Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Swing!
2/28/2012

Customer review by Momma2Maggie

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Momma2Maggie
by Momma2Maggie

I just got this swing and I LOVE it! My favorite feature is that it comes with an AC Adapter, so no more problems with running out of batteries! The colors are bright and cheerful and the swing was very easy to put together. It is also very quiet. It works great with my daughter who is 22 pounds! I'd buy this swing again!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momma2Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great swing great value
4/10/2012

Customer review by Kittie13

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Kittie13
by Kittie13

Purchased bc it can plug in, rotating seat, 6 speeds w/timer, plays either nature sounds or music,and for a full-size swing it doesnt take up much space. Also it stops swinging when my baby is moving around to much but starts back up automatically when he calms down and quits moving.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kittie13
Indianapolis, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby loves this swing!
4/1/2012

Customer review by LizzyB1209

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by LizzyB1209
by LizzyB1209

Both me and my baby love this swing. The animal design makes it perfect for a little boy or girl. I love that you can swing the baby from side to side or front to back. The music is soothing and the fact that you can plug it in to the wall and not have to rely on batteries is the best feature of all!!! I looked at other more expensive swings that did not have this option which makes it an even better value. I found that putting this swing together was relatively easy and didnt give me any problems at all. Overall this is a great swing and would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizzyB1209
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby loves it.
8/4/2012

Customer review by jasimmo

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by jasimmo
by jasimmo

My son absolutely loves this swing. He is 4 months old today and we ordered and received it a few weeks back. He is 18 pounds and the swing seems to work fine for him with no struggle what so ever. I like that it rotates to each side and to the front so as I move around the room, I can rotate it so we can see each other without having to move the swing around the room. It is a little to awkward to move a lot and doesn't really fit through our doors without slanting it and holding your tongue just right (the base is too large to fit through the door way). It plays play music, night time music, white noise, and bug sounds and the volume can be adjusted. It has 6 different speeds to swing. The mobile is not electronic, it is just 2 toys that hang from a string, so if you want it to move, you have to wind them around. As someone else stated as well, my son does slant a little in it when he sleeps therefore I have to roll up a burp rag to put by his head to keep it straight, but it is fine when he is awake. I very much enjoy not having to worry about dead batteries as the plug-in option is priceless. Someone had mentioned that they were disappointed that the swing does shut off automatically but it isn't until 90 min (which we should be checking on our kids at some point in time anyway, right?) and it also has timer settings to shut off earlier than that if you wish. Overall, I love this product and it works great for us!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasimmo
Russell, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome quiet swing - takes up a lot of space
2/22/2013

Customer review by Annahi25

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Annahi25
by Annahi25

We started using this swing when my baby was only a few months old. She absolutely loved this swing, and preferred it over the Graco swing we had kept from her older sister (2 years older). In comparison to the Graco Lovin' Hug Swing, the Bright Starts swing is MUCH quieter; this means no loud clicking noise to drown out with the music. This swing moved in different directions - place this swing in a central part of your home and you can just maneuver the seat to face wherever she needs to face. The plug in adapter also helps - no slow down / dying music as the battery depletes. The seat cover is easy to take off and wash. Cons. The bottom legs extend very wide - comforting to know that this gives the swing a sturdy base - however, this takes up so much space! Unlike the graco swing, this swing is geared more towards younger babies. Our other swing could "technically" still swing our 2 year old daughter because of the weight limit being higher (she was also a little lighter for her age). Also, my baby would get frustrated as she tried to pull up and was forced to stay in a lying down position. This swing does not have a tray, nor does it allow the babies to sit up right - which is pretty safe, but it absolutely angered my active child. Bottom line... A GREAT nursery addition if the most important swing features are quietness, soothing music and movable seat positions (180 degree turn). Choose a different swing if space is limited or if you need a swing that your baby can use past their sitting-upright stage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annahi25
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY!!!!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Mellycat

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Mellycat
by Mellycat

This swing was a life saver for me. I couldn't even go to the restroom with out my baby crying before I got it. And he loves it!!! The only thing I wish is that the sounds would stay on for more then 20min. But I've notice that none of his toys play any longer. The fact you can plug it in has alread pad for the swing. I could have went with a cheeper swing but I'm glad I'dd payed a bit more up frount. Becouse it has saved me in the long run. GREAT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mellycat
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this swing!
10/3/2012

Customer review by MyNewVac

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by MyNewVac
by MyNewVac

Purchased this for our church. If I knew my current pregnancy wouldn't be the last I would buy one for myself and get rid of what I have. The plug in is nice! And my son who is 9 months and 21+lbs fits just fine! Wasn't sure if the motor could hold up to that (mine does not but its battery) and no problems!! Its been very much used already and we love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyNewVac
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's an OK swing, kind of
6/4/2012

Customer review by bfcourage

2.0 stars 6/4/2012 by bfcourage
by bfcourage

After having our swing break for the 4th time (in 6 yrs mind you, and through 4 kids) we needed a new swing IMMEDIATELY for our daughter and we couldn't wait for a new motor for our old swing. So I looked at products and reviews and came to the conclusion that all the swings end up with broken motors, so why not buy one cheap? Well, that was a stupid idea. Pros- Plugs In- Saving batteries Quiet Motor, we could barely tell it was on with out the music Easy to Assemble Cute colors, very gender neutral (truthfully, I could care less about the looks, but some people like to know) Cons- Automatic Shut off after 90 minutes- though depending on the buyer this may be a pro, for us, it is not The Music is very loud, even on the quietest setting Swings lopsided- swings high to the left, and barely to the right, making the baby lean to the right side. All levels of speed are the same The Mobile is pretty cheesy, my 2 month old lost interest in about 2 minutes, also it's not connected to the swinging arm, so it just stays in place. The seat is really oddly shaped, it just doesn't fit most baby types, which makes it uncomfortable, which makes them not want to be in it, which makes it useless The straps are a 5 pt. harness- could be a pro, but the straps are really rough, scratching up my baby's neck. Bottom line- This is not the swing for us. We're returning it and going to have to have a few annoying days/nights without a swing while we wait for a new motor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bfcourage
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing!
8/25/2012

Customer review by potterfan3

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by potterfan3
by potterfan3

PROS: Great variety of music, includes the sounds of rain and wind and some classical stuff, which is neat. Swings front to back and side to side (versatile), great value, easy to assemble. Cons: Did not like the mobile. My two year old kept puling it off. It attaches in a slit with a piece of string and thats the way it hangs..with a ball at the top that sits in a grove.. its quite annoying to get Back on as well. I may just remove it entirely when the new baby gets here :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
potterfan3
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
3/5/2013

Customer review by Caraki

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Caraki
by Caraki

I bought this swing on clearance in the store because my old one (which was passed down through the sister in law's kids) was barely moving anymore. My son hated the old one and the moment I would put him in it he would cry. This one is great! My son has no problem being in it, and will even fall asleep in it, a miracle given that I couldn't put him in the other one. I also like that this one sits higher than the other one does. The only thing this swing doesn't have going for it is the mobile. Could be better, but I'm not complaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caraki
Waynesburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/7/2013

Customer review by Mommyagain7

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Mommyagain7
by Mommyagain7

My son is only two weeks old so I haven't had much time to evaluate but so far so good! I like that the controls are simple, that it plugs in or uses batteries, it's easy to assemble, and that the seat not only swings side to side and front to back, but also it can face right or left when swinging front to back in case its in a corner so the baby isn't stuck staring at a wall instead of the rest of the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyagain7
Plainfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish they had this with my kids!
1/21/2013

Customer review by macgyver95

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by macgyver95
by macgyver95

My daughter is going to be having my first grandbaby in June. I wanted to give her the one thing that I had with all five of my children and that was a good swing!. The things that really drew me to the Bright Starts swing were all the great extras such as the mobile and the 3 positions on the swing. I don't think you can find a better swing out there anywhere and Wal-Marts price is HALF of what others are charging!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macgyver95
Kingsland, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing!
12/5/2012

Customer review by lovetoshop215

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by lovetoshop215
by lovetoshop215

This swing is much better than another brand's swing we previously had. The sound is clear and the movement is silent! I like the adjustable sound, speed and timing options with lights indicating the levels. It has a wide stance (around 2 ft), but it swings to the left and the right, so it needs to be steady enough. The fabric pattern is really cute, too. A plastic snap in button did pop off easily (we're not even sure how) during assembly, but it doesn't affect safety/functionality. Definitely consider this swing when looking into other brands or models.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoshop215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost didn't use !!
4/25/2013

Customer review by xoxoheatherann

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by xoxoheatherann
by xoxoheatherann

I received this swing as a gift ( from baby registry) . when I put it together it looked as if it tilted to the side and would fit baby awkwardly. I almost got rid of it and even bought another swing, But once the other swings batteries died with in the first month I decided to give this one a try. I LOVE IT !! My son is now 2 months 9 days old and at almost 17lbs 24 inches long, He still fits in it PERFECTLY (unlike the other more expensive swing which will barely swing over 15lbs!) Definitely the BEST swing I've seen for bigger babies !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxoheatherann
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working after 3 months.
3/3/2013

Customer review by lwhy

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by lwhy
by lwhy

Fairly good swing until it stopped working three months into use. The mobile could have been much better - It wasn't even close to the babies face so he could hardly see it, thus didn't hold his attention.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwhy
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days