Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
26
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 94 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Excellent two person sawing, Excellent value.
5/24/2012

Customer review by HTCM86

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by HTCM86
by HTCM86

Although the website indicates the swing is not carried at the Locust, NC store that is where i purchased mine. Good sturdy swing excellent price easy to put together and good looking. Buy it you will like it...

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HTCM86
Locust, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect little yard swing
5/17/2012

Customer review by brownie59

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by brownie59
by brownie59

This swing was easy to assemble. Very basic. It looks great. Low price. Swings nicely, overall great value.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownie59
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A great addition to my lovely back yard!
8/19/2012

Customer review by bkayser

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by bkayser
by bkayser

I am a 76 year old female and was able to put this swing together by myself! I love it. What a great place to curl up and read a book or just watch the birds. Apparently the instructions were good as I followed them exactly and it went together quickly and painlessly.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkayser
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Canopy failed while assembling unit
5/1/2012

Customer review by JTP1

2.0 stars 5/1/2012 by JTP1
by JTP1

In the final stages of assembly, it is necessary to stretch the canopy tightly over the frame and insert a threaded fastener through a grommet in the canopy. In so doing, the grommet pulled out of the fabric it is designed to protect. I have instructed my daughter to return the canopy to the store where the unit was picked up to ask that it be repaired or replaced. When it has been repaired or replaced, I may write a more favorable review.

Was this review helpful? (56) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTP1
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
5/1/2012

Customer review by JudyHP

1.0 stars 5/1/2012 by JudyHP
by JudyHP

I wish I could say this was a good purchase but when my husband was putting this together it was missing the nuts that hold the whole thing together. Since we live miles from a Walmart store we had to wait to purchase these nuts at a local hardware store... at an additional cost...if we had been close to a Walmart I would have just returned the item. All in all the swing is just what we paid for..not expensive..not a good quality purchase.

Was this review helpful? (32) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudyHP
Great for the price!
7/18/2012

Customer review by Birdn3dogs

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Birdn3dogs
by Birdn3dogs

We were looking for a nice little yard swing that wouldn't cost a fortune - we assembled this yesterday and I am very pleased with my purchase. It seems relatively sturdy and is lovely in the yard. I think it looks much higher-end than what I paid for it. Assembly was really easy (I did the whole thing myself in 20mins. except for the last step), although you do need an extra set of hands to get the canopy on. All in all, a great item. You won't regret this swing at this price point.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Birdn3dogs
Southern Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap bolts, but decent finished product.
6/17/2012

Customer review by RaptorClawz

3.0 stars 6/17/2012 by RaptorClawz
by RaptorClawz

The assembly for this unit can be somewhat tricky and the canopy is definitely held together with compression. There needed to be about a 1/16 of an inch more fabric than was provided and the assembly was not intuitive. I actually sheared a bolt off and the plastic coverings on the bolts stripped absurdly easily since the tool provided is a punched metal wrench. It took me roughly 1/2 an hour to assemble which for the number of parts was twice as long as need be. Bottom line, once this was together it was nice to look at, but the parts didn't fit well together initially and the canopy is not big enough. With some relatively small engineering fixes this could have been a truly nice swing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaptorClawz
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No QC at the manufacturer
5/5/2013

Customer review by metalworkerguy

1.0 stars 5/5/2013 by metalworkerguy
by metalworkerguy

My brother bought this swing set for my mother as an early mother's day present and I decided to assemble it for her. 1. The plastic caps on the nuts are such a soft plastic that even the supplied wrench tool rounded the nuts edges out before they were tight. I turned them by hand at least 2 turns afterwards and still had not tightened them to remove the play in the spanner bars for the lower braces. I replaced them with nylon lock nuts. 2. The bottom rear brace's plates were distorted from the welding so badly that I had to flatten them in my shop before getting the holes to line up to drilled holes in the legs. 3. The tapped holes for the canopy portion had multiple problems. The first hole was tapped so poorly that I had to retap the hole. The second hole appears to have been misdrilled and is about .062 (1/16) inches larger than the bolt that goes in it. I will be taking it to my shop monday to plug weld the hole ,redrill, and retap it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
metalworkerguy
Browns Mills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Poor quality
4/18/2014

Customer review by babiespenny

1.0 stars 4/18/2014 by babiespenny
by babiespenny

I am giving this one star because I have to to write a review. Bought at end of summer last year. Just putting together. The swing sits so low to the ground. Can't swing it and I'm only 5'2". Looks like something for small children.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babiespenny
La Porte, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Excellent swing, excellent price
9/25/2012

Customer review by BennieGirl

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by BennieGirl
by BennieGirl

I bought this swing in green a few months ago and have absolutely loved it. It was easy to put together. It's been sturdy.It has been such a comfortable way to spend time outside. I originally planned to buy a padded seat to put over this seat but this one has been so comfortable, I decided not to worry about it. My dad kept coming by and visiting, sitting in the swing and saying how much he loved it so we bought this one (in natural color) for his birthday and he is enjoying it. The top part on both swings doesn't look perfectly straight but for the price and how great everything else is, I guess that's not the biggest priority. Overall, I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BennieGirl
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for reasonable price
6/11/2012

Customer review by Deb3636

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Deb3636
by Deb3636

I was apprehensive when I purchased this swing after reading the reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. I put it together by myself in about 2 hours. The only negative I had was the instructions were a tad difficult to follow when it came to putting the canopy together, but I was able to figure it out and I'm enjoying my swing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deb3636
Fairmount, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!!
7/13/2012

Customer review by shopaholicjordan

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by shopaholicjordan
by shopaholicjordan

My husband put it together today! He said it was pertty easy to put together....minus the hot Texas heat...that part was just horrid for him! lol I purchased this swing so that my elderly father "whom is very ill" and my 3 year old, could have a place to sit together and spend quality time and make great memories. I think the swing is adorable...not to big and looks cute in the yard. I would most def consider this a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicjordan
Temple,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
8/30/2012

Customer review by Kamms

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Kamms
by Kamms

It was actually sturdier than expected. The set up instructions were very easy to follow because each part is numbered with small stickers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kamms
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great swing for the price
5/23/2012

Customer review by erlcm

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by erlcm
by erlcm

It fits perfectly for a small space. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars was due to the canopy seems like its pulled to tight & is pulling apart at the seams. So with that said we are not sure how it will hold up. Otherwise we are happy overall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erlcm
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good swing chair
6/26/2012

Customer review by pinc

3.0 stars 6/26/2012 by pinc
by pinc

The top frame and material were rather soft. It holds water when it rains.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinc
ann arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for small people
9/2/2012

Customer review by sunnygirl2

3.0 stars 9/2/2012 by sunnygirl2
by sunnygirl2

The seat fabric is very thin, thinner than i expected. The over all size of swing is smaller than i expected. It is nice for sitting, but swinging even a little, makes you feel like its tipping, It must be on a flat surface. but it's cute and great priced.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnygirl2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
item looks nice.
9/4/2012

Customer review by arssid

3.0 stars 9/4/2012 by arssid
by arssid

The swing is nice, but where the seat attaches to the arms, it is not very safe. When you get up the arms can come lose and the seat will fall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arssid
spotsylvania, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
great swing for price
8/25/2012

Customer review by Love2Laugh2

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by Love2Laugh2
by Love2Laugh2

Was easy to put together and looks great. Cons: the nuts are plastic and rounded off when I tighted so I replaced. The cover was way tight and was the hardest part assembling. Looks great in flower garden, a great bargain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2Laugh2
Clovis, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great deal, good for small deck
8/12/2012

Customer review by m0untainer

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by m0untainer
by m0untainer

Just by the packaging and coating of the rods you can tell the quality of the product. Once I saw the print "Made in Taiwan", I had full confidence. Got it at a discount price this week ($78 - 20% off). It took me about 1 hour to set it up. Only two places need some attention as other reviewers mentioned: 1. One hole in 2R needs a minor smoothing: use a screw driver or a 7/23 drill to make the hole smooth and wider. 2. Need two persons to hook up the canopy: attach one end first with gear aligned and screw in place, then align the gear on the other end by flipping (this may take a few minutes of trying). It's a great deal, especially for a small deck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0untainer
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/25/2012

Customer review by Grandmashouse

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Grandmashouse
by Grandmashouse

This swing is perfect for our backyard. I love to sit and swing in it. Its very sturdy and looks nice. Would recommend it to anyone looking for a simple 2 seat swing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmashouse
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews