Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Stand/Pullup Equipment
10/7/2012

Customer review by martialartsguy

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by martialartsguy
by martialartsguy

Great stand for pullups, I dont do dips. My heavy bag is 100lbs. and it handles the weight no problem. I need to add weights to the pegs that are on the frame that lays on the floor. I kick really hard muay thai style and it shifts around, after the weight plates are added I think the problem will be mostly resolved. Good stand for a home product, it doesn't take up much space in my efficiency apartment. This is about as good as you will find for a combined product that is not commercial grade and welded/bolted in place. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martialartsguy
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Workout machine for beginers!
10/10/2012

Customer review by SupermanD

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by SupermanD
by SupermanD

This machine was easy to build, just use common sense. Anyways, this machine really did help me to loose weight because it has everything you need to burn fat and build muscle. Its a fun machine to use. The punching bag is the most fun part just because it helps releif stress and its good cardio. I really recommend this machine to everyone! Its super worth it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SupermanD
Humble, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy piece of equipment!
12/20/2012

Customer review by mccraze

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by mccraze
by mccraze

I put a 60lbs bag for my wife to work out with and she loves it! No added weights to keep the contraption in place. Saves space and it's mobile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mccraze
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice unit shipping was horrible
2/1/2013

Customer review by SumDuud

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by SumDuud
by SumDuud

For $3 shipped I didn't expect fast great shipping, but I did expect the pieces not to be hanging out of the box. There were two huge holes on either side of the box with parts hanging out. I took inventory and all was there. It is huge. I didn't expect it to be as big as it is, but it is nice. Great value and great deals SDers UNITE!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SumDuud
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The item is durable and a great value
2/1/2013

Customer review by TheMumB

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by TheMumB
by TheMumB

First off the assembling of this stand is a two-man job. I did it by myself and it took a while to align the bars properly and secure the screws. Expect about 1-2 hrs on assembling this machine. The item does come with the necessary tools for assembling it, but if you want the L-shaped handles for the dips section, you will need a socket wrench to screw it in tightly. I highly recommend using your own tools, otherwise the keys given will slip or just take forever. Another thing to note is the pull-up bar. I tightened the two top screws but it still rattles slightly. I paid less than $100 for this Everlast machine, so it's something not worth complaining about. It'll do the job and it definitely is one of my favorite gym toys right now. I am currently using 100lb heavy bag, and I put 4-50lb (200lb) sand bags on the base to hold the item in place as an extra precaution. I also recommend picking up the item from the store rather than shipping. My item came in scratched-up, but I am going to use a metallic paint of the same color to hide the wounds on it. It's a great item from a reliable company. Make sure to add one to your gym if you want to release some aggression on the punching bag (sold separately).

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMumB
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs modification to sit flat
12/7/2012

Customer review by KickBoxer2

3.0 stars 12/7/2012 by KickBoxer2
by KickBoxer2

(1st) This stand does not sit flat on the floor until center upright to floor piece bolt holes are enlarged. (2nd) Even if you have a rough surfaced floor, this stand will move no matter how much weight you pit on it (especially if you use a single-ended bag). I was able to strap it down to a 3/4" thick rubber "horse mat" (4' X 6' originally used for stall padding). If you can't hit the bag as hard as possible than I don't think it's worth using. On this mat i also used a 25 lb Olympic weight plate holding down a double-ended bag. I am very happy with the final product. 169.00 + 30.00 (mat fm TS) + 12.99 (4 ratchet straps) = 211.99. The frame itself is very sturdy and made from thick walled tubing but without the added effort might not be worth your time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KickBoxer2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/19/2013

Customer review by Irob

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by Irob
by Irob

I have a 100 lbs bag and the stand holds GREAT. Also the price is a good value! I weigh 190 and I can do pull-ups feeling safe.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irob
Pocatello
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stand for the price. Bad instructions.
2/1/2013

Customer review by QQGiggles

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by QQGiggles
by QQGiggles

Instructions to set up the stand had incorrect labels. Some parts need a bit of cushion to prevent the pull up bar and handles from being flimsy. Otherwise, the stand is quite study I've been using it for two weeks now and everything is going pretty well with it. I'm 6'0" and 195 pounds and I can do pull-ups, dips, push ups and sit ups with on the stand without any problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QQGiggles
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fitness stand good, S&H bad!
5/30/2013

Customer review by looks2ice

3.0 stars 5/30/2013 by looks2ice
by looks2ice

Aside from missing one part, the fitness stand works great. Walmart really needs to do a better job on shipping and handling. I've read many of the reviews so I was prepared to see a damaged box. And oh boy, was it!! Damaged and ripped open at both ends. But again, after reading many reviews I was pretty sure the stand was in good shape. And it was.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
looks2ice
Florida.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't go wrong for the price
2/1/2013

Customer review by kamikazepipes

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by kamikazepipes
by kamikazepipes

On sale for $6x.xx with $3.xx shipping. Box was obliterated when it showed up but stand was still ok. The reason = this thing is built like a tank and quite heavy. Make sure you have the room it is large and built to last.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kamikazepipes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy
1/24/2013

Customer review by billybobbybob

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by billybobbybob
by billybobbybob

This stand doesn't slide around like the older stands since it has four prongs on the ground instead of two with the old design. The bag hook has a hole about 3 mm wide, so there is no way to hook a bag onto it. I stopped by the hardware store and bought a replacement chain link to hook the bag and got some extra washers to prevent scratching it during installation. It is very sturdy while I do assisted jumping on the chin up bar and static holds on the dip bar. Also, just put the weights in the middle, don't install the weight bars on the far end and get some grip liner to put under each prong to prevent it from sliding and a rug under that to protect the carpet/wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billybobbybob
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Torn arm pads
2/27/2013

Customer review by TheDarkKnight1588

2.0 stars 2/27/2013 by TheDarkKnight1588
by TheDarkKnight1588

Everything is awesome other than both arm pads came in w tears in them

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDarkKnight1588
Jacksonville , il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by hick5612

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by hick5612
by hick5612

Many pieces to assemble and did not help that some of the pieces were mis-labled. But overall, not too difficult to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hick5612
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by Carefulwithequipment

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Carefulwithequipment
by Carefulwithequipment

I loved the product, but one thing that concerns me is that the equipment was sort of damage. I don't know if they threw the box around, but some of the pieces were bend and squished. Overall, everything was good. In the future please be careful with customers products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carefulwithequipment
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Impressed!
3/28/2013

Customer review by Stlflygirl

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by Stlflygirl
by Stlflygirl

I was a bit intimidated by the box of many parts delivered to my doorstep, it was soooo heavy I had to drag it inside. UPS driver just left outside my door. But after the initial ordeal with merely getting it inside my house, setup was fairly harmless. Easy instructions and it took around 2 hours to set it up, with a break. With two people I would imagine you could have it setup in no time. Note, very tall, you will need clearance of at least 7ft. Its very durable and love the variety of workouts from one machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stlflygirl
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for working out
2/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was impressed with how sturdy it feels. It was easy to put together, but just a heads up THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE WRONG!!! The exploded view has the right part numbers on it, but the other instructions have some numbers that label parts wrong. You need to refer to the exploded view. Other than that, I like it a lot. Mind you, it is big, so be aware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Holladay Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the family
6/26/2013

Customer review by MrsVirgo

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by MrsVirgo
by MrsVirgo

Love it already just need weighs to keep it from shaking when hitting the punching bag. It was easy to assemble did it mostly by myself and I am a woman but my male cousin tighten up the screws for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsVirgo
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packaging was horrible when delivered
2/4/2013

Customer review by pomlover77

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by pomlover77
by pomlover77

Washers were everywhere inside/outside the box, stuck on packaging tape.. When putting the stand together, there were washers missing. Very disappointed in the packaging - there was a hole on one corner of the box!! Otherwise, product is good, especially the price paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pomlover77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
better than most stands and worth the price tag
5/30/2013

Customer review by KickboxingQueen

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by KickboxingQueen
by KickboxingQueen

The stand is worth what I had paid for it. If you hit hard like myself and my husband do you will need weight plates to hold it down. The first day we got the stand we were knocking it all over the garage. I wish the bag hung a little higher off the ground but all and all I am very pleased with it. It's sturdy and does its job and doesn't take up much space. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KickboxingQueen
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price. Missing bolts/nuts.
5/7/2013

Customer review by jeepinJC5

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by jeepinJC5
by jeepinJC5

The price (with shipping) was great! When it arrived, there were holes in the box and no packing material to keep all the metals pieces from banging into each other. Some bars were scratched, but overall not bad. However the instructions do not match with the hardware that was included and I was missing one bolt and two nuts. Home Depot is only a couple blocks away, but still annoying to have to stop in the middle of putting it all together in order to pick up parts. (The mfr might ship them, but I didn't feel like waiting and the parts weren't too pricey.) Very easy to setup and hopefully we'll get a lot of use out of it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepinJC5
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews