

Customer review by heavenstomurgatroid

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by heavenstomurgatroid
by heavenstomurgatroid

This is a fairly compact grill that is also light and easy to move around. Walmart will assemble it at no cost upon request, which I did and recommend because based on the assembly instructions that came with it would be quite involved and time-consuming. All I had to do was hook up the propane tank, turn on the gas knobs and press the ignitor button a couple of times to fire it up. Cooks a little hot even on the lowest setting, so if you want to cook slowly recommend just turning on one side to sear/get started and then move to other side to cook passively. Not a lot of space between grill surface and grill cover so forget cooking a whole chicken or turkey (not cut up) on it. Cover had a small scrape that will likely rust but for a hundred dollar grill I can handle that. With the free assembly I doubt there is a better deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavenstomurgatroid
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nifty Grill
5/27/2012

Customer review by StevoInYrStudio

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by StevoInYrStudio
by StevoInYrStudio

This is a nifty little grill for the price and I did not find it that difficult to assemble. It took about two hours to assemble, because I took my time and was very methodical with each step, but I was completely enthusiastic about assembling it and welcomed the challenge of doing it right. After using the tools that were supplied to assemble the grill, I used an extra flathead screwdriver and ratchet set to get all screws and bolts good and tight. Our grill is much sturdier than the flimsily assembled ones at the store, where it was obvious they didn't put in the attention to detail I did. Yes, it was a bit of a challenge to assemble the grill properly, however, in my opinion, all the reviews that complain how difficult it was to assemble and how difficult the picture instructions were to follow, must have been impatient and not wanting to assemble it in the first place. I had fun doing it. Afterwards, my wife cooked us a nice dinner on it and we are looking forward to family cookouts with the kids and grandkids.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StevoInYrStudio
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice grill
4/9/2012

Customer review by sadiesessions

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by sadiesessions
by sadiesessions

It was hard to put together, but nice grill for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadiesessions
Battlteown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
3/22/2013

Customer review by Smh28117

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Smh28117
by Smh28117

I use this at least once a week. Setup took about 2 hours, but I was watching TV and cooking dinner, so can say it should take less time. The ignite button usually takes 3 pushes to get it to light (which is the case for most grills). I am actually surprised the switch hasn't stopped working yet (started using grill in Oct '12). I have cooked steaks, burgers, hotdogs, chicken, fish, and veggies all on this grill and it cooks each one perfectly. I do not really have a bad thing to say about this grill, as I have never owned one therefore cannot compare. But for my first grill, I am in love. Easy clean up and great taste. Make sure you follow all directions and warnings.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smh28117
nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill
6/15/2012

Customer review by LCurt

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by LCurt
by LCurt

This is what I call a low profile grill. It does not take up much room. The food sits closer to the flame than our last grill. So far we have only cooked on the lowest flame. We have also cooked on the top rack. Have to turn the food frequently to keep it from burning but if you tend to it you will have great food. We love the grill, its a great value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCurt
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not waste your money
4/11/2012

Customer review by shoppingmomma74

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by shoppingmomma74
by shoppingmomma74

This grill is terrible. It burns everything. I cannot get the flame to adjust, even on low it's blazing hot. I have to cook things on the warming rack. Wire racks are really cheap and flimsy. It's true you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingmomma74
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value for the money!
5/24/2012

Customer review by storminorm

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by storminorm
by storminorm

Took longer to put together then they specified, instructions are very confusing, some holes did not line up properly. Once put together it proved to be an awesome little grilling machine. So far do not regret buying it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
storminorm
pittsburgh pennylvannia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
4/1/2012

Customer review by ccryder752

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by ccryder752
by ccryder752

Good grill for the money. Wish I had known they would have assembled it for me. Took me 4 hours to assemble. Hope it lasts more than 1 year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccryder752
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
4/1/2013

Customer review by pftf

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by pftf
by pftf

Bought this a year ago and was actually less than $90. I have had no problems with it. It cooks a little hot on the right side, but the bottom line is that it cooks my food and I have not had any problems. If you just want a cheap grill buy it. I bought a cover for it at wal-mart as well and it held up in our New England winter. Also I thought set up was easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pftf
Fall River, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Should have purchased it assembled
6/10/2012

Customer review by wimpydimples

2.0 stars 6/10/2012 by wimpydimples
by wimpydimples

A pain in the neck to assemble. After building the frame, I found the kettle damaged. It had been dropped, & did not line up with the frame. The finish was damaged internally, & externally. I sprayed it with a high temp paint, to prevent future rusting. Thus, part of the finish is now dull, instead of shiny. The igniter does not work well. So far, I've only used it once, & the burners do not regulate well. This appears to be a very poor grill, even for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wimpydimples
Woodinville, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
VERY TIME CONSUMING TO PUT TOGETHER
4/30/2012

Customer review by ohio4me

2.0 stars 4/30/2012 by ohio4me
by ohio4me

I started putting this grill together at 2:30pm and finished it at almost 7pm..EVERYTHING had to be screwed together..If you like doing this kind of stuff this is the grill to buy, The directions were only pictures and no words..sometimes very hard to figure out what to do!! I'm giving this 2 stars cause I haven't even used it yet..but it is a cute little grill!! I just hope it works after all that!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohio4me
Great grill for the price!
9/15/2012

Customer review by kbkmeatwad

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by kbkmeatwad
by kbkmeatwad

I bought this grill about a year ago and is still in perfect working shape. I keep it in the shed but before we moved had it on the porch with a grill cover. It did not take as long as the instructions said to put it together. It was very simple (although some of the parts did indeed look the same) and came with the tools to put it together. The wheels are large enough to go over the door track for the shed with no problem. Overall it was worth the 94$ to have the grill and it has lasted longer than some of the 200$ grills that I have bought. It fits enough hotdogs on the warmer and burgers on the grilling surface to feed my fiancé, my mother who lives with us and the two kids and myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbkmeatwad
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews