Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 901 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

901 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

901 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
659
4 stars
193
3 stars
25
2 stars
18
1 stars
6
1-20 of 901 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 901 total reviews
1-20 of 901 reviews
LOVE LOVE LOVE
8/6/2014

Customer review by TripletMom13

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by TripletMom13
by TripletMom13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought three of these for our triplets and love them. They fit three across, barely, in my chevy malibu in rear facing position and have no doubt they will fit fine forward facing. However, I cannot fit three across in my husband's mitsubishi outlander in the rear facing position. Hoping I can once they're forward facing. They were very easy to install and my triplets appear to love them! Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TripletMom13
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had bought them for the other 2!
10/13/2015

Customer review by Busymamaof3

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Busymamaof3
by Busymamaof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love that it does not take up much bench space in our van (unlike our other 2 seats). This seat is HEAVY in comparison to other seats, and makes it a little harder to install (IMO). We currently have it rear facing for the 14 month old, we needed the adjusting cushion thing Diono makes so the seat would not lean too far back and be on top of the seat in front of it. Love how much cushion the seats have, LOVE the fact the material is made to wash if necessary (unlike my others, which use "damp cloth" to spot clean. Seriously?) LOVE the strap covers that come with this - the covers stay on well, and do not get in the way of function. They don't roll around the strap like store-bought covers. My little man hated having his baby seat car straps digging into his chunky neck - the covers on this seat are perfect. I wish I had bought this seat for my other kids. It is pricey for those on smaller budgets, but worth it. I am looking forward to not having to buy another seat as my baby grows.

Busymamaof3
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had bought them for the other 2!
10/13/2015

Customer review by Busymamaof3

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Busymamaof3
by Busymamaof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love that it does not take up much bench space in our van (unlike our other 2 seats). This seat is HEAVY in comparison to other seats, and makes it a little harder to install (IMO). We currently have it rear facing for the 14 month old, we needed the adjusting cushion thing Diono makes so the seat would not lean too far back and be on top of the seat in front of it. Love how much cushion the seats have, LOVE the fact the material is made to wash if necessary (unlike my others, which use "damp cloth" to spot clean. Seriously?) LOVE the strap covers that come with this - the covers stay on well, and do not get in the way of function. They don't roll around the strap like store-bought covers. My little man hated having his baby seat car straps digging into his chunky neck - the covers on this seat are perfect. I wish I had bought this seat for my other kids. It is pricey for those on smaller budgets, but worth it. I am looking forward to not having to buy another seat as my baby grows.

Busymamaof3
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ehhhh.
9/26/2015

Customer review by Sara the CPST

2.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Sara the CPST
by Sara the CPST
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this product for my 3 year old son. I used it rear facing in my Chevy traverse. I like that it's very slim and easy to clean with the waterproof feeling material. I don't like how extremely heavy the seat is, the closed belt path for rear facing cut my pant every time I'd install the seat, it doesn't mesh well with rigid belt stalks in cars, the strap covers are very bulky and made it so the straps weren't able to be tight enough when they were on, in this day and age who wants a seat with a harness that needs to be rethread??, the headrest is hard to adjust, it's extremely long(makes it take up a lot more room than it really should), it really should include an angle adjuster because without it the seats massive, the strap to fold the seat goes behind the child back and my son always complained about it, the booster is essentially useless, the chest clip is extremely big. Overall the only reason I even have it two stars instead of one is because it's nice for three across. I am a CPST

Sara the CPST
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ehhhh.
9/26/2015

Customer review by Sara the CPST

2.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Sara the CPST
by Sara the CPST
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this product for my 3 year old son. I used it rear facing in my Chevy traverse. I like that it's very slim and easy to clean with the waterproof feeling material. I don't like how extremely heavy the seat is, the closed belt path for rear facing cut my pant every time I'd install the seat, it doesn't mesh well with rigid belt stalks in cars, the strap covers are very bulky and made it so the straps weren't able to be tight enough when they were on, in this day and age who wants a seat with a harness that needs to be rethread??, the headrest is hard to adjust, it's extremely long(makes it take up a lot more room than it really should), it really should include an angle adjuster because without it the seats massive, the strap to fold the seat goes behind the child back and my son always complained about it, the booster is essentially useless, the chest clip is extremely big. Overall the only reason I even have it two stars instead of one is because it's nice for three across. I am a CPST

Sara the CPST
Saginaw, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heavy, but an excellent seat!
5/14/2014

Customer review by JordynP

4.0 stars 5/14/2014 by JordynP
by JordynP

I bought one of these for my daughter to use after she outgrew her infant seat. I did a lot of research and finally picked this one out and I love it! It is a great seat with lots of adjustable areas and it grows with the child. I used it both rear and forward facing and both ways it is fantastic. The only drawback I have is that it is pretty heavy, not impossible to lift, but definitely a bit of a chore if you are switching it between cars. The heaviness and metal in the frame makes me feel like it is safer than our alternate carseat though. My daughter was tired of being reclined in her infant car seat so she would cry and fuss in the car, once we switched her into this she was a happy camper. It is awesome for long distance driving, we drove from NC to OR with her in the seat and she didn't get uncomfortable at all. These seats are also great if you are going to have 3 car seats in a back seat because they are thin and less bulky than most others. To me they are definitely worth the money. 

JordynP
Albany, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe and Sturdy and Slim and Low Sides! Love it!
3/24/2014

Customer review by evysmama

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by evysmama
by evysmama

After a month of researching and 'testing' seats in store I found none I loved, let alone liked. Someone mentioned Diono - had never heard of it and immediately fell in love with the seat, on appearance alone. Then I read all the information I could find and new it was the seat for our LO (21mths - 22lbs, 32.5"). We have had the RXT for about a month now and am pleased with it completely! So many features that it offers that the money spent was well worth it. My 4 stars is due to the fact that the headwings may limit booster use if they hit her shoulders. My suggestion to Diono is to make the RXT with the headwings, but allow them to be remove, like the design of the R120 without headwings. I feel the headwings are important for her age now and through harness mode, but it would be great to not to have to purchase a separate booster to use when she is taller due to the headwings limitations. So for our next purchase, for my husband's truck, we are debating whether or not to get the R120 or the RXT.

evysmama
Clarks Summit, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Safe and Sturdy and Slim and Low Sides! Love it!
3/24/2014

Customer review by evysmama

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by evysmama
by evysmama

After a month of researching and 'testing' seats in store I found none I loved, let alone liked. Someone mentioned Diono - had never heard of it and immediately fell in love with the seat, on appearance alone. Then I read all the information I could find and new it was the seat for our LO (21mths - 22lbs, 32.5"). We have had the RXT for about a month now and am pleased with it completely! So many features that it offers that the money spent was well worth it. My 4 stars is due to the fact that the headwings may limit booster use if they hit her shoulders. My suggestion to Diono is to make the RXT with the headwings, but allow them to be remove, like the design of the R120 without headwings. I feel the headwings are important for her age now and through harness mode, but it would be great to not to have to purchase a separate booster to use when she is taller due to the headwings limitations. So for our next purchase, for my husband's truck, we are debating whether or not to get the R120 or the RXT.

evysmama
Clarks Summit, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good quality, perfect for smaller cars
9/27/2015

Customer review by Reina

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Reina
by Reina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a car seat for our 3.5 year old that'll fit in a civic along with a Britax pavilion which our 1 year old uses. Finally settled on a Diono Radian mainly because there isn't any other option available. But no regrets though. This is a good car seat. Very sturdy and narrow. I had difficulty installing it at first but got used to it after a while and realized it wasn't that difficult. So the Britax sits rear-facing at the center while the Diono sits behind the driver. There isn't much room left for a third passenger at the back. I'm not sure if I can fit the Britax in the center forward-facing as the wingspan is quite wide. When that time comes, I can get another Diono radian and sit two across. Overall, a very good car seat. Solid structure. Will be very heavy to carry when traveling. For some reason, I can't figure out how to attach the cup holder. It could be because there's not enough space. My daughter loves it. It's comfortable and sits low. I also find it easier to tighten the straps compared to the Britax.

Reina
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality, perfect for smaller cars
9/27/2015

Customer review by Reina

4.0 stars 9/27/2015 by Reina
by Reina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed a car seat for our 3.5 year old that'll fit in a civic along with a Britax pavilion which our 1 year old uses. Finally settled on a Diono Radian mainly because there isn't any other option available. But no regrets though. This is a good car seat. Very sturdy and narrow. I had difficulty installing it at first but got used to it after a while and realized it wasn't that difficult. So the Britax sits rear-facing at the center while the Diono sits behind the driver. There isn't much room left for a third passenger at the back. I'm not sure if I can fit the Britax in the center forward-facing as the wingspan is quite wide. When that time comes, I can get another Diono radian and sit two across. Overall, a very good car seat. Solid structure. Will be very heavy to carry when traveling. For some reason, I can't figure out how to attach the cup holder. It could be because there's not enough space. My daughter loves it. It's comfortable and sits low. I also find it easier to tighten the straps compared to the Britax.

Reina
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slim but heavy
3/27/2014

Customer review by SirTropica

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by SirTropica
by SirTropica

I've been using this car seat for few months now, through summer, fall and winter. enough to review it. The car seat is slim and narrow, which is great for small/compact cars, but don't be fooled, this car seat has a solid backing structure and it's a it heavy, so the carrying case or straps are useful. We think this is an ideal travel car seat, not like those bulky and plump seats you find everywhere. My little one has given good use to it. She has spilled food and drinks all over, but the fabric is easy to clean and resistant to wear and tear. Straps are a bit tricky, ensure they are properly fitted and double-check during long trips as they may become a bit loose. strap locks are safe and quick to release. The only drawback are the seat bottom padding (sides), They wiggle and move anytime you check the seat in place. (re-tighten car seat in place). I have purchased a few accessories and find value on those. Especially the seat cover will protect your car seat from dents caused by the heavy & solid backing.

SirTropica
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slim but heavy
3/27/2014

Customer review by SirTropica

4.0 stars 3/27/2014 by SirTropica
by SirTropica

I've been using this car seat for few months now, through summer, fall and winter. enough to review it. The car seat is slim and narrow, which is great for small/compact cars, but don't be fooled, this car seat has a solid backing structure and it's a it heavy, so the carrying case or straps are useful. We think this is an ideal travel car seat, not like those bulky and plump seats you find everywhere. My little one has given good use to it. She has spilled food and drinks all over, but the fabric is easy to clean and resistant to wear and tear. Straps are a bit tricky, ensure they are properly fitted and double-check during long trips as they may become a bit loose. strap locks are safe and quick to release. The only drawback are the seat bottom padding (sides), They wiggle and move anytime you check the seat in place. (re-tighten car seat in place). I have purchased a few accessories and find value on those. Especially the seat cover will protect your car seat from dents caused by the heavy & solid backing.

SirTropica
Alberta, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughter Loves it!
3/10/2015

Customer review by Kandice

5.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Kandice
by Kandice

We replaced our infant seat with this one and our daughter approved immediately. This seat sits more like a normal seat and not too reclined if you use the spacer. The spacer helped our daughter sit up more, which made her very happy to be able to see outside more. Without the spacer, it does make it hard to install in the rear-facing position as it reclines more. We love that it makes it so much easier to get our baby in and out of it because of its design. The seat is very heavy, but if you don't plan on playing the car-seat-swap game, it's not an issue. The only issue I have is that the chest buckle is very bulky/big, which appears to lock your child down like if she was in a roller coaster, but it does give us a better sense of security. So far, she doesn't seem to mind it. FYI - We installed our seat rear-facing in our 2014 Subaru Forester behind the passenger seat. There is still plenty of room for a 5'10" adult to sit without feeling uncomfortable.

Kandice
North Chelmsford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Daughter Loves it!
3/10/2015

Customer review by Kandice

5.0 stars 3/10/2015 by Kandice
by Kandice

We replaced our infant seat with this one and our daughter approved immediately. This seat sits more like a normal seat and not too reclined if you use the spacer. The spacer helped our daughter sit up more, which made her very happy to be able to see outside more. Without the spacer, it does make it hard to install in the rear-facing position as it reclines more. We love that it makes it so much easier to get our baby in and out of it because of its design. The seat is very heavy, but if you don't plan on playing the car-seat-swap game, it's not an issue. The only issue I have is that the chest buckle is very bulky/big, which appears to lock your child down like if she was in a roller coaster, but it does give us a better sense of security. So far, she doesn't seem to mind it. FYI - We installed our seat rear-facing in our 2014 Subaru Forester behind the passenger seat. There is still plenty of room for a 5'10" adult to sit without feeling uncomfortable.

Kandice
North Chelmsford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great carseat
6/9/2016

Customer review by AltafferZoo

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by AltafferZoo
by AltafferZoo

I got the Radian RXT. Have had it since August 2014. Though heavy and bulky in rear facing position, I would have no other seat. Our lil guy has been in it since he was 2 months old. It's nice being able to wash the cover, knowing it is one of the top safe car seats, and comfy for our lil guy. It is built to last as well. For me, it is well worth the extra money. I have had the cheaper car seat, and comfort for the child disappeared within a couple years. I had to add padding to them so child was more comfy. The molded plastic didn't feel pleasant to me. Diano uses better quality materials that almost 2 yrs and an above average height and weight child, still goin strong and comfy for him

AltafferZoo
Casa Grande AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Car Seat
3/22/2014

Customer review by Jessicadee

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Jessicadee
by Jessicadee

We've had this car seat for seven months and it has been awesome. My son is a big boy and he grew too wide for his infant car seat. This seat gives him plenty of room and he doesn't get upset during car rides anymore because he is comfortable. He is 13 months and we still Have him rear facing. I like the attachment for rear facing that puts the seat at the right angle. While rear facing it does take up a lot of space, so our front passenger seat has to be pretty far forward, but we put it in another type of car and it fit better so fit depends on the car, and once we turn him around we won't have that problem anymore. Our son measures above the 90th percentile and he fits comfortably and this seat should last him until he doesn't need a car seat or booster anymore. It wipes down easily when dirty too. The only issue I've had was installing it. You need small hands to get in there and grab the seat belt, but once I had it figured out it became a breeze.

Jessicadee
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Car Seat
3/22/2014

Customer review by Jessicadee

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by Jessicadee
by Jessicadee

We've had this car seat for seven months and it has been awesome. My son is a big boy and he grew too wide for his infant car seat. This seat gives him plenty of room and he doesn't get upset during car rides anymore because he is comfortable. He is 13 months and we still Have him rear facing. I like the attachment for rear facing that puts the seat at the right angle. While rear facing it does take up a lot of space, so our front passenger seat has to be pretty far forward, but we put it in another type of car and it fit better so fit depends on the car, and once we turn him around we won't have that problem anymore. Our son measures above the 90th percentile and he fits comfortably and this seat should last him until he doesn't need a car seat or booster anymore. It wipes down easily when dirty too. The only issue I've had was installing it. You need small hands to get in there and grab the seat belt, but once I had it figured out it became a breeze.

Jessicadee
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only carseat you'll ever need!!!
12/21/2014

Customer review by thecheesylittlerat

5.0 stars 12/21/2014 by thecheesylittlerat
by thecheesylittlerat

We bought 2 of these car seats (one for each car) about 5 months ago, because my son outgrew his infant carrier car seat. I am amazed at the easy-to-use buckles. They haven't twisted once and the chest clip opens and closes very easily. We had 2 higher end car seats before this one and they don't even compare. It seems less padded than the others, but my kid stays comfy has no trouble falling asleep in it. I love that it rear and front faces, has a steel frame, and wings for head protection. If I'd known this one was so nice, I would have never bought the other 2 car seats. Yes, it has no removable carrier, so you have to actually take the baby out of the car seat when you go somewhere, but it's better than struggling with twisted clips in 20 degree weather. It's a little pricey, but considering it goes up to 120 lbs., you'll probably actually save more money than eventually having to buy an infant carrier, a convertible, then a booster later on.

thecheesylittlerat
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat, Installation tricky in older cars.
12/20/2011

Customer review by JustANormalGuy

4.0 stars 12/20/2011 by JustANormalGuy
by JustANormalGuy

Dioni kindly sent me a Radian RXT Car Seat to review here. From the Dioni web site: “The RadianRXT is a highly versatile car seat that could be the only seat you’ll ever need. It comfortably seats rear-facing children from 5-45 lbs, forward-facing children from 20-80 lbs in 5-point harness, then converts to a booster for children up to 120 lbs.” Unboxing First impressions of this car seat are daunting to say the least. I pulled it out of the box (a big box) and found I had to dig for the instructions right away. It comes in the collapsed mode, which allows you to attach straps and carry it as a backpack, very handy for traveling, say, on an airplane. By the way, this seat is fully airline compliant, so you shouldn't have any trouble bringing it on a plane. Anyway, as per the directions, the base of the seat folds out for use, and does so via a simple-to-operate latch. The back of the car seat holds all the various LATCH straps and belts needed for installation either rear- or forward-facing, as well as a seat belt clip for cars built before 2001 that do not have a LATCH system. Also in the box are the backpack straps previously mentioned, as well as the infant padding you can see in the picture above, which will nicely snug in your newborn. Our son is now about 20 lbs and too big to need the extra padding. First Impressions This Radian RXT is somewhat large, as you can see. Given that it can hold children all the way up to 120 lbs (which is heavier than some adults!), it should be. The headrest portion is adjustable so that the aluminum-framed head supports align correctly with your child's head. Though tall, the seat is not especially wide, a feature Dioni says allows this seat to be installed 3-across in a vehicle. The construction is very strong and durable, composed of both heavy plastic as in most car seats and aluminum framing in certain places. The straps are all adjustable of course, and this was the fastest part of setup for me, in contrast to many other car seats that make you remove covers and padding and whatnot; this was very straightforward to adjust to our toddler's height. A nice feature that complements the adjustable shoulder straps is the tensioner at the front of the seat which ratchets rather than just pulls, so you don't risk getting it too tight all at once when fitting it to your child. It's a big plus to have a seat that you can take your baby home from the hospital in and not have to buy another seat until they're big enough to not need one any longer, so I was looking forward to installing it and trying it out. Installation Installing the Radian RXT turned out to be very challenging with our two vehicles that I tried it in. The big disclaimer here is that unfortunately we don't have a modern SUV or minivan, so installation was doubtless more difficult than it would have been had we had one. I first tried installing it in our 2000 Isuzu Rodeo, which unfortunately does not have a LATCH system, and after struggling with it for about 30 minutes and reading the directions over and over, ultimately had to give up. The design of the seat is such that the belt path under the seat is a closed tunnel, which first of all means you need small hands to be able to thread the belts through, which wanted to get hung up inside. But once I got the seat belt through, a larger obstacle cropped up. Because the belt tunnel is so low and closed off from the top (unlike a traditional car seat base), I was unable to tighten the belt enough because the car buckle of course cannot bend around the angle of the tunnel. This was with the rear-facing base attachment properly secured, but it was still as if the belt tunnel was too low to be able to tighten the belt enough. Compounding this in a car without a LATCH system is the fact that you have to secure the belt clip and then fasten the seat belt. However, with the Radian, there was absolutely no way once I secured the belt clip to snake the tightened belt back through the tunnel and clip it into the buckle since you usually have to have lots of leverage to do that, and I'm sorry, but my fingertips just aren't strong enough to manage that. So, on to option two, the BMW 3-series sedan. It's a 2001, so it does have a LATCH system fortunately. However, given the size of the Radian RXT, I found it couldn't be installed behind the driver's seat, which is where the current car seat goes, because the high headrest of the Radian would have meant that the drivers seat would have had to go forward too far for anyone except a little person. I'm sure it would have worked okay forward-facing, but we can't do that until the baby is bigger. So I finally got it installed on the passenger side of the car, but seemed to have a similar problem tightening the LATCH straps, due to the belt tunnel seeming too low. But in actuality, when tightened down as absolutely as I could, the manual says that when gripped at the tunnel, the seat should not move more than an inch in any direction, which it doesn't. However, it didn't seem right at first because shaking the seat from the headrest resulted in a lot of play. I guess this is to be expected since there's lots of leverage there, it's just that the manual didn't say anything about how much the headrest could be expected to move, and it seemed like a lot compared to the compact car seat we were currently using. Use So the installation was rough, and took almost an hour before it was finally installed. But once it was in, use is as simple as any other car seat, and the quality of the buckles across the chest and between the legs definitely seems a notch above. As mentioned earlier, all adjust easily and connect positively. I also liked how once our son was in there that it seemed more open and airy than a traditional car seat while holding him securely. In any case, I see no issues with further use, and I know it will prove to be an excellent car seat whenever we finally do get a modern minivan. Final Thoughts The Radian RXT from Diono is very well-built and versatile. You could buy 2 or 3 car seats for your young one until they don't need them, or you could get the one Radian RXT. It's adjustability and quality of materials is definitely above par. I just wish the belt tunnel had been designed to make installation without a LATCH system less painless. That said, my difficulties with installation could just be that a fault of general ineptitude with car seats, mechanical prowess in many other areas notwithstanding, and not so much a fault with the seat. The Radian has lots of great reviews on Amazon, including one I read from a lady who has two in her Honda Civic, so maybe it was just a bad combination of an older car and installing while tired. In any case, the Radian RXT is a great carseat and one that I know will be able to handle all the abuse a baby/toddler/child can throw at it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustANormalGuy
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the most part
3/23/2014

Customer review by ElishaAutm

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by ElishaAutm
by ElishaAutm

This is the only car seat we have owned for our son. As a newborn coming home was awkward. He was 8lbs 15 ounces. The strap pads just got in the way of a secure fit and had to be removed. It is also a little too vertical for a newborn in my charger. As he has grown we like it more especially compared to other seats. The clips for attaching to anchors are awesome. I messed with my nephews for about 15 minutes to get his seat out. My sons took seconds to remove and place. The only flaw I am finding now is at times the crotch buckle seems to dig into my sons legs. Also if the strap pads are not on the straps make marks on his neck. The strap pads seem a little too thick to me as well. Overall it is a good seat. I feel he is safe in it with the front anchor and the steel construction. We can also fit two regular sized people in the backseat with him. The material is good for the warm Hawaii weather and has not gotten too hot to place him in the seat.

ElishaAutm
Honolulu, HI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 901 total reviews
1-20 of 901 reviews