Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 22 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
cute!
4/16/2012

Customer review by zayzaylove

4.0 stars 4/16/2012 by zayzaylove
by zayzaylove

I got this pack n play as a gift at my baby shower, I had a different one on my registry but they didnt have it in store so she went ahead and got this one. . the one i had on my registry had a newborn napper/changer on it and i really liked that feature so i would give this pack n play 5 stars if it had the newborn napper. other than that i really like this one and am going to keep it because it is so cute and i love the bright colors and I know babies are attracted to them as well. was very easy to set up, i did it by myself at 32 weeks prego in about 15 minutes with no problems. It was common sense. I am upset because mine did not come with any instructions, so luckily it wasnt too complicated but would be nice to have had them! Hope my son will like it just as much!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zayzaylove
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best price for a great product!
4/3/2012

Customer review by Mikim31

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by Mikim31
by Mikim31

If you are looking for an inexpensive way to keep your baby happy, this is it! I disagree with the bad review! My 6 year old was able to help me set it up just by reading the instruction. It was very easy and we had it up in 5 minutes no problem at all!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikim31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love this item
5/25/2012

Customer review by 24yroldmomof4

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by 24yroldmomof4
by 24yroldmomof4

My daughter loves it I love that it has a changing table and a bassinet piece to it I would definately recommended it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
24yroldmomof4
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super cute and extremely easy!
4/29/2012

Customer review by LedAlligator

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by LedAlligator
by LedAlligator

Looks much better in person. I love it. I bought it as a gift for my friends baby girl and everyone loves it. So easy to use. Took it out of the pacakge and its ll set up. Just unfold and snap into place. There are directions under the mat, there is a pocket it slides in and out of! The bassinet is very strudy and unlike most brands brigh starts has four clips for it instead of two. The thing doesn't move an inch when changing! I recommended this playard to everyone on a budget. Bright Starts hit a home run with this theme and design!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LedAlligator
Perfect
5/9/2012

Customer review by Jenny0682

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by Jenny0682
by Jenny0682

I looked at playards for weeks before making a decision. I wanted one with a bassinet option, changer, accessory bag and mobile, but I didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for it. Plus I wanted one with neutral bright, but soothing colors. This works perfect! Setup was extremely easy. No complaints about this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenny0682
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap, not very easy to use
3/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

we bought this because of the cheaper price, and you get what you pay for in cheapness. it was hard to get the sides to lock in, and then trying to put it down was a mess, the one leg would not break loose to fold, after 10 minutes of trying to get it down, it fiinnaly folded the way it was supposed to, but then upon trying to set it up for a second time, one of the sides would not lock in and we found a peice of broken off plastic under the play yard, also the play gym was very cheap looking and the bassinet and changer were tough to snap in... maybe we just got a defective one but i wouldnt waste my money on this, we ended up taking it back and buying a more popular name brand for only 20 bucks more.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/12/2012

Customer review by mamma1357

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by mamma1357
by mamma1357

I got this as a gift and I have it set up right now I haven't yet use it but very easy to set up

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamma1357
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it!! :]
7/22/2012

Customer review by bb7510

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by bb7510
by bb7510

love how it has two different levels so my baby can grow with it, also love the changing basket, storage pocket, and little toy that snaps on the sides, very cute. It also has wheels to move it around easier, very impressed! LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bb7510
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
6/10/2012

Customer review by CityGirl70

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by CityGirl70
by CityGirl70

Perfect size for my son's room. Not a lot of bells and whistles, just what I needed. It has a changing table, accessories pocket, and converts from a bassinet to a playyard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CityGirl70
WVC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
2/25/2012

Customer review by TheRealFordGirl

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by TheRealFordGirl
by TheRealFordGirl

super easy to set up, great price, great deal all the way around!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRealFordGirl
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2012

Customer review by Kalei808

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Kalei808
by Kalei808

Awesome!! Lol it's so beautiful and it's unisexed colored, perfect for my little girl... I bought this to use as a co-sleeper but just decided to leave to leave the crib in our room and use this in the living room. Everything seems safe and durable when I first put it up at did rock from side to side but then It straightened itself up after I straightened the middle brace bar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kalei808
Aviano, Italy Apo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Product
4/21/2013

Customer review by emmer88

1.0 stars 4/21/2013 by emmer88
by emmer88

I bought this product and it was very hard to put together i used it for about 2 weeks before it broke . when i tried to take it down it would not go down very easily and then i could not put it back together! i returned it and got another one and upon trying to put it together i could not get the sides to stay up once again! Do Not buy this product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmer88
clinton ia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Buy
1/6/2013

Customer review by vonnieb03

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by vonnieb03
by vonnieb03

My son and his girlfriend received this play yard as a shower gift. The colors are neutral and bright. They had some problems setting it up but they had not read the instructions. They leave it with me most of the time since I do a lot of baby sitting. Reading the instructions I had it all set up the first time within 15 minutes. I love that it goes from bassinet to play yard. It is very sturdy especially the changing table. The bassinet zips and clips in for extra safety. I like that it has wheels on one end for ease of movement. I wish they had made something like this when my children were born. They also have the matching portable swing. I find it to be sturdy and easy to use. My only problem with it is that requires batteries; it would be more eco friendly if it was the old wind up style. I like the play yard so much I am thinking of buying one to keep at my house. All in all I would recommend Bright Starts products above all others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vonnieb03
New Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Broke before we had a chance to use it
11/8/2012

Customer review by massom333

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by massom333
by massom333

Looked everywhere for a bright colorful pack and play for our first grandchild. We set it up and it broke as soon as we tried to fold it back up. I love the colors, but it was xheaply made and had a very strong chemical odor. Disappointed....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
massom333
Nashua, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke the first time I set it up
7/10/2012

Customer review by LCW79

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by LCW79
by LCW79

was cute, and had good features, but cheapy. the first time I set it up a huge plastic piece came flying out from the bottom and it just didn't work right after that. Returned and got a Graco unit instead, worth the $20 more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCW79
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/24/2012

Customer review by girly05

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by girly05
by girly05

I got this product as a gift from my sister. We went to put it together and one side will not latch. I will be taking it back to get a new one, if the second one has the same problem, I will NOT purchase a third one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girly05
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Set-up Is a Booger! : (
12/1/2012

Customer review by Yelbmik

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Yelbmik
by Yelbmik

Just bought this unit and excitedly brought it home to set-up. It's been an hour now, and we have yet to even get one of the four side rails locked in rigidly. We've searched Walmart and the manufacturer's website for a demo video of how to get past this initial step, but have come up with nothing. The manual's drawings and description of "how to" are horrible. And, of course this being a Saturday afternoon, no one is available at Kids II's Support Services when we called to get help. We must wait until Monday morning. What a disappointment! We may end up returning this for another more easy-to-set-up play pen. *sad face*

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yelbmik
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/15/2013

Customer review by HelloKittyQueen

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by HelloKittyQueen
by HelloKittyQueen

Really too cute!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKittyQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/26/2013

Customer review by Mhernandez28

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Mhernandez28
by Mhernandez28

Changing table part is a little hard to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mhernandez28
Terre Haute, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/15/2013

Customer review by LilyRosemarie

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by LilyRosemarie
by LilyRosemarie

This playard is tricky to put together. Read the instructions very carefully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilyRosemarie
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews