Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

89 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 89 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
Perfect carseat-fits three across backseat!
7/8/2012

Customer review by momthatknowswhatswhat

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by momthatknowswhatswhat
by momthatknowswhatswhat

After a lot of research, we chose the Diono Radian R100 for our youngest child when she was on the verge of outgrowing her infant carseat. This seat is well made with good quality fabric and sturdy construction. It has excellent safety ratings, is narrow enough to sit 3 across the backseat, and folds flat for storage! We are quite pleased with it and definitely think the price is worth it for the quality and lifespan of use--our daughter will be able to use this until she doesn't need a carseat anymore! We highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momthatknowswhatswhat
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Seat for Small Cars and Multiple Children
10/17/2012

Customer review by kathryn3808

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by kathryn3808
by kathryn3808

I have used Britax Marathons for years with my two girls. I love those seats, but we recently sold our Yukon for a Chevrolet Equinox. It gets much better gas mileage but is considerably smaller. There was no way to fit both our seats and another person in the back seat so we got two Radians. It is a little tight, but with both Radians in the back seat a third person or third car seat will fit. I like the fact that is converts to a booster when we are ready. I will say I have owned several car seats over the years and these were by far the hardest to install. I think this was in part to the short tether strap adjustment and the fact that our read headrests are unmoveable. We also have some generic seat protectors that we have used under all our other seats. We had to get rid of those in order to get a good fit for the seats. Both my girls are comfortable in these seats and like how low they are compared to the Britax. Overall, if you have the room, I still beleive the Britax Marathon is a better seat, but if you need space this is still a good solid seat. It does have several similar features of the Britax. I miss the ease of use for adjusting the straps on the Britax. Both my children are forward facing, so I cannot speak to the rear facing options for this seat. I would recommend this seat to anyone with more than one car seat in the car and/or who drive small and midsize vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kathryn3808
Hereford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love how narrow it is
11/6/2012

Customer review by MichiganMom3

5.0 stars 11/6/2012 by MichiganMom3
by MichiganMom3

A little tricky to install - I definitely had to read the manual. But once I got it in, it was great. I needed to fit 3 carseats across the backseat of our Malibu and this was perfect. I was able to fit this, a booster, and an infant seat with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichiganMom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this car seat!
4/22/2012

Customer review by satishouse

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by satishouse
by satishouse

Nice and low. Very easy to use and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satishouse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Convertible Car Seat!
1/7/2013

Customer review by radianfans

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by radianfans
by radianfans

We are big Britax fans, but decided to go with Diono Radian after a lot of researching. The car seat was relatively easy to install and is very sturdy. It's heavier than our Britax. It fits in the seat well (we have a Mini Cooper Countryman) and isn't too bulky. Originally, Walmart projected a shipping time of one month to APO AE (which we expected for an object of this size), but we were very excited to get it after only a week of waiting during the holiday rush! THANK YOU WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radianfans
APO AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat but heavy
4/3/2013

Customer review by LDCJ0709

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by LDCJ0709
by LDCJ0709

We purchased this seat because we were needing to fit three car seats across the back seat of a 2002 Tacoma. We were searching for a narrow profile seat that would work for our 3 year old. The seat was a bit heavy for installation, but is built very well. Our son loves the seat, especially because he's not hiked up high like in the other convertible seats.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDCJ0709
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect convertible car seat in all aspects
1/11/2013

Customer review by Jess3n

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Jess3n
by Jess3n

We use this every day in our crew cab Chevy Silverado and my 10 month old daughter loves it. Car seat material is soft and comfortable. Installment was simple. The straps were easy to adjust for the different heights, and the buckles were easy to snap together. The padding on the straps for the neck is nice. When in rear facing, the car seat does take up more room than you would think (the back part sticks out a little between the two front seats) but still fits super well in the truck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess3n
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compatible to Britax
1/11/2013

Customer review by Nelnelly1984

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Nelnelly1984
by Nelnelly1984

I have a Britax and bought this chair for Granny and I can def say its a well made product. Works great for small cars, I keep my Britax in my 4 Runner because they are bulky.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nelnelly1984
Graham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big & Roomy for Child
6/20/2014

Customer review by ryguy

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by ryguy
by ryguy

I love how much room it seems my daughter has, low sides at base and tall top. However it's very narrow in my car. We'll be buying a 2nd for my next child. We've also traveled with it many times...it can get heavy but it folds up nicely in the travel bag and bag&seat always arrive without wear to show for the trip.

ryguy
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE these seats!
6/17/2014

Customer review by Emily

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Emily
by Emily

We have 4 Radians - 2 100s and 2 120s for our small cars (with angle adjusters) and I adore them. We keep them side by side so we can squeeze an adult back there. PLEASE do not stop making these nice narrow models. I also really appreciate the lower side walls to help airflow!

Emily
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love our Diono car seats!
6/6/2014

Customer review by Strulove

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Strulove
by Strulove

We searched extensively for a car seat that was thin enough to for three across the back seat of our car, but was also very safe and comfortable. The Diono seats tick every box! We have the R100, R120 and have just ordered the RXT. The RXT is to replace a booster seat that is just too wide and honestly no where as convenient and safe. Yes, these seats are heavier than other car seats but they feel sturdy and I feel confident in the safety of my children. We used the R120 for my daughter from birth with it rear facing. To be honest it is a VERY long seat when in this position and you would be advised to test it in your car this way before purchasing it for rear facing. We are fortunate to have a Honda odyssey so made it fit.. Once turned around the seats fit so nicely side by side. I love how the buckles are simple without those silly puzzle pieces. Overall my hubby and I are extremely happy with our Diono seats and always recommend them to friends and family. Well done Diono!!

Strulove
Wamberal, New South Wales, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderfully sturdy and sleek
9/30/2014

Customer review by F in NC

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by F in NC
by F in NC

I wanted to find a seat that would be comfortable but safe for my 3 yr old and was thrilled to find the Radian R100 was not only all-steel but cozy which is surprising given its modest proportions. Very heavy/solid but not bulky. My daughter loves it almost as much as we (parents) do. I have given it 5 stars but the drink and accessories cups are poorly designed. It's almost like they ran out of inspiration when they cranked those out. Luckily, the car seat itself is great!

F in NC
Apex, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
9/25/2014

Customer review by mariann

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by mariann
by mariann

I actually bought two for my twin grandchildren. I own a Toyota Prius and room is a serious issue for me. They fit beautifully, they look beautiful and they are very secure. I am very very happy

mariann
Mastic Beach, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for grand child!
11/9/2014

Customer review by bonny428

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by bonny428
by bonny428

I got this to use when my granddaughter who is 4 yrs old is with me in my car. My daughter put it in for me and it seemed simple to do. Will not be using it all the time so I can't say much about it. Will be able to use it since the younger grandaughter just turned one.

bonny428
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My kids and wife love it!
10/15/2014

Customer review by Tongoto

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by Tongoto
by Tongoto

Great sturdy convertible car seat, very comfy for kids. I was looking for a good care seat that I can fit 3 in the back seat of my car and this served that purpose well.

Tongoto
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I bought this because I ...
10/10/2014

Customer review by momof5boys

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by momof5boys
by momof5boys

I bought this because I needed a narrow seat to fit in between 2 booster seats. It has exceeded my expectations- I love it and so does my son. I got a good install with a lap belt only and it fits perfectly in our vans 3rd row. I will buy one again if needed- I should have bought it for my other 3 kids!

momof5boys
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome sturdy car seat
1/16/2015

Customer review by Holydiver

5.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Holydiver
by Holydiver

I love this car seat. While is quite heavy, I like that it feels extremely sturdy and safe. It is very comfortable, confirmed by my very picky son, that jumped in the seat without any complains. Two great features that I would like to showcase: - quick disconnect for the rear-facing straps - no more sticking your fingers to reach the clip between the back seat and the backrest - narrow profile - no more fighting to find the seat belt connection under the car seat to be able to buckle-up. Overall is a great value and gives me the confidence of knowing that my son is very well protected during our trips.

Holydiver
San Antonio, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this heavy car seat
1/2/2015

Customer review by Stacy

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Stacy
by Stacy

I've had this carseat for a few months and I love it! I know my son is very safe because of the heavy steel frame. I love that it folds into a backpack for easy traveling! Way better than the other car seats I've purchased in the past.

Stacy
Fall River, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was everything I ...
11/23/2014

Customer review by Rachel21586

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Rachel21586
by Rachel21586

It was everything I expected. Pretty heavy but extremely solid.

Rachel21586
Harpers Ferry, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids love them! Mom & dad love them!
2/5/2015

Customer review by Miller84

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Miller84
by Miller84

Weve had two Radians for about 3weeks for our almost 4 year old and 2.5 year old. Our other car seats (different brands) were very uncomfortable for them and were very hard for us to buckle them in (even though they were both well within the weight limit). These seats make getting into the car a breeze now, the kids are comfortable and it's easy to buckle them in. I also love that we can fit three across when we decide to add to our family.

Miller84
Batavia, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews