Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 100 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Intuitive but big
12/6/2015

Customer review by Bethany

4.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Bethany
by Bethany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this carseat largely because it looked compact so we could fit it in our honda insight and still sit comfortably ourselves. It is compact enough to fit 2 (skinny) people in the back with her when necessary which is nice but we had to get the angle adjuster to have any chance of using the front passenger seat and it is still a bit squishy. So not as compact as we were hoping. We have continually been pleasantly surprised how intuitive installation and adjustments are on this seat. They have the instructions all over and it seems people who actually use carseats designed this because it actually makes sense! Also love how it folds up for travel. We have had to travel by plane and boat lugging this seat around and even though it is really heavy it folds up to be fairly easy to carry. Overall, we are happy with this purchase and our daughter is safe and comfy.

Bethany
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would recommend the product
1/22/2016

Customer review by Mom's Taxi

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Mom's Taxi
by Mom's Taxi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this seat rearfacing for my infant and frint facing for my toddler. I fnd it very well designed, and the safety ratings played a big part in my decision to go with this choice. The cons/things to consider before buying it, in my opinion are that it is quite heavy (although it doesn't bother me as I don't move the seat a lot) and rearfacing it takes up a lot of space (only fits in one of our vehicles, in the other one I have to use a different seat for my infant). Forward facing it is a great space saver! Would definitely recommend this seat!

Mom's Taxi
Prince George, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love our Diono car seats!
6/6/2014

Customer review by Strulove

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Strulove
by Strulove

We searched extensively for a car seat that was thin enough to for three across the back seat of our car, but was also very safe and comfortable. The Diono seats tick every box! We have the R100, R120 and have just ordered the RXT. The RXT is to replace a booster seat that is just too wide and honestly no where as convenient and safe. Yes, these seats are heavier than other car seats but they feel sturdy and I feel confident in the safety of my children. We used the R120 for my daughter from birth with it rear facing. To be honest it is a VERY long seat when in this position and you would be advised to test it in your car this way before purchasing it for rear facing. We are fortunate to have a Honda odyssey so made it fit.. Once turned around the seats fit so nicely side by side. I love how the buckles are simple without those silly puzzle pieces. Overall my hubby and I are extremely happy with our Diono seats and always recommend them to friends and family. Well done Diono!!

Strulove
Wamberal, New South Wales, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Design too intricate to clean
12/27/2015

Customer review by Andy

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Andy
by Andy

Our daughter vomited in the seat. It took multiple tools and a lot of wrangling to take the straps off and the cover in order to clean them. Also the intricate design allowed to vomit to get everywhere inside the seat with no access to clean it. In the process of stripping the seat down it actually broke some of the plastic. Ideally it's a great seat. If it fits well in our backseat with three car seats. But when reality sets in it's a horrible seat to have to clean.

Andy
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great seat; awesome quality
11/21/2015

Customer review by JSpaz

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by JSpaz
by JSpaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot go on enough about the quality of this carseat. While it is heavy, you know as soon as you pick it up that it is incredibly safe. The ability to add multiple carseats because of this one's thinness is amazing! With other carseats, you cannot put them next to each other AND it makes the seat in the middle completely useless. You can install these right next to each other or next to other carseats, even infant carriers. Great carseat!

JSpaz
St. Louis, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid and practical
11/20/2015

Customer review by Martin

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Martin
by Martin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best seat out there. It is very solid and easy to install. It is heavy but unless you move it around all the time that is not valuable argument against the seat. I will take safety over lightweight any day. It also allows use of fold down rear seats, which is very practical when hauling all the baby stuff around. Finally, the straps are easy to use and don't twist around.Great seat!

Martin
Montreal Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great seat
11/21/2015

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The seats are great, especially the size and the ease of adjusting the straps.

Mark
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
10/29/2015

Customer review by Amy S.

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by Amy S.
by Amy S.
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this seat for its small footprint. I knew going into it from reviews that it was a heavy seat, but the same can be said of my Chicco Nextfit that I moved into my husband's car. This seat fits nicely next to the Chicco Keyfit30 that my 1yo is in, so the toddler can help with keeping 1yo occupied. My only complaint is how the shoulder strap pads are designed. They don't allow the straps to cinch up very easily. Other than that, it's highly rated for safely, and that's what matters.

Amy S.
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incredible seat
11/1/2015

Customer review by TopSheff

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by TopSheff
by TopSheff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We absolutely love this seat. Just purchased it for my 5 year old and I plan on this being the last car seat we purchase. It was a bit tricky to install, but worth the time to install it correctly. My son is incredibly comfortable and very safe in this seat. Would buy another one again in a heartbeat.

TopSheff
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The tank of car seats
10/29/2015

Customer review by JSpaz

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by JSpaz
by JSpaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great car seat. The ability to install more than one is a great feature. This car seat is rather heavy, but you can tell that's from the steel frame, making it incredibly sturdy and safe.

JSpaz
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat for Small Cars and Multiple Children
10/17/2012

Customer review by kathryn3808

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by kathryn3808
by kathryn3808

I have used Britax Marathons for years with my two girls. I love those seats, but we recently sold our Yukon for a Chevrolet Equinox. It gets much better gas mileage but is considerably smaller. There was no way to fit both our seats and another person in the back seat so we got two Radians. It is a little tight, but with both Radians in the back seat a third person or third car seat will fit. I like the fact that is converts to a booster when we are ready. I will say I have owned several car seats over the years and these were by far the hardest to install. I think this was in part to the short tether strap adjustment and the fact that our read headrests are unmoveable. We also have some generic seat protectors that we have used under all our other seats. We had to get rid of those in order to get a good fit for the seats. Both my girls are comfortable in these seats and like how low they are compared to the Britax. Overall, if you have the room, I still beleive the Britax Marathon is a better seat, but if you need space this is still a good solid seat. It does have several similar features of the Britax. I miss the ease of use for adjusting the straps on the Britax. Both my children are forward facing, so I cannot speak to the rear facing options for this seat. I would recommend this seat to anyone with more than one car seat in the car and/or who drive small and midsize vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathryn3808
Hereford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect carseat-fits three across backseat!
7/8/2012

Customer review by momthatknowswhatswhat

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by momthatknowswhatswhat
by momthatknowswhatswhat

After a lot of research, we chose the Diono Radian R100 for our youngest child when she was on the verge of outgrowing her infant carseat. This seat is well made with good quality fabric and sturdy construction. It has excellent safety ratings, is narrow enough to sit 3 across the backseat, and folds flat for storage! We are quite pleased with it and definitely think the price is worth it for the quality and lifespan of use--our daughter will be able to use this until she doesn't need a carseat anymore! We highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momthatknowswhatswhat
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits three in a row for a Toyota Corolla
4/18/2015

Customer review by mommy of twin babies and a toddler

5.0 stars 4/18/2015 by mommy of twin babies and a toddler
by mommy of twin babies and a toddler

We have eighteen month old twins and a three year old. We only have two Toyota Corollas. The back seat is very small. The twins grew out their baby carriers and needed something bigger. We bought three and installed all three in the back of our small car. We didn't have any problems. The directions were simple to understand. We love these seats. Yes they are very heavy. They are super slim and not all the extra bulk on the sides that takes up your entire back seat. We are very happy with our purchase and would definitely recommend these seats to anyone. I wish we had bought this to begin with four all three of the kids. We've been through six car seats with three kids including these three dionos we just bought makes nine. They are by far the best and can grow with a newborn until the child is out of booster seat.

mommy of twin babies and a toddler
Lafayette,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal from Zulily
9/26/2015

Customer review by J

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by J
by J
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I always wanted this seat but couldn't afford it. I bought it on a free shipping Zulily deal for my last baby and I love it.

J
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I think it's perfect!
9/28/2015

Customer review by France

5.0 stars 9/28/2015 by France
by France
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I buy 2 car seats like this one and I really think it is perfect!

France
Quebec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expensive and WELL worth it!
3/9/2015

Customer review by Crystal

5.0 stars 3/9/2015 by Crystal
by Crystal

I have my 2 year old and 4 year old in these. I LOVE that my 2 year old was able to be rear-facing for longer, he's a pretty hefty kid and this seat could handle it. And I LOVE that my 4 year old just moved into the last harness slot so he'll probably be harnessed till he's 5! The seats can be hard to install in our vehicle since the LATCH loops are so close to the base of the seat, and with both seats we noticed when buckling the boys in it was difficult to tighten their harnesses when the seats were brand new. We learned how to use them and now I can install one in a minute or so and harnessing the kids in isn't hard anymore. These seats are worth every penny we spent and I would no longer feel safe putting the kids in one of the big winged plastic seats. Great design, simplicity, comfort and peace of mind. :D

Crystal
Blackfalds, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost perfect
3/24/2014

Customer review by lisa

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by lisa
by lisa

We've had this car seat for awhile now. I bought it because I wanted to fit 3 car seats across our 2004 Toyota Camry. I actually planned not to use it very often because I wasn't having a 3rd kid, but wanted to have an extra car seat that fit when we wanted to do a day trip with friends. Because of how the car seats all fit together side-by-side, we were able to fit this, forward-facing, in with a Graco Snugride 35, and a Britax Marathon, rear-facing. I have changed it to be the primary seat for our 2.5 year old, as she likes to be able to easily climb in herself. If I were to buy again, I think I might pay the extra money to get the seat that adjusts the shoulder height without having to re-thread the straps. It's also super heavy, which is too bad since it's designed so well to be able to carry it through the airport. Overall, I think it's a great seat.

lisa
Miami Lakes, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE THIS SEAT
3/26/2014

Customer review by Stephani

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Stephani
by Stephani

I bought this seat to replace an alpha omega elite (worst car seat ever!!) after the pull strap almost tore in half (amongst other issues). This seat came recommended from a tech and I love it. The only issue I have is that when rear facing, it can be a bit hard to get the straps tight. It is doable, but you have to mess with the pull strap a bit. I believe that if it was used forward facing there would be no issue. I just think the back seat gets in the way a bit. It was super super easy to install and the youtube videos by Diono make it even easier. This seat is going to last a long time. We will definitely be buying another one when we decide to have a second baby. Our daughter is smaller for her age, but we love that this seat has a longer rear facing limit in terms of height than other seats because it isn't outgrown as quickly. Fabulous seat!

Stephani
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, that could use some minor tweaking
3/16/2015

Customer review by oddduck

4.0 stars 3/16/2015 by oddduck
by oddduck

I've had a Diono Radian R100 installed in my car for 6-8 months now for my 12mo old, both with and without the angle adjuster. I would recommend it for those who are either planning to rear facing for a long period of time, or for those who need something narrow. There are a few things I would love to be improved. 1. The belt path is so low and narrow that it is hard for me to squeeze my hand in there. It isn't much better forward facing and tends to cause the belt to bunch. 2. I'm not overly fond of the ratching harness tightening. Realistically every time I loosen or tighten I pull the harness on the back of the seat and then the adjuster strap. I do wish it was a smooth pull. 3. The chest clip is so wide that it pulls the harness off the shoulder of younger infants.

oddduck
London, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Depends on your needs
8/2/2015

Customer review by Whahooo

3.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Whahooo
by Whahooo

I purchased this car seat to travel with. I needed something that I could put in a bag and sling over my shoulder and get through airports. I thought this one would be good because it folds. However at slightly over 25 lbs, I found it to be unbearable. Returned it and bought something else. I think it would be fine to install in a car only to leave it there. It is well made but very heavy. Unless you need three of them across in the backseat, that is the only scenario where I would recommend this seat. There are other car seats out there that are made just as well and come with cup holders, cubby holes, more cushy, and are wider. For my travel needs, it needs to be light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Whahooo
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews