Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

110 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
25
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 86 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
just my size
2/4/2012

Customer review by redgator

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by redgator
by redgator

I am single with limited space and this fits the bill for me. Works well and easy to clean and maintain. I am a big fan of charcoal grills,but cannot afford the big named ones. Good one!

Was this review helpful? (115) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redgator
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Its cheap and it works!
3/21/2012

Customer review by 87Cabriolet

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by 87Cabriolet
by 87Cabriolet

At the time of leaving this review the price is nineteen bucks. Not bad, we actually paid like twelve or fourteen bucks for it in the store off season, so that is even better. Its nothing fancy, that is for sure, but it is cheap, effective, and it works. I would not recommend it for a large family because it is not huge, but we are a family of four and regularly use it with no problems. I will say that the grill is kinda short so if your a tall person you may want to set it on blocks, or pass on it. I know here they had the grill on display so you can go see if its too short or not.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
87Cabriolet
Glendale Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little grill
4/15/2012

Customer review by gesshooo

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by gesshooo
by gesshooo

I bought this same grill in 2005 and it's now time to put it to rest. That's approximately $20.00 over a seven year time span. Too bad everything is not as good value as this grill. If you want a simple small grill don't look any further.

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gesshooo
Newport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/4/2012

Customer review by lovemy3boys

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by lovemy3boys
by lovemy3boys

I purchased this as a gift from someones registry. They are very happy with it. It gets the job done and its not exspensive. Good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemy3boys
Ft Stewart, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great grill!!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by 1s2h3o4p5p6e7r8

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by 1s2h3o4p5p6e7r8
by 1s2h3o4p5p6e7r8

This grill is awesome!. For $20 it exceeds my expectations 100 times over. It heats up nicely without going out and the ventilation is perfect. I had 3 drum sticks, 4 hamburgers, and 4 pork chops on it at once. I had read one of the reviews and the person said it was too small. Not sure how many people they were cooking for, but I had 11 pieces of meat on it at once. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1s2h3o4p5p6e7r8
Columus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great grill for a small patio.Easy to put together
4/6/2012

Customer review by alien38

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by alien38
by alien38

Good grill for a small patio area.Easy to put together and has all the quality of a larger more expensive grill.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alien38
Atlanta Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/24/2012

Customer review by thenotsohandymother

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by thenotsohandymother
by thenotsohandymother

This was a great purchase for myself and my daughter. Its the perfect size for a small family and fairly easy to put together, although it took me awhile longer than the half hour sepcified on the directions...lol...anyway, it is sturdy, easy to use and ideal.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thenotsohandymother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/1/2012

Customer review by angelshunter

4.0 stars 5/1/2012 by angelshunter
by angelshunter

This is a good grill for the price. But it is very light and kinda flimsy. Also, there's no way to get the ash out of the bottom except dump the whole thing. But for $20 it's a fairly good deal :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelshunter
Fort Worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the price
5/15/2012

Customer review by Pumpkin718

3.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Pumpkin718
by Pumpkin718

We already have a large grill but wanted something small to use when its just me and my husband easy to assemble not large but good for the basic burgers and franks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pumpkin718
Jamaica NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
light weieght ...potable...NOT durable
5/25/2012

Customer review by PreKindergartenTeacher

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by PreKindergartenTeacher
by PreKindergartenTeacher

This is a great lightweight bbq....NOT durable...I like the little latch that keeps it closed for transporting it from one place to another...it will not last more than one season but for the price you shouldn't expect it to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreKindergartenTeacher
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Back to the basics
7/22/2012

Customer review by islandprincess65

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by islandprincess65
by islandprincess65

It is funny how we have always had the big fancy gas grills. My son told me one day, "Mom, I am sick of that gas grill, it doesn't give meat the BBQ flavor it should have." He asked me to buy this grill for him. OMG!!! He is right, back to the simple old school grill with the rich smokey flavor that only a simple grill can give. Inexpensive, easy to put together, and a taste that you can NOT get on that expensive gas grill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
islandprincess65
Davis County UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for the price
6/8/2012

Customer review by revjim64

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by revjim64
by revjim64

bought this grill cause it's not too deep. Use it every week cook lots of food on it & cooks fast. Easy clean up too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
revjim64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
it's a grill
6/21/2012

Customer review by jrenee63

2.0 stars 6/21/2012 by jrenee63
by jrenee63

not very sturdy...very small...ok for one person

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrenee63
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Happy for what i have
6/17/2012

Customer review by Voga

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Voga
by Voga

I want a simple grill for my apartment, and something that I can take out during a vacation. Also I'm a lady and I didn't want to carry a heavy grill. The grill isnt too tall but it helps for a quick vacation. The best way to keep the grill in good shape is do not get it wet. For the price it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voga
Lufkin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Small and practica
6/19/2012

Customer review by Abiza

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Abiza
by Abiza

Perfect for a small house like mine it's easy to arm It is compact and yoyu can keep it in very small place you can cook everything you want

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abiza
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/19/2013

Customer review by reallyreal

1.0 stars 5/19/2013 by reallyreal
by reallyreal

I would not even give this grill a one star. It is poorly made and has no vents on the bottom so that a good char or even getting the coals going to make something happen to cook doesn't work. This even happens when the bottom of the grill isn't wet from rain. Can't even imagine how you would get the charchol going then.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reallyreal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great grill!
6/12/2012

Customer review by Yapee

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Yapee
by Yapee

This is a great grill. Works great. Everything I wanted in a grill. Reasonably priced, easy to,put together and works and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yapee
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for money
7/8/2012

Customer review by mketd11

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by mketd11
by mketd11

Just went to move it from last nights grilling and it was still warm. For 20 dollars this can not be beat. Cooks food very good and very evenly. Worthy of 5 stars but gave 4 only because of height. Otherwise best value in category and way above. Can be covered with big black garbage bag saving on cover! You will not be sorry. 3 burgers 4 center cut chops 4 chicken all fit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mketd11
New orleans la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice for price
10/19/2012

Customer review by Silvergirl57

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by Silvergirl57
by Silvergirl57

Easy to follow assembly instructions...took about an hour. Good size for 1 or 2 people. I like that it has legs instead of sitting on the ground like most grills this size & price do. Maintains heat well. Don't expect it to last forever, but for the price it doesn't have to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silvergirl57
Citra, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worthless piece of junk.
3/3/2013

Customer review by RDHDDS

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by RDHDDS
by RDHDDS

Even for $20 I would expect more. Don't dare waste your money on this. Pieces don't fit together well. Whole thing shakes. Worthless. Terrible.

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDHDDS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews