Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
54
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 stars
11
1-20 of 219 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Best coffee
7/14/2016

Customer review by Coffee Lover 70

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Coffee Lover 70
by Coffee Lover 70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only coffee I purchase. I have tried all the Dark Roast and this has by far the best flavor in a coffee. Thank you Barista.

Coffee Lover 70
York, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YUM!
7/14/2016

Customer review by SheilaT

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by SheilaT
by SheilaT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bold, rich flavor. Tried others but always return to this.

SheilaT
Westerville, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
7/8/2016

Customer review by Ed68

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Ed68
by Ed68
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like strong coffee and Barista Prima French Roast is almost as good as my own fresh brewed coffee. Since I love strong coffee, I would only recommend it to those who are like-minded.

Ed68
Jacksonville, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong But Sophisticated
6/15/2012

Customer review by 1Butterworth

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by 1Butterworth
by 1Butterworth

This is outstanding coffee. I like robust coffee (i.e., dark roast), but I also like it to be rich -- with a nice, lingering flavor. I've tried many brands of dark roast, and often, "dark roast" simply means strong. That's where Barista Prima stands out. You get the satisfaction of a robust coffee, but you also get the subtlety of flavor you look for in coffee. For me, it really hits the mark.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Butterworth
Tidewater Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Dark Roast for A K-Cup
1/8/2016

Customer review by Robstang

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Robstang
by Robstang

I've tried several Dark Roasts and haven't found anything like this one (BPFR) . Some of the other Dark ones are good like Dark Magic, Bustelo, and Double Diamond, but not as good as BPFR. If you are into good strong flavored coffee and want a real bold dark brew look no further. Brewing on the tall cup setting and not watering down is a big plus. I have to say that as others have mentioned, I had one batch that almost made me change my mind in re ordering. But really Glad I didn't. Enjoy!!!

Robstang
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally! A deep roast I can live with!
11/25/2011

Customer review by GlamArtist88

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by GlamArtist88
by GlamArtist88

I've been searching for a k-cup roast that's not too watery. I am especially attracted to french roasts. I received a sample variety pack from Barista Prima Coffeehouse that had four different roasts. In the packaging, it asked if I could write a review online and I thought "psst! Why? It's just going to be watery." Boy was I wrong. This is by far, the best french roast I've tried from any Keurig brand. This roast is for REAL coffee lovers. If you're more into fruity, caramel, vanilla-type roasts, this is not for you. If you're into bold blends, definitely give it a try! It's very strong tasting, and strong smelling. As my father says, "It'll put hair on your chest." Oh, and if you care to know, I'm a 23 y/o female graphic designer. I've tried many different coffees in my life, and this is a keeper and staple.

GlamArtist88
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good a deal as any
7/10/2012

Customer review by Trish1323

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Trish1323
by Trish1323

Overall, this type product is basically expensive but Walmart has a good price. You can never do as well as making coffee by the cup as with "loose" coffee.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trish1323
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Only one I buy now
11/4/2011

Customer review by Deployed Joe

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Deployed Joe
by Deployed Joe

I'm in the military and in the intelligence career field; I'm also currently deployed. All of this adds up to a lot of coffee drinking. I've tried many different varieties offered by Keurig and frankly, not impressed with most. The flavored ones tend to have a bitter spine to them and several of the non-flavored varieties don't stand well without some sugar or creamer. In the Barista Prima varieties, however, you have a strong, bold, and smooth cup of coffee. If you like the weaker blends, this one's not for you; while it's not overpowering, it is, thankfully, a really solid cup of coffee. I love the body, I love the flavor, and truly....it's the only one I buy anymore.

Deployed Joe
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best French blends
8/20/2015

Customer review by Kyla

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by Kyla
by Kyla

I have to say, out of the many different brands of K-Cups out there, Barista is one of the best! I've tried the Colombian, Italian and then got hooked on the French Roast. I do, however have to agree with some of the reviews about the quality has changed. I did buy a box once and it didn't seem the same or as strong as it used to be. I will give Barista the benefit of the doubt and try it again--maybe it was no sealed properly or was an bad batch?

Kyla
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best dark bold coffe I've ever found
8/22/2013

Customer review by BBQguy

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by BBQguy
by BBQguy

This is the first K-cup I've found that I can brew on the large cup setting and not get a watered-down cup- it stays strong and powerful even full sized. It's strong but not bitter, it's what many would consder a "real" cup of coffee. I've had many good ones from GMC and Keurig, but this is the best. I shared a cup my brother in law, who owns a business/office, and after the first few sips (and his "wow, what kind is this?") he began to stock Barista Prima french roast in his office (you're welcome, Green Mountain). If you like Dark Magic and similar, you'll love this and probably won't go back! Give it a whirl!

BBQguy
Clare, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best I've ever found, K-cup or not
8/23/2015

Customer review by Huskee

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Huskee
by Huskee

Been drinking Barista Prima French Roast for years, still haven't found anything to beat it and I've tried all the other leading dark ones (which are good yes, but not as good as BPFR). If you want a real bold dark brew this is it hands down. It can be brewed on the tall cup setting and not suffer from dilution...haven't found that with any other Kcup.

Huskee
Central Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where's the flavor
7/12/2015

Customer review by Julia

1.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Julia
by Julia

2 problems with this coffee. First: Been drinking this particular one since it first was available. Lately the flavor is either week to non-existent. Second: Good luck getting the box open, what did they do at the perforations add some glue? Going to have to rethink about keeping this one on auto-delivery.

Julia
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Take it or leave it
8/25/2011

Customer review by shipmate13

3.0 stars 8/25/2011 by shipmate13
by shipmate13

I received this as a free sample. It brews a so- so cup of coffee. The first sip seemed bitter, with a slightly burnt aftertaste. The second sip was better. There was no bitter aftertaste with the rest of the cup. It did have a full body featuring a nice, fairly round, mouth-feel; although, not as nice as Emeril's Big Easy Bold or Timothy's Parisian Nights. I like a very strong roast, and this just didn't seem to measure up to me. It definitely couldn't get me "jump-started" in the morning. Maybe as a nice pick-me-up in the afternoon?

shipmate13
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
My.Favorite.K-Cup.Ever. (So Far)
5/20/2015

Customer review by Editrix

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by Editrix
by Editrix

This is bold, dark stuff, but without the jolt of the ones with the "extra-caffeinated" names. I start each day with it. And if I'm running late, I gotta finish that cup, and I can down practically a whole mug's worth in one gulp. The finish is less intense than the other Keurig French roasts (in my opinion). Will stick with this till I find something I like better, but I'm not actively looking.

Editrix
Woodmere, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thanks for the sample, but not a fan
9/17/2011

Customer review by Paul

2.0 stars 9/17/2011 by Paul
by Paul

My wife cosumed the other 3 samples. French roast blends are never my favorite, but that is what she left me. This blend reminded me of a fast food pour...a little bitter, and a little flat. Keurig, this concept of having customers sample new blends is an excellent idea. I wish I had a better review for you on this one. It may help readers to calibrate their tastes to the person writing the review, so I'll add that my favorite blend is GM Nantucket and I don't care much for flavored blends. Hope this helps.

Paul
Menomonee Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
First Disappointment
9/20/2011

Customer review by Southpaw Phoenix

2.0 stars 9/20/2011 by Southpaw Phoenix
by Southpaw Phoenix

I tried a couple of times to give this one a fair evaluation - wanting so badly to say I love the whole series. Sometimes the French Roasts have that just strong enough taste without crossing over any lines. For me, this one crossed the line. Instead of being a strong bold coffee, it seemed to have a burnt aftertaste to it. I will try it again, just to be sure it wasn't the mood, the moment, etc. However, this isn't one I will rush to purchase in order to stock my K-Cups cabinet.

Southpaw Phoenix
Tomball, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Failed French ambassador
10/11/2011

Customer review by Tepid Tilly

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Tepid Tilly
by Tepid Tilly

Those who desire a large level of caffeine and a decided coffee taste for the remainder of the morning should reach for this option: anyone wanting to go to sleep before 3am or kiss their mate before tomorrow should go elsewhere. But.....that's the opinion of a person not "devoted" to the coffee experience. I must add - as required by your forum - that I was sent four "samples" from this brand, unsolicited, to taste and evaluate. I was equally unhappy with all four.

Tepid Tilly
Middle Atlantic State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simply Outstanding
1/13/2011

Customer review by Shutterman

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Shutterman
by Shutterman

My wife tells me I'm overly critical about "her" coffees. She says I'm an "espresso snob" as that's normally all I drink. She says this because I am completely absorbed in the hobby (i.e., passion) of brewing my own from our professional grade espresso machine that I imported from Italy. I counter that the espresso snob label doesn't entirely fit, as I will from time to time have a pod-cup out of her Keurig brewer. (Truth be told, the extreme ease of getting a quick caffeine fix from her brewer compared to the time-consuming process of drawing a cup of espresso from my machine is quite compelling at times.) While some of the cups I've sampled are indeed pleasing, none that I've yet tried are quite in the same class as this one. My first cup caught me completely by surprise. It gracefully treads that fine line between smoky and dark. The teeter-tottering that it does in this realm creates a great deal of interest for the senses. The flavor notes are superb and moderately complex. All in all, it makes for a very satisfying cup. All that said, I do have to say that this coffee is a bit "picky" about the water and brew cycle used to make it. (As a quality coffee, this is to be expected.) I've found that it's always best to start with fresh, cold, filtered water. And, like my espresso machine, I've found that if our Keurig Platinum brewer has been on and sitting idle for awhile (like, overnight) that it is best to pull a blank shot (i.e., run a cup of water with no pod in the slot) before brewing the first cup.

Shutterman
South East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Free Samples!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by Hapaguy58

4.0 stars 9/12/2011 by Hapaguy58
by Hapaguy58

Got a sample 4 pack of Barista Prima in the mail today. Thanks guys! I'm digging this French Roast. Lots of flavor and well balanced. I can't see the bottom of my mug with only an inch of coffee left. I like dark coffee. It also feels like they put more grounds in these K-Cups than others. I just weighed them they're the same. But my scale only rounds to 1/8oz. 2 different brands were 1/2oz of grounds. I'm sold on Barista Prima over Emeril's.

Hapaguy58
Greeley, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The absolute best I've had
2/3/2012

Customer review by wtburnette

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by wtburnette
by wtburnette

I have to thank Keurig for sending me this coffee to try, because it's great! I've been drinking the Green Mountain Double Black Diamond and while it's very good, I find this coffee to be even smoother. The Double Black Diamond I can drink on the 9oz size, while this one I prefer the 7oz size. With a spoonful of creamer and a couple sugars, this coffee is great. The only problem for me is that it's priced higher then the other blends I drink.

wtburnette
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews