Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
I finally got one
1/3/2012

Customer review by danicus1977

5.0 stars by danicus1977

I have held out for years about buying a Sony PS3 Blue-ray Remote. (Why spend money when the controller can play the movie?) I just think the price is a little high, and is set high because people who want to use their movie player with a regular-looking remote control will pay the price if they really want it. I guess I got tired of unplugging the controller and trying to explain it to my folks how to operate the PS3 controller. Either way, it works great, and I was able to program it to the Samsung television with ease. Overall, I am satisfied with this purchase. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
danicus1977
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
3/28/2012

Customer review by OldGma

4.0 stars by OldGma

BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN BUYING THE PS3 REMOTE!!!!!!! THERE ARE 2 DIFFERENT MODELS THAT LOOK VERY SIMULAR. One will work both the PS3 and your TV. The other will work only the PS3. I have both due to an odering error. I ordered the remote that works both the TV and PS3. When it arrived it was the one that works only the PS3. This remote is very easy to set up and use. Problem: It does not turn ON THE PS3.... You will still need to turn on the PS3 system before the remote can be used for DVD, Blu-Ray, Netflix play back. Works well with most TVs. It will turn ON the TV. This product is good to have for TV use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OldGma
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeds Expectations
1/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought this remote to make it easier to use my PS3 as a Blue-Ray player. You can use the game controller, but you have to learn through trial and error; it is far more cumbersome and not at all intuitive. This remote does far more than I hoped and allows the use of far more features which are built in to the PS3's Brue-Ray player. It includes skip forward and back buttons (much like my satellite remote) which instantly jump forward or back by 15 seconds. It is a universal remote as well, which means that I was able to program my non-Sony flat screen into it in just a few seconds. It allows me to change the TV input and adjust the TV's volume from the same remote that I use for the DVD. No more remote juggling (which drove my wife nuts) while watching a movie. Interestingly, my TV also seems far more responsive to commands from this universal remote than it is to commands from my Dish Network Remote (I can't understand this but response is significantly different). Overall, I would say that this remote is well thought out, well executed, and an absolute 'must have' addition to your PS3. The PS3 makes an excellent DVD/BlueRay player and for the small price you pay for this remote, it would be insane not to take full advantage of it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have for PS3 slim
9/29/2012

Customer review by Paminia

5.0 stars by Paminia

When I was researching PS3 to determine if I really wanted one, I read several comments about the remote being a "must" if I watched movies and/or videos. They were right. It's a complete PS3 navigation tool and I use it for navigating everything in my PS3.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Paminia
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
br
2/6/2012

Customer review by Morbeus

5.0 stars by Morbeus

Good for watching dvds, blue ray and streaming videos on your ps3.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Morbeus
amarillo, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does exactly what I wanted it to do.
1/10/2014

Customer review by FreidaUsingmyname

4.0 stars by FreidaUsingmyname

This remote is better than I expected, easy to use. I would've given 5-stars if it was more programmable, as the list of codes is very limited, with a lot of brands I've never heard of. I got lucky that it worked for me. I saw an earlier review that stated the remote does not turn on the system, but it DOES TURN ON THE SYSTEM. It works the same way as the controller, by pressing the "PS3" button in the center of the remote. You can see the button on the stock picture, and I uploaded one. It also states this in the instructions under "helpful hints." I highly recommend this product, especially if your using your PS3 for streaming media, Netflix, HULU, etc. I was so tired of that controller, and you can't beat this price...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FreidaUsingmyname
SE Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Only Remote We Need
7/4/2013

Customer review by tpacumio

5.0 stars by tpacumio

I was a little skeptical when my son wanted to hook the PS3 up to the TV for Netflix and Hulu but he insisted I'de love it. We were working with 3 different remotes and I hated it. We purchased this remote and now it's the only one we need. It handles all of our equipment without lag or having to press the buttons numerous times to get it to function. What a pleasure to pay less than $20 and have it actually do what it says it will.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tpacumio
Lake Jackson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great universal Remote
8/8/2014

Customer review by kashby821

5.0 stars by kashby821

When I bought this I was just expecting a remote to use for my PS3. When I found out that I could program it to be a universal I was skeptical but I figured if I couldn't figure it out at least it would work for what I wanted. It controls my tv and ps3 but not my cable (not a surprise though). Overall very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kashby821
oxford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/23/2013

Customer review by BuffaloNicole

5.0 stars by BuffaloNicole

This remote makes watching movies fast and easy. The remote works great and is easy to set up. Lightweight and makes navigating so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BuffaloNicole
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All my media controls on one remote
7/6/2013

Customer review by VR4ever

5.0 stars by VR4ever

This remote is great. I didn't like having to keep a controller and the TV remote in reach in order to watch netflix or hulu on my PS3. Now I don't have to. The remote can turn on and navigate the PS3 as well as control the TV and audio receiver. I was a bit worried that the remote wouldn't work on my cheaper Olevia TV, but I tried the codes and it worked with complete functionality! Some universal remotes I've tried in the past couldn't even do that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VR4ever
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Universal Remote
6/13/2014

Customer review by NickHo90

5.0 stars by NickHo90

Good universal remote once you are able to connect to your tv and ps3 and more. Terrible instructions on how to connect devices, best to google the directions because they are more informational than the ones given in the manual. People say there is a lack of brands it can connect to, but I find it to be untrue as I had no issues with having it connect to my various devices. It might just be me though, best of luck to those who buy this and wish to connect to their devices. Good value for money as it replaces the controller for me since I mostly use my ps3 to watch netflix.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NickHo90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
7/28/2014

Customer review by nolimitsoldier11

4.0 stars by nolimitsoldier11

Its so much nicer to use than the game controller.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nolimitsoldier11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great remote for easy control of PS3.
7/28/2014

Customer review by CalmDude

4.0 stars by CalmDude

I use my PS3 mainly for Non-game related TV watching purposes. This remote is very user friendly and easy to use for PS3. I read somewhere that this remote could be used for Sony BRAVIA TVs as well. I'm yet to try on my BRAVIA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CalmDude
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works OK
12/23/2013

Customer review by Hanksberg1

3.0 stars by Hanksberg1

Failed to show a code for my Viore TV -which I was going to use it with. Remote works good on smaller Samsung TV which had a code in list. Viore TV works great but add on Remote don't show any codes for Viore . I'm sure there are codes that would work -no clue as to finding them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hanksberg1
Huntington Beach, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great remote for every gamer
2/3/2014

Customer review by Mann0832

5.0 stars by Mann0832

Great item

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mann0832
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
complicated with too many buttons...
12/19/2013

Customer review by Tariki

3.0 stars by Tariki

I would have preferred simplicity...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tariki
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally
5/17/2013

Customer review by TXPursegal

5.0 stars by TXPursegal

After buying several different remotes I have finally found one that is not dependent on a bluetooth dongle and runs on batteries. I use my PS3 for TV on Hulu Plus and hated using the game controller for the TV services. So I bought 2 with keyboards, the charge did not last on them if they worked at all. Very happy with this product,

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TXPursegal
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works
1/10/2014

Customer review by MightyMom86

5.0 stars by MightyMom86

It gets the job done!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MightyMom86
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
8/30/2013

Customer review by CTUX

5.0 stars by CTUX

Works well for my ps3 and even controls my tv too. Although the box it was shipped in was kinda big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CTUX
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PS3 BLU RAY,UNIVERSAL REMOTE
8/25/2014

Customer review by JJUKKKA777

5.0 stars by JJUKKKA777

I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JJUKKKA777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews